We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Parador De Vielha

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Parador De Vielha
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

507 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 99: English reviews
Prosser, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Reception cold. Desk attendants more interested in talking among themselves. No orientation and little information given even though we were the only ones in the lobby.Too bad because the Parador was in a beautiful location. Rooms were average. The one saving grace was breakfast, which was sumptous

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jwwats0n
Jose H, Director General at Parador De Vielha, responded to this review

Dear jwwats0n, First of all, please accept our sincere apologies that your stay in the Parador of Vielha did not live up to expectations. It is through comments such as yours that we strive to improve our service and ensure that such errors do not repeat themselves. I will speak with the front desk manager to make sure that we...

Gibraltar
Reviewed October 11, 2016 via mobile

I have visited this hotel many times now and it never disappoints. Friendly staff, comfortable rooms and a great restaurant! The location is amazing if your into nature, hiking, outdoor sports etc. Recommended!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FNP-Gib
Jose H, Director General at Parador De Vielha, responded to this review

Dear FNP-Gib, Thank you very much for your stay at the Parador of Vielha and your positive review here on TripAdvisor. We are absolutely delighted to read you enjoyed your stay and the unique location. Thank you very much for the comments about our staff, rooms and restaurant. Thank you again for selecting the Parador of Vielha for your visit...

Dover
Reviewed September 22, 2016 via mobile

Paradores seem to be either amazing historic buildings or amazing views. This is the later. The parador itself is modern with very good facilities and is very spacious. Our room had a balcony with a stupendous view up one of the valleys.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
Jose H, Director General at Parador De Vielha, responded to this review

Dear Mike P, Thank you very much for your time in writing a nice review about your stay at The Parador of Vielha. We re really glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and the amazing views of the aran valley. Looking forward to meet you again. Regards, José Hernández Director del Parador

Lalbenque, France
Reviewed September 20, 2016

Now familiar spaciousness of the hotel and big range of facilities. Big comfortable room. Goof bed. Good wifi. Only disappointment was cold bacon and eggs at breakfast, but there was a huge range of other food on offer in the breakfast buffet including great fresh fruit.. Evening meal was wonderful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank philiphX4463HW
Jose H, Director General at Parador De Vielha, responded to this review

Dear philiphX4463HW, Thank you very much for your stay at the Parador of Vielha and your positive review here on TripAdvisor. We are absolutely delighted to read you enjoyed your stay at the Parador. We have taken note on your comment about the cold bacon and eggs and i will review with our executive chef. Thank you again for selecting...

Worcester
Reviewed August 25, 2016

It’s not the most beautiful building, but makes a good base from which to explore the area. The twisting road up the mountain to the ski resort was amazing. We stayed here for two nights at the end of our holiday before heading for the Santander ferry. It’s worth paying extra for a Superior Room, which overlooks the stunning valley...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy121212
Jose H, Director General at Parador De Vielha, responded to this review

Dear Kathy121212, Thank you very much for your stay at The Parador of Vielha and your positive review here on TripAdvisor. We are absolutely delighted to read you enjoyed our stunning views and you were able to enjoy our local gastronomy. Thank you again for selecting Parador of Vielha for your visit to the Aran Valley. It has been our...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one night and the hotel managed to extract over €200 for the privilege. It really feels like they want to charge for every little extra they can. Service was average at best, and the hotel had no atmosphere. All Spa functions were extra, even though a basic room with view of the car park was €120. We ate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard368
Jose H, Director General at Parador De Vielha, responded to this review

Dear Richard368, Firstly thank you for your comment about the Parador of Vielha. We apologise that all aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations. Please take into account that all your comments will be passed on to our entire team in order to improve our service. We do appreciate all comments, complaints and suggestions as with these we...

Brentford
Reviewed July 27, 2016

Yes, the hotel was fundamentally fine, all the necessary requirements were provided, but it felt so soulless and dull. The Hotel is very large and everywhere you want to go is a hike if you are less than fit. The dining area and breakfast are both very big and the waiters race about all the time, it is quite exhausting,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tiskerman
Jose H, Director General at Parador De Vielha, responded to this review

Dear tiskerman, Firstly thank you for your comment about the Parador of Vielha. We apologize that all aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations.Please take into account that all your comments about the room and the food offered in the hotel will be passed on to our entire team in order to improve our service. We do appreciate...

Esher, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 25, 2016

A lovely hotel in an idyllic position. Beautiful scenery. Staff were very helpful with an excellent attitude. The views from the hotel were wonderful and my only minor complaint is that Paradors in general should vary their menus more often.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
Jose H, Director General at Parador De Vielha, responded to this review

Dear Mark B, Thank you very much for your time in writing a review in Tripadvisor about your stay in our Parador. I´m glad to know that you were able to enjoy the incredible views from our privilege enclave and in general the whole stay. On the other side and regarding the variety of the menu, for guest that are...

Ramsbotton, Bury, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

We always do a bit of a road trip in July and chose the Parador as our first nights stay. The drive from Cambrils to Vielha via Llieda was wonderful and took us far longer than it should due to stopping to admire the views. We had booked a room when the Paradors Web site had an offer on and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank w_john_c
Jose H, Director General at Parador De Vielha, responded to this review

Dear w_john_c, Thank you very much for your stay at the Parador of Vielha in July and your positive review here on TripAdvisor. We are absolutely delighted to read you enjoyed the fantastic views of the aran valley and also that you managed to find some time for relax in our Parador. Thank you again for selecting The Parador of...

Israel
Reviewed July 14, 2016

This big hotel is located 5 minutes up the hill from Vielha with a beautiful view. The Hotel as a somewhat forbidding countenance, the staff is not very forthcoming. but generally you don't see staff a bit like a ghost hotel. Nevertheless the rooms ( we stayed in a junior suite) are very good with all amenities and good beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dieuwke
Jose H, Director General at Parador De Vielha, responded to this review

Dear dieuwke, Thank you very much for your time to write a review online about your experience in our beautiful Parador. We have taken note of comment about our staff and i do apologize for not feeling welcome in our property. Looking forward to meet you again in the near future. Warm Regards, José Hernández Director del Parador

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

292 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (207)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (122)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (85)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vielha
0.5 mi away
Hotel Spa Acevi Val d'Aran
0.5 mi away
Tryp Vielha Baqueira
Tryp Vielha Baqueira
#2 of 27 in Vielha
495 reviews
4.2 mi away
Parador de Arties
Parador de Arties
#1 of 2 in Arties
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Husa Tuca Hotel
Husa Tuca Hotel
#6 of 27 in Vielha
172 reviews
0.4 mi away
El Ciervo
El Ciervo
#1 of 27 in Vielha
260 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel Nou Vielha
Aparthotel Nou Vielha
#9 of 27 in Vielha
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Parador De Vielha

Address: Ctra de Tunel s/n, 25530 Vielha, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Lleida > Val d'Aran > Vielha
Price Range: $85 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parador De Vielha 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Parador De Vielha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador De Vielha Hotel Vielha
Parador De Hotel Vielha
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Vielha
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Parador De Vielha staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Parador De Vielha staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms overlooking the valley have balconies and stunning views - be aware you'll also see the lorries.”
 of 5 bubbles Kathy121212, Aug 25, 2016 | Read review
“Get a room with a balcony, though it does cost extra”
 of 5 bubbles tiskerman, Jul 27, 2016 | Read review
“One with a view of the mountains rather than the parking lot, but it is more costly.”
 of 5 bubbles ZuzkaE, Jul 13, 2016 | Read review
“A valley view is a must”
 of 5 bubbles Lord_Brett_Sinclair, Oct 13, 2015 | Read review
“Rooms facing the valleys are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles S976MBsimong, Oct 7, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay