We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

H.TOP Caleta Palace

Orbitz.com$49*
View Deal
06/05/2017 06/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$51*
$49*
Great Deal
$50*
$51*
$49*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
H.TOP Caleta Palace
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,032 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 435: English reviews
Start your review of H.TOP Caleta Palace
 Click to rate
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went last September for 3 days on route to Southern Spain and really enjoyed it. Although reading previous reviews we didn't expect a lot but was pleasantly surprised. Food was good and had friendly staff. We decided to have a week this April. What a difference! Last year the car park fee was waived as we were all inclusive. On...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank judyriley2016
HTOPHotels, Director de Recepción at H.TOP Caleta Palace, responded to this review

Thank you to take the time to review the hotel, we deeply regret your stay was not as pleasant as it was the first time, The parking at the hotel was never free and depending on the month you visit us it may vary therefore you always have the option to park your vehicle outside of the hotel as it...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

nice hotel you need to have time to spare if you need drink at bar one barman more of a family hotel but lots of nice places to have a drink and meal in same street overall a nice family hotel.girona airport easy access nice and cheap on bus

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Taffy D
HTOPHotels, Director de Recepción at H.TOP Caleta Palace, responded to this review

Thank you to take the time to review the hotel, we are delighted you have enjoyed your stay and you appreciate the location and the resort, It is a lively resort where you can find easily anything you need in a very safe environment. We would love to have you back soon. Greetings from Platja d'Aro. H·TOP Caleta Palace ****

Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 15, 2017

We went from 9th April to the 13th April,4 nights all inclusive There was 2 Adults and 3 Children We was given amazing accommodation,3 bedrooms and a sea view balcony with 2 opening doors,one in the lounge and one in a bedroom. I have to rate the accommodation as best I ever had. Food I found to be the worst...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank essexboy42
HTOPHotels, Director General at H.TOP Caleta Palace, responded to this review

We would like to thank you to take the time to review our establishment, we love your comments about your accommodation and our staff, always trying to seduce our customers and to help as much as they can. We deply regret the food was not as good as everything else but as you have said before most of our customers...

Athens, Greece
Reviewed April 12, 2017

Advantages: the location is very nice: next to the sea, with a beautiful view! There is also plenty of delicious food. The employees are very kind and patient. Disadvantages: We rented 15 rooms, but they were recently painted and smelled awful because of it. The air conditions were not working at some rooms and they were never repaired... The water...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank akatsamn
HTOPHotels, Director General at H.TOP Caleta Palace, responded to this review

Thanks to take the time to review our hotel, we are delighted you have enjoyed the location, the food and the friendly staff therefore we regret the problems you have experienced with the water due to the hotel have been opened just two weeks ago and we have paint all the rooms too. H·TOP Caleta Palace **** Pedro Redondo Pita

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 19, 2017

Great friendly and helpful staff, however the actual hotel needs refurbishment as the signs of the age are very visible. The food was good and plenty to choose from. We used an OTA for our reservation and there was a little confusion when we arrived. Everything was sorted within half an hour.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dimitar17
Boston, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 22, 2017

Hotel is in very nice location if you came for quiet beach holiday. There is few nice walk places and views to see. RE: hotel - oh been to better ones would score 6 out 10. Reception staff was not very friendly we asked to locate as and our friend somewhere near but we been ignore, after half a day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nelly B
Sydney
Reviewed December 8, 2016

Fabulous sea view directly from our room. Excellent buffets but sometimes a bit overcrowded. The pool is too small and also overcrowded but there is a nice beach next to the hotel . The hotel shows signs of ageing and the reception staff could be more friendly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Danny_and_Mila
Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 27, 2016

Booked 12 months in advance for seven people. Three double rooms and one single. No rooms were allocated on arrival. Seems to be first come first served. Total chaos in reception area. Staff couldn't seem to cope. We were given keys to two single bedrooms, one double and a bedroom with four beds. One of the single bedrooms was changed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank margemull
Crewkerne, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 27, 2016 via mobile

I had read previous reviews and thought, nah, don't judge, make your own mind up..... what a mistake. The hotel itself? Clean and presentable. Got charged €18 import tax on arrival and on checking in with exceptionally rude male receptionist. Location of being on the stony beach was ok, water was beautifully clear. Managed to go snorkeling one day out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicola V
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 19, 2016

I went to tis hotel in September and was extremely disappointed. The hotel was very run down, scruffy and dirty. And the Reception staff need retraining in customer care. Every time we went to reception we were ignored in favour or other groups. The food was often cold, whilst the plates etc were chipped and always cold and wet. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Twizzle982016
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

922 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (716)
Viewed
Room/Suite (107)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (75)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (116)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
View from Room (56)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (306)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (169)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Beach (9)
Viewed
Pool and Solarium (27)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Standard Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
06/05/2017 06/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Platja d'Aro hotels
0.7 mi away
H.TOP Platja Park
H.TOP Platja Park
#18 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
588 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bell Repos
Hotel Bell Repos
#3 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
608 reviews
0.5 mi away
Silken Park Hotel San Jorge
Silken Park Hotel San Jorge
#2 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
1,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Spa La Terrassa
Hotel Spa La Terrassa
#4 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
356 reviews
0.3 mi away
Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi
Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi
#1 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
751 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cosmopolita Hotel-Boutique
Cosmopolita Hotel-Boutique
#8 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
H·TOP Caleta Palace hotel is located in the lively city of Platja d’Aro, Costa Brava (north-east coast of Spain) and has a direct access to the beach. The 300-room offer Mediterranean beach views and a relaxed environment perfect for singles, couples and families. It is situated 110 Km from Barcelona – El Prat Airport and 32 Km from Girona Airport. Platja d’Aro is a fairly small town that attracts many tourists as it has many things to do for the entire family: shops, colorful cafes, traditional Catalan restaurants, and entertainment attractions including water parks (Aqua Diver), funfairs and playgrounds. FACILITIES (COMPROBAT x Montse) Rooms • Social room (ping pong, billard, etc.) • Restaurant • Bar • Swimming pool • Sun terraces Children • Miniclub • Playground • Baby cots and chairs Staff • 24 hour Front Desk services • Multilingual staff • Housekeeping • Tour desk Others • Facilities for guests with disabilities • Car hire* • Fax & copy service* • Air-conditioning • Heating • Safe boxes* • Wi-Fi* • TV plasma • Fridge • Luggage storage • Showers for check-out • Lifts • Bikes & quadricycles* • Parking* *Some of these services are extra or require a deposit (ask at the Hotel) ... more   less 

Additional Information about H.TOP Caleta Palace

Address: Avinguda Del Cavall Bernat 122, 17250 Platja d'Aro, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Platja d'Aro
Price Range: $41 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H.TOP Caleta Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your H.TOP Caleta Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caleta Palace Hotel Platja d`Aro
Caleta Palace Platja d Aro
H.TOP Caleta Palace Costa Brava/Platja D'Aro, Spain
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Platja d'Aro
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Platja d'Aro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from H.TOP Caleta Palace staff and other travelers.
60 questions
Ask a question
Leominster, United Kingdom
4 months ago

See all questions (60)

Questions? Get answers from H.TOP Caleta Palace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Sea or pool view”
judyriley2016, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Shouldn't charge more for an sea view rooms.”
Dimitar17, Feb 19, 2017 | Read review
“Definitely a room with sea view.”
Danny_and_Mila, Dec 8, 2016 | Read review
“You won't get one/ Booked 12 months in advance, but that didn't seem to matter”
margemull, Oct 27, 2016 | Read review
“Stay at another hotel”
janetbR8149HM, Oct 15, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Orbitz.com
$49* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com$50
TripAdvisor$49
Booking.com$51
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates