We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Cosmopolita Hotel-Boutique

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Cosmopolita Hotel-Boutique
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 23: English reviews
Lincoln City, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the perfect spot to enjoy a small city on the Costa Brava. The staff (especially Demitri from the Ukraine) spoke perfect English and was very helpful. Always smiling and eager to assist. The sushi was AMAZING. The rooftop bar was perfect. Cannot say enough. The only negative is the lack of parking... but they provide city parking for... More 

Helpful?
Thank mikebarrett10
Cosmopolita H, Clara Mota - Recepció at Cosmopolita Hotel-Boutique, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your positive comments Cosmopolita Hotel! We hope you had a nice stay and we are glad you enjoy the services of our terrace! About the stuff, we always try to give the best service to satisfy the requests of our guests. Sorry if the parking caused you some inconvenience, but the building of the hotel... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beautiful location, great room, friendly staff, and nice amenities. Stayed the first week of September and booked a "family room," which was perfect for our family of three. It was really two rooms; the second with two twin beds and a pocket door closing it off from the main room. The other added benefit of this room was that it... More 

Helpful?
Thank nylanyc
Cosmopolita H, Clara Mota - Recepció at Cosmopolita Hotel-Boutique, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your positive comments about Cosmopolita Hotel! We are glad that you like your family room and also breakfast. About the SPA, we have a restriction of 10 people per turn in order to keep it calm and relaxing. About the staff member at the pool who didn't give you a nice service, now we know... More 

Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went there off-season and it was really worth the price we paid for it. Luxury hotel with very attentive staff (particularly the girl in charge of the spa), very complete gym, very nice spa (two-day entrance included in the price) and amazing breakfast. It is perfectly located: just a few metres from the city centre and by the sea.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Txell R
Cosmopolita H, Clara Mota - Recepció at Cosmopolita Hotel-Boutique, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments. We hope you had a nice time in our hotel, we always try to give the best service to our costumers in order to make your stay worth. We are glad you liked the SPA and the other facilities. About the location, the good point is that is just in front of the... More 

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great service, friendly staff, good food, great location. The rooftop terrace is fabulous. Only one concern, the music at the beach bar, its too loud and intrussive in my opinion. We booked a suite at the front overlooking the beach bar and asked to be moved, the music plays until 1 am. Otherwise I would have given 5 stars, we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark M
Cosmopolita H, Clara Mota - Recepció at Cosmopolita Hotel-Boutique, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your great opinion about Cosmopolita Hotel. We always try to offer the best service to satisfy our guests and make them enjoy their stay. About the music, we are sorry if it disturbed you, we will work on it. We hope you come back soon! Best regards More 

Beckenham
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here with my family last year and again this year as we were meeting friends. This year we had quite a few issues which I have emailed to the hotel without a response. Parking - They have dedicated parking area in the municipal car park and should give you parking card. I was not told about it like... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank A D
Cosmopolita H, Clara Mota - Recepció at Cosmopolita Hotel-Boutique, responded to this review

Dear guest, Sorry if the Hotel wasn't what you expected. We work so hard to satisfy our guests, and when you came to the reception we resolved very fast the problem of missing things in the room and we apologied about it. About the instructions for how to use room service, they are in each room. About the parking, it's... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2016

Don't book this hotel, the service is rude and useless, things kept going wrong and were never sorted out by staff. The area is not great either, the restaurants near by are pretty low quality, ok if you like the beach but still, not worth a visit, plus the pool is so small its pretty much a bath tub.

Helpful?
1 Thank Amiek789
Cosmopolita H, Clara Mota - Recepció at Cosmopolita Hotel-Boutique, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. We work hard to satisfy all the requests of our costumers. About the restaurants, you should have asked in the reception, because we have a lot of high quality restaurants in the area and we could have informed you about that. About the pool, we just have to say that... More 

Level Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

We searched for a one night break in Platja and thought this hotel looked amazing but never booked a night as they wanted £200 plus for a room and could not guarantee a balcony. So we booked another hotel but decided to go there in the evening for a drink and a meal to check it out for future stays.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Scud2010
Manuel G, Director Comercial at Cosmopolita Hotel-Boutique, responded to this review

Dear sir or madam, First of all, we just want to remark that Tripadvisor is a website to make comments of hotels you stayed in. We are a 4 star superior hotel and our rates are not cheap in comparision with other hotels. Regarding the chill out services, we take note of your opinion so we can work on this... More 

Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2016 via mobile

This is definitely the best hotel in all the area! The roof top pool is incredible, the sunbeds so comfortable and the waiters attentive and friendly. The rooms are very spacious, modern and clean, though the bed is a bit too soft for my taste. The bar and restaurant are really great and not too pricey as well and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sabrina S
Manuel G, Director Comercial at Cosmopolita Hotel-Boutique, responded to this review

Dear Sabrina, Thank you so much for the incredible opinion you wrote about us. Comments like yours make us feel very good and also be brave to keep going on our way to make clients enjoy their stay. We hope we will see us again very soon. Kind regards, More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016

There was NO WIFI during the whole of our stay NO BREAKFAST TEA The staff were absolutely USELESS and rude, they didn't seem to care that we were paying for a service we were just not getting. Pathetic excuse for a pool, Ive seen bigger bath tubs. The area is pretty ugly and the food is generally not good, watch... More 

Helpful?
Thank WhiteLillies4567
Manuel G, Director Comercial at Cosmopolita Hotel-Boutique, responded to this review

Dear sir or madam, First of all, we apologyse for the inconvenients you found in our hotel. Regarding the WIFI, we had problems with our system and after some days searching for the possible cause of all of it, we found the solution a couple of days ago. We didn't give you this service to make your break worst of... More 

Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

Me and my friend stayed in the Cosmopolita hotel for 4 nights. I have to say it was much more than what we expect! The location of the hotel is perfect, in the middle of everything! From the airport of Barcelona we took the Sarfa bus till the Central bus station in Plaja Da Aro - about 2 hours driving.... More 

Helpful?
Thank MiraGulayev
Cosmopolita H, Director Comercial at Cosmopolita Hotel-Boutique, responded to this review

Dear Mir & Mor, We want to thank your for the nice words you left us! Our main target is not only having our equipments 100% ready for clients, but also the staff is prepared and conscious that we are here to help you and make your stay the best we can! Our staff send you regards and we hope... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

252 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (152)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (100)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Platja d'Aro
0.7 mi away
Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi
Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi
#1 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
4.5 of 5 stars 556 reviews
0.9 mi away
Silken Park Hotel San Jorge
Silken Park Hotel San Jorge
#2 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
4.5 of 5 stars 1,160 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bell Repos
Hotel Bell Repos
#3 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
4.5 of 5 stars 550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Spa La Terrassa
Hotel Spa La Terrassa
#4 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
4.5 of 5 stars 290 reviews
14.0 mi away
La Costa Golf & Beach Resort
1.1 mi away
Hotel Cap Roig
Hotel Cap Roig
#15 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
3.5 of 5 stars 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in Platja d'Aro and set on the beachfront, Cosmopolita Hotel Boutique boasts an outdoor pool and several furnished terraces with sea views. The hotel offers a variety of restaurants.Featuring stylish decor, each room at Cosmopolita Hotel Boutique comes with central heating, free WiFi, air conditioning and a flat-screen TV with satellite channels. All rooms also include a wardrobe, safe and a minibar. The elegant bathroom has a bath or shower, free toiletries and a hairdryer.Cosmopolita Hotel Boutique has a spa with sauna, Turkish bath and a hot tub. There is a fitness centre and massages are offered for a surcharge.Guests can enjoy an a la carte dinner, an outdoor sushi meal by the pool or have a small bite at the snack bar. Room Service is also available.Other services include bicycle and car rental, airport shuttle service for an extra cost and a 24-hour front desk.Girona Airport is 30 minutes away by car. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cosmopolita Hotel-Boutique

Address: Pineda Del Mar, 1 | Platja d'Aro, 17250 Platja d'Aro, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Platja d'Aro
Price Range: $131 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cosmopolita Hotel-Boutique 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Cosmopolita Hotel-Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cosmopolita Hotel-Boutique Costa Brava/Platja D'Aro, Spain
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Platja d'Aro
#4 Luxury Hotel in Platja d'Aro
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Platja d'Aro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay