We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Bell Repos

Traveler (218)
Room & Suite (92)
Dining (70)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#2 of 33 hotels in Platja d'Aro
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Bell Repos is located in the resort centre of Platja d’Aro, 1 minute's walk from the beach. A buffet breakfast, private parking and Wi-Fi are included for all rooms. Guests can use free sun shades and loungers for the beach. Towels can also be rented from the hotel. The snack bar at Hotel Bell Repos serves light meals and refreshments from 15:00 to 00:00. Guests can also use the vending machines 24 hours a day.The hotel has a terrace looking out over the gardens, which are lit up at night by candle-light. It is possible to dine out here or simply enjoy a drink. The hotel also offers discounts for local restaurants.The medieval centre of Castell d’Aro is just 2.5 km from the Bell Repos hotel. Barcelona is 1 hour away by car. The hotel offers bicycle hire and will be happy to suggest nearby cycle and hiking routes.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Show more
Room features
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Family
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Package Deal

Location

Full view
91Great for walkers
Grade: 91 out of 100
77Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
5Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
924Reviews
12Q+A
27Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 537
  • 305
  • 45
  • 15
  • 23
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We spent 5 nights at Bell Repos and really enjoyed the hotel. It’s a little dated but the beds are comfortable, the continental breakfast varied, fresh and plentiful. The location is brilliant, close to shops, restaurants, bars and although the weather was poor, close to the
Read more
Response from SoniaJoanals, Propietario at Hotel Bell Repos
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Mr Paul G, thank you very much for your kind review! We have really enjoyed your visit and we will be very happy to receive you again next time your visit our town Looking forward to seeing you again :-)
Read more
The hotel and all the staff are fantastic, friendly and welcoming, always willing to make your stay as perfect as possible, they are all full of enthusiasm, however the hotel is tired and needs the same tender loving care as they give to their guests
Read more
Response from SoniaJoanals, Propietario at Hotel Bell Repos
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Mr Anthony H! Thank you very much for your review. Lets us just note that the hotel has its charm in the vintage look of its facilities. When we had refurbished the hotel we decided to do it so: all the tubes and things that people don't see are new and have been replaced for modern ones, but all what we could leave of original we have left it this way because we think this gives character and personality to the hotel and in some way it moves you back to charm of the 50's We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon! Have a very nice day! :-)
Read more
Although the bedrooms are quite small, they are comfortable and the big balcony helps you to forget about the size of the bedroom. All the furniture is new and it has been partially renovated, which is noticeable in the halls and corridors. The bathroom is fine, the bathtub is
Read more
Response from SoniaJoanals, Propietario at Hotel Bell Repos
Responded Apr 10, 2019
Dear Noelia, thank you for your nice review and moreover for your reservation! You mentioned though that there where no eggs in the breakfast, just this little comment to say that there are: we always offer spanish potato omelette and boiled eggs, which can be eaten cold or hot since there is a microwave in our breakfast buffet to warm it up. It has been a pleasure to host you in our hotel. The next time remenber to book direct with us so will be pleased to offer you all the discounts for fidelity guests. Best regards See you soon!
Read more
I had a wonderful stay at Bell Repos. The rooms were top notch, the breakfast was one of the best I’ve had in 2 months of travel, the location is perfect, phenomenal value, and there is a dedicated bike shed which is ideal for cycle tourists. Sonia and Ana at the desk were
Read more
Response from Sonia J, Propietario at Hotel Bell Repos
Responded Nov 22, 2018
Dear Escape55305519394, thank you very much for your awesome review! It has been a real pleasure meeting you and discovering how brave you really are for riding your bike alone along our beautiful Costa Brava. We actually receive many persons riding everytype of different bikes, because we are a BED&BIKE hotel, this means we offer totally free all kind of services for cyclists. We are also very close from the Green Trail called "Ruta del Carrilet" from the Vies Verdes and the Pirinexus a circular path that covers all Catalonia and a part of France too. Between these services are: A safe place to store, repair and properly clean your bike Free power recharge of electric bikes Gastronomy adapted to cyclists needs Flexibility of restaurant timetables according to your needs Wide information center of routes and tips to assist you at any time Looking forward to seeing you again we wish you good luck!
Read more
Difficult to find what to say as many other reviewers have said it already, lovely management, modest but adequate rooms and comfy beds. Large selection at breakfast, although I would have preferred less cakes and buns, and some fruit instead. Platja d Aro is one of the nicest
Read more
Response from SoniaJA, Propietario at Hotel Bell Repos
Responded Oct 29, 2018
Thanks ever so much for your nice review, although there are a lot of home made pastries and cakes, there is also a good variety of fruits in our breakfast at least 5 different seasonal fruits, while you stayed here there were: melon, watermelon, apple, mandarine,peach and ananas. Looking forward to seeing you again! just a little message to remind you to book direct to the hotel the next time in order to have best rooms and best price guaranteed!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$54 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainCataloniaProvince of GironaCosta BravaPlatja d'Aro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
41
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing