We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Mediterraneo

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Mediterraneo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 110: English reviews
Bellinzona, Switzerland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel has built in front of the beach . The restaurant is not so good, my opinion is worth and also the prices are very high and not expensive . The old woman owner is not a kind and nice person and she uses rude manners with the guests. Surely I don't suggest is this hotel to my friends.

Helpful?
Thank Maria Cristina M
EvGomez01, Director de Recepción at BEST WESTERN Mediterraneo, responded to this review

Dear Maria Cristina, Thank you for your review. We regret that you did not enjoy your stay with us and we especially regret that you did not like our staff as it is one of our main strength.I apologize for the inconvenience and I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance... More 

SEVENOAKS, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Friendly, helpful and efficient service in spotlessly clean hotel, a few meters from long sandy Mediterranean beach. Perfect for our family's holiday. Easy access to Barcelona by train and not far from the airport.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mrs Margaret T
EvGomez01, Director de Recepción at BEST WESTERN Mediterraneo, responded to this review

Dear Margaret. Thank you for your wonderful review and for your score of 10 points in all sections . We work diligently to offer the best service and a great stay for each guest. It is nice to know when this succeeded. It will be a pleasure to host you again in future. With best regards, Eva Gomez- Assistant Director More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016

Must say , we had a pleasant stay here. In a way, it felt like going back 20 years in time ... Its a family owned hotel, dont expect fancy features or design rooms, just value for money. Rooms are pleasant, bit basic ( but must admit that I have high expectations) can be warm as aico didn't work very... More 

Helpful?
Thank m h
EvGomez01, Director de Recepción at BEST WESTERN Mediterraneo, responded to this review

Dear M H. Thank you for choosing the Best Western Hotel Mediterraneo and for sharing with other travellers your kind opinion about our facilities and services. Thanks for the nice words about our Kitchen, it is true our kitchen is traditional and we could improve our decoration in the restaurants. We work diligently to offer the best service and a... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016 via mobile

This in my opinion was not 4* hotel. When I arrived at my hotel all the hotel room doors and balcony doors were wide open I guess this is what the cleaners do after cleaning. So I ended up just walking straight into my room which freaked me out a bit. I had to check there was no one hiding... More 

Helpful?
Thank Simone W
EvGomez01, Director de Recepción at BEST WESTERN Mediterraneo, responded to this review

Dear Simone, We appreciated very much again for taking the time to inform your valuable assessment. I am very sorry that the hotel service has not met your expectations. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again at the Hotel. Kind regards, Eva Gomez-Assistant Director More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2016

Excellent hotel, truly ideal for all types of travellers. Breakfast fresh and excellent choice. Staff friendly, professional and attentive. Great location for the beach. Catch a train to Barcelona city only 30 mins away for 4.50 euros return. Fantastic restaurants near by although the food at the hotel is very good. Try Tibu Ron outstanding food and reasonable price.

Helpful?
Thank Rathb
EvGomez01, Director de Recepción at BEST WESTERN Mediterraneo, responded to this review

Dear Rathb. Thank you for your recent stay with us and your mention about the hotel staff. In addition, we are all very happy for your comments about location and breakfast. We very much look forward to welcoming you back at the Best Western Hotel Mediterraneo. Best regards, Eva Gomez-Assistant Director More 

Felixstowe Uk
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and it meets our requirements very well. 15 minuets from the airport close to the beach and there are plenty of good restaurants within easy walking distance. Our room was on the second floor south facing and very comfortable wit a reasonable view. Depending on wind direction the hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank AllanFelixstoweUK
EvGomez01, Director de Recepción at BEST WESTERN Mediterraneo, responded to this review

Dear Allan. Thank you for choosing our Hotel and take your time to write your kind opinion about our facilities and services. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking time to write a wonderful review. We look forward to your return. Kind regards, Eva Gomez - Assistant Director More 

Widemouth Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
140 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2016 via mobile

Location excellent just a two minute walk from the beach. Rooms spotless and entrance pleasant with wild birds and a jungle type setting with plants/flowers everywhere. The price wasn't cheap. €90 off season per night is expensive. Car parking is non existent and hidden underground. If you visit between Oct 1-May 1 the street parking is free so just park... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Andy R
EvGomez01, Director de Recepción at BEST WESTERN Mediterraneo, responded to this review

Dear Eva, Thank you very much for letting us know your inconveniences regarding your stay at the Best Western Hotel Mediterráneo and we appreciated the time you have taken to bring this matter to our attention. Your feedback is a vital part of our business and it is through your constructive comments that we are able to improve the service... More 

Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
276 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2016

There was no place to park near this hotel in order to check in and so I parked illegally outside the front door and went to the front desk. They informed me that I could park in the underground garage for an extra fee, which I did because every parking space in town was taken. If the hotel had provided... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 2dtrav
EvGomez01, Director de Recepción at BEST WESTERN Mediterraneo, responded to this review

Dear 2dtrav, we would like to thank you for having taken the time to comment on your recent stay at Hotel Mediterráneo. We deeply apologize for the inconvenience with the parking but normally in Winter time there is no problem with the parking space as there is always space. The problem with the restaurant is a main issue as this... More 

uk vulcan
Level Contributor
133 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a few nights while working in the area. Staff were great and looked after us very well. We needed early dinners in the evening and they were very obliging. Food was great didn't want to eat anywhere else. Made our visit to the area very successful.

Helpful?
1 Thank tcauUkVulcan
EvGomez01, Director de Recepción at BEST WESTERN Mediterraneo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Best Western Hotel Mediterráneo and for your recommendation. We are very glad to hear such a nice words about our restaurant and our stauff, It will be a real pleasure for us to host you in our hotel again. With kind regards, Eva Gomez- Assistant Director More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2016

Stayed here this week while working locally. We could not have wished for better service on our return each evening. As we were setting off early the restaurant were most helpful in arranging meals as soon as they opened. The food is excellent with a number of tasty fish dishes as well good meat and veggie dishes. Can definitely recommend... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank David C
EvGomez01, Director de Recepción at BEST WESTERN Mediterraneo, responded to this review

Dear David, thank you for choosing Best Western Hotel Mediterráneo for your visit in Castelldefels. We appreciate very much your high and we will share it with all staff. . We also appreciate your great comments about the restaurant in our special dishes. It will be a real pleasure for us to host you in our hotel again. With kind... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castelldefels
0.7 mi away
Bel Air Hotel
Bel Air Hotel
#5 of 14 in Castelldefels
4.0 of 5 stars 205 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gran Hotel Rey Don Jaime
Gran Hotel Rey Don Jaime
#2 of 14 in Castelldefels
4.0 of 5 stars 475 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apartamentos Playafels
Apartamentos Playafels
#10 of 14 in Castelldefels
3.5 of 5 stars 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ciudad de Castelldefels
Hotel Ciudad de Castelldefels
#6 of 14 in Castelldefels
4.0 of 5 stars 284 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel SB BCN Events
Hotel SB BCN Events
#1 of 14 in Castelldefels
4.0 of 5 stars 560 reviews
1.6 mi away
Royal Marina Gardens
Royal Marina Gardens
#9 of 14 in Castelldefels
4.0 of 5 stars 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mediterraneo

Address: Passeig Martitim 294, 08860 Castelldefels, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Castelldefels
Price Range: $113 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Mediterraneo 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline, ETB and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mediterraneo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mediterraneo Hotel Castelldefels
Best Western Castelldefels
Castelldefels Best Western
BEST WESTERN Mediterraneo Castelldefels, Province Of Barcelona, Spain
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Castelldefels
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Castelldefels
#3 Luxury Hotel in Castelldefels
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay