We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hotel Canal Olimpic

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Canal Olimpic
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Canal Olimpic
See the most recent reviews
Showing 68: English reviews
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed in this modern hotel and loved it. It was clean and the staff were friendly. The breakfasts were slightly over priced so I would advise eating somewhere other than the hotel. Some people are complaining that the hotel is far from the centre but the hotel clearly states it's located in the outskirts, it's much... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Europeangirl91
Billingham, Stockton on Tees
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2010

Just returned from budget weekend in Barcelona and booked this hotel primarily for the price. While in itself, it does exactly what it says on the box - 3 star, comfortable, mod cons etc, it is quite a distance from the centre of Castelldefels. A short cab ride (approx 7-8 euros) will however get you to the train station. From... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank LadyJayneG
the highlands
Level Contributor
135 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2010

this hotel is very clean and the rooms very pleasant. the problems are the noise from other rooms, tiled floors mean women with heels make a terrible noise above you and you can hear everything from next door rooms. also dogs bark on and off most nights and very early in the morning, every day, the large bins are collected... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank MeandSally
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2010

This hotel is too far away from the train station and there is no bus service that will drop you off near the hotel. The food is buffet style and always on the cold side. I found hairs in the chips on the first night. The room was comfortable and clean though the noise from the street outside was terrible.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank meljel

Travelers are raving about these Castelldefels hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2010

I was traveling with my fiancee and parents to Barcelona. This is by far the worst hotel Ive ever stayed anywhere! They advertised as being close to Barcelona but its not close at all. About a 30 minute drive. Very secluded in a residential area not close to the beach. The rooms were so dirty. Mold and water damage in... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Dinoalita
DarioMartinez, Gerente at Hotel Canal Olimpic, responded to this review

Dear Guest On behalf of the Hotel, We would like to apologize for the inconveniences found during your stay. The room damage that you found, was made by leak that we did not detected on time, but now this room is under full refurbishment. We feel very sorry, because, if you would let us know this situation during your stay,... More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2009

This is a lovely hotel, very clean and comfortable. Meals were presented as appealing and tasted great. Every shift of the front desk staff was friendly and helpful. 2 computers available for pay per use in the lobby;no problems. This hotel is tucked off the main road but only 5 minutes from the beach and 15 minutes from Barcelona city... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank eevans1198
England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2009

We have just returned from Casterdelfels. I knew the hotel was in a quiet area but I did't appreciate how quiet and residential it was when I booked it. It was very comfortable and minimalist, very clean, a swipe card operated the lights and air con. BUT when we went to Barcelona, the nearest bus stop is a good 10... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Feride17
Newport
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2009

Very friendly and helpful reception staff. Hotel is off the beaten track but quiet. Room comfortable and minimalist in decor (which we liked). Spoilt by the surly breakfast waitress who opened late and then brought different types of food at staggered intervals. e.g. if you did not arrive early all the ham was gone. As wwe left the bacon arrived.

Helpful?
1 Thank Milsor
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Castelldefels hotels
0.8 mi away
Ibis Barcelona Castelldefels
Ibis Barcelona Castelldefels
#3 of 14 in Castelldefels
4.0 of 5 stars 322 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel SB BCN Events
Hotel SB BCN Events
#1 of 14 in Castelldefels
4.0 of 5 stars 581 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Ciudad de Castelldefels
Hotel Ciudad de Castelldefels
#4 of 14 in Castelldefels
4.0 of 5 stars 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Gran Hotel Rey Don Jaime
Gran Hotel Rey Don Jaime
#2 of 14 in Castelldefels
4.0 of 5 stars 497 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Flora Parc
Hotel Flora Parc
#7 of 14 in Castelldefels
4.0 of 5 stars 163 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bel Air Hotel
Bel Air Hotel
#6 of 14 in Castelldefels
4.0 of 5 stars 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hotel Canal Olimpic

Address: C/ Ginesta, 13, 08860 Castelldefels, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Castelldefels
Price Range: $59 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Canal Olimpic 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Canal Olimpic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canal Olimpic Hotel
Hotel Canal Olimpic Castelldefels, Province Of Barcelona, Spain
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Castelldefels
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay