We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hotel Hostalillo

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Hostalillo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

317 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Hostalillo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 97: English reviews
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

The hotel has an excellent location with views to the sea and direct access to the beach - it feels almost like a private beach. The views from the restaurant are amazing. The room we stayed in was quite average: it did not have views to the sea even though it had a small balcony. The buffet breakfast was really... More 

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms

Helpful?
1 Thank carlaD650IW
Òscar P, Director General at Hotel Hostalillo, responded to this review

Dear carlaD650IW, Thank you for your review about our Hotel and services. I recommend you to book a sea view room for you next stay with us. We hope to greet you again in a short time. Òscar Portela GM More 

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016 via mobile

Really great stay - just got back from a 7 night stay... Beautiful location superb staff especially really friendly cleaners. Loved the choice at breakfast and eating on the balcony... We had a lovely break and couldn't fault the hotel. So well done and thank you.....

Helpful?
Thank Eeuplad
Òscar P, Director General at Hotel Hostalillo, responded to this review

Dear Eeuplad, Thank you for your nice review about our property, staff and services. That kind of things, encourages us even more in our improving constant process. At guest satisfaction, we find our real success. We hope to greet you again in a short time. Òscar Portela GM More 

Lymington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here five nights. First four in side room overlooking little bay. Sweet but had to move because of noisy neighbour so got a suite overlooking front. Very nice. Only thing that would have made it perfect would have been tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Otherwise very comfy and friendly staff.

Helpful?
1 Thank Annabel R
Òscar P, Director General at Hotel Hostalillo, responded to this review

Dear Annabel R, Thank you for your kind review about our property and staff. We keep your comments to use them in our improving process. Hope to see you again in our Hotel. Òscar Portela GM More 

Kildare
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights when visiting the Costa brava. We really enjoyed it the hotel has a great location right on the beach. The view at breakfast out at the terrace is amazing. Breakfast itself was one of the best breakfasts going. The wifi was excellent in the hotel. Rooms were clean, staff very friendly and the lounge... More 

Helpful?
Thank MillaB
Òscar P, Director General at Hotel Hostalillo, responded to this review

Dear MillaB, Thank you for your nice review about our property, staff and services. Your comment encourages us in our permanent improving process. Hope to see you again with us. Òscar Portela GM More 

Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

Nice room clean and comfortable but without a view in our case... Great hotel perfectly located in Tamariu with beautiful views of the "cala". Welcoming and throughout staff. Good breakfast on the terrace. No private car park but easy to park the car the the hotel during low-season...probably difficult during high-season...

Helpful?
Thank Nicolas C
Òscar P, Director General at Hotel Hostalillo, responded to this review

Dear Nicolas C, Thank you for your time to write a review about our Hotel, staff and services. For your next stay ask us for a sea view room to achieve a better experience in our property and also I recommend you to ask also for our private car park, because we have two different parking lots for our guests.... More 

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is in a very good location, staff is always nice and very helpful. Barmen and waiters are good, too. Rooms are ok, cleaning is, again, very good. Breakfast is ok but not great, could be improved. For the price they charge for the rooms, the breakfast offering is just not good enough. Pay extra for scrambled eggs?! Cold... More 

Helpful?
Thank attilabenko
Òscar P, Director General at Hotel Hostalillo, responded to this review

Dear attilabenko, As I told you in another review site, we keep your comments to continue improving day by day. I apologize if our breakfast was not enought for you, but I have to tell you that it's the first time that someone tell us that kind of things about our F&B services. We have guests from all the world... More 

Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2016

Perfectly located in this small seaside town, I stayed in a room with a terrace and a fabulous seaview. The rooms are not large and maybe a bit oldfashioned, but the terrace makes up for the lack of space. At night the airconditioning system made a lot of noise, even when turned off but when asked the staff managed to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gudrun J
Òscar P, Director General at Hotel Hostalillo, responded to this review

Dear Gudrum, Thank you for your nice review about our Hotel, services and Restaurant. I apologize for the airconditioning noise. Hope to see you again with us. Òscar Portela GM More 

Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2016 via mobile

The best of the hotel was the views from the room. The staff was really kind and welcoming. They didn't have the room we asked and they offered us a suite from the same price. The breakfast was great too.

Helpful?
Thank Marionabcn196
Òscar P, Director General at Hotel Hostalillo, responded to this review

Dear Marionabcn196, Thank you for your review about our Hotel, services and staff. Hope to see you again with us. Òscar Portela GM More 

Narbonne, France
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2016

I am always looking out for special hotels in special places and this one did not disappoint, from the moment we walked in it felt very relaxing, and before the day was over we had booked again for October.The room was comfortable and clean with a balcony overlooking a small cove and beach ,breakfast next morning was good with a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen S
Òscar P, Director General at Hotel Hostalillo, responded to this review

Dear Karen, Thank you for your nice review about our Hotel ans services. It helps us to keep inproving day by day. On your next stay with us, ask for our car park, because we have this service for our guests. Regards, Òscar Portela GM More 

Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2016 via mobile

When we checked in all seemed ok but after we get in the room during the night it was Very noisy room, had hard time to fall a sleep.Light comes into the room from the corridor. The room was very dusty especially the sheets and the blanket. Breakfast area limited so try to get a table, once you sit on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Srkn5
Òscar P, Director General at Hotel Hostalillo, responded to this review

Dear Skrn5, As I told you in another review site, we are completely ashtonished by your review and comments. If you read any post about our Hotel and services, you can see that all the guests have a completely different ponit of view about us. We keep your comments as an isolated example of non happy client. Sorry for the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

158 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (147)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tamariu
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tamariu
Hotel Tamariu
#1 of 4 in Tamariu
4.5 of 5 stars 230 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel la caleta de Tamariu
1.5 mi away
Hotel Aiguablava
Hotel Aiguablava
#4 of 15 in Begur
4.5 of 5 stars 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Parador de Aiguablava
2.4 mi away
Hotel Mediterrani
Hotel Mediterrani
#1 of 7 in Calella de Palafrugell
4.5 of 5 stars 183 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Blau Mar
Hotel Blau Mar
#1 of 7 in Llafranc
5.0 of 5 stars 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hostalillo has been completely renovated in April 2011 and it islocated in a beautiful and tranquil cove along the Costa Brava, this charming modern hotel is surrounded by pine trees and is adjacent to the beach. The Hostalillo has a bar and restaurant with panoramic views of the sea, function rooms for conferences and business meetings. Sit out on the terrace and admire views over the charming cove with its typical white houses, golden sands and the Mediterranean beyond.Make a daytrip to the fine city of Girona, just 45km from the Hostalillo. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Hostalillo

Address: Bellavista 22, 17212 Tamariu, Palafrugell, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Palafrugell > Tamariu
Price Range: $71 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hostalillo 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Hostalillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostalillo Hotel Tamariu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay