We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveler (753)
Room & Suite (207)
Pool & Beach (165)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good48%
  • Average14%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“salad”(26 reviews)
“animation team”(15 reviews)
“sea front”(12 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,167)
There are newer reviews for THB Royal
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveler rating
39
99
52
16
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
39
99
52
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssaladanimation teamsea frontreception staffapartment was cleancooked breakfastlarge bedroomsomething for everyoneevening entertainmentair conditioningchristmas daysoft drinksclean towelsplenty of sunbedsadults and childrensnack barplenty of choice
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 214 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2017

To be upfront with my review I must say I did not purchase our 8 day stay here. I am with my wife's family from France. If I had paid for it I would be outraged and demanded a refund or at least huge discount....More

Thank Patrick C
Response from Oscar S, Directeur at THB RoyalResponded April 21, 2017

Hello Patrick, we are really sorry that you didn' t enjoy your stay with us. We are of course going to a talk about it with the staff and try to find a solution. We hope to see you soon in Lanzarote. Kind regards. THB...More

Reviewed April 4, 2017

We only stayed here for 3 nights and can't speak French but we enjoyed our stay. The animation team are crazy which added to our experience. We didn't have a clue what was going on but the French guests loved it and we loved watching...More

Thank E14McK
Response from Oscar S, Director at THB RoyalResponded April 4, 2017

Hello, and thank you to publish this comment. We have taken note of the positive but also the negative points that you have mentionned and would try to get better. Kind regards. THB Royal team.

Reviewed March 26, 2017 via mobile

Loved this place and would recommend to anyone. Great food, rooms, amenities and friendly helpful staff. Great pools .. one quieter than the other so something for everyone. Would definitely return ! 👍😊

Thank Tracy O
Response from Oscar S, Directeur at THB RoyalResponded April 4, 2017

Hello Tracy, and thank you very much for your kind review. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards. THB Team.

Reviewed March 23, 2017

We were told about the excellent evening buffet for €13 in this hotel,open to non residents, so on our 1st evening in Playa Blanca ,as we were tired, and this was the next door hotel, tried it out. At reception asked for 2 for dinner....More

1  Thank akelacookie
Response from Oscar S, Manager at THB RoyalResponded April 4, 2017

Hello, and thank you very much for your nice review concerning our restaurant. Maybe one day we would have the pleasure to receive you as a guest in our hotel. Best regards. THB Team

Reviewed March 14, 2017

Came across this hotel by chance when we heard that their restuarant was open to non guests. We tried dinner at a fixed cost of 13 euros including drinks and were very impressed. It was a typical hotel buffett menu with plenty of choices. The...More

1  Thank Bill4legroom
Response from Oscar S, Director General at THB RoyalResponded March 21, 2017

Dear Bill, we appreciate your commentaries. We're glad that you enjoyed every diner at the THB ROYAL. You are more than welcome for breakfast and lunch :) All the THB team is looking forward to have you back here , in Playa Blanca. Kind regards...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Lanzarote
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Airport Transportation
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$105 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#18 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
$105 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#18 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (753)
Room & Suite (207)
Pool & Beach (165)
Dining (120)
Amenities (14)
Family and Play Areas (12)
Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Limboflip
January 4, 2018|
Answer
Response from Craigm_lpool |
Cruzcampo and Amstel
1
Vote
Eileen T
September 11, 2017|
Answer
Response from stillhunting | Reviewed this property |
Yes - the rooms have a mini kitchen - fridge , kettle, cooking hob - very nice - supermarket 200 meters down the road - hair dryers also in bathroom
0
Votes
320helen
February 8, 2015|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Oscar S | Property representative |
Dear Helen, Yes you can hire pool towels (10 € deposit) and charge 1€ each if you want to change for fresh towel. Besd Regards
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Just ask for the largest room that you can afford not over the loud activity swimming pool area."
Read review
"The junior suite is great value off season"
Read review
"upper floor gives better views"
Read review
"You can't choose a "good" room. It is chosen for you. Upon arrival you are given a map and told..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing