We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Iberostar La Bocayna Village

Traveler (280)
Room & Suite (77)
Dining (23)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#9 of 67 Specialty lodging in Lanzarote
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Located just 10 minutes from Papagayo Beach, the Iberostar La Bocayna Village hotel is the perfect option for couples, families and groups of friends that want to spend their holiday together, any time of year. This 4-star All Inclusive hotel offers a very wide range of activities and services that are designed to provide the traveller with fantastic culinary options, water sports and surroundings that offer plenty of relaxation and independence. Its 48 bungalows are very spacious (85 m²) and they all have a kitchenette, living room, terrace, whirlpool bath, barbeque, and free Wi-Fi. Meanwhile, the hotel includes room service, a pool, a large outdoor Jacuzzi, separate children’s pool, Balinese beds, sun loungers and parasols, a restaurant, pool bar, fitness room, children’s park, sauna and babysitting service ($). “Wave of Change” is a pioneering initiative from Iberostar group to reduce the use of plastics, to promote responsible consumption of seafood and improve coastal health.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast Available
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Charming

Location

Full view
56Somewhat walkable
Grade: 56 out of 100
10Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
4Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
552Reviews
54Q+A
76Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 252
  • 212
  • 53
  • 23
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Just got back from this wonderful place. Travelled as a familly with a 4 and 2 year old. They are definately bungalows rather than rooms. Huge terraces. We had no.11 which had a hot tub. A master bedroom with its own bathroom, then a twin room opposite the smaller bath room. A
Read more
Loved the idea of individual apartments. Ours was lovely but the bathrooms let it down, both needed a refurb and one had a broken shower screen. Couldn't use pool it was too cold. The staff were lovely but just a bit thin on the ground at times.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Response from ReputationOnline, Quality Manager at Iberostar La Bocayna Village
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, We want you to know that the description of your stay with us at Iberostar La Bocayna Village is very helpful and we thank you for providing your rating. We have taken your feedback regarding the concerns you raise on board as we are aware that we can only improve on the basis of constant dialogue with our guests. Again we want to thank you very much for sharing your review of our hotel and would be delighted to welcome you back to one of our hotels soon. Yours Faithfully, Quality Manager Iberostar La Bocayna Village
Read more
Starting with the good........Very quiet and well kept resort. It is away from the main resort of Playa Blanca, which we liked, with a 17 minute walk (yes I timed it) to the most incredible beaches of Papagayo. The bungalows were spotless, cleaned every day and I love the fact
Read more
Response from ReputationOnline, Quality Manager at Iberostar La Bocayna Village
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guest, First and foremost we want to take this opportunity to express our appreciation for your friendly review of our hotel. Also, we are grateful for your constructive feedback, we are always happy to receive suggestions on how we can improve our hotel to intensify our guest satisfaction wherever possible now and in the future. Once more we want you to know that your description is appreciated. It is nice to know that you had such a good time with us because of our efforts and we hope to have the honour to repeat this experience for you soon. Best Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar La Bocayna Village
Read more
This was another stay in one of our favourite places of Playa Blanca but at a completely different hotel. It was perfect from start to finish. Never have I stayed in a hotel where every member of staff was so friendly and happy, albeit extremely hardworking. We arrived about
Read more
Response from ReputationOnline, Quality Manager at Iberostar La Bocayna Village
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Donna, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful impressions of your stay with us. It is of great importance to us that our guests appreciate our well thought out holiday concept. Our day to day efforts is to help guarantee our guests can experience the highest levels of comfort with an equally pleasant atmosphere. Again we thank you for sharing this fabulous review of our hotel and we hope to welcome you back again in the not too distant future. Best Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar La Bocayna Village
Read more
Not as advertised. We booked this hotel as it's in the luxe collection. For our 25th wedding anniversary, something special.We knew it was a quiet area but from the information given it was not very far from restaurants shops bars etc it clearly is. What is missing from all the
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Response from ReputationOnline, Quality Manager at Iberostar La Bocayna Village
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of the Iberostar La Bocayna Village, our unique apartments in Lanzarote and congratulations on your anniversary, we are grateful that you chose our hotel for your special occasion. Firstly, we would like to thank you for showing your concern for the other guests mentioned in your review and we can reassure you that they were well looked after by our great team of staff. This unfortunate incident was quickly dealt with by our team who made sure that this situation was handled in the best way possible and we are happy that the guests in question were satisfied with our response. We understand that this kind of unusual occurrence can be quite disconcerting for other guests too, so we just wanted to let you know that this negative situation was dealt with in an extremely caring and professional manner. Also we regret that you were disappointed with the proximity of our hotel to certain amenities. Please allow us to explain that our hotel is situated in a quieter area to cater to guests who prefer a more peaceful and relaxing type of holiday so we would suggest that you check out some of our other wonderful properties which are closer to major attractions and amenities. Also, we would like to explain that at our hotel we are very conscious of specific requests from our guests and their different nutritional needs. When a guest communicates on reservation or upon arrival at our hotel that they suffer from a food allergy or intolerance, we do everything possible to have all the necessary ingredients in our kitchen to make their stay very pleasant and our chefs, when necessary will even prepare special meals. We are sorry if on this occasion this was not the impression that you received. We will pass on all of your constructive criticism including your comments on the service and music at the bar as we truly value all guest feedback and we believe that it helps us to continue to improve in all areas. On the other hand, we are delighted that your room was to your liking and that it was spotlessly clean. We are renowned for our immaculate hotels and comfortable rooms so it is encouraging that you have highlighted our extremely high standards. It is also great that you enjoyed our amazing, refreshing pool and the superb views of the sea as these factors really add to the holiday experience. Once again, thank you for your review and we hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future. Best regards, Quality Manager Iberostar La Bocayna Village
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$107 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
iberostar la bocayna village hotel playa blanca
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsLanzarotePlaya Blanca
NUMBER OF ROOMS
48
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing