We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Princesa Yaiza Hotel Resort

Save
Share
Av. de Papagayo, 22, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote Spain
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$253
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/18/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
$222
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/09/21
Expedia.com$231
Priceline
eDreams$253
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (2715)
Room & Suite (604)
Pool & Beach (401)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Individually wrapped toiletries
Updated 08/04/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 08/04/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#10 of 37 hotels in Playa Blanca
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
The Princesa Yaiza is a dog friendly resort located in the south of Lanzarote chosen as Best Family Resort in Spain. A Suite Hotel Resort in Canarian colonial style, where you will find all the services you need for your dream holiday in the Canary Islands. It is located on the south-east coast of the island of Lanzarote, in Playa Blanca, an old fishing village, on the first line to the beach and just ten minutes from the Marina "Marina Rubicon". An incomparable setting that is completed thanks to the 55,000 square meters of privileged and recognized facilities. The hotel has 385 rooms with 12 different types, with 6 outdoor pools, Spa & Thalasso Center with a large selection and variety of treatments, gym, and 9 restaurants.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Boating
Canoeing
Diving
Hiking
Horseback riding
Tennis court
Windsurfing
Aerobics
Bowling offsite
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Water park offsite
Nightclub / DJ
Video game console
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Strollers
Airport transportation
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Hot spring bath
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Butler service
Infirmary
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Air purifier
Bathrobes
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more

Location

Full view
92Great for walkers
Grade: 92 out of 100
31Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
14Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
5075Reviews577Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 3,492
  • 1,016
  • 362
  • 113
  • 92
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Steve J wrote a review Dec 3
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom297 contributions90 helpful votes
We have visited this hotel several times and it does not disappoint. Absolutely clean and smart, not a leaf out of place in the gardens, not a single fault with the food in any restaurant you choose. Staff are superb, very friendly very professional and very happy to have visitors back!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Helpful
Share
Gordo wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
My trip fell victim to COVID last year, unfortunately the hotel was closed so we couldn't travel. The hotel generously offered to put the money we paid against a future stay with better extras but we were unable to accept for personal reasons and the hotel agreed to provide a refund. This was in Feb 2021 at which time we also supplied our banking details. Today, after more than 9 months, about 12 phone calls and 4 emails we have still not received the refund. I call the hotel regularly and the reservations line and we have a polite conversation where they tell me they will prioritize my case and/or someone will call me back but nothing happens and nobody calls me back. This feels very suspect and I no longer trust this hotel. I would advise people against booking with this hotel because something is not right. If this has been a misunderstanding I would be very happy to update this review to that affect, but for now I have found this experience extremely stressful and disappointing. With the recent surge in COVID and this new variant, if the hotel has to close please be advised that in my experience they will not refund your money.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Princesa Yaiza, Atención al cliente/recepción at Princesa Yaiza Hotel Resort
Responded 4 days ago
Dear guest, First of all we would like to thank you for your confidence in choosing the Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort *****L for your holidays. We are very sorry to hear that you are still waiting for your refund and understand that this is frustrating. We kindly ask for your understanding during these current, challenging circumstances as we are facing a large quantity of refunds, which we are trying to process. It may take slightly longer than usual and unfortunately, we are unable to provide an exact timeframe as to when you will receive your refund. Please rest assured that we have increased capacities and optimized procedures so that you receive your refund as soon as possible. Our reservations department deals with all refund procedures and you shall receive an email confirmation once your refund is processed. For any further assistance or additional information required, please do not hesitate to contact us by email at any time: reservas@pyhotels.com Thank you very much for your patience and we sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused. We truly hope to have the honour to welcome you in the near future to the Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort *****L and live the unique holiday experience, which had to be postponed. In the meantime we send you all our best wishes to you and to your beloved ones during these difficult and distressing times. With our best regards from sunny Lanzarote. Guest Experience Team Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort *****L
Read more
Maninder S wrote a review Nov 2021
Letchworth, United Kingdom89 contributions47 helpful votes
Our room was cleaned every day, and done so immaculately. The general resort had a great vibe, and staff was very helpful, as they knew literally everything to know about the hotel. The food there was probably the best in the area, they had Japanese, Italian, tapas, seafood and buffet. They also had a great place where you could get refreshments, snacks and other great treats, my son especially enjoyed the crepes and ice cream very much. The menu in the restaurants had a wide range as well, providing everyone in the family food that they enjoyed, no matter how picky. The swimming pools were great, the two main pools were salted and normal, there was also a large 'bubbly hot tub'. The pools weren't heated though but you got used to them after few minutes. We brought an inflatable for the pool but we forgot to bring a pump, the person in the towel area then leant us one of the inflatables owned by the hotel. The hotel is a short walk away from town, the beach is just next to the hotel. Generally it was a great experience and we would definitely love to come back one day.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Princesa Yaiza, Atención al cliente/recepción at Princesa Yaiza Hotel Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guest, Thank you very much for having chosen our Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort *****L for your recent holidays in Lanzarote and for having taken you time to share your experience with us. It is a pleasure to receive such great reviews! The satisfaction of our guests is our main objective, all our staff works hard daily to be up to high standards and to fulfil the different need of our guests. We are delighted to read that you and your son enjoyed all the facilities and restaurants. We hope to welcome you again soon in a nearby future and provide you with another lovely experience. With kind regards, Elke Puttemans Guest Experience Department Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort *****L
Read more
723ellisr wrote a review Nov 2021
Leeds, United Kingdom4 contributions7 helpful votes
A long-awaited week of 5* luxury. Didn’t happen. A week of visits to Reception to bleat on about the latest room/maintenance/service issues. I booked my holiday with the friendly red company but contacted the hotel direct to upgrade to a sea view. You could see the sea (with binoculars) but I also had a splendid view of some scrappy astroturf on the roof below (where they were bashing h*ll out of a new restaurant). I eventually managed to be re-allocated. Up a floor which was satisfactory.. But for me, 5* shouldn’t need Maintenance to fix the phones (2 visits) or oil squeaky balcony doors! The bath & beach towels were like sandpaper. In the bathroom there was no flannel or even a shower cap. Simply Shower Gel & Shampoo. Apparently if you require further amenities you have to ask - but there may be a cost..... As part of my Half-Board + package I had my mini bar replenished daily. It was a fridge with 4 bottles of water, 2 kit kats, 2 packets of crisps, coke & fanta. Where were the miniatures?! The only glasses in the room were in the bathroom - I asked for some tumblers - which took a while. The beds were hard and the pillows bolsters or large cushions. The service in the buffet was not good. I asked for mustard with my steak. The waiter obviously thought I was demanding when he slammed a pot of English mustard on my table. But I wanted French - but daredn’t impose further on his time. The Bell Boys who greet you are lovely - you check in and get your info in a gold envelope - things look good - but never again. I’m spoiled because we holiday with Ikos - who cannot do enough for you. The location of this hotel is fabulous - bang on the beach & the beach bar is fab (you don’t have to pay £28 for a bottle of wine with your meal!! Sunbeds are 4 euros. I’d love to know wh rates these hotels!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: I paid for the best I could afford - superior double - but not superior at all
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Princesa Yaiza, Atención al cliente/recepción at Princesa Yaiza Hotel Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your recent stay at our Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort 5*L and for taking your time to share your experience with us. We do apologize for not having met all your personal expectations throughout your stay at our hotel, the feedback from all our guests is very important to us to improve from day to day our services, for this reason we have taken good note of all your comments and will pass them on to the corresponding departments. Our hotel continues to grow thanks to comments, positive and constructive, which help us to continue working on improvement. We greatly appreciate your constructive comments and thank you for taking the time to describe your personal experience. We hope you give us the opportunity to welcome you again in the future at our resort. With kind regards, Verena Doberstein Guest Relations - Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort*****L
Read more
Toby M wrote a review Nov 2021
4 contributions
Over 2 years without retreat a holiday was oh so needed after the global struggle we've all endured. Finally my partner and I arrived at H10 white suite on Lanzarote in the canary Islands... I could dive into analysing this establishment however our experience was short lived. As just over the road was the fantastic resort Princesa Yiaza. A holiday going wrong became a trip to remember. Greeted by the wonderfu hotel manager Nikola and then guided around the hotel by the bell man George, we were quickly reminded of what being on holiday was supposed to feel like. Without a doubt it is a gorgeous venue with instant access to the beach. However it is without a doubt that the "open arms" attitude that welcomed us, not only from Niki and George but the whole staff. Made our trip one to remember. Thank you so much!!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Princesa Yaiza, Atención al cliente/recepción at Princesa Yaiza Hotel Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear guest, Firstly we would like to thank you very much for sharing your experience at our Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort *****L. It makes us feel delighted to read that since your arrival to our resort you have felt welcome by our staff. Our principal aim is to satisfy the needs and expectations of our guests. We would like to thank you for taking your time to make these comments. We hope to welcome you again in a near future and provide you with another lovely stay. With kind regards, Elke Puttemans Guest Experience Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort*****L
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$190 - $412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
princesa yaiza hotel playa blanca, princess yaiza lanzarote, hotel princesa yaiza suite, princess yaiza hotel lanzarote, princesa yaiza lanzarote
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsLanzarotePlaya Blanca
NUMBER OF ROOMS
385
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Princesa Yaiza Hotel Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Princesa Yaiza Hotel Resort?
Nearby attractions include Barney's (0.2 miles), Playa Dorada Beach (0.1 miles), and Paseo Maritimo (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Princesa Yaiza Hotel Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Princesa Yaiza Hotel Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Princesa Yaiza Hotel Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Princesa Yaiza Hotel Resort?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Princesa Yaiza Hotel Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bar Tropicana, Spice fusion, and Ice House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Princesa Yaiza Hotel Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Princesa Yaiza Hotel Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Princesa Yaiza Hotel Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Princesa Yaiza Hotel Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Princesa Yaiza Hotel Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Princesa Yaiza Hotel Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.