We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
C/ Gran Canaria, 1. Urb. Montana Roja, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote Spain
E-mail hotel
Hotel direct offer!Get up to a 20% Off Here
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (5390)
360
Panoramas (18)
Videos (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 07/15/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from H10 Timanfaya Palace
Updated 07/15/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#5 of 38 in Playa Blanca
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.6
Value
4.3

H10 Timanfaya Palace is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Playa Blanca, offering a romantic environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Rooms at Timanfaya Palace Lanzarote provide a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a minibar, and guests can stay connected with free wifi.

In addition, while staying at H10 Timanfaya Palace guests have access to room service and a concierge. You can also enjoy a pool and free breakfast. Need a place to park? Free parking is available at H10 Timanfaya Palace Hotel.

Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Paseo Maritimo (Avenida Maritima) (1.4 mi) and Faro de Pechiguera (1.7 mi), guests of H10 Timanfaya Palace Hotel can easily experience some of Playa Blanca's most well known attractions.

While in Playa Blanca, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Timanfaya Palace, including Sebastyan's Restaurant (0.6 mi), Romantica (0.9 mi), and Brisa Marina (1.0 mi).

Should time allow, Marina Rubicon is a popular marina that is relatively easy to get to.

Enjoy your stay in Playa Blanca!

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Diving
Airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Mini golf
Tennis court
Aerobics
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Salon
Solarium
Adults only
Baggage storage
Concierge
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Green
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Get up to a 20% Off Here

Location

Full view
64Somewhat walkable
Grade: 64 out of 100
40Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
19Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
7757Reviews1882Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 5,083
  • 1,911
  • 542
  • 146
  • 77
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Bobby Love wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
My wife and I have stayed at this Hotel pre pandemic, we decided to return for a weeks holiday which i now regret. We arrived on Thursday 9th June 2022 and stayed in room 519 which i was led to believe was a sea view room. However when opening the balcony doors i was met with what looked to be a prison courtyard wall to my right with a view of nothing, down below was a service area for trucks. To my left you could see part of the Ocean. The food was average, the entertainment was poor, The lifts need to be replaced, as they seldom arrived at. the floors you requested. No ashtrays, had to ask for a paper cup with water to dispose of cigarette, For the whole week only received one bathroom soap. In short the Hotel has gone down hill and must have financial difficulties. To add insult to injury left the hotel with a bad dose of Flu. Will not return to the Timanfaya Palace
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
chisholm wrote a review Aug 2021
4 contributions13 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
The Hotel outdoor and pool areas are really nice, no problem with getting a sunbed at anytime of day. Rooms very clean and well maintained. Staff are very helpful,polite, professional and credit to the hotel. Food always very good, all inclusive drinks menu is the best I have enjoyed including Caribbean hotels. Entertainment team very friendly without being pushy. Thought some of the evening shows in disco bar could be a bit more professional, Beatles show was very good. Only minor issues was the temperature in the reception and Disco bar was quite warm, to be fair it was very hot outdoors. Would highly recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Pool view rooms are excellent
See more room tips
5 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Jose Angel Vazquez, General Manager at H10 Timanfaya Palace
Responded Aug 26, 2021
Dear mbheating, Thank you very much for your nice review and your rate of 5 points. Possibly, the high temperature in the Disco bar was during the heatwave that the last week. our Air Conditioning is prepared to reduce inside, in the big areas, the external temperature by 10 degrees. You are right that 4 or 5 days during the year, the temperature inside can be hot too. Thank you again. Kind regards, José Angel Vázquez General Manager
Read more
Jayne B wrote a review Jun 25
Weymouth, United Kingdom10 contributions2 helpful votes
I’ve been staying at this hotel for the past week on an all inclusive basis. The Good….. the Wi-Fi is extremely good, both in the room and by the pool, I didn’t experience any issues at all. The room was spacious, light and very clean. My housekeeper noticed I smoked out on the balcony and left me an ashtray, she also left me extra coffee each day. The buffet staff are friendly and helpful. All the common areas are well maintained and clean. The Bad…. There are several ways to stay at this hotel, but I would suggest that you don’t book half board as you are only entitled to breakfast and evening meals, all the drinks are extra and very expensive (€3 for a small bottle of water) you are not allowed to eat in the restaurant once a week, as part of half board you have to pay. Even all inclusive does not include everything, there are still some food and drinks you have to pay for if you choose them. The Ugly…… there is no late check out, they will keep your suitcases in a room and offer you half and hour to shower and change but this is on a first come first served basis and they are unable to tell you if this is available on your day of departure until 8am on the day. If you go to reception for advice or to ask a question the staff just tell you to download the app. The app is helpful and gives a good amount of information but there are older people that prefer to talk to a person and don’t know how to use apps. I have stayed in many four star plus hotels, but I would not say the standard of service here is that. I spoke to two people who had rooms overlooking the bins, they stated they were woken every morning at 0630 by crashing glass or lorries coming in and out. When they asked if they could change rooms they were told “you get what you pay for” and were told they would have to pay more. Overall….. I only went for one week and had a comfortable stay. I’m so glad I booked all inclusive, the food is average for a four star but the salads were fresh and so I ate that most of the time. I also met some very nice people around the pool and had good company. I would not go back to this hotel and I won’t be recommending it to anyone either.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Book a pool/garden view room or pay extra for a sea view, otherwise you may end up looking at bins.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Party22 wrote a review Jun 25
9 contributions12 helpful votes
5 days until we get back to the Timanfaya - we can't wait! This will be our 9th visit to this wonderful hotel , excellent service & facilities & very welcoming & efficient staff. We were back there in November after the constraints of Covid but the hotel was so well prepared - very clean and we felt very safe.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Mark S wrote a review Jun 25
M'Hamid, Morocco1 contribution3 helpful votes
Cannot rate this hotel highly enough. It was our second visit and will be returning. Quite possibly the friendliest hotel we have ever stayed in. Every member of staff was pleasant and couldn't do enough for you. This friendliness spread to the holidaymakers, as everyone got on Food was excellent as too was our room. We met many guests who were visiting for between their 6th and 10th time. Speaks volumes, highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Jenny A wrote a review Jun 25
London, United Kingdom15 contributions20 helpful votes
This will be our tenth visit to TP. Every year, we say 'we really must try somewhere else' and every year we can't find anything that appeals to us as much. From the lovely rooms with sea views, to the vast choice of food, the atmosphere in the dining rooms with our lovely Anita and Fran who are first class in making us feel really valued. Jose looks after us and is always smiling, despite having a difficult job in such a large hotel. This hotel is so clean, so well run and is really like coming back to stay with treasured friends. Hector, your entertainment is well organised and you are always smiling and making us feel welcome. We arrive tomorrow and can't wait, after 2.5 years of not travelling, we are so excited to come back.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Every room we have stayed in has been spotless and pleasant
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Magtravel2 wrote a review Jun 22
Liverpool, United Kingdom24 contributions22 helpful votes
Arrived 8th June and had a very enjoyable week at this hotel which is a very good 4* in my opinion. Greeted by helpful reception staff who quickly gave us information a welcome drink and keycard so off we went to find our room. We had requested a high floor and booked a sea view room and we were not disappointed. The room on the 5th floor was spacious with a large bathroom with a walk-in shower. There was a lovely view from the balcony. The cleaners did a marvellous job keeping our room clean changing towels and topping up tea/coffee. We were half board and so given a bracelet which was scanned and the cost of any food or drinks billed for payment at the end of stay. Apart from one occasion we were given a receipt for purchases. The system worked well and the bill was what was expected. The restaurant is large as you would expect but we always enjoyed our meals and there was plenty of choice. There were activities that you could join in but no pressure was put on you. We went to a few things and enjoyed them. The pool is lovely with plenty of sun beds . On cloudy or windy days we loved the walks along the beautiful promenade. Head left towards the Rubicon Marina or the lighthouse in the other direction. Evening entertainment was good on the whole. Sedate music in the piano bar or go into the theatre bar for something livelier . We particularly enjoyed the girl Jiveetts and the rock bands. I believe it’s changed every two weeks to avoid seeing the same acts. I would prefer more entertainers and fewer quizzes Finally there should be a bigger choice of beer as the only one available was not liked by my husband . Also iced coffee is on the bar menu but all the bars said they don’t do it. These things were disappointing but doesn’t distract from a lovely holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Jose Angel Vazquez, General Manager at H10 Timanfaya Palace
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Magtravel2, Thank you very much for your nice review and your rate of 5 points. Sorry about the iced coffee. We do have it. It was a misunderstanding with the waiter/waitress since we have the product and can prepare it. Thank you again. Kind regards, José Angel Vázquez GM
Read more
GeeBKent wrote a review Jun 20
Kent7 contributions12 helpful votes
Amazing 👏 I spent two weeks here, and they were simply The Best !!!! The room, the food, the pools, the peace and tranquility of the whole experience, Fantastic!! The staff were exceptional and ALWAYS helpful . I would especially like to thank, Martin,Jose,Elena, Christopher, Bryan, Angel, Estalin and Diana for their excellent skills in, not only waiting on but personal skills. These skills that they each have can make a holiday great. They certainly helped me thoroughly enjoy my holiday and I'm planning my next one for November. I have mobility problems, these were catered for, lots of ramps and lifts were easily accessible.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Jose Angel Vazquez, General Manager at H10 Timanfaya Palace
Responded 4 days ago
Dear GeeBKent, Thank you very much for your nice review and your rate of 5 points. Serving guests so polite as your are, it is easy to be the best ;) We are looking forward to seeing you in November. Kind regards, José Angel Vázquez GM
Read more
Georgia wrote a review Jun 19
8 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
We made this booking on the back of reviewing the 4 and a half star trip advisor and really good Previous reviews, however from our experience I would not rate this hotel a 4 star (more 3 star) nor recommend this hotel to friends or family. Upon first arrival and walking into reception we were pleased & excited, however upon further inspection & after been in the reception for longer than 5 minutes the decor that was described as modern and refurbished was actually older and paired with areas that were older not so modern and looked a bit tired and run down. It was actually quite basic. Areas around the hotel were scruffy and old, with cobwebs all around our hotel room door. We looked forward to sitting on the balcony on the evening however it has old cheap plastic white furtniture which was no luxury or relaxing or modern at all. Bathroom in hotel was nice, and cleaning was fine however room was not hoovered or mopped the whole time we were there as there was dead insects on the floor the whole time & marks on walls and wall Paper. Other than the floor cleanliness was fine. Room decor was scruffy and tired. Hotel staff were in the most rude and unhelpful, especially at the pool bar outside (apart from the men servers who seemed to be a lot friendlier than the women). Most waitresses were rude and abrupt and did not smile, especially at the outdoor pool bar. Hotel staff on reception were friendly and pleasant. Overall, I wasn’t wowed by this hotel due to rude unfriendly staff, and older, less moderns and not luxury interior that looked old and tired. Food was very repetitive even though there were specific nights eg ‘Indian’ ‘Italian’ and food mostly was boring with not much flavour. Also no outdoor seating area for the main restaurant which is nice when on holiday. We did not really like the food so had to go into the main rubicon marina, despite been all inclusive, for some tastey fresh hot food. Food in outdoor restaurant was not much better, felt greasy and basic. I ordered a cheese and ham toasty which came as sheets of cheese which was not toasted and no ham. Pool area was ok, although pools were dirty the first few days of the holiday and only cleaned on day 4 out of 10. Hotel was described as ‘on the beach’ however is isn’t, it’s on the edge of a small rocky cliff that goes into the sea - no beach or safe to walk onto rocks. The beach that is close, is very small with run down bar. The lock back into the hotel from the beach was meant to be for your room key however was broken so anyone could just use the door/gate to enter the hotel. There wasn’t really much to do in the hotel, particularly on cloudy and not really much around other than run down restaurants / bars. A small walk out of hotel was a few shops/bars however were not to our taste and felt like we were in Benidorm. Not a luxury beach holiday and would not recommend. The main Rubicon Marina was nicer for a change with good restaurant selection, however getting a taxi back to the hotel was a nightmare!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jose Angel Vazquez, General Manager at H10 Timanfaya Palace
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Georgia, Thanks for your first review on Tripadvosor. Being 23 years old as you are, and looking for the kind of holiday you were looking for, of course, we are not your type of Hotel. Lanzarote is wonderful and suitable for all kinds of profiles. Shame that you stayed here and did not enjoy your holiday at a more suitable hotel for you. "Not a luxury beach holiday " -> sure we are not. However, in the Luxury Princesa Yaiza, you would not have enjoyed either. "Hotel staff were in the most rude and unhelpful", "Most waitresses were rude and abrupt and did not smile"... "Overall, I wasn’t wowed by this hotel due to rude unfriendly staff". I wonder why.... "Not a luxury beach holiday and would not recommend". Thank you for not recommending it. Best regards, José Angel Vázquez GM
Read more
Gillian L wrote a review Jun 19
23 contributions45 helpful votes
One week into our 10 nights stay on our 7th visit,. Hotel is alot busier now than last year. Fabulous staff as always,food is good. This is our 2nd time of booking privilege all inclusive but unfortunately don't think we will do it again.The sunbed area is lovely but the same beds are available the other side.of the ropes area,non privilege towels are also here the no reserve before.9.30 am doesn't seem to apply here. The small bar is.on open 12-4. I'm sitting here no w and the table is piled high with yesterday's dirty glasses which is not a good look. The privilege bar used to have.lots.of.nice.smack.but not now and remnants are.left there all day. Opinions from other guests agree that it's not as good as in the past. Having said this we will still return to this lovely hotel just feel privilege is not worth the extra £460 it cost us.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Jose Angel Vazquez, General Manager at H10 Timanfaya Palace
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you Gillian for your review. I suppose that the small bar is the Club House, close to the indoor pool. Before changing the time, according to the statistics for the previous 6 months, from 4.00 to 5.00 PM we used to sell no more than 3 drinks on average. I'm sorry, maybe it was you and your partner 2 for those 3 drinks, however, I cannot keep open a bar with no service. About the privilege lounge, It is true that the last week was a bit chaotic, I have never seen so many privilege guests drinking and enjoying the lounge. To keep it right was a bit challenging. It is nice that you want to return, avoiding the privilege, since it is not worth it. It is fine. Remember that to keep the same room you have had, the price is +24€ per person and day. Actually, +11€ (=35€ per person and day) you become privilege and have besides the room, access to the Kasbah for breakfast and dinner, privilege solarium, with sometimes a day free juices and fruits, and access to the privilege lounge. For me it would be worth. There are 70% of guests do not need to become privilege to enjoy their holiday. Even guests with standard room or basic room with plain service are very welcome byus. Best regards, José Angel Vázquez GM I agree with you that the
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$136 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
h10 timanfaya palace hotel playa blanca, h10 timanfaya palace playa blanca, timanfaya palace lanzarote
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsLanzarotePlaya Blanca
NUMBER OF ROOMS
297
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about H10 Timanfaya Palace
Which popular attractions are close to H10 Timanfaya Palace?
Nearby attractions include Playa Flamingo (0.2 miles), Moto & Bike Lanzarote (0.4 miles), and The Irish Anvil Bar (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at H10 Timanfaya Palace?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at H10 Timanfaya Palace?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at H10 Timanfaya Palace?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at H10 Timanfaya Palace?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to H10 Timanfaya Palace?
Conveniently located restaurants include Curry House, Ninen Lanzarote, and Restaurante Cocina del Puerto.
Are there opportunities to exercise at H10 Timanfaya Palace?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does H10 Timanfaya Palace have airport transportation?
Yes, H10 Timanfaya Palace offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at H10 Timanfaya Palace?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does H10 Timanfaya Palace offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at H10 Timanfaya Palace?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Catalan.