H10 Rubicon Palace

Sunset over the pool
Traveler (8414)
Panorama at the H10 Rubicon Palace
360
Panoramas (17)
H10 Rubicon Palace
Videos (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Fri, May 3
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
$179
Fully refundable before Fri, May 3
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
$179
$159
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#4 of 6 resorts in Playa Blanca
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.3
Value
4.1

Finding an ideal family-friendly resort in Playa Blanca does not have to be difficult. Welcome to H10 Rubicon Palace, a nice option for travelers like you.

Close to some of Playa Blanca's most popular landmarks, such as Paseo Maritimo (Avenida Maritima) (2.1 mi) and Torre del Aguila (Castillo de Las Coloradas) (2.9 mi), H10 Rubicon Palace Lanzarote is a great destination for tourists.

Rooms at H10 Rubicon Palace provide a flat screen TV, a minibar, and a refrigerator, and guests can stay connected with free wifi.

In addition, while staying at H10 Rubicon guests have access to a concierge. You can also enjoy a pool and breakfast. Need a place to park? Free parking is available at H10 Rubicon Palace.

While in Playa Blanca, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Hotel H10 Rubicon Palace, including Sebastyan's Restaurant (0.2 mi), Marea Terraza Lounge Bar (0.2 mi), and The Port of Call (0.8 mi).

Should time allow, Faro de Pechiguera is a popular lighthouse that is relatively easy to get to.

H10 Rubicon Palace looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Playa Blanca.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Diving
Tennis court
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
VIP room facilities
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Get up to a 15% Off Here

Location

Urbanizacion Montana Roja, S/N, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote Spain
Name/address in local language
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles7,373 reviews
Reviews Summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI
The H10 Rubicon Palace often garners praise for its pristine grounds, multiple pools, and diverse dining options, with many guests enjoying the scenic location despite its relative remoteness. While the rooms are frequently described as clean and spacious, offering splendid views, there is a notable inconsistency, with some accommodations reported to be outdated and poorly maintained. Service is typically applauded for the staff's dedication and friendliness, though issues with slow service and maintenance glitches, such as problematic lifts and room keys, are pointed out. Noise can be an issue for some guests, particularly around service and entertainment areas, although others find solace in the quieter pool zones. The atmosphere is lively and engaging, yet the Piano Bar often falls short due to slow service and insufficient staffing.
Location
Picturesque
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Inconsistent
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Noise level
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Satisfactory
Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
7,373Reviews2,025Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 4,431
  • 1,526
  • 835
  • 318
  • 268
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
danielle D wrote a review Aug 2023
Corby, United Kingdom207 contributions54 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favorite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautiful hotel grounds, stunning views, really enjoyed our holiday and would recommend this hotel to everyone . Loved the dolphins display in reception, welcome drinks on arrival, we got a golf cart ride to our room so we didn’t have to carry luggage. Our room was spacious, with a fan and aircon which you could have on separately, two double beds and sofa bed, large balcony over looking path to the pool and mikes coffee shop (which is lovely with lots of choice, caramel iced coffee was amazing) in the square behind the cafe is a clothing shop with named brands and a souvenir shop, it was quite pricey but nice to have some options to buy bits, we got inflatables for the pool from there. I would of bought them from home but was unsure if we were allowed but you are. we didn’t see a supermarket shop on the grounds which would of been nice to get water, snacks for room we had to walk 20mins or so to nearest shop (opposite way to playa Blanca). The room itself had been redecorated black and white, had toiletries,free safe, fridge and main English channels, had a good hairdryer and a drying rack for a few clothes on balcony with table and chairs. The cleaners came in everyday and around the hotel it felt clean and tidy. There was a lot of entertainment which you could see schedule on the app and on screens near eating area. Lots of choice for evening meals but did get abit the same so loved that the alcarte restaurants were included in half board which were all three courses (you need to book restaurants on H10 app quickly on arrival or before for good times) for three of the night, our favourite was the Italian and impressed it had stone baked pizza oven. Asian restaurant was lovely too. Breakfast was our favourite the children loved the churros and we liked the freshly made omelettes by the chefs in front of you. The cappuccino from the coffee machines were really nice, the staff worked really hard and kept the restaurants clean. You can purchased reusable water bottles for 3.50 and fill them up all over hotel. It would of been nice if there was some burgers and nuggets for the children just to fill them up. But the lunch option did have this for them when we swapped our dinner to lunch one day. The cocktail bar upstairs has an amazing terrace with beautiful views and great cocktails made properly. The pool cocktails were ok but out of jugs in plastic cups for safety around pool but preferred upstairs, hotel offers branded drinks even on all inclusive. We loved the fire show and flamenco dancing and my daughter loved meeting Elsa, the kids pool area was great change too. There was mini golf (abit worn out but did the job) and a play park next to it. The main pool is sea salt so we made sure our kids had goggles. It states you are not allowed to reserve sunloungers when checking in but this was sadly not enforced so after breakfast we went to use pool and every lounger (there are plenty) all had towels on them but no one at them for hours which is unfair on people at the pool wanting to relax and be close to the pool to watch the children, if the staff removed towels this would make it fair for everyone staying at the hotel and wanting to enjoy the facilities. You can leave the hotel to walk along sea front down the stairs to the side of the spa. Hotel is further out so to walk to playa blanca main strip you can walk along the seafront and takes about 40mins with a few bars along the way, but we mainly got taxis which the hotel kindly rang they arrived quickly and only cost 5 euros (ten minute journey), lots of restaurants and bars there and beach, we also got a fast ferry from the harbour to FortVentura (prebook in advance for cheaper, ticket offices near harbour for 35 euros adult 18 child, you need passports when going on ferry). There is a lovely beach bar with great cocktails and food just to the right outside the hotel for a change of scenery. The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating, they gave my daughter a mug full of Lindor chocolates for her birthday so very thoughtful. you will not be disappointed with your stay here, it’s large and didn’t feel crowded. A few tweaks and it would be perfect. Thankyou for a lovely stay :)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from H Rubicón Palace, Director General at H10 Rubicon Palace
Responded Aug 19, 2023
Dear daniellec779, Thank you very much for sharing your detailed and sincere review of your stay at the hotel in Tripadvisor. We sincerely appreciate your kind words and the time you have taken to provide such a thorough comment. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the hotel overall. Your feedback about the ala carte restaurants, breakfast offerings, and the terrace with magnificent cocktails is very valuable. We are glad that you had positive interactions with our staff and that your daughter's birthday was made even more special. We appreciate your suggestions and considering additional options for children's meals. Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we are thrilled to have contributed to your enjoyable stay. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Thank you for choosing the hotel, and once again, thank you for your kind words. Your sincerely, The management.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Claire wrote a review Feb 2020
Edinburgh, United Kingdom50 contributions48 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed end of January for a week, all inclusive as part of a family with a 1 year old child. We had an excellent holiday and the weather was glorious every day but there were some niggles and some highlights so thought I'd share a balanced view of these:

+ the rooms are beautifully presented and the cleaners do a fantastic job of keeping the room fresh and clean every day. Even when we were in for my sons midday nap, they would return when we went back out to ensure we were always taken care of.

+ The staff are all so friendly and were great with my son, always speaking to him and playing with him during meal times.

+ The spa was absolutely amazing. It is 18euros to use the facilities on top of any treatment costs but it is worth it. There are warm bed rooms, sauna, pebble pools, Turkish baths, swim river, jacuzzi. I had the anti stress aromatherapy massage and it was one of the best massages I have ever had.

+ Mike's coffee was a great wee bar with delicious coffees and cakes.

- There was an abundance of mosquitos in our room, we can only assume they were coming in through the vents. We had mosquito plugs in but it didn't seem to deter them and my husband and inlaws were covered in bites. I left a note of this in a feedback form on the third night and on the fourth day the cleaner had replaced the old plugs and added further more. This definitely helped.

- The meal times were quite late for little ones. Lunch didn't start until 1 and dinners from 6.45. At 6.45 there was regularly queues of parents waiting to feed their children.

- we only managed to get in to one of the a la carte restaurants on the last night as they become fully booked very quickly. I would recommend booking as soon as you arrive to avoid disappointment.

Overall, it is a good hotel, we had a great holiday and the staff really are a credit to the hotel. I wouldn't return with a child, but would def consider returning as a couple for a relaxing break.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from H10_Rubicon_Palace, Director General at H10 Rubicon Palace
Responded Feb 9, 2020
Dear Claireyf9, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing the H10 Rubicon Palace to spend your holidays, and for taking the time to share your opinion on Tripadvisor. We would like to apologise for the unfortunate experience you had in the room with the mosquitoes, please note that being situated in the sea front and being surrounded with trees and gardens, it can happen; however we can always arrange anti-mosquitoes plugs and fumigate in the room as well, if it is needed. Please note that the restaurant timetables are as they are, if it is necessary to eat something befofe, you can always have some snacks or salads during daytime in different snack points: La Choza pool bar, Bistro bar etc. We regret that you did not contact our Guest Relations team in order to see if we can make some bookings in the thematic a la carte restaurants. We hope to see you back to the H10 Rubicon Palace in the future, Kind regards, The Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read a summary of these reviews, created with our new AI-powered tool.
gloucesterblue wrote a review Mar 2020
Moreton-in-Marsh75 contributions40 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked the Rubicon Palace via Jet2, and although our stay was abbreviated by 2 days thanks to the sandstorm, it didn’t spoil our enjoyment. The hotel covers a wide area overlooking the eastern end of Playa Blanca’s coastline. It is a about 35 - 45 minutes walk from the town centre near the harbour. But everything you need is on site. We chose half board, as we planned to be out during the days. The rooms are set in different buildings spread throughout the large site. Some would be inaccessible to less able guests as lifts do not go to all floors. Our room was nominally a standard double, but our balcony had a clear sea view, which is normally an upgrade. There were two small double beds pushed together to make an enormous double, a well-equipped bathroom (with bath and bidet), and a tv with the main British channels if there’s nothing better to do. The extensive grounds are beautifully maintained, with a stream running through and plenty of lawns and sub tropical or tropical plants adding colour. There is a large pool in the centre and plenty of room for sun loungers. Restaurants are also near the centre, in the main building, and comprise two self service buffets, with nearby waiter service restaurants available at a premium or included in some packages. We ate in the buffets, and could not fault the variety or quality of the food. Restaurant staff were efficient and generally friendly. A cafe, coffee bar and sports bar are available elsewhere on site. The main bar is a large, comfortable area off the main lobby, with occasional entertainment. Evening entertainment seems variable. We saw three acts, one good, one average and one terrible, but you can’t win them all! The hotel has a spa and gym, and an excellent children’s area. Children’s entertainment seemed well-organised. This was our first visit to Lanzarote and we definitely chose the right hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Go for a sea view, or a Privelege, which has its own area and lounge.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from H10_Rubicon_Palace, Director General at H10 Rubicon Palace
Responded Mar 5, 2020
Dear gloucesterblue, We thank you for trusting H10 Rubicon Palace to enjoy your holidays and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. It's a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed the location of the hotel , your room, our various restaurants, the organized activities, the efforts of all our staff and our different facilities. We are sorry to hear that one of the shows in the main lobby was not up to your expectations and we will take note of your comment. We hope to welcome you again, it would be a great pleasure. In the meantime, we wish you an excellent day. Kind regards, The Management,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kelley G wrote a review Nov 2020
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom1 contribution4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at this hotel well in February 2020 travelling with our two children. The transfer time to this resort is literally 15 minutes which is perfect if travelling with kids

First impressions.... well what can I say! The hotel entrance and lobby and reception is incredible exactly what you would expect from a 5-star we were greeted with a glass of champagne and checking was reasonably quick.

Our room was modern and contemporary with a spacious king bed and pull out sofa bed for the children and a lovely balcony overlooking the gardens. The room was cleaned and toiletries replenished daily.

The resort itself is huge, particularly beautiful and well landscaped. The lagoon pool with the yacht feature is stunning when it's lit up an evening and there are multiple pools at this resort so getting a sunbed was not difficult. The pool at the daisy club is great for kids and includes the ice cream and drinks cart to save you having to return to the main area for refreshments. Although we don't have little ones, there are well equiped creches and miniclubs to keep little ones entertained if you need a break!

There is so much to do for kids and adults here....mini-golf, yoga, football, pool games all and the animation team or non-stop with encouragement to get people of all ages involved. The most impressive I would say were the shows on an evening, we are regulars at Disney resorts so are expectations are a little high but it was very well delivered and professional.

There are a few main buffet restaurants in the resort but the food variety and standard was high, they also did "themed" nights which I thought was a great. In addition to the buffet restaurants there was also 3 a la carte restaurants you could choose to eat in, a steakhouse a Japanese restaurant and an Italian restaurant.
You need to book these on your first day to make sure that you can get a reservation as they are popular and well worth going to.

We stayed on a half board option however after speaking to to the lovely Carolina we decided to upgrade for the last few days of our stay to all inclusive. I would recommend doing this in resort and speaking directly to Carolina, her customer service was first class and she was extremely helpful and made our stay that little bit more special!

All in all this resort is absolutely first class, the surroundings, the food and the service level. We have already booked for February 21 and also February 2022!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from H Rubicón Palace, Director General at H10 Rubicon Palace
Responded Nov 27, 2020
Dear KelleyG132, Thank you for choosing the H10 Rubicon Palace Hotel for your holidays in the amazing Lanzarote and for taking the time to share your opinion with us here on Tripadvisor. Thank you for such a detailed review, we are glad to know you have been completely satisfied with the services provided in the hotel. The special mention to our staff team is very valued since they make a great effort and with no doubt the hotel wouldn't be the same without them. Please be sure that your message will be shown since that is the best motivation the staff could have. We are so happy that you are coming back, looking forward to next February! And what to say about your 2022 booking... wow! you are oficially part of the big H10 Family now :) Best regards, the Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
young1976 wrote a review Feb 2020
Irvine, United Kingdom74 contributions87 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
First impressions of the room was good. We had a prestige room with sea view right by the pool for guests in the prestige accommodation. There were gowns and slippers, a wonderfully comfy bed and luxurious pillows. The towels were Snow White and fluffy and changed twice daily. There were pool towels also changed daily. We upgrades to all inclusive which meant minibar was free and stocked each day. There was a turndown service in the evening with Lindor chocolates. There was a Nespresso coffee machine and they left 2 bottles of water to fill this each day. There were 6 pods left but more could be Requested if required. Ample wardrobe space and digital safe. The balcony had table and 2 chairs as well as a sunbed
The pool area was quiet but there were other pools in the complex if this was too sedate for you. A snack and drinks truck was by the pool so you had everything you needed
One of the reasons we chose the prestige room was that it provided a la carte breakfast lunch and dinner as we really don’t much like buffets. We were very impressed with the breakfast choices and my new favourite is egg white omelette. It is yummy. Everything we needed was provided. One small gripe is that service was slow much of the time
There was a dedicated evening restaurant but you could use the buffets should you wish and could book 3 of the speciality restraints in a week. We ate in the dolce vita which was lovely and this was the dedicated lunch restaurant which became our favourite meal of the day. The staff and the food were exceptional
We also ate in the steakhouse which for us was not as good but that was a preference thing rather than anything wrong with the food
The one and only thing that was awful in this hotel was the evening show and dinner called Oh Dinner. The show was very amateurish what we saw as we left part way. The wine was warm and the first course Cesar salad was wilted lettuce and soggy croutons. When they served a sorbet which was liquid with some Crushed ice floating on top we thought we’d had enough and left
The main piano bar is lovely and really well made cocktails by experienced staff. Nothing was a trouble. We had access to the prestige lounge where drinks and snacks were free all day but you served yourself in this bar and could tend to overdo the measures. That and the fact the other bars were nicer meant we didn’t use this one but if you were not all inclusive you may use it more. Another prestige perk was your daily UK newspaper and you had a day pass to the spa which we didn’t use as we are big sun worshippers.
This hotel was almost perfect for us and as people who travel a lot we don’t find many like this one. Definitely will be returning
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: If your budget can run to it the prestige rooms are really worth it
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from H10_Rubicon_Palace, Director General at H10 Rubicon Palace
Responded Feb 9, 2020
Dear young1976, First of all, we would like to thank you for using some of your time to leave a review on TripAdvisor. All the feedback from our guests is important and helps us to improve. We are glad to hear that in general you have enjoyed your stay with us. When having the privilege services and facilities we try to provide the best possible experience to our guests. We regret to read that the Oh Dinner meal was not up to your expectations, as most of the customers enjoy it; however we will take into account your comments for the future improvements, The fact that you would come back at the hotel in the future is the best prize that we can get. Best regards, The Management.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Horsesforme wrote a review Jan 2020
Sunderland, United Kingdom9 contributions23 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
First of all would like to say overall a wonderful hotel, can’t fault it overall except the privilege upgrade!
We stayed from the 2nd -9th jan 2020 in a HB privilege upgrade.
Room was lovely as to be expected ( our 3rd visit to the hotel) and the hotel was very accommodating when we emailed ahead asking for a room with walk in shower for elderly mother with mobility issues and they gave us what we had requested.
As we had stayed privilege two years ago we were looking forward to the relaxing part of the privilege lounge where we could relax with our drinks whatever time of the day.
Each day I had to go to the reception desk and had to ask for glasses as they always ran out no matter what time of the day we went in!
Ice was always another thing I had to ask for aswell as drinks such as Jack Daniels baileys and Malibu was constantly not available and had to keep asking for a replacement !
The outside area was a disgrace more often than not with piles of dirty drinking glasses and plates left for hours with the birds pecking and pooing on and around them!
The last straw was last night after watching a flamenco show in another bar went back to the privilege lounge at 10.20 pm to find not one drinking vessel !!! AGAIN had to go out to reception to complain and I asked the lady on the privilege reception desk “ who is in charge of looking after the lounge and replenishing “? As again I had to sit with a bottle of coke and a straw until someone came with glasses to be able to pour myself a drink !!
She replied with me ! And them pointing to main reception desk ! I said this isn’t good enough as it has been every day Ive had to ask for a glass to drink from !! Ive paid for the privilege to be able to do this and haven’t been able to !!!
At exactly 10.35 staff came in to turn their dishwasher on so we still had to wait for drinks and then of course we had to leave at 11pm as they close the lounge each night at 11pm !
Needless to say I did not get to have my evening drink apart from my bottle of coke with a straw in it !!
NOT a very good service , I can understand glasses will run out and need washing but to be paying £500 euros extra for this “ privilege “ is a joke !!
No more for me returning to this hotel which is a shame as the hotel as a whole is lovely but NOT the so called privilege service !!
Photo of lack of glasses only cava glasses !
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from H10_Rubicon_Palace, Director General at H10 Rubicon Palace
Responded Jan 10, 2020
Dear Horsesforme, Thank you for writing to us. We sincerely regret your disappointment and would like to say that we apologise for any inconvenience or displeasure caused on this occasion. Also we want to apologize for not having met your expectations related to the service. We have passed your comments to the involved department management and we will be revising our procedures to guarantee a splendid service from each and every staff member. We would like to inform you that the Lounge is checked every 30 minutes, from what you explained we assume that this issue happened during a peak time. Anyway we do apologize again for not having met your expectations related to the service. Again, we certainly appreciate the time you took out of your day to inform us of your experiences during your stay. We sincerely hope that you will allow us another opportunity to demonstrate our true level of hospitality and interest in serving you well. Yours sincerely, The Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ELEANOR M wrote a review Mar 2020
Wirral, United Kingdom17 contributions32 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and i have now stayed at this hotel 6 times, every time being fabulous.
All that i asked for was granted.
I did email in advance to request our favorite room and yet again to our delight it was granted to us.
Also in the room were chocolates and a free bottle of Cava as a welcome return gift,also room cleaned and towels changed twice a day and truffles left by the bedside each night.
I have never been to a hotel that has such a vast amount of toiletries and more replenished daily.
The food is excellent in both buffets and very attentive staff.
We love the piano bar in the evening all quality branded drinks with an excellent choice to choose from.
We can't fault this hotel one little bit .
Reception staff, bar staff, room cleaners,all fantastic.

We were very lucky weather was hot and not to windy ,so plenty of relaxation and sunbathing by the main pool.
Looking forward to our return next year
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: room 8923 excellent choice very quiet overlooking the adult quiet pool
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from H Rubicón Palace, Director General at H10 Rubicon Palace
Responded Aug 12, 2020
Dear Eleanor M, Thank you for giving us some feedback on Tripadvisor. We are very glad to know you have been completely satisfied with the services provided in the hotel. Even if we know we cannot please everybody, it's the high amount of guests being satisfied with the hotel and coming back again what proves we are doing a good job. For sure, it's a very detailed review and we hope it might be helpful for the travellers in the future. The special mention to our staff team is very valued since they make a great effort and with no doubt the hotel wouldn't be the same without them. Your message will be shown since that is the best motivation the staff could have. We really appreciate your loyalty and we hope to welcome you again in the near future! Best regards, The Management.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ALH wrote a review Oct 2021
Orpington, United Kingdom16 contributions24 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked with Jet2 on the Saturday and flew on Monday. Upon arrival we were welcomed by friendly staff in the large airy black&white marble reception. Our room was clean, modern and quiet although we did have a fault with the air-con. An engineer was unable to attend due to the time of night and a courtesy upgrade to a junior suite was offered for our inconvenience. The hotel caters well for couples and families with enough space (pools and restaurants) to pick what’s right for you. The entertainment has a good variety of shows(magic, circus, singing) to name a few. Food was of high standard/choice and the all-inclusive gives you access to premium spirits and a proper coffee. Location wise it’s a short hop in a cab(€5) to the town, where you’ll find supermarkets, restaurants, shops. To the rear of the hotel you can exit on to a sturdy path that runs along the coastline(good for bikes, walkers and runners). There is a small sandy beach 200 meters away which ticked the box with my kids for a few hours. You can also walk or take a cab to the Aqualava waterpark - clean, affordable, good slides and not too big.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from H Rubicón Palace, Director General at H10 Rubicon Palace
Responded Oct 23, 2021
Dear Inmyopinion100, We would like to, first of all, thank you for your kind review of your recent holiday with us at h10 Rubicón Palace *****, and for recommending us on this platform. Such pleasant feedback of our hotel is, of course, a great pleasure to read and confirms for us that our daily actions are worthwhile and that we are on the right path with our numerous efforts. Again we thank you for your positive review of our hotel and we hope that we will continue to provide you with excellent holiday experiences in the future. Best Regards, The Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PETER H wrote a review Jan 2020
Manchester, United Kingdom4 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have now had the pleasure of staying at the RUBICON PALACE for the last seven consecutive years in which time there have been lots of improvements and upgrading of rooms dining areas etc.The food at this hotel has always been excellent with lots of varieties and choices to suit everyone. All the hot food and meats, fish, are cooked freshly at separate food stations with a chef in charge of each one so that you can have stakes etc cooked to how you prefer them.There is also a large salad bar with all types of cold meats cheeses sea food etc too much to mention if you like your food and i do you will not do better than this hotel.Please note that all the drinks are branded and not your cheap horrible local crap The rooms are spacious modern and kept spotlessly clean.The grounds and gardens are lovely giving a very spacious feel to the whole place.Lastly all the staff need a very big mention because without them you would never have a great holiday and the staff at the hotel are brilliant ,they are all very hard working helpful polite and very friendly and they speak to you with a smile on there face if you want a great relax full holiday with excellent food and drink you will not do better than a stay at the Rubicon Palace.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: all rooms are excellent and you will not be disappointed which ever one you get
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from H10_Rubicon_Palace, Director General at H10 Rubicon Palace
Responded Jan 9, 2020
Dear PETER H, Firstly we want to thank you for choosing Iberostar for your recent holiday and for sharing your experience with us. We are really happy to read your enthusiastic comments about our prime pillars we set in place to ensure splendid vacations for our guests. Once more we thank you for this complimentary review of our hotel and we hope to see you again in the future. Best Regards, The Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Roger84 wrote a review Nov 2020
Stourbridge, United Kingdom16 contributions32 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is horrendously under staffed. The H10 Covid safeguards published on their website are not being followed and are simply false. We arrived yesterday and were upsold to Privilege by reception, a total con. Previous comments about queues are all correct, it is now worse as lots more guests have arrived with no increase in staffing which is already woeful. Some 'highlights' below. Privilege lounge was not restocked for 8 hours, we've now found the store cupboard and can help ourselves. Privilege pool area is filthy, no staff go near it, lifeguard (who watches Netflix all day) arranges the sun loungers in the evening. Main pool area hasn't been cleaned for a week apparently. Rooms are dirty. Booking for restaurants nearly impossible, and if you are booked they are not expecting you. 7 hours to provide an iron and stock minibar in room (although others have said they have waited days despite multiple reminders). 4 hours in queues so far and counting. 2 hours in the a la Carte Privilege restaurant resulted in a bread roll, when it did come the food was cold and mediocre so we gave up and found a fruit bowl. Staff themselves describe things as 'a disaster'. Breakfast was carnage. Lunch is now burger and chips or go without. People who have been here several days report that it has gone from bad to worse. No practical action being taken by management to concentrate resource where it's needed. Shut the restaurants and get everyone into the buffet, make that good. Simple things like a big bucket of bottles of beer on ice/bottles of wine would help queues. No extra Covid cleaning or precautions being taken whatsoever because they cannot keep up with normal things like clearing tables od serving at the bar. Managers have confirmed they are not doing what they need to do or just bury their heads in the sand. Guest relations, reception and all Reps for every holiday company are overrun with complaints. Put simply, this establishment should be closed immediately if staff cannot be found to undertake a deep clean and then provide a safe and reliable service thereafter. Shame on you H10 senior management for allowing this brand damaging situation to continue for so long, you are providing a level of service that risks ruining your future reputation and that of the tour operators that you rely on. Get a grip of it or have the moral courage to call it a day, shut up shop and plan for better times ahead.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from H Rubicón Palace, Director General at H10 Rubicon Palace
Responded Dec 5, 2020
Dear r0ger84, Thank you for choosing the Rubicón Palace Hotel for your holidays in the amazing Lanzarote and for trusting the H10 chain during these very challenging times where the majority of the businesses are closing, facing a global crisis, we feel more than grateful that you have chosen us. The H10 Rubicón Palace Hotel's priority, after being closed for four full months, was to do the best effort to stay open, to offer the customers the possibility to enjoy their holidays without having to cancel it after such a difficult year, the main goal was to ensure a well deserved vacation. As per the other H10 Hotels, the effort being made during these months should be appreciated: keeping one hotel open for each destination in the Canary Islands, despite the fact that it was not economically profitable but prioritizing the possibility offered to the clients to enjoy a vacation in a period as challenging as the current one. For this reason, the hotel has done its best in order to ensure the safety and hygiene measures, adapting the facilities, schedules and services (designed for a capacity of 1600 clients) into a low occupancy, of around 10%. All the time, we have tried to avoid the feeling of an empty hotel and that’s why a good atmosphere has been kept in our pool areas with our PoolBar “Choza”, or in the elegant lobby bar, with live night shows. We must also remember that a notification was posted on the official website regarding the possible modification of opening services at the hotel. About gastronomy, although the same product has been maintained, we feel sorry if the perception of it is not associated with the usual great standards. It is true that the quantity of food (even if there was more food replacement) setted in the buffet had to be adapted to a much smaller occupation than usual and to the currently necessary hygiene measures, where the presentation and decoration is restricted for healthy measures, avoiding any type of contamination. Since we are aware of all this, this effort and changes have also been taken into account by us, decreasing the prices and rates, since our clients have enjoyed a stay at prices much lower than the same season in the past years. Fortunately, most customers are aware of the situation and appreciate that the prices are much lower than they normally are here or in any five-star hotel in normal conditions. We wish to offer again soon the wide range of services and facilities at the H10 Rubicón Palace for the enjoyment of everybody, although we must continue taking into value what we are still offering: like our range of swimming pools, garden areas, gastronomy, location on the seafront and a variety of types of rooms, with the possibility of a Privilege service that offers options such as an exclusive VIP Lounge or a la carte service. Indeed the hotel will continue to do its best to provide excellent vacations at a very competitive price, as we have always done, in a quiet environment and most importantly: as a safe destination. Kindest regards, The Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
pagekaren asked a question Apr 20
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom18 contributions28 helpful votes
Best room to have with two children 5and 2 year old close to pool
Answer from Dc450
Birchington, United Kingdom31 contributions18 helpful votes
For a week, two adults and two children upgrade from half board to AI was ~900 euros - with plenty of nice places nearby, we decided not to upgrade and we were glad we didn’t because we liked eating and drinking in different places. (We found the hotel prices not dissimilar to local seafront bars and restaurants.)
Answer from Pat C
19 contributions18 helpful votes
Sorry, I’m not a smoker so I don’t know what the policy is but I have seen plenty of people smoking on balconies and patios… I’m guessing the hotel doesn’t like people smoking in the rooms. When it comes to cannabis I’d advise to do your research… I remember seeing a cannabis cafe when I was on holiday this one time but I can’t remember if it was in Playa Blanca or it was on the neighbouring island of Fuerteventura
Answer from Pat C
19 contributions18 helpful votes
If you’re a solo traveler staying at the Rubicon Palace there are a number of things to take into account… the hotel itself is a safe hotel but that doesn’t mean you can let your guard down. Staying at the Rubicon I’ve always stayed as a Privilege guest mainly because of the access to the privilege lounge - no need to worry about losing your table if you went to the toilet, needing to bring your drink with you or asking a stranger to keep an eye on it. If you’re not staying as a Privilege guest then do everything to protect yourself and your belongings… use the safe in your room. Never carry too many things in your pockets - I usually travel with a drawstring backpack to carry my daily essentials. Never bring valuables into the main dining areas - I met a woman at the Rubicon a few years ago and she told me about how her phone was stolen off the table while she casually walked around the morning buffet getting breakfast - she thought her husband was at the table and left her phone unattended. If you can afford to upgrade and stay as a privilege guest I would recommend staying in block 95 or 96… both blocks are close to the promenade entrance and are relatively quiet.
Answer from Pat C
19 contributions18 helpful votes
I can’t answer about the standard all inclusive restaurant… I can only give my opinion about the Privilege restaurant. If you are Pescatarian then the restaurant is great, there are a number of fish dishes to choose from… if you are Vegetarian then the menu is very restricted. If you go on the H10 app you can view the menus for all the restaurants… the vegetarian menu in the Privilege restaurant is small. As for kids entertainment, the hotel usually have entertainment for small children around 19:00 - just before the main adult shows
rolandp wrote a tip Today
Derbyshire, United Kingdom2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try the spa, get the bus down to the marina and walk back along the promenade, You see all the boats and new harbour on the way back"
Read full review
Debs B wrote a tip Yesterday
Ferndown, United Kingdom37 contributions13 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure if you want to book for the restaurants that you do so when you first arrive as they get very booked up."
Read full review
Bernie W wrote a tip Apr 18
1 contribution2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Could have more heated pools at this time of year "
Read full review
salobrenasal wrote a tip Apr 16
Wicklow, Ireland72 contributions19 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just book this hotel it’s fantastic "
Read full review
AndrewHu wrote a tip Apr 10
Manchester, United Kingdom15 contributions26 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book the specialty restaurants on the day you arrive"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Playa Blanca area.
PRICE RANGE
$163 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
h10 rubicon palace hotel playa blanca, h10 rubicon palace playa blanca, rubicon palace lanzarote, rubicon hotel, rubicon lanzarote, h10 rubicon palace lanzarote, hotel h10 rubicon palace
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsLanzarotePlaya Blanca
NUMBER OF ROOMS
584
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

H10 RUBICON PALACE $173 ($̶1̶9̶4̶) - Updated 2024 Prices & Resort Reviews - Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Frequently Asked Questions about H10 Rubicon Palace
Which popular attractions are close to H10 Rubicon Palace?
Nearby attractions include Montaña Roja (0.4 miles), Lounge Bar (0.7 miles), and Kikoland (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at H10 Rubicon Palace?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at H10 Rubicon Palace?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at H10 Rubicon Palace?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at H10 Rubicon Palace?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to H10 Rubicon Palace?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kamezí Deli & Bistro, El Argentino, and Sebastyan's Greek Gourmet PLAYA BLANCA.
Are there opportunities to exercise at H10 Rubicon Palace?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at H10 Rubicon Palace?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does H10 Rubicon Palace offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at H10 Rubicon Palace?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to H10 Rubicon Palace?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Castillo de las Coloradas (2.9 miles).
All Playa Blanca HotelsPlaya Blanca Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Playa Blanca
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars