We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Urbanizacion Montana Roja, S/N, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote Spain
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Get up to a 20% Off Here
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Official website
$191
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com$201
Priceline
travelup.com$208
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (5907)
360
Panoramas (17)
Videos (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 07/15/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from H10 Rubicon Palace
Updated 07/15/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#14 of 38 hotels in Playa Blanca
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.3
Value
4.2
GreenLeaders Silver level

Finding an ideal family-friendly resort in Playa Blanca does not have to be difficult. Welcome to H10 Rubicon Palace, a nice option for travelers like you.

Close to some of Playa Blanca's most popular landmarks, such as Paseo Maritimo (Avenida Maritima) (2.1 mi) and Torre del Aguila (Castillo de Las Coloradas) (2.9 mi), H10 Rubicon Palace Lanzarote is a great destination for tourists.

Rooms at H10 Rubicon Palace provide a flat screen TV, a minibar, and a refrigerator, and guests can stay connected with free wifi.

In addition, while staying at H10 Rubicon guests have access to a concierge. You can also enjoy a pool and breakfast. Need a place to park? Free parking is available at H10 Rubicon Palace.

While in Playa Blanca, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Hotel H10 Rubicon Palace, including Sebastyan's Restaurant (0.2 mi), Marea Terraza Lounge Bar (0.2 mi), and The Port of Call (0.8 mi).

Should time allow, Faro de Pechiguera is a popular lighthouse that is relatively easy to get to.

H10 Rubicon Palace looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Playa Blanca.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Diving
Tennis court
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
VIP room facilities
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Get up to a 20% Off Here

Location

Full view
64Somewhat walkable
Grade: 64 out of 100
11Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
7Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
5473Reviews1873Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 3,265
  • 1,211
  • 594
  • 229
  • 186
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
chica123Leeds wrote a review Today
Leeds19 contributions30 helpful votes
+1
This was our third visit to Lanzarote, having stayed at the Iberostar Selection and Gran Castillo Tagoro previously. I had read the reviews and felt slightly anxious but noticed that the Gran Castillo was receiving similar reviews and we had enjoyed it there. In summary I think that Rubicon Palace and so many other hotels in this category are doing the very best they can amidst staff shortages. The hotel is huge so there will always be issues if there isn’t enough staff to attend to things immediately but we had an amazing time and didn’t dwell on any of those things. There are certainly queues for drinks but we found it was quicker to get served upstairs at the piano bar and the drinks were often presented better too. The cocktails were the best we’ve had on all inclusive. All staff work really hard in the bars but Alvaro and David were particularly good. We loved the food and have never had prawns on offer daily as they are here. The fish was always varied and cooked well. We made sure to eat at the early sittings, 1pm and 7pm as it wasn’t as busy and no queueing apart from for the various food counters. We don’t eat meat so managed to avoid the queues for this section. Breakfast was chaotic but we find it always is in these large all inclusive hotels. The juices were lovey and fresh but there was often a shortage of glasses. The daytime entertainment was really good and my children liked the kid’s club despite only going twice. We were able to entertain ourselves easily too with a game of boules and mini golf everyday as these were free to play at anytime. The pools allowed inflatables and balls which was great for the kids. They are saltwater which can sting the eyes but the kids wore goggles so they were fine. The heated pool only felt warm in the afternoon so I’m not sure how well it was heated! We went to the beach everyday as it was only 5 minutes from the hotel. Playa Flamingo is about 20 minutes walk away and we went there once. It is more of a traditional beach but does get busy. The beach nearest the hotel isn’t pretty but it has rock pools, volcanic sand and some great fish. We never really saw any of the shows as most of them started at 10 and my children are early risers so were too tired by then. We enjoyed the pre shows with bingo quizzes and my daughter loved singing at the karaoke. Our room was lovely 5117 as it had a great view of the sea and was very spacious. The double bed was huge (basically 2 almost double beds placed together). The bathroom was well equipped and we were able to borrow an iron and ironing board for 24 hours which isn’t always the case in some hotels. Overall we had a fantastic time and didn’t want to leave. Rubicon Palace was the lowest priced 5 star option in Lanzarote when we booked so I’m grateful that they offered the 20% discount. Not all hotels are able to offer such discounts after losing so much trade during lockdown. Thank you for an enjoyable stay and for all of your hard work.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Plh198 wrote a review Sep 2021
14 contributions29 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Second time at this hotel (stayed Apr 2019). Love staying here! Found the reception staff excellent, especially with all the covid checks needed on check in. Room was lovely and clean, although would be good to have Water replenished in your room once you’ve finished with your previous bottles (was all inclusive). Loved the restaurants and buffet. Found there was a variety of choice. The Italian and Asian restaurant was brilliant. Always found a sun bed in fact it was quite quiet, assume due to covid. Main pool was nice and refreshing, especially needed in the afternoon sun. Pool was a bit dirty and there were some tiles missing. Mikes coffee is a personal favourite of ours, although bit of a shame it’s now not open until the afternoon (used to be in the AM). Always love going to the bar area in the evening and love the choice of cocktail menus. Overall, found the hotel clean and hotel staff friendly / helpful. At this difficult time I felt they were doing a great job! Thank you. Would definitely go again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
16 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from H Rubicón Palace, Director General at H10 Rubicon Palace
Responded Sep 28, 2021
Dear Plh198, Thank you for sharing some feedback of your last stay at the hotel! We are really glad to read you enjoyed the H10 Rubicón Palace. Your comments about the room, the cleanliness and the facilities we provide are more than appreciated. For sure, it's a very detailed review and we hope it might be helpful for the travellers in the future. We are glad you have been satisfied with different services of the hotel. Even if we know we cannot please everybody, it's the high amount of guests being satisfied with the hotel what proves we are doing a good job. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you again in the future. Best regards, The Management.
Read more
nury r wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
A great an a very quality animation team!! Great menories and family environment. They put a lot of effort and you have different kind of activities sports and artist activities, for all ages. We have done mini disco, karaokee, foam party, magic, and fire show, disco and olimpic games.. Raul the best animator guy!! Thank you for an amazing experience for my kids
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Janet M wrote a review Yesterday
Wakefield, United Kingdom24 contributions36 helpful votes
My husband myself and my sister took our Granddaughter here for a week of FIVE STAR Luxury. All inclusive. Sadly it was not luxury and certainly not five star. The staff mostly were excellent but always seemed to be rushing round. The room was really not clean and I’m not a clean freak but it was dirty. I felt sadly let down as due to covid it was our first holiday in almost three years. There were so many annoyances that were not really major but still aggravating. Queuing constantly for any drinks We couldn’t get in the restaurants until 9.00pm which then we felt we were rushed and annoying the staff who wanted to Finnish. In hindsight I see we were lucky to even get booked at all. The pool areas between grubby and downright dirty. I just think having paid about £800 each it wasn’t what we expected. On a positive though we were given a good spacious room for my disabled husband with walk in shower. I don’t like to give poor reviews but the hotel did not meet what I think were my expectations of Five Star. I am currently staying in a four star family hotel in Minorca that is AMAZING. Hotel Zafiro Cala’n Bosch it’s full of young families and everything about it is Five star
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Lotte S wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
We had a great time at Rubicon! Good food, clean rooms and enough beds by the pool. Friendly staff as well. Animation was good to, even for adults (waterpolo, and shows in the evening and music in the piano bar). Would definitely visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Helen M wrote a review Aug 9
Sapcote, United Kingdom4 contributions
We have recently returned from a 10 night stay at the H10 Rubicon Palace where we experienced several issues that left us utterly disappointed and upset. Restaurants We saw several cockroaches running over milk cartons at the main buffet restaurant, while food was being prepared. This is COMPLETELY UNACCEPTABLE and ruined our whole experience as we did not want to eat in that restaurant for the rest of our holiday. We were served a FROZEN hash brown during breakfast on our first morning. Again, this is completely unacceptable, and the restaurant staff did not apologise at all. When I complained at the customer relations desk we were offered a free meal in the privilege restaurant. Unfortunately, this itself was another bad experience, (see below) Privilege restaurant kept us waiting half an hour before asking to take our order, when we explained we had not been given a menu we were told to download the app and choose from there. Awful communication, and no need, as the table next to us were given paper menus? Privilege restaurant then kept us waiting after we had finished our main course, as nobody explained that the deserts were self-serve (we were put behind a big pillar so could not see them) Under-cooked chicken Dirty cutlery Rude staff throughout our stay at all restaurants, with the exception of the Steak House and the Italian restaurant, especially when asking for drinks. Drinks were only ever offered once, and it was difficult to flag anyone down to order more. When we did they acted like we were putting them out! No self-serve drinking water anywhere?!!! I should not have to wait 10-15 minutes, sometimes more, for a waiter to take my drinks order when the weather is hot, the air conditioning is very poor, and we have young children. Access to drinking water is a basic human right, not a 5 star hotel luxury. I booked for a birthday surprise cake to be brought out on our final evening, for my son's birthday, but nothing was done, leaving us all upset. Bars ALL BARS: Not enough staff in the evenings. Waiting 20 minutes to be served is NOT ACCEPTABLE when all you need is drinking water for your children. Disco bar was so uncomfortably hot we could not enjoy any of the entertainment in there. No air conditioning/ not good enough. Sports Bar - only one member of staff every time we went, we sometimes queued for +20 minutes. Staff did not know how to operate the TV, we missed the first half an hour of both Euro football matches as a result. Room Wardrobe doors were off the runners when we arrived. My husband had to fix them himself. Curtains were hanging off and could not be closed properly Hot water went off twice during our stay, while we were having showers. Each time took over 10 minutes to come back on. I understand that the hotel was fully booked and maybe they were under-staffed, but this long list of issues completely ruined our holiday. A holiday that I specifically paid more than I usually would for, as I believed we would be getting a top quality holiday in a 5 star hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Amber L wrote a review Aug 9
1 contribution
Stayed at h10 rubicon palace. Had a few altercations with booking dinner reservations however public relations was very helpful, Mr diedda in particular was really friendly and helpful. He ensured all of our needs were met and gave us complimentary drinks. We left feeling as though we have been given a 5 star service after feeling disappointed to begin with. He was polite to talk to and accommodated all of our needs.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Charlotte R wrote a review Aug 9
London, United Kingdom4 contributions2 helpful votes
We have recently returned from a much needed family holiday at the Rubicon with our girls aged 4 and 8. We had such an amazing holiday and were blown away with how beautiful the hotel is as soon as we arrived. It is stunning. We were given a lovely spacious and quiet room in the grounds of the hotel which even had a view of the light house. (Thank you) Our girls had the best time in the children's pools and at the buffet! We love our food and this was the best food we have experienced at an all inclusive hotel. The seafood and fish was delicious and we have never eaten so many steaks in a week! The chocolate fountain was a big hit with our children too. We loved the number of pools, the space and how it never felt that busy despite it being school holidays. Queues went down so quickly and staff worked so hard. The foam party was a huge hit as was the fire show! My eldest also loved aqua gym and even tried yoga! We walked to playa flamingo which was only a ten to fifteen min walk and it was a beautiful beach perfect for children as nice and calm. The views of the sea from the hotel were gorgeous and I couldn't stop staring at how beautiful it looked! We had such a lovely week and have recommended the hotel to friends and family. We cannot wait to come back - thank you so much for the memories.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
markomagh wrote a review Aug 9
Omagh, United Kingdom76 contributions71 helpful votes
We are just finishing an 11 night stay at hotel with a large family group. We have had a great time. Rooms are spacious and clean. Hotel has lots of activities and staff are friendly. At times it can feel too busy and the buffet can get a tiresome after a while. Despite the hotel policy the best approach for the sun beds is “if your can’t beat them, join them” and get up early to reserve them!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
StuartColeman15 wrote a review Aug 8
Essex, United Kingdom18 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
Reviews are subjective and looking at others some peoples were positive but for us this hotel is one to avoid. Maybe because we stayed first week of the schools holidays but not good enough We have family in playa Blanca and have visited 10 years running so like to think we have a good understanding of the area and standards Check in No welcome drinks, no concierge. Room was 1 and a half hours late and not ready to 430pm. Told to leave luggage in an open / unlocked holding room. Room Larger than other hotels in the area but dirty, tired and not great. Rooms were made up every day but sheets weren’t changed all week. Our fridge was broken, we were given one bottle of water for the week, no soaps or shower gels until having to ask. You get given 1 towel each and told it’s yours for the week, with a charge to change it. Food Appalling standards, cold, rotten, flies. Mass produced and precooked. Meat sitting on the back behind the chefs part cooked and warmed ready for the hot plates. Queuing for every restaurant. Queuing for drinks at the bar. Service was slow and had to hunt someone down for a drink at the meal table. All inclusive includes 3 nights ala carte, we tried to book on our second night but was told all were booked so couldn’t use them. My son has a peanut allergy and they have no signs or warning on any food. We were told the signs were being upgraded ?!. Pool This was dirty around the edges and very slippy in places. Tiles were broken and it’s salt water. Kids hated it. The kids pool was fresh water and slightly better but very crowded at times. Entertainment This was very good, kids club was good, evening shows were good. The staff worked really hard getting people up and deserve the praise they got. Staff Entertainment staff were great. Check in staff were unhelpful and miserable. We spoke to guest relations about our issues and whilst smiling and pleasant nothing changed. We’ve emailed the hotel twice and been ignored Overall This is sold as a 5star hotel and it’s not. It’s 3/4 star. It’s a large chain all inclusive with poor standards and mass production food. With plenty of choices in playa Blanca, such as the Iberostar down the road which is so much better I really wouldn’t recommend staying here again Photos I have added showing the food. Cigarette left in our family room and not cleaned all week. A clean plate in the restaurant. Water on floors in toilets and the ques every morning for restaurants
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$133 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
h10 rubicon palace hotel playa blanca, h10 rubicon palace playa blanca, rubicon palace lanzarote, rubicon hotel, rubicon lanzarote, h10 rubicon palace lanzarote, hotel h10 rubicon palace
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsLanzarotePlaya Blanca
NUMBER OF ROOMS
584
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about H10 Rubicon Palace
Which popular attractions are close to H10 Rubicon Palace?
Nearby attractions include Piano Bar (lobby) (0.1 miles), Plaza Canaria (0.1 miles), and Mike's Ccoffee (0.02 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at H10 Rubicon Palace?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at H10 Rubicon Palace?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at H10 Rubicon Palace?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at H10 Rubicon Palace?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to H10 Rubicon Palace?
Conveniently located restaurants include Luna, Sebastyan's Greek Gourmet PLAYA BLANCA, and El Argentino.
Are there opportunities to exercise at H10 Rubicon Palace?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at H10 Rubicon Palace?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does H10 Rubicon Palace offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at H10 Rubicon Palace?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to H10 Rubicon Palace?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Castillo de las Coloradas (2.9 miles).