We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Urbanizacion Montana Roja, S/N, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote Spain
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Up to 15% Off Autumn Sale
$202
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/24/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Expedia.com$202
Hotels.com$202
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (4755)
360
Panoramas (17)
Videos (2)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 07/15/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from H10 Rubicon Palace
Updated 07/15/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#18 of 37 hotels in Playa Blanca
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Silver level

Finding an ideal family-friendly resort in Playa Blanca does not have to be difficult. Welcome to H10 Rubicon Palace, a nice option for travelers like you.

Close to some of Playa Blanca's most popular landmarks, such as Paseo Maritimo (Avenida Maritima) (2.1 mi) and Torre del Aguila (Castillo de Las Coloradas) (2.9 mi), H10 Rubicon Palace Lanzarote is a great destination for tourists.

Rooms at H10 Rubicon Palace provide a flat screen TV, a minibar, and a refrigerator, and guests can stay connected with free wifi.

In addition, while staying at H10 Rubicon guests have access to a concierge. You can also enjoy a pool and breakfast. Need a place to park? Free parking is available at H10 Rubicon Palace.

While in Playa Blanca, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Hotel H10 Rubicon Palace, including Sebastyan's Restaurant (0.2 mi), Marea Terraza Lounge Bar (0.2 mi), and The Port of Call (0.8 mi).

Should time allow, Faro de Pechiguera is a popular lighthouse that is relatively easy to get to.

H10 Rubicon Palace looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Playa Blanca.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Diving
Tennis court
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
VIP room facilities
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Up to 15% Off Autumn Sale

Location

Full view
54Somewhat walkable
Grade: 54 out of 100
203Restaurantswithin 5 miles
55Attractionswithin 5 miles
4529Reviews1743Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,653
  • 1,062
  • 491
  • 187
  • 144
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Junior2012 wrote a review Yesterday
6 contributions1 helpful vote
This skimmed as a 3 rating. We paid a lot (a lot a lot ) to stay here for 4 nights during half term. We had messaged the hotel before arriving to ask for a centrally located bedroom ( no door over looking the outskirts of the hotel due to my daughters anxiety, anywhere else was absolutely fine) when we arrived at the hotel the room we got was pretty much as far on the outskirts as physically possible. We went back to reception and we were advised that we could be given a different room tomorrow. We went down to the pool all day awaiting a call to say our bags had been moved etc and by 4:30pm the next day this had been swapped. I found the reception staff ok no major issues there doesn’t seem to be enough of them which leads to long wait times and they have been getting a-lot of abuse this week due to the hotel not being able to cope with being fully booked. The sun beds are reserved from very early morning and no one enforces the removal of towels. We found people were putting towels down at the ship pool and the main heater pool and would switch between the 2 pools meaning lots of people couldnt get decent beds or any beds round the pool. The heated main pool is the smaller one and did get very busy but was pleasantly warm. Our safe battery died and we waited over an hour fully dressed to go out for someone to come and open it which ruined our afternoon plans. But they did give us a bottle of cava and 4 chocolates to say sorry.The hotel staff seem very overwhelmed and over stretched. There’s queuing for absolutely everything which makes the holiday experience really poor, you can’t get booked into the Al la cart restaurants as they are fully booked, after we complained about this we were offered one but took for us to complain to get anywhere. The food is overall good, there is a lot of choice but it does always seem cold and again the queue at every station doesn’t help this. I would also mention that the privilege guests take priority over everyone, they have their own restaurants, pools, reception staff and seem to access the al la cart restaurants when ever they want. It’s slightly annoying that your treated differently when normal guests have also paid a lot of money to stay here anyways. A few suggestions to take on board. Separate place to collect and drop pool towels as you could wait 30 mins plus in the queue to get new towels. To bring back menus and scrap booking systems for normal restaurants. I want to leave my phone in the safe on holiday not carry it round all day just to order something. Stop using Coke Zero/ light and passing this off as full fat in the snack bar. Sort out the queues especially at the snack bar and reception. The entertainment is far to late, starting a main show at 10pm for a family hotel is ridiculous. Sort out the amusement room, games broken and change machine constantly empty it was an absolute joke. I’m sorry to give the hotel 2/5 but we came for 4 days total relaxation in the sun and it was mayhem from getting up at 7 for a sun bed to queues for a drink. we felt stressed everyday we’ve been here. I would say the views from the hotel are beautiful and the cocktail list is very good!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Plh198 wrote a review Sep 2021
13 contributions15 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Second time at this hotel (stayed Apr 2019). Love staying here! Found the reception staff excellent, especially with all the covid checks needed on check in. Room was lovely and clean, although would be good to have Water replenished in your room once you’ve finished with your previous bottles (was all inclusive). Loved the restaurants and buffet. Found there was a variety of choice. The Italian and Asian restaurant was brilliant. Always found a sun bed in fact it was quite quiet, assume due to covid. Main pool was nice and refreshing, especially needed in the afternoon sun. Pool was a bit dirty and there were some tiles missing. Mikes coffee is a personal favourite of ours, although bit of a shame it’s now not open until the afternoon (used to be in the AM). Always love going to the bar area in the evening and love the choice of cocktail menus. Overall, found the hotel clean and hotel staff friendly / helpful. At this difficult time I felt they were doing a great job! Thank you. Would definitely go again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from H Rubicón Palace, Director General at H10 Rubicon Palace
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Plh198, Thank you for sharing some feedback of your last stay at the hotel! We are really glad to read you enjoyed the H10 Rubicón Palace. Your comments about the room, the cleanliness and the facilities we provide are more than appreciated. For sure, it's a very detailed review and we hope it might be helpful for the travellers in the future. We are glad you have been satisfied with different services of the hotel. Even if we know we cannot please everybody, it's the high amount of guests being satisfied with the hotel what proves we are doing a good job. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you again in the future. Best regards, The Management.
Read more
bobmurray2018 wrote a review Yesterday
2 contributions2 helpful votes
This was our fourth stay at the Rubicon. Despite there being Covid regulations in place the hotel was its usual very good standard. A really enjoyable, relaxing holiday. The restaurants are all of a very high standard, especially Sakura. Thank you to all of the hotel staff!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
carlos wrote a review Yesterday
Rugby, United Kingdom1 contribution
Javi Rivera was amazing with our kids. Petra was top star with all our bookings. Eleanora in reception was always very nice and helpful. Great place. Great service. Highly recommend. The weather for October was surprisingly good. Keep on the good work.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Patricia F wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
The holidays were great. All team works hard to make us have amazing holidays and food is really good. Sakura and steakhouse are really good options to the hotel restaurant that is also great. Cleaning team always polite. Reception, restaurant and animations tram really work hard and are great
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$130 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
h10 rubicon palace hotel playa blanca, h10 rubicon palace playa blanca, rubicon palace lanzarote, rubicon hotel, rubicon lanzarote, h10 rubicon palace lanzarote, hotel h10 rubicon palace
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsLanzarotePlaya Blanca
NUMBER OF ROOMS
584
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about H10 Rubicon Palace
Which popular attractions are close to H10 Rubicon Palace?
Nearby attractions include Island Quest Escape Rooms (3.5 miles), Barney's (2.0 miles), and Montaña Roja (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at H10 Rubicon Palace?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at H10 Rubicon Palace?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at H10 Rubicon Palace?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at H10 Rubicon Palace?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to H10 Rubicon Palace?
Conveniently located restaurants include Simple & Natural, Flavours, and Bar Tropicana.
Are there opportunities to exercise at H10 Rubicon Palace?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at H10 Rubicon Palace?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does H10 Rubicon Palace offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at H10 Rubicon Palace?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to H10 Rubicon Palace?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Castillo de las Coloradas (2.9 miles).