We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
C/ La Macio, 1, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote Spain
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Up to 15% Off Winter Sale
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Destinia.com
$276
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/09/21
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Prestigia.com$293
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (3629)
360
Panoramas (22)
Room & Suite (579)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 10/05/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from H10 Lanzarote Princess
Updated 10/05/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#14 of 37 hotels in Playa Blanca
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Located in the fishing village of Playa Blanca, in the south of Lanzarote, H10 Lanzarote Princess is well renowned on the island for its facilities and high quality services. The hotel has recently been refurbished, giving it a very modern design with a vintage touch, while new services have also been added. Check out Sakura, our new oriental restaurant and pop into the new specialised coffee shop Mike's Coffee. Come and discover the Despacio Beauty Centre and, if you're looking for the extra touch of exclusivity, we can offer you Privilege, Exclusive Rooms and Services.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Game room
Mini golf
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Up to 15% Off Winter Sale

Location

Full view
98Great for walkers
Grade: 98 out of 100
56Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
23Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
7208Reviews1613Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 3,076
  • 2,624
  • 1,021
  • 314
  • 174
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lil’ Ginge wrote a review Yesterday
Southampton, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
We booked for 7 nights on a B&B basis as we like to eat at a different venue every night. On arrival we were greeted by a friendly receptionist who booked us in but advised that our room would not be ready until 3pm - not a problem as we went for a walk to a local bar for a spot of lunch and the receptionist put our luggage in the luggage store. On our return our room was ready so we collected our luggage and made our way to our room, which was on the same level as the reception. The room overlooked the tennis courts and had a partial sea view. It was very clean (and smelled lovely!). On our first night after we’d been out for dinner we returned to the hotel and went to the bar, there was a saxophonist playing and the bar was rather busy. There didn’t seem to be enough bar/waiting staff as we had to wait quite a while for our order to be taken and the drinks to then arrive, the staff were very friendly, just seemed to be a bit overwhelmed by the amount of guests!! The pool area was lovely, well maintained and plenty of sun beds available. Breakfast was well organised, we booked our preferred time for each day in advance and this worked really well as we could always get a table without having to wander around the restaurant searching for one. Breakfast was really good, plenty of choice and of very good quality. Our room was cleaned every day to a high standard with fresh towels each day and our bed linen changed halfway through the week. The only niggle was even though there was tea, coffee and sugar provided in the room, there wasn’t any milk so had to buy some our first night in order for us to be able to have a cup of tea in the morning. The hotel staff were all very friendly and would greet you with a smile and ‘hola’. The hotel is ideally situated with plenty of car parking (we hired a car from the airport). Would we return - definitely - but hopefully the weather will be a bit better when we do (rained on and off for four of the days we were there 😳) but we didn’t let this spoil our holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Atención al cliente/recepción at H10 Lanzarote Princess
Responded today
Dear Tourist21638262419, First of all I wanted to thank you for taking the time to leave your opinion and for choosing the H10 Lanzarote Princess for your holidays in Lanzarote. I am very happy to know that you enjoyed your holidays with us, even if we have had a bad no the best weather. I would like to remind you that our guests opinion is very important for us as it helps us to improve our services. We will speak with the head of the departments to find a fast and effective solution. We all do hope to welcome you back soon again for another fantastic stay and to show you the improvements! With kind regards, Juan Salmerón.
Read more
Martin S wrote a review Aug 2021
Huddersfield, United Kingdom29 contributions62 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Twenty-one months is a long time to wait to get back to your favourite hotel. The intervening time has been full of cancellations, isolations and frustrations. We have just had 2 weeks of pure bliss at the Princess, finally. It wasn't quite the same with masks compulsory when moving around the hotel and having to book timeslots for breakfast and dinner, but they were manageable. The rooms were wonderful and as clean as ever. The food was great and varied, although a little reduced in range, and the hotel grounds and pool areas were as clean and meticulously manicured as they always have been. The one thing that both my wife and I noticed was the staff. Apparently the hotel had been closed for 15 months during the pandemic and the staff all seemed relieved to be back at work again. They were brilliant, Eduardo in the pool bar, the Yiatza restaurant staff, the evening staff in the Piano Bar and the lovely Carmen on reception who always had a smile, even though it was under her mask!! The only (slight) disappointment was that the entertainment in the Piano Bar has been cut to 3 nights a week. It was still the magnificent Carlos on the saxophone on those nights, and he is always worth listening to, we were always there to get a front seat for him!! It was a pleasure to be back and it was great to be back, and can't wait for our next visit, in October.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
5 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Lanzarote Princess, Otros at H10 Lanzarote Princess
Responded Aug 30, 2021
Dear 150Martin150 , Thank you very much for choosing again the H10 Lanzarote Princess for your holidays in Lanzarote. It is a pleasure for us to welcome back again our beloved guests. We are very happy to know that you have once more enjoyed your stay with us although the complicated situation. We can't wait to welcome you back again in October for another great sunny holiday with us. With kind regards , Ludovica Magini
Read more
Vik333 wrote a review Dec 2
Broadstairs, United Kingdom33 contributions13 helpful votes
+1
We have visited the hotel a couple of times during the last 18 years, and booked a last minute stay. On arrival we were greeted by a friendly receptionist our checking was complicated due to the fact that we wanted to upgrade to All Inclusive! after receiving an email from H10 with a discount the hotel didn’t know about this offer! We had a room on 2nd floor overlooking the pool, with free safety deposit box and dressing gown and slippers, the room was very clean and a good size, turndown service every night with 2 chocolates nice touch. Room was cleaned every day. The Hotel was very clean and grounds were kept in prestige condition The Staff were hardworking and most friendly, the staff in Mike’s Bar and the pool bar done a great job, especially the young guy in the pool bar last week always smiling and happy. Breakfast was very good every thing you wanted from healthy to fry ups! Dinner was ok not always hot, but it’s a busy restaurant. I did miss a selection of cheese one night when asked if they had any they went and got me some, but it was very cold and tasteless, I remember previous visits a variety of cheeses, biscuits and grapes were out every night, but I understand things are different now with Covid. Saying that the restaurant staff done a good job in trying times. Thank you to Hotel Lanzarote our first holiday in over 2 years.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Atención al cliente/recepción at H10 Lanzarote Princess
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Vik333, First of all I wanted to thank you for taking the time to leave your opinion and for choosing the H10 Lanzarote Princess for your holidays in Lanzarote. I am very happy to know that you enjoyed your holidays and that you liked your room, the cleaning, and specially our staff. I would like to remind you that our guests opinion is very important for us as it helps us to improve our services. We will speak with the head of the departments to find a fast and effective solution. We all do hope to welcome you back soon again for another fantastic stay and to show you the improvements! With kind regards, Juan Salmerón.
Read more
richardlN7339NZ wrote a review Nov 2021
Warwickshire, United Kingdom3 contributions2 helpful votes
I have been to the Princess on many occasions and still astounded by the quality of service, friendliness of staff and the quality of the rooms and food in the rooms in the restaurant. The location is perfect for local bars and amenities. One slight complaint is reserving a table in the restaurant. The app to use it is not user friendly, but the staff will help you
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: Get help using the app for meal reservations, it’s not obvious to use.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Lanzarote Princess, Otros at H10 Lanzarote Princess
Responded 1 week ago
Dear richardlN7339NZ, First of all I wanted to thank you for taking the time to leave your opinion and for choosing the H10 Lanzarote Princess for your holidays in Lanzarote. I am very happy to know that we could meet your expectations and that you could enjoy your stay in our hotel. It's an honor to recieve these words from you. We all do hope to welcome you back soon again for another fantastic stay! With kind regards, Juan Salmerón
Read more
jaxCheshire wrote a review Nov 2021
Congleton, United Kingdom77 contributions87 helpful votes
+1
We were slightly disappointed, maybe it’s post covid and the consequences, but we felt something was missing , the atmosphere just didn’t feel right , The staff on the whole were very friendly and helpful, busy short staffed which led to problems mainly in the restaurant and bar , the reception staff were very helpful with covid forms etc , On arrival we were directed to our room no concierge , on arrival I was a little disappointed to find the view was over looking the front of the hotel with the car park , we did get 3rd floor as asked for being a H10 member I was expecting better the bathroom was very tired , the bedroom itself was ok was cleaned very well but had to keep asking for milk to make coffee with and no replenishment of water you had to go and buy your own ! we didn’t complain as we were only there a week and weren’t planing on spending our time in the room , the main restaurant is very busy not enough staff to keep on top of refilling food and clearing and relaying tables we felt sorry for the staff , we didn’t have any issues with the food I struggled some nights as a fussy eater , and as others have said keeping the food Hot seemed a problem the room it’s self felt more like a staff canteen! and is in need of a complete redecorate, understandably with covid and not being open funds are maybe a problem, The night times seemed a bit hit and miss we couldn’t get served very easily in the bar and mostly the entertainment was not to our taste , The speciality restaurants were very good , Around the pool - we stayed around the quiet pool area with a very nice warm indoor pool , the main pool area is beautiful but not used by many as it’s freezing, so again no atmosphere, and both the pool bars close very early all Finished at 6pm On the whole we enjoyed the holiday but would look at other hotels on a future visit We have not stayed in hotels in Spain over the last few years and feel we have probably been spoiled by standards of A I hotels in Turkey which are far superior
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Lanzarote Princess, Otros at H10 Lanzarote Princess
Responded 1 week ago
Dear JaxCheshire, First of all I wanted to thank you for taking the time to leave your opinion and for choosing the H10 Lanzarote Princess for your holidays in Lanzarote. I am very happy to know that you enjoyed your holidays and that you liked our pools and gardens. Concerning the water issue, you had several free refill points (like the main restaurant) that you could have used to have all the water that you could need. About the room views, you could have come to visit us at the Public Relations department, and we could have arranged a room change, if you were not happy in it. But we had no report of your disconfort. In any case. I would like to remind you that our guests's opinion is very important for us as it helps us to improve our services. We will speak with the head of the departments to find a fast and effective solution. We all do hope to welcome you back soon again for another fantastic stay and to show you the improvements! With kind regards, Juan Salmerón
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$109 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
h10 lanzarote princess hotel playa blanca, h10 lanzarote princess playa blanca, lanzarote princess hotel, princess hotel lanzarote
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsLanzarotePlaya Blanca
NUMBER OF ROOMS
406
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about H10 Lanzarote Princess
Which popular attractions are close to H10 Lanzarote Princess?
Nearby attractions include Barney's (0.2 miles), Playa Dorada Beach (0.3 miles), and Paseo Maritimo (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at H10 Lanzarote Princess?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at H10 Lanzarote Princess?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at H10 Lanzarote Princess?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at H10 Lanzarote Princess?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to H10 Lanzarote Princess?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bar Tropicana, Spice fusion, and Ice House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at H10 Lanzarote Princess?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does H10 Lanzarote Princess have airport transportation?
Yes, H10 Lanzarote Princess offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at H10 Lanzarote Princess?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does H10 Lanzarote Princess offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at H10 Lanzarote Princess?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.