We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

VIK Club Coral Beach

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
VIK Club Coral Beach
VIK Club Coral Beach
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,091 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 820: English reviews
Start your review of VIK Club Coral Beach
 Click to rate
Clevedon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We arrived on 15th Feb 2017, after a long day traveling and taking about an hour and a half travel from the airport, on shuttle bus. We arrived about 8.15 in the evening, we were greeted by a staff member saying that they are very sorry but a rain storm earlier that day had made a leak in our room,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martin S
Christiaan v, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at VIK Club Coral Beach, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Martin, I want to take this opportunity to thank you for writing such an extensive report on your stay at the VIK Club Coral Beach. I want to assure you that we take all comments seriously and that your comment is very helpful as it indicates details that can be improved and changed. We are always busy trying...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just returned from a great week of family fun- yes, this hotel is 3* but it's not pretending to be anything else- We went with 3 children and honestly didn't notice the majority of issues mentioned in the negative reviews- Beds were fine, towels were changed 3 times in one week, maid service was every day apart from 2 (they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vicki R
Christiaan v, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at VIK Club Coral Beach, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Vicki, First of all I want to thank you for having chosen the VIK Club Coral Beach for your Holidays. I am very happy to see that you had such a wonderfull stat and that you have taken the time to share your experience here. It is nice to see that our work and dedication is apreciated as...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a great weeks holiday despite the weather. Hotel clean and fresh towels daily. Buffet restaurant a bit hit and miss , they struggled to keep food warm, however when issues raised management did try to resolve and there was a plate warmer and new toaster arrived as we were leaving. Entertainment was excellent and Sara was wonderful and ensured...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James T
Christiaan v, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at VIK Club Coral Beach, responded to this review

Dear Mr James, First of all I would like to thank you for having chosen the VIK Club Coral Beach for your holidays. I am very happy to see that you had such a wonderfull time, and I really appreciate the time you have taken to share your experiences here. We take all the comments very seriously and, as you...

Hampshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Honestly; the worst hotel I've ever stayed at: Very hard, uncomfortable bed, damp room and damp bed. Old, shabby towels. Bedclothes unchanged in 5 days. Floor unswept in 5 days. No plugs to bath, washbasin or kitchen sink. Insufficient restaurant seating for guest numbers. Cold food, poorly prepared at every meal, poor, cheap wine and fruit juices. We stayed for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Petehants2017
Christiaan v, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at VIK Club Coral Beach, responded to this review

Dear Client, First of all I want to thank you for taking the time to write your comments on the hotel. I am terribly sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us and I want to assure you that we take all the comments very seriously as we are always working on the improvement of ur establishment. I will...

Scotland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We rented through Secret Escapes a 3 bedroom villa in its own grounds with pool. It was a great villa with all amenities, including heating which you need at this time of the year, free and good wifi so we really enjoyed our stay. We did not use the resort much but teh staff were good and efficient. You need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ProfRussel
Christiaan v, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at VIK Club Coral Beach, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Russel, First of all I want to thank you for choosing the Villas Coral Deluxe for your Holidays. I am happy to hear that you had a wonderful time and I appreciate that you share your experience with us on here. I wish you and your family all the best and I hope that we can welcome you...

Reviewed January 16, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a week from 9th to 16th January 2017. We booked for an all inclusive but the food was not edible as they did not cater for English people whatsoever. We had to get a taxi in to town everyday and night to eat so cost us more than we expected due to the food not being to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony H
Christiaan v, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at VIK Club Coral Beach, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Anthony, First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not to your liking and I would like to indicate that we take all comments very seriously and that we are continuesly working on imporving our hotel. I wish you and...

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 13, 2017

Just seen this on Secret Escapes and just had to write a review. We went with the family so we could all be together and went alinclusive. The hotel where we got our meals was just a short walk from the villa but the meals were very basic not much choice as this is a small hotel and there are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank X7428BTkennethb
Christiaan v, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at VIK Club Coral Beach, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Kenneth, First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your comments about your stay at the Villas Coral Deluxe. I am sorry that you found that we are not very wel located but I hope that you have enjoyed that other aspects of our facilities. We take all comments very seriously...

warrington
Reviewed January 9, 2017

Can I start with the good, as most people say, the hotel is clean, the rooms spacious and clean. We were three ladies and we booked a two bedroomed villa, so we would have the space we needed. No complaints about the 'master' suite but the second bedroom is not equipped for adults. It is very, very dark, no bedside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patlawton432
Christiaan v, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at VIK Club Coral Beach, responded to this review

Dear Client, First of all I want to thank you for having choosen the VIK Club Coral Beach for your holidays. I am happy to hear you had a nice time, and I am gratefull you have taken the time to share some of your comments about your stay as we appreciate these comments and take them very seriously. I...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 6, 2017 via mobile

Went here with my boyfriend last July, Villa and Pool just as expected, The resort was absolutely beautiful. However there were a few issues. We arrived late evening around 9pm been travelling for 8 hours to arrive and be told we can't stay at the villa for 2 nights because there was "electrical issues", we were sent to a family...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AprilStrong
Christiaan v, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at VIK Club Coral Beach, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Strong, Thank you for writing your experience here and for having chosing our resort for your Holidays. I appoligize for the inconveniences you mention here, and I want to assure you that we take all comment very seriously. I will look into these matters especially the vegetarian/vegan options so that clients can ask for them when they arrive....

Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 6, 2017

Stayed at Coral Beach in December 2016, my son has a milk allergy so the first thing we did was speak with the chef and kitchen/waiting staff, they couldn't have been more helpful. During each meal the chef came out and told us what he could and couldn't have, the Guest relations manager Christiaan purchased soya milk and rice pannini's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Neil4385
Christiaan v, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at VIK Club Coral Beach, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Neil, First of all thank you for having chosen the VIK Club Coral Beach for your Holidays. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you share it here for others to read. It was my pleasure to take care of the needs of your family as for us the comfort and...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

969 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (686)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (119)
Viewed
Room/Suite (147)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (84)
Viewed
View from Room (53)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (237)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (254)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Kid's Pool (2)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Premium Villa (65)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Standard Villa (72)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa Blanca hotels
3.8 mi away
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
#30 of 37 in Playa Blanca
1,171 reviews
1.7 mi away
Marconfort Atlantic Gardens Bungalows
3.1 mi away
THB Tropical Island
THB Tropical Island
#23 of 37 in Playa Blanca
2,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Jardines del Sol
Jardines del Sol
#11 of 37 in Playa Blanca
427 reviews
2.0 mi away
Rio Playa Blanca Hotel
Rio Playa Blanca Hotel
#24 of 37 in Playa Blanca
1,488 reviews
1.7 mi away
Labranda Alyssa Suite Hotel
Labranda Alyssa Suite Hotel
#3 of 37 in Playa Blanca
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Vik Club Coral Beach located at the east of Playa Blanca, is a hotel enjoyed for its tranquility and calm. Let yourself be seduced by its impressive sea views and by the times of relaxion at the Chill Out. Live the Vik Club Coral Beach experience and forget everything. ... more   less 

Additional Information about VIK Club Coral Beach

Address: Calle Austria Esq. C/Portugal | Urbanizacion Montana Roja, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Price Range: $99 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — VIK Club Coral Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your VIK Club Coral Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vik Club Coral Beach Hotel Playa Blanca
VIK Club Coral Beach Lanzarote/Playa Blanca
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Blanca
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from VIK Club Coral Beach staff and other travelers.
83 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (83)

Questions? Get answers from VIK Club Coral Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't expect they have one.”
 of 5 bubbles Petehants2017, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“all rooms easily accessible.”
 of 5 bubbles Darren77York, Dec 24, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms!!”
 of 5 bubbles 500eliteg, Oct 21, 2016 | Read review
“From what i saw of the resort all villas were very quiet and clean We were in room 39 which is near the restaurant and reception.”
 of 5 bubbles aspruyt, Oct 14, 2016 | Read review
“55. Sea view. Don't get 58/59 right next to waste treatment facility.”
 of 5 bubbles micksrednova, Sep 13, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question