We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Ctra. Mao-Cala'n Porter, Km.10, 07730, Alaior, Menorca Spain
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$366
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
Trip.com
$355
View deal
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
ZenHotels.com$397
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (280)
Room & Suite (53)
Dining (37)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 09/03/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Torralbenc
Updated 09/03/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 16 in Alaior
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.6
Value
4.4

If you’re looking for a charming hotel in Alaior, look no further than Hotel Torralbenc.

For those interested in checking out Ruta Turística Alaior (1.3 mi) while visiting Alaior, Hotel Torralbenc is a short distance away.

The rooms offer a flat screen TV, a minibar, and air conditioning, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease.

Hotel Torralbenc features a 24 hour front desk, a concierge, and room service. In addition, as a valued Hotel Torralbenc guest, you can enjoy a pool and free breakfast that are available on-site. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

If you are looking for some good spots to eat nearby, you may want to check out Restaurante Torralbenc (0.0 mi) or Can Bernat (1.2 mi), all of which are within walking distance of Hotel Torralbenc.

If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Torralba d'en Salort, which is a popular ancient ruins amongst tourists.

The staff at Hotel Torralbenc looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Airport transportation
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Car hire
Spa
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Chapel / shrine
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bathrobes
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more
307Reviews6Q+A39Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 227
  • 44
  • 19
  • 10
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Andre wrote a review May 2
London, United Kingdom564 contributions138 helpful votes
Pros: -Quaint relaxing setting with sea views in the distance, green lush surrounding -Large well decorated rooms, small terrace where you can enjoy a coffee and breakfast -Concierge was good - helped us book restaurants and a scooter Cons: -Swimming pool not heated -Hotel restaurant can offer a bit more given the price tag (we were spoilt by great food in Menorca at this stage…)
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Claire S wrote a review Apr 2022
Horsmonden, United Kingdom6 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Wonderful from the moment we went through the gates The staff are fabulous and make you feel very welcome, the place is stunning and very calming and relaxing. We visit Menorca a lot and this is the best hotel we have stayed in. The food was incredible, I cannot recommend this place enough I have booked 3 rooms for June to take the family and I cannot wait to share the Torralbenc experience with them
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Jonathan G wrote a review Aug 2021
2 contributions
At the recommendation of our travel agent, we stayed at Torrelbanc for 4 nights during our stay on Menorca. The pool is great. But we faced a number of issues that were met by a rude staff who treated everything as an affront. Yes, things are getting back up after Covid, but the behavior of everyone, namely the manager, Maria, ranged from passive to outright aggressive. At 1,000 USD per night, we hoped for different. Issues: 1) BROKEN/LOUD AIR CONDITIONER IN ROOM. The machine was defective, produced a sound like a jet engine, and made sleep impossible. When I played a recording of the sound from my phone, Maria agreed it was terrible and then her response amounted to: deal with it (first she said that’s how all air conditioners at the hotel are (lie), then she said she couldn’t move our room, then when she said she could move us on our 3rd day). I asked if they’d have the issue repaired before putting a new guest in that room and she said, “No.” Rather than waste a morning we had booked to be on a boat with repacking to move rooms (the hotel made it clear they had no interest in making this part easy on us) we stayed. And on day 4 they had a technician come and the mechanical failure was fixed… turns out, there was a solution. 2) DESPITE THEIR WEBSITE, THEY NO LONGER HAVE A GYM. They’ve moved some dumbbells to a dirt/rock area behind the hotel. If you’re imagining a prison yard, you’re on the right track. When asked why their website lists and photographs an indoor gym with machines as an amenity, Maria said because they used to have a gym… which, I pointed out, is pretty messed up to do to guests who are coming bc of a gym. Metaphorically it would be like planet earth advertising dinosaurs in 2021. 3) RUDE STAFF. Stated it before, but really, it was wild. Menorca is a treasure of an island. But find another hotel at this price point. Already connected with 3 couples heading here, and don’t usually post on trip advisor, but this sucked and figured if I can spare a few more the rudeness and hassle, I will.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Mária Abad Latorre, Director General at Hotel Torralbenc
Responded Aug 9, 2021
Dear Mr JongL, We are very sorry to read your feedback as during the whole stay all the team tried to do everything we could to please you. Following your review and as we tried to explain you during your stay: The air conditioning system was not broken and worked well. No other rooms experienced any problems, nor did the guests staying in your room before you or the ones checking in after your departure. In any case, as we try to make our guests stay the best we can, we sent our maintenance team to check it and he reported that everything was fine and any noise could be related to the speed of the ventilator. He finally came out with an idea to cancel any noise and cushion the normal ventilator movement. The hotel occupancy was 100% during your stay but we managed to find a way to offer you an alternative room of the same category, hoping you wouldn’t find the A/C noisy there. But finally you decided not to move and stay in the very same room. Regarding the hotel facilities, the hotel does have a gym but due to the Covid regulations it had to be temporarily be blocked. Alternatively our concierge team was offering you other options such as outdoor training in the hotel extensive gardens... Unfortunately no option seemed to be suitable for you and we are very sorry about that. The hotel staff loves the island, the hotel and their job, and they are always happy to warmly welcome in a very sincere way all our guests. We understand that we are all facing challenging times, when sometimes travelling can be a bit more stressful than what it should be, and when our beloved guests need additional attention and care, since we are all managing very differently the current reality we are living in. So from the very beginning we truly tried to make your stay the most enjoyable we could, but neither the food style, the service, or the facilities pleased you, nor the alternatives that we offer you. It is very sad for us to see that despite our efforts you left the hotel unhappy. Hopefully, if you return to Menorca in the future and you decide to revisit Torralbenc, you experience it differently and have a more enjoyable time. Kind regards, Mária Abad
Read more
Godisgood1 wrote a review Jul 2021
Guildford, United Kingdom68 contributions60 helpful votes
Bit shocked when i booked lunch that we could only get 1315hrs, which seemed very early for spain, BUT we didn't leave til 1600 and everything was very relaxed and perfect lobster starter followed 1kg chuleton main all for me, my wife had tuna starter and then lamb. Desert with two spoons expensive but you get what you pay for loved it, see you on wifes birthday in August
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Service
Helpful
Share
Carlosymoni wrote a review Aug 2020
3 contributions2 helpful votes
This was our first time in Menorca. Even during the planning stage of our trip, you could tell that the Torralbenc experience would be different than any other. They took care of every small detail from transport to:from airport, dinning reservations, special accommodations (as we were traveling with three children), arranged activities, spa treatments (much needed, again, as we were traveling with children), etc. Mària, the General Manager runs a tight ship that runs like a Swiss watch. No small detail is left unchecked. Monica, the restaurant manager is like a good friend you’ve known all your life who greets you and your children by name. No request is too much or impossible. The hotel itself is located in a privileged heavenly spot surrounded by vineyards that produces delicious wines (I especially recommend the Whites). The landscaping is trimmed to perfection which blends magically with the stone and white colored walls that every now and then sprout a splash of Buganvilla. The hotel is in a rural area where you can walk or bike ride (bikes provided by the hotel). There is a chicken coop (which the friendly staff allowed my children to visit every morning) and turtles roam the hotel’s vast grassy areas. The rooms are beautiful, comfortable, and impeccably clean. To our delight, we were welcomed with a large basket of fresh fruit which was refilled every day. The hotel is also earth conscious (pretty much no plastic anywhere). The staff could not be more friendly or accommodating. The pool that overlooks the Sea, is tranquile and serene. Order a Pomada (local gin and freshly squeezed lemonade from the property) and you may stay there all day. My wife had a massage at the spa which she described as the best she had ever had. Coming from someone who’s travelled to some of the worlds leading hotels around the world and sampled many luxurious spas, this was no small recognition. Needless to say she was back the next day and convinced me to go as well. I can attest to the very high quality of the treatment. The Hotel organized a horse back riding outing for my two oldest children and myself. We went on a lovely walk along with Mateo and Elizabeth and three beautiful Menorquín horses with their traditional medieval saddles. The best part of the experience was that Mateo is also a history teacher at the local school and is a bit of an expert in Menorquín history. My kids and I essentially received a very interesting tour and anecdotes of Menorca which was a lovely unexpected surprise. After dropping off the kids at the hotel, Mateo and I went galloping a bit through the vineyards around the hotel. I have a feeling that what I loved most of meeting them was getting a glimpse of what the nature of the people from Menorca is like: hardworking, honest, kind and lovely. Last but not least, the hotel also organized an outing on a traditional Menorquín Boat. Captain Ignacio, the owner of the boat is a very knowledgeable and highly educated gentleman who you would be happy to have along with you any day. The boat is beautiful and comfortable. The hotel makes great effort to make sure that the service and quality of the food (Michelin star level) makes it to the boat picnic. We visited a number of caves and beaches that were kid friendly and mostly enjoyed our time on board of the boat and enjoyed the views. To summarize, this was a four night trip with a family of five in a very luxurious hotel eating high quality fresh, local, and delicious food. We did a number of activities and spas and the price we paid for ALL of this was probably comparable to a high end hotel in the US where you would not get this level of service and much less food! Did I mention we are a bit of food snobs? This hotel did not disappoint in that regard.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Mike T wrote a review Aug 2020
Ciutadella, Spain5 contributions
I took my family and friends to the Torralbenc restaurant last night to celebrate my wife’s birthday and was extremely disappointed to find such poor service in such a highly regarded establishment. We were seated at a table next to the BBQ area which meant the table was surrounded with smoke and the smell of cooking meat ( particularly unpleasant for those vegetarians in our party ! ) We were left unattended without menus or any drinks order being taken for at least 15 minutes We eventually asked to be moved as the smoke was starting to hurt our eyes but were told this was not possible as this would cause a problem for the staff as they would have to clean & relay another table !! and in any event they weren’t responsible for which way the wind blew and if we didn’t want to be seated by the BBQ we should have said when we booked ( I don’t think it’s an option offered on the website ! ) Eventually after speaking to the duty manager they reluctantly agreed and prepared a new table which took approx 3mins It then took another 20mins before our food order was taken and we were finally served our food at about 10.45pm some 2 hours after our reservation ! In fact the only thing that was done in a timely fashion was when they brought the bill ! We received no apologies for any of the problems or delays but instead were made to feel like we were inconveniencing the staff by being there. In summary the hotel has a stunning location and the food was good but the service & the attitude of the staff left a lot to be desired which will no doubt be reflected in any levels of repeat business ! Mike.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
TrufflesSmith wrote a review Jan 2020
London, United Kingdom101 contributions144 helpful votes
We stayed 4 nights at Torralbenc around Easter time and loved the serene and charming location and the high quality of the accommodation. Our room overlooking the landscape was lovely - spacious, comfortable and well appointed.  We ate two evening meals in the restaurant and the food was excellent both times. The service was good on the first night and painfully slow on the second so a little inconsistent. Service at breakfast was also quite poor although the quality of the food was high. We were unlucky with the weather during our stay so didn't get to enjoy the pool or other outside areas, preferring to stay indoors to be warm and dry! We did however take advantage of the great little gym and had some good treatments at the spa so enjoyed both of those facilities. It was only a shame that there was no indoor bar area for evening drinks. The only real issue we had with the hotel was in relation to check in / check out processes. On arrival, it took us a while to find someone to actually register us and after checking out (and spending some time in the carpark doing calculations because the bill had been much higher than we had expected although all the line items were correct), we realised that we had been overcharged for all of our spa treatments. It seemed the hotel's invoicing system was effectively double taxing the spa treatments, creating a significant extra charge for spa goers. We were quite annoyed by this and how it was handled by the hotel, so this unfortunately left us with a slightly negative impression.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Traveled
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Carol M wrote a review Nov 2019
Almancil, Portugal94 contributions86 helpful votes
I could only stay one night at Torralbenc which was a pity. It’s a gorgeous property set in a beautiful vineyard with sea views in the distance. The spacious rooms are beautifully appointed and very quiet. There’s a stunning pool and lovely gardens. The staff are very pleasant and accommodating. I ate breakfast, lunch and dinner and the food was delicious. This is the perfect place to recharge the batteries. I will return!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Mária A, Director General at Hotel Torralbenc
Responded Mar 27, 2020
Dear CarolmL5814HA, Thank you very much for your comment and for having shared your opinion about your stay at Torralbenc. We are delighted to read that your experience was so positive and that you liked our establishment, our cuisine and our service. We hope next time we can offer you accommodation for a longer stay. Kind regards, Mária Abad Directora
Read more
Oliver K wrote a review Aug 2019
Düsseldorf32 contributions64 helpful votes
A very nice option for couples... Wonderfully quiet and tasteful decor... Very modern bordering in rustic chic... The restaurant is. Very good, of you stay länger the menu is quite Limited, no daily options. Service very good, some slight lapses.. The atmospheric downside: no bar and deserted open public spaces, bar service erratic if you need it..
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Mária A, Director General at Hotel Torralbenc
Responded Mar 27, 2020
Dear OKD63 Thank you very much for your comment and for having shared your experience at Torralbenc. We are delighted to read that your impressions were positive and that you liked our establishment, our cuisine and our service. We inform you that our Restaurant is always open to offer guests enjoying a long stay at the hotel dishes outside the menu. Additionally, the fish dish changes every day in accordance to what has been caught and what is available at the local market on that day. Regarding our missing bar area, this is an option that we are considering very seriously and in fact, at the moment we are annalysing different options to make it possible. We hope to receive you back to Torralbenc very soon and that next time your experience is even better and more complete. Kind regards, Mária Abad Directora
Read more
Alex-et wrote a review Aug 2019
66 contributions69 helpful votes
great hotel: very good service, great food, great pool, very quiet, the AC in the room was perfect: not noisy but super efficient. the location of the hotel is auper convinient: 10 min from the airport and mahon city.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Mária A, Director General at Hotel Torralbenc
Responded Aug 19, 2019
Dear Alex-et, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and that you had a such a good impression of Torralbenc. We hope to have the pleasure of receiving you again in a near future. Kind regards, Mária Abad Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$226 - $558 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMenorcaAlaior
NUMBER OF ROOMS
22
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Torralbenc
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Torralbenc?
Nearby attractions include Torre d'en Galmes (2.7 miles), Playa de Son Bou (4.0 miles), and Lloc de Minorca (3.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Torralbenc?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Torralbenc?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Torralbenc?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Torralbenc?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Torralbenc?
Conveniently located restaurants include Don Gelato & Coffee, Brasserie & Bar Dos Pablos, and Casa Tia Tapas.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Torralbenc?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Hotel Torralbenc have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Torralbenc offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Torralbenc?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Torralbenc?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Torralbenc?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Ruta Turística Alaior (1.3 miles).