We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Don Pepe

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Don Pepe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 106: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Don Pepe
 Click to rate
Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

Local to everywhere, a short walk to the main town and 'crazy strip' and a short walk to cafe mambo and amazing sunset. Only down side is it was next to a school so was woken up by children a few Times. Cheap, no frills hotel perfect for somewhere To sleep and shower with being out all day! Hotel staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam P
Miguel T, Gerente at Hotel Don Pepe, responded to this review

Dear Sam; Thank you for sharing your experience with us. The perfect location of Hotel Don Pepe allows you to enjoy the island as it is 5 minutes from anywhere. We hope to see you again with us soon enough to discover this wonderful island. King Regards; MIguel Torres

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 9, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is quite basic but just what we needed. Great location in easy reach of west end and sunset strip. I liked the fact the bar doesn't open but you can buy beer across the road at the supermarket and as long as you use plastic glasses drink at the poolside.... better than being overcharged at the bar in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leah2711
Miguel T, Gerente at Hotel Don Pepe, responded to this review

Dear Leah2711; We regret not having met your expectations. We take note of your suggestions to continue improving day by day as our objective is your comfort. We hope to meet again at the Hotel Don Pepe to offer you the improvements we make every year for your comfort. King regards; Miguel Torres

Reviewed October 5, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is basic, basic but clean, with friendly staff and in the perfect location. In one direction 'sunset strip' : Savannah, Cafe del Mar & Mambo (less than 5 mins walk) in the opposite direction all the West End bars and restaurants around the harbour (10 mins walk) The pool isn't huge but it's clean, has sun loungers and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon A
Miguel T, Gerente at Hotel Don Pepe, responded to this review

Dear Simon A; Thank you for your comment. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have been able to easily know the island thanks to the perfect location that has the hotel don pepe as it is 5 minutes from any landmark in San Antonio. We hope to see you again...

Reviewed September 30, 2016

I've stayed at this hotel twice now and both times have been fantastic. It's not the Hilton, don't get me wrong but its the ideal hotel for any young club goer on a holiday to Ibiza. When we arrived at this hotel (my friend and I) we were greeted by the lovely staff in reception who really went above and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blanáid M
Miguel T, Gerente at Hotel Don Pepe, responded to this review

Dear Blanáid M; Thank you for staying with us during your Ibiza vacation twice. It makes us feel that we are improving and that you have approved that it is so. The Don Pepe hotel has a perfect location to get to know the island as you well know! We would like to see you again at Hotel Don Pepe,...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 30, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I have just returned from a three night stay at the hotel. We were aware the area in itself is ideal for the younger generation- we are both in our late forties and the late night noise and door banging in the early hours wasn't a problem - we even ventured the very short walk to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 520sarahl
Miguel T, Gerente at Hotel Don Pepe, responded to this review

Dear 520sarahl; We appreciate your words and we regret not having met your expectations. We take note of your suggestions as these are the ones that make us improve day by day. We hope to see you again at the Hotel Don Pepe and check the improvements reliably for your comfort. King regards; Miguel Torres

Reviewed September 29, 2016 via mobile

The first thing that greets you is the smell of sewage when you walk through the door! The hotel is quite basic & fair to say it's best days are well gone. No bar, no food served, no umbrellas by the pool. Having said that the room was clean & tidy and the location is quite good. I wouldn't recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne B
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 23, 2016 via mobile

Booked this hotel through a Groupon deal. Booked a late arrival and the man on reception was very helpful when we arrived at 1.30am. Room clean and had all we need like air con and fridge. Good shower and a good sized room. Had to put a deposit down for the safe but that is standard. All staff helpful, pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melanie F
Miguel T, Gerente at Hotel Don Pepe, responded to this review

Dear Melanie F; hanks for commenting on your experience at Hotel Don Pepe; We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay as well as the comfort of its facilities as well as its perfect location and the friendliness of our staff. We look forward to welcoming you again at Hotel Don Pepe. King regards; Miguel Torres:

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed September 21, 2016

Just back from our first trip to Ibiza and well what can I say..Amazing.. The hotel is just perfect. Spotlessly clean, great staff, fantastic location. Just between sunset trip and a couple of minutes walk to bar street.. Travelled as part of a group of 9 and was worried about no bar or music around the pool but it actually...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoyceC86
Miguel T, Gerente at Hotel Don Pepe, responded to this review

Dear JoyceC86; Firstly thank you for commenting on your experience at Hotel Don Pepe. It does not make you very happy to know that you have enjoyed your vacation and the facilities of our hotel as well as its perfect location which is 5 minutes from the most beautiful places of San Antonio. We hope to see you soon at...

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 19, 2016 via mobile

Perfect for the reason we booked it, young couple meeting up with friends. Rooms a good size with kitchenette and decent sized bathroom. Only used hotel to sleep in. Staff on reception were very helpful and friendly, nothing was a trouble. Brilliant location two minute walk to sunset strip and five minute walk to west end, but in a quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bellabeedee
Miguel T, Gerente at Hotel Don Pepe, responded to this review

Dear bellabeedee; Thank you for sharing your opinion on tripdavisor. It is nice to know that your accommodation with us was what I expected and we could check the friendliness of our staff. We hope to see you again at Hotel Don Pepe to continue enjoying this wonderful island. King regards; Miguel torres.

Londonderry, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 16, 2016 via mobile

Can't recommend this hotel enough. It was our third time in Ibiza and our third time staying in this hotel and it's got even better from the last time we were there. The staff on reception were so friendly and couldn't have been more welcoming - especially Lucy and Alejandro! The rooms are spacious and really clean and the location...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennymccx
Miguel T, Gerente at Hotel Don Pepe, responded to this review

Dear Junnymccx; Thanks for your words. For us it is very important to know that you are happy to stay with us and that you also choose us year after year to enjoy your holidays in Ibiza. Your comfort is our motivation to keep improving. See you soon at Hotel Don Pepe. best wishes; Miguel Torres.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

94 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (84)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:11
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos del Mar
Apartamentos del Mar
#58 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
161 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Red Hotel by Ibiza Feeling
The Red Hotel by Ibiza Feeling
#45 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
142 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Central City
Apartamentos Central City
#44 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Apartamentos Formentera 1
Apartamentos Formentera 1
#51 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
183 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aparthotel Club La Sirena
Aparthotel Club La Sirena
#35 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
281 reviews
0.6 mi away
azuLine Hotel Galfi
azuLine Hotel Galfi
#41 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel DON PEPE finds itself in a great position, 500 m from San Antonio's Bay and 100 m from the famous "Sunset, Café del Mar and Savannah" and from the West End area with its lively atmosphere, restaurants and bars. There is an excellent swimming pool with solarium and sunbeds. All the well-equipped rooms have air-conditioning, full bathroom, kitchenette, fridge, satellite TV, telephone and balcony. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Don Pepe

Address: Calle Alicante 13, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range: $50 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Don Pepe 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Don Pepe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Don Pepe Ibiza, Spain
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Don Pepe staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Don Pepe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Best Views are the Higher rooms”
 of 5 bubbles blan_idm, Sep 30, 2016 | Read review
“High up, Bay View.. has extra large balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles JoyceC86, Sep 21, 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms ending 1 (i.e. 101, 201, 301) have large balcony and sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles localgirl030780, Sep 7, 2016 | Read review
“The elevator is very small! Ask for a room up high to see the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles christinewT6059KH, Jul 15, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for sea view .....”
 of 5 bubbles Fisher4772, Jul 25, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question