We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aparthotel Reco des Sol

Save
Traveler (109)
Room & Suite (200)
Pool & Beach (58)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good43%
  • Average20%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible4%
Travelers talk about
“pool bar”(33 reviews)
“ocean beach club”(21 reviews)
“san antonio”(29 reviews)
Wifi
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Poolside Bar
Kitchenette
Multilingual Staff
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (339)
There are newer reviews for Aparthotel Reco des Sol
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveler rating
74
100
49
23
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
74
100
49
23
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barocean beach clubsan antoniogood sizeair conwest endminute walkthe sofa bedgreat facilitiesluggage roomgreat pooleuro depositevery other dayvery clean hotelhen partybars and restaurantsideal location
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 253 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2017

Ideal location nice and quiet during the day plenty to do in San Antonio in the evening staff very friendly nice around the pool and bar would definitely stay there again within walking distance to ocean beach club fab time

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tommy_w_creamer
Response from AJCV66, Director Comercial at Aparthotel Reco des SolResponded August 11, 2017

Dear visitor, we thank you very much for your opinion, these are the reviews that make us very happy!

Reviewed August 7, 2017

Rooms were very nice with very comfy beds and extra bed under the sofa bed. pool area was great with a good cheap bar open all day. Only down side was the staff were quite rude and slow when dealing with requests, and only gave...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank George d
Response from AJCV66, Director Comercial at Aparthotel Reco des SolResponded August 8, 2017

Dear visitor, We thank you very much for the great title and comments. We love to hear you had a great stay with us. 95% of the hotel works with key cards, all guest get one, we do have some apartments that are opened with...More

Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile

Was checked in by a very polite guy had to pay €100 deposit by card lifts were broke so had to carry our own cases to the 4th floor had a pool view apartment nice and clean but the bathroom absolutely stuck of drains beds...More

Thank cookie57uk
Response from AJCV66, Director Comercial at Aparthotel Reco des SolResponded August 8, 2017

Thank you for reviewing us, we appreciate the feedback and will work very hard to improve on all points.

Reviewed August 1, 2017 via mobile

The highlight of this place is the amazing pool which is operational till 7:00 pm. It is in close proximity to the San Antonio bay beach and the restaurants. The reception staff is bit arrogant and not friendly.More

Thank sushantberry
Response from AJCV66, Director Comercial at Aparthotel Reco des SolResponded August 2, 2017

Dear visitor, we really liked the title, bit sad about the 2 stars. We are currently working very hard to get that ideal connection back with the customers that our repeating clients have grown used to. Unfortunately part of the job of reception is to...More

Reviewed July 29, 2017 via mobile

I never write reviews on hotels but this was needed as I've never experienced something so bad in my life. Let me just put some points here. 1. Two men in reception (both miserable as each other) completely rude for no reason need to start...More

Thank JamieNyland
Response from AJCV66, Director Comercial at Aparthotel Reco des SolResponded July 31, 2017

Dear visitor, We apologize if we have been unable to give you the service you desired. Unfortunately we are not a 5 star hotel with a cleaning staff to give you a 24 hours service, we enter the rooms every other day and do expect...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$57 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$57 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (109)
Room & Suite (200)
Pool & Beach (58)
Dining (10)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
melanie e
April 8, 2018|
Answer
Response from AJCV66 | Property representative |
Dear Melanie, normally there are always some beds available.
1
Vote
Google Translation
mandylou8
September 22, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Ross G | Reviewed this property |
Got non pre booked taxis all the time. Will be about 25 euros. Or coach is 4 euros
1
Vote
matthew w
July 17, 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from AJCV66 | Property representative |
Hi, yes there is a safe in the room, costs are 3€/day and a deposit for the key of 10€
1
Vote
Google Translation
Room Tips
"If you are worrying about the noise, contact the hotel and they will help you locate you a room on the..."
Read review
"Don't go here, find a different hotel."
Read review
"With a balcony"
Read review
"If you have a family ask for ground floor if not all the rooms are clean and spacious. The lift was new and..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing