We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Playasol San Remo

Traveler (867)
Room & Suite (161)
Pool & Beach (123)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The hotel is located on the seafront of the San Antonio Bay, 25 min from the airport and 17 km from the centre of Ibiza. In addition, the centre of San Antonio is only 4 km away. The establishment has single and twin rooms , all are equipped with a full bathroom, hair dryer, air conditioning, plasma TV , free safe, and balcony. Some have views of the sea. The hotel has one pool for adults and one pool for children with a lounge chair area. The hotel has a gym, a TV room, a pool table, and limited parking spaces. Breakfast buffet (8:00 am to 11:00 am), lunch (1:30 pm to 3:00 pm), and dinner service (7:30 pm to 9:30 pm) with a cooking show. Drinks are served in the bar next to the pool from 10:00 am to 11:00 pm and warm snacks are served from 11:00 am to 6:00 pm. The hotel has entertainment and shows. The reception desk is open 24 hours a day . Check-in begins at 2:00 pm and check-out is at 11:00 am. There is free Wi-Fi, both in the rooms and in the common areas of the hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Room features
Air conditioning
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Bay View
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
72Somewhat walkable
Grade: 72 out of 100
39Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
Contact
C/Cala de Bou, No 32 Bahia San Antonio, 07829, Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Ibiza Airport8 mi
See all nearby hotels
1,791Reviews
182Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 583
  • 553
  • 313
  • 130
  • 212
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Perfect holiday staff very friendly hotel right on beach.water taxi takes you to the town no more than 5 minute walk shops x bars x restaurants all around. Ideal location and all inclusive hotel bedrooms OK clean and tidy
Read more
Response from LluisOcampos, Gerente at Hotel Playasol San Remo
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Sheila, Thank you for having chosen the Hotel San Remo to spend your holidays and for having taken the time to review us. We are very happy to hear that you have had such an enjoyable stay with us and also with the perfect score you gave us. We hope to welcome you back one day to the San Remo Best regards,
Read more
Couldn't really fault the hotel in all honesty, apart from the music at the pool during the day, They kept changing half way through songs! Victor who worked behind the bar was so lovely and friendly and made the stay really enjoyable. The hotel was spotless. Our room was
Read more
Response from LluisOcampos, Gerente at Hotel Playasol San Remo
Responded Mar 6, 2019
Dear Ellie, First of all, I would like to thank you for having chosen our Hotel Club San Remo-S'Estanyol as your last holiday destination. We are very proud to know that we have been able to fulfil your expectations with our services and facilities and the hospitality of our people. You can be sure that there is no biggest reward for us than to know that you have had an enjoyable time at our resort, this is what definitely strengthens our philosophy of seeking the highest level of service excellence and give us the motivation to work everyday as a devoted and committed team. We would also like to thank you for your comments, because the only way to improved and become better day by day is receiving your feedback, the most important and helpful tool for us. We really hope that there are many other visits yet to come and that we will have the opportunity to meet us. Please remember than here we will be at your disposal for whatever you may need, and that here you have your second home. Yours faithfully, Lluis Ocampos Manager
Read more
Decent , clean hotel, all inclusive food was alright, nothing special but great price so can't complain and always a good international variety. Staff all very friendly, nightly entertainment was the typical Spanish resort stuff, but plenty of all inclusive drinks made them
Read more
Response from LluisOcampos, Gerente at Hotel Playasol San Remo
Responded Mar 13, 2019
Dear guest, First of all, I would like to thank you for having chosen our Hotel Club San Remo-S'Estanyol as your last holiday destination. We are very proud to know that we have been able to fulfil your expectations with our services and facilities and the hospitality of our people. You can be sure that there is no biggest reward for us than to know that you have had an enjoyable time at our resort, this is what definitely strengthens our philosophy of seeking the highest level of service excellence and give us the motivation to work everyday as a devoted and committed team. We would also like to thank you for your comments, because the only way to improved and become better day by day is receiving your feedback, the most important and helpful tool for us. We really hope that there are many other visits yet to come and that we will have the opportunity to meet us. Please remember than here we will be at your disposal for whatever you may need, and that here you have your second home. Yours faithfully, Lluis A. Ocampos Manager
Read more
The hotel was lovely and clean good food friendly staff just we went wrong time of year would advise people to go between may and September as everything is closing in October including hotel we were in but great location
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Response from LluisOcampos, Gerente at Hotel Playasol San Remo
Responded Mar 13, 2019
Dear Curiosity, I am glad to introduce myself as the actual Manager of Hotel Club San Remo - S'Estanyol. We would also like to thank you for your comments, because the only way to improved and become better day by day is receiving your feedback, the most important and helpful tool for us. We really hope that there are many other visits yet to come and that we will have the opportunity to meet us. Please remember than here we will be at your disposal for whatever you may need, and that here you have your second home. Yours faithfully, Lluis A. Ocampos Manager
Read more
Stayed here in October 2018 for a weeks holiday with Jet2. The initial checking was made difficult by a very rude receptionist as we had not got Jet2's hotel vouchers, not the fact that our names were on a list with our names and passport details etc, took us about 45 minutes
Read more
Response from LluisOcampos, Gerente at Hotel Playasol San Remo
Responded Mar 13, 2019
Dear Richoo, First of all, I would like to thank you for having chosen our Hotel Club San Remo-S'Estanyol as your last holiday destination. In the same way, we would like to apologize if we were not able to fulfil your expectatiions this time. We are truly sorry and sincerely hope that this situation has not tarnished the memories of your vacations with us. On the other hand we are very surprised with your comments about our staff, food. Nearly all the reviews have kind words for them, for their service and professionality, as well as they value positivetly the variety and selection we offer in our buffet. I will make sure myself that all the managers involved and everybody at the Hotel knows about your email, in order to improve much more our service. Concerning your comments regarding the "disc" for the all inclusive, we would like to say that you did not paid for it, we ask a 2€ deposit that will be refund, when you give it back at the reception. Unfortunatly, some guests used disposable plastic glasses on a wrong way, and the beach was covered on plastic. We thought on that an action as a measure to avoid rubish on the beach being a first step for the protection of the environment. We are seriously committed to the achievement of our guests' satisfaction and our main goal strives in having a great ambiance to satisfy our guests' requirements; we regret very much that we were not able to surpass your expectations this time. We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you once again at Hotel San Remo - S'Estanyol to experience the hospitality of our people, the quality of our services and facilities. Yours faithfully, Lluis A. Ocampos Manager
Read more
Previous
Does anyone know the email address for this hotel please thank you
No sorry
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi does anyone know if u can upgrade from B&B to All inclusive when you get there if so how much please
Dear Maria, Recieve cordial greetings from the whole staff of the Hotel San Remo - S'Estanyol. We feel very glad to know that you have choosen us for your next holidays. Regarding your request, we would like to inform you that you can upgrade to "AI" at your arrival or during your stay. Should you require any further information please do not hesitate to contact us at any time. Kind regards Lluis A. Ocampos Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi, three of us shared a room & it was a pull out type of bed that was permanently left out. My friend slept on it & she found it was comfortable enough. There isn't a lot of room in the room, but we didn't spend much time in it. The only issue we had was that there wasn't a lot of shelving or cupboard space in the shower room to put things for 3 people.
0 votes
Sorry for the late reply, yes the pool area is very small. While we were there we had to move around the pool area to be able to access the sun. Yes it's quite lively around the pool, there weren't many young children there when we stayed. Inside the hotel we didn't really encounter any problems with noise.
0 votes
Show all answers
There is only limited entertainment. Mostly by the team of brilliant staff. Quiz, sing a longs, Brilliant reggae band. Victor the bar man is entertainment in a nut shell. But a few bars on the opposite side of the road, Donegans had music most nights. And as the all inclusive ends at 11.00 that was what we did most nights. Enjoy its a great hotel .
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345637
"Sea view is best"
"make sure you pay for a room with a view over San Antonio Bay."
"sea view is beast"
"sea view was definitely worth it"
"Great sea view and sunset rooms. Rooms along the street side can have some noise."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$78 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel san remoibiza hotel san remo
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsIbizaSant Antoni de Portmany
NUMBER OF ROOMS
148
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing