We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Pestana Viking Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Pestana Viking Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

809 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 442: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here for 6 nights. It's a large hotel with a great pool area that has plenty of sun beds. The breakfast buffet is yummy particularly the omelette bar! The rooms are a good size- unfortunately our room (604) is looking over the road but is sold as a garden view- this was disappointing. The air con unit would leak... More 

Helpful?
Thank aoife c
newcastle
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Great hotel, lovely grounds, spacious rooms, very clean, nice food, frequent entertainment. Staff so so. Not a lot around hotel but there is a bus stop outside hotel and another up the hill. Great indian restaurant at the top and a quirky place to eat opposite hotel which is reasonably priced an has a lot of choice. Concierge to assist... More 

Helpful?
Thank scooter1111111
Ricardo S, Gerente at Pestana Viking Resort, responded to this review

Dear "scooter1111111# Thank you for taking the time to post such a fantastic review regarding your recent stay at Pestana Viking and share it with other travelers. We were delighted to learn you had a very enjoyable time with us! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our Hotel. Kind Regards, Ricardo Santos Unit Manager More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

A lot to choose from at the breakfast buffet. Very good wifi reception throughout the whole hotel area. Personell is really nice and the hotel will help you to book activities or make phone calls in Portuguese.

Helpful?
Thank Toni C
Ricardo S, Gerente at Pestana Viking Resort, responded to this review

Dear "Toni C", We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Pestana Viking hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Looking forward to welcome you in Pestana Viking, again, in a near future. Kindest Regards, Ricardo Santos Unit Manager More 

Ilkley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 10 days HB loved it.Good food lots of choice a buffet catering for every taste .Plenty of grass and poolside seating areas, great pool indoor and outdoor .Not much around this hotel,but this was a poolside holiday so it was great.The only problem we had was poolside service at lunchtime was very slow.Will stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Andrewbs64
Ricardo S, Gerente at Pestana Viking Resort, responded to this review

Dear "Andrewbs64", Thank you for taking the time to post such a fantastic review regarding your recent stay at Pestana Viking and share it with other travelers. We were delighted to learn you had a very enjoyable time with us! Thank you for your very kind comments regarding our pool areas, hotel facilities and staff. We hope to have the... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed for a week bed and breakfast for one week in August. We had a superior sea view suite which had great facilities for our family. We enjoyed the pool and beaches nearby. A few restaurants within walking distance with good local food such as sardines and calamari. Would definitely visit again.

Helpful?
Thank Catherine P
Ricardo S, Gerente at Pestana Viking Resort, responded to this review

Dear "Catherine P" We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Pestana Viking hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Looking forward to welcome you in Pestana Viking, again, in a near future. Kindest Regards, Ricardo Santos Unit Manager More 

london
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A gorgeous hotel, food at the restaurant is buffet with everything you could want, fish or meat Salads or veg, great selection Pool bar food also good, filling and delicious. Pool a little too salty for me however it is a good size and shallow bits for the kids, staff( mostly) kind and friendly(especially the barman at the inside bar)... More 

Helpful?
Thank mkimmings
Ricardo S, Gerente at Pestana Viking Resort, responded to this review

Dear "mkimmings" With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. Thank you for staying at the Pestana Viking and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Algarve Sincerely, Ricardo Santos Unit... More 

Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel building is a bit tired and dated and could do with attention to detail ie, cracked floor tiles, missing floor grout, touch up with paint etc. Room we paid for was a 'superior sea view' although not what I would call superior I think they are trying to stretch this category to cover as many rooms as possible... More 

Helpful?
Thank 99ck15
Ricardo S, Gerente at Pestana Viking Resort, responded to this review

Dear "99ck15" Thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments and views. At The Pestana Viking, we take all guest comments very seriously as many of our guests have our best interest at heart when they take the time to give us constructive feedback to help us improve. Please rest assured we take our branding as... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

...all the staff very helpful and professional... On arrival we asked for a room change and they sorted it out with no problem....we will recommend this hotel to all our friends back in Nottingham. The wifi is very fast and the television as all the news channels...again all good ..what more can you say....you all must visit 😎😎😎👍👍

Helpful?
Thank John B
Ricardo S, Gerente at Pestana Viking Resort, responded to this review

Dear "John B" We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive comments about us have been really appreciated and we sincerely hope that your travelling plans bring you back to Algarve and to the Pestana Viking hotel, so we can have the pleasure of hosting you again to offer you “the time of... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The apartments that are linked with the resort are absolutely amazing. My family and I have been going to one of the apartments so 7 years now and still absolutely love it. We do use the hotels facilities and they are always clean and tidy with very friendly staff. I would recommend this resort to you very much as you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Claire A
Ricardo S, Gerente at Pestana Viking Resort, responded to this review

Dear "Claire A" Thank you for your many visits and latest comments. We were happy to know that our Hotel is always a fantastic experience. We are glad that through your return visits you feel well taken care, we believe that makes a huge difference. We hope to welcome you in Pestana Viking in the near future. Kind regards, Ricardo... More 

UK
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booked through a company called yourholidays. Reasonable price for 25-Aug 7days HB 1 adult and 2 kids £1570. Airport Transfer (Greenbus) - Poor service. Waited 1hour in heat outside Terminal. Room allocation - Not the best but not the worst. No Sea view as requested as on 1 floor above reception at side and cant see above trees but standard... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank NJ64Uk
Ricardo S, Gerente at Pestana Viking Resort, responded to this review

Dear "NJ64Uk" Thank you for your review. We do take guest feedback very seriously as we are always looking for ways to improve upon guest experiences. I will certainly share your feedback with the relevant heads of department to ensure maintain the highest standards of service. I would like the opportunity to welcome you back again and I shall personally... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

780 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (566)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (106)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (125)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
View from Room (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
2:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (202)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (207)
Viewed
Amenities (34)
Viewed
Beach (9)
Viewed
Double Room (19)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (11)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Suite (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porches
0.3 mi away
Blue & Green Vilalara Thalassa Resort
0.4 mi away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Algarve
Holiday Inn Algarve
#2 of 10 in Armacao de Pera
4.0 of 5 stars 755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Be Live Family Palmeiras Village
12.0 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#1 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 stars 792 reviews
4.2 mi away
Tivoli Carvoeiro
Tivoli Carvoeiro
#5 of 19 in Carvoeiro
4.0 of 5 stars 2,869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Pestana Viking Resort

Address: Praia Senhora da Rocha | Porches/Lagoa, Porches 8400-450, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Porches
Price Range: $59 - $414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pestana Viking Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Pestana Viking Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Viking Hotel Porches
Hotel Pestana Viking
Pestana Viking Resort Algarve, Portugal - Porches
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Porches
#3 Spa Hotel in Porches
#4 Luxury Hotel in Porches
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Porches
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay