We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Residenza Fonte alla Lepre

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residenza Fonte alla Lepre
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 17: English reviews
Neuchatel, Switzerland
Reviewed August 9, 2016

We have stayed 4 nights in this hotel. The area is nice, isolated which gives you some privacy. it is not far from Cecina where you have the sea. Overall we were ok with the hotel, we got a suite (2 Adults and 2 kids), the room is nice, enough space and big bathroom. The pools were really great nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yasmina R
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

First of all, the noisy kids... Hate it!! Then when i came in the apartment i saw spiders and ants. And the groose smell! And that is not the worst thing... It is very expensive the breakfest costs 15€ per person.. And it is NOT good food, i Found plastic in my pizza! And it is very listen in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ingeborgkors
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 13, 2016

Perfect location for a week away to unwind and relax. Staff were brilliant throughout my stay and made me feel welcome. If you are planning on exploring, I'd recommend hiring a car as you will be in the middle of nowhere. The room décor is modern, clean and spacious. The food at the on site restaurant was great and reasonably...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WaiMundia
Fonteallalepre, Direttore at Residenza Fonte alla Lepre, responded to this review

Dear all, thank you for your feedback. For us Fonte alla Lapre is like an Home and our guests are firends. we hope to see you again. Regards, Fonte alla Lepre

Zwolle, The Netherlands
Reviewed August 24, 2015 via mobile

We had a lovely relaxed holiday with family and friends. The accommodation is clean and modern. The restaurant is super and we were so pleased with the bakery service in the morning. The swimming pool is suitable for all ages. The staff is very friendly and helpful. A great place to stay in Tuscany!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerlinde S
Fonteallalepre, Responsabile reception at Residenza Fonte alla Lepre, responded to this review

Hi there, thank you for your review. we hope to see you soon. Greetings from all the staff.

Rome, Italy
Reviewed January 7, 2015

When we arrived in this beautiful and unspoiled area of ​​Tuscany, not far from the sea and from the city of Volterra, we came across a real surprise. A one of a kind Relais of “Fonte alla Lepre“, different in style and philosophy from any other we have ever been in this legendary Italian region. It is a series of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelscore
Fonteallalepre, Responsabile reception at Residenza Fonte alla Lepre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your kind words on us. we hope to see you soon. regads from all us. Antonio

Gouda, The Netherlands
Reviewed November 14, 2014

Fonte alla Lepre is situated at a superb location. They serve good food in a relaxed setting at the gorgeous swimming pool. The rooms / apartments are pleasant and the view is to die for. You stay in the hills, but also on a short drive from the sea and some nice wineries.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelTulip2
Fonteallalepre, Responsabile reception at Residenza Fonte alla Lepre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your wonderful review. Fonte alla lepre is a magic place and we are happy when you are happy. Regards from all us. Antonio

Wroclaw, Poland
Reviewed July 31, 2014

We stayed there for a week in late May and we were delighted by all that we have met there. Starting with the hosts: Annalisa and Antonio who are such friendly and warm people and finishing with the accomodation itself. For us all Tuscany region is like paradise on Earth and Fonte alla Lepre matches the magnificent scenery perfectly! Every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna D
Fonteallalepre, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residenza Fonte alla Lepre, responded to this review

Hi Anna, thank you for your review. we hope to see you again a soon as possible. One big hug from me, Annalisa ad all our staff. Regards, Antonio

lancashire
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

We were invited here for a meal this evening by people who were staying at the hotel. We had a look around their accommodation and it was first class and very clean. The whole place was amazing, beautiful views, gorgeous pools, lovely dining area etc. we had the mixed meat from the BBQ which was tasty just that the checkin...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roxyLancashire
Fonteallalepre, Proprietario at Residenza Fonte alla Lepre, responded to this review
Google Translation

nous attendons avec beaucoup de bonheur

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 2, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 5 days in late June as part of a 10 day break around Tuscany. The hotel is set in a very good position if somewhat isolated. You certainly need a car to get around. We had a suite, which was very well appointed. With the suite you get your own personal cabana so...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sezlez
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Much, much more than we expected. The highlight was the restaurant, really outstanding food. We moved on to San Gimignano for several nights following yet could not find similar quality in the restaurants there......in hindsight we'd wished we used Fonte alla Lepre as a base and day tripped to Volterra, San Gimignano etc. Our room was really very comfortable, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LAN71
Fonteallalepre, Proprietario at Residenza Fonte alla Lepre, responded to this review

Dear all, thank you very much for your rewiew. we hope to have you as soon as possible as our guest. Best regards.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

143 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (108)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riparbella
1.9 mi away
Fattoria Belvedere
Fattoria Belvedere
#1 of 1 in Casino di Terra
338 reviews
10.4 mi away
Villa Rioddi
Villa Rioddi
#2 of 24 in Volterra
254 reviews
2.7 mi away
Borgo Felciaione
Borgo Felciaione
#2 of 6 in Riparbella
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Antico Borgo San Martino
Antico Borgo San Martino
#1 of 6 in Riparbella
355 reviews
12.2 mi away
Relais Guado al Sole
Relais Guado al Sole
#1 of 4 in Pomarance
68 reviews
3.1 mi away
Il Borgo Centro Vacanze
Il Borgo Centro Vacanze
#1 of 3 in Guardistallo
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fonte alla Lepre is a new accommodation and is surrounded by natural springs. It is built to answer to all of your needs, to be pampered and to relax in an oasis of Tuscan peace. All apartments and suites feature a relaxed contemporary design and an elegant architecture. The apartments and suites are equipped with air conditioning, LCD TV, cafeteria, telephone and internet. Our property has two swimming pools and a restaurant with terrace that offers typical dishes of the Tuscan cuisine. Fonte alla Lepre is situated in the natural surroundings near Riparbella, a little village on a hill of the Etruscan coast of Tuscany. These surroundings give you the opportunity to visit charming medieval villages and vineyards. Fonte alla Lepre invites you into an environment of gracious hospitality and luxury service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residenza Fonte alla Lepre

Address: Aiuccia, 5 | val di lopia, 56046 Riparbella, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Riparbella
Price Range: $90 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residenza Fonte alla Lepre 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, HRS, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Residenza Fonte alla Lepre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza Fonte Alla Lepre Riparbella, Italy - Tuscany
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Residenza Fonte alla Lepre staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Residenza Fonte alla Lepre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Avoid suite 2 if you can, you can hear everything from the room next door”
 of 5 bubbles WaiMundia, May 13, 2016 | Read review
“Avoid suite number 2 purely because of the poor soundproofing problem.”
 of 5 bubbles sezlez, Jul 2, 2014 | Read review
“request a internet router and make the drive to the hot springs in Saturnia.”
 of 5 bubbles LLK1313, Oct 5, 2013 | Read review
“Were stayed up towards the back of the complex and the room was spectacular! i would suggest getting the upper apartments of the duplex.”
 of 5 bubbles philodriscoll, Sep 26, 2013 | Read review
4 of 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay