We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Loc. Marilleva 1400, 38020, Mezzana Italy
Lowest prices for your stay
$890
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/09/22
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
$890
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/09/22
Travelocity
Orbitz.com$890
Booking.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (126)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (6)

About

#13 of 14 hotels in Mezzana
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
3.2
Service
3.2
Value
3.3

Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travelers visiting Mezzana, Alberghi Marilleva is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its family-friendly environment and proximity to great restaurants, Alberghi Marilleva makes it easy to enjoy the best of Mezzana.

Alberghi Marilleva offers guests an array of room amenities including a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and a seating area.

The hotel offers a 24 hour front desk, a sun terrace, and express check-in and check-out, to make your visit even more pleasant. The property also features a pool and free breakfast. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

If you’re looking for an Italian restaurant, consider a visit to Ristorante Dai Angioi, Ristorante a Marilleva 1400, or Daniel Ristorante Pizzeria Pub, which are all conveniently located a short distance from Alberghi Marilleva.

Whether you’re traveling for business, pleasure or both, Alberghi Marilleva is sure to make your visit to Mezzana one worth remembering.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Game room
Hiking
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Ski rentals
Ski school
Skiing
Tennis court
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Table tennis
Kids club
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Solarium
Ski In / Ski Out
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Seating area
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 3 more
260Reviews1Q+A1Room tip
Traveler rating
  • 45
  • 73
  • 63
  • 41
  • 38
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
SeweryN25pl wrote a review Jan 2019
1 contribution
Is it ski area in Italy? I don't think so. Slope are terrible. All of were icy and there were too much hills of snow on slopes. Cable cars were awful. Many of them don't work and Staff weren't really interested with this problem. We were waiting 20 minutes. Then Men from staff came and told us to go out. Queues were too Long. I will never go back there
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Lukasz F wrote a review Dec 2016
Salisbury, United Kingdom18 contributions17 helpful votes
Just came back from Marilleva 1400 . 2adults + 2 children age 6 and 8 . Full board . We will go back there ! This is an excellent location for Family skiing. All you need for skiing is there . We booked family room 2+2 which was located on the ground floor very close to Restaurant and Ski locker - this was very handy . All artificial snow as no proper Winter yet but we were surprised how well runways were prepared . Snow felt frozen even in temp of +5C ! more than 50km of runways - we were told - season starts early Dec and finished by Easter. Transport from Verona airport - best to rent a car at the airport - some might want to travel by bus to rail station and than onwards by train but you need change the train and again - coming back to the airport to catch plane back home might find stressful. Hotel- is old fashioned - you feel like in 70's but it did not matter to us as most time we have spent skiing. Staff was very friendly - We were lucky to meet Laura in reception who spoke excellent English and was very helpful - anything we asked her for - was not a problem. Thank you Laura ! We need to learn Italian anyway as we want to come back there . Kids club opens 6 days per week. Very friendly staff- thank you all ! Evening disco a bit too late 9.16 pm ( checked time twice) - but our girls were very happy anyway .In the morning it is open until 1pm than from 2-5pm in case kids get tired from skiing and need break. Food basic- you will not get hungry but menu lacks variety and keeps repeating itself , especially breakfasts. It would be nice to have hot tea served for lunch and supper - tea coffee was only served for breakfasts :( Ski Equipment - there are several places you can rent it around hotel.You can look around , negotiate price- we got skis,sticks,boots,helmets for all family for 170euros for 7 days- reasonable. Cable Car 50 yards away from hotel door. - no joke ! This is my selling point as no need for any transport. Kids age <7yo have free ski passes ! Ski School - for children - Mon- Fri - 11am-13pm ( altogether 10hrs for 5 days - price 105 euros per child) .Instructors speak some English - no problem .If you want private lesson it is more expensive . Cable Cars staff is extremely helpful. - they always come out to help children - I have never seen more helpful staff anywhere we have been skiing. We hope you will find this feedback helpful !
Read more
Date of stay: December 2016
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: top floors if want better view, ground floor if near ski lockers and restaurant
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Eric B wrote a review Apr 2015
Kilcock, Ireland2 contributions2 helpful votes
This is probably the worst hotel I've ever stayed in, the rooms are small and stuffy, the food is terrible and on the second day I stayed there I got the vomiting bug and tree up. Then I got a cold and other people in the group I was in got a fever. The only ok thing about this hotel is how close you are to skiing slopes. Overall this was a bad holiday and do not come to this place.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2015Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stefano D, Referente gestione at Alberghi Marilleva
Responded Aug 26, 2015
Good morning Eric. We are really sorry you couldn't enjoy your holiday. Please let us say that we think there's no relationship between your sickness and our meals. If it would be so all the hotel guests had to soffer what you did. I'm glad you appreciated our astonishing position. We hope your next holiday is going to be more exciting. Best regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BarryNolan1234 wrote a review Feb 2015
Belfast, United Kingdom2 contributions13 helpful votes
We arrived at the hotel and immediately sensed the hostile environment from the start. firstly I would like to comment on the purely disgusting and inadequate state of the toilets not even providing toilet paper. Additionally young teenage boys were seen gambling expensive stakes in the hall without legal permission. The hotel rooms also lacks extreme character with poor atmosphere and this should be improved upon. Most importantly there was a sense of extreme republicanism in the hotel especially when several nationalist catholic teenage boys held the tricolour during a Quiz amongst a small minority of English people. Overall a diabolical stay and the mash potatoes was liquid....
Read more
Date of stay: February 2015
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stefano D, Referente gestione at Alberghi Marilleva
Responded Aug 28, 2015
Good morning Barry. Thanks for your criticism, we hope we are going to improve our offer following you suggestions. Please let us explain our point of view. On the arriving day, in high season it might happen that the toilet paper is finished but we always provide new rolls. In any case through our guests request we immediately solve the problems if necessary. We don't accept gambling in our hotel, and we avoid any discussion about religion, sports and politics. It happens that guests on their own decide to face this themes but as we are in a free world we cannot force them not to express their ideas. Regarding young fellows gambling we often advise them but during the trip they are under the responsability of their teachers. The only thing we can do is to warn them as we do. Regarding the liquid meal I think you might have confused it with our "polenta" that is also served more liquid than mash potatoes. Best regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jacopo D wrote a review Feb 2015
Dublin4 contributions3 helpful votes
The ideal location for the winter sports and ski lovers. Rooms are confortables and clean, food has to be improved and the receptionist service is good. Thw price doe three nights is in the average but coyls be even lower if you booked for a whole week. Staff kind and professional.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2014
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Diwi2014 wrote a review Sep 2014
Muscat Governorate, Oman6 contributions1 helpful vote
We had an amazing family ski holiday in January 2014 that left us with unforgettable memories. The location is amazing, but the road to get there was a bit tricky to manage in the snow, but beautiful. We stayed in a self catering unit that was clean, a bit crowded for four but we managed because we spend most of our time on the slopes accessible just outside the building. The staff were friendly, but a bit reluctant to help more because of language barriers than being rude. If we were Italian we would have had a ball! The place has a lively atmosphere with lots of entertainment, in Italian!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2014
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Trtinjak-D wrote a review Mar 2014
Zagreb, Croatia23 contributions19 helpful votes
I want to forget this nightmare as soon as possible. First night we had to stay in other hotel down in the city, as it was snowing and road was closed because of car accident. That was the best part of vacation. Second day in hotel my wife, my 18 month old son and I got stomach problems. After few days, half of hotel had high temperature and stomach problems. Doctor said that it was flu, but when we got back and got blood analyzed, the fact is that we got bacteria from bed hygiene or bed food in restaurant. Cleaning staff is using one mop to clean toilet, floor and sink, so we can only imagine how the kitchen looks like. It is mystery how it is possible that such hotel has 4 stars, but even bigger mystery how is it possible that it can be open to visitors at all!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2014
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
J2U5H wrote a review Feb 2013
62 contributions54 helpful votes
Avoid it at all costs, rather than give up the holiday, believe me. This is not worthy of being a zoo. Dirty, rude staff without a hint of professionalism, waiters cooled sneezing on the buffet... buffet? Bad food, self service. Sometimes I did not eat and I doubted his "cleansing" and edibility. My room wasn't cleaned for days and only after I asked for that several time, mini bar empty, no booklet, and paired with the bathroom look seems a prison. Nor is convenient for skiers as it appears having the lifts close, but it is absolutely false: all the other Hotels offer a free shuttle service faster and more comfortable. So you do not really have to stay in this isolated dump-eco-monster even if you are only interested in skiing; the return slope is already in dangerous conditions from 2 pm. The worst hotel experience ever for me. This is a shame for a place as beautiful as Trentino and people generally so pleasant. Probably run by people not from this region and without respect for costumers. It is a rip off when you consider that costs as much as a really good hotel in the center of Madonna di Campiglio. STAY AWAY!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2013
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
travel_fan047 wrote a review Feb 2013
Baarn, The Netherlands6 contributions6 helpful votes
We stayed at this hotel in January 2013 with 4 adults. We enjoyed our skiing holiday very much. The weather was great (sun all week and good snow). The hotel looks like it was built in the seventies, perhaps not very appealing from the outside and a little bit dated from the inside. However, our rooms were spacious and clean and that's what matters. We were very happy with the location of the hotel, you can just walk to the gondola or chair lift within 1 minute. We could ski all the way down to the hotel as well. The staff were very friendly and the food was amazing. We had paid for full board (breakfast, lunch and dinner). The breakfast was nice, they offered different types of bread, fruit, eggs and bacon, etc. Lunch and dinner were fantastic. We could choose between 3 different types of pasta (every day different ones!) as well as meat and potatoes. There was a huge salad bar and 2 types of dessert to choose from. Red & white wine as well as table water were included (unlimited!). For other drinks you had to pay extra. It's true that the hotel focuses on families, there is an animation team at the hotel and they organise something every evening. Most of the guests were Italian. All in all, we really liked this hotel for it's location, food and friendly staff and we would definitely not mind coming back. If you don't insist on staying in a lvery uxurious hotel and if apres ski is not so important to you, I would highly recommend this hotel. The ski area is also very nice, especially if you include Madonna di Campiglio which is accessible through lifts from Marilleva.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2013
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
GastroGourmet1 wrote a review Dec 2012
Grayshott, United Kingdom25 contributions18 helpful votes
This place is quite clearly the ugliest ski resort in the whole world. It is wilfully hateful to skiers in particular. The brutal 1960s architecture is so horrendous I am struggling for words to describe how out of place it is within what would be a beautiful mountain setting. The skiing however is acceptably nice. The resort has no bar, not a single one, to sit and enjoy some apres ski and access to the slopes is via an uphill slog including 50 steps which is just mind-boggling, seeing as they could put in an escalator or a lift at very little expense to allow the 10,000 skiers to Access the lift system. After a lovely day in the mountains you will find yourself back at the gulag and screaming for any kind of excuse to leave your apartment or hotel room but sadly there will be none. Avoid this hotel or apartment block, it has no human scale or charm. save your money, stay at home or go somewhere else, those are the only options, I have Warned you. If you have already booked then please cancel. It's horrific.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2012
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
$186 - $987 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyTrentino-Alto AdigeProvince of TrentoMezzana
NUMBER OF ROOMS
106
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Alberghi Marilleva
Which popular attractions are close to Alberghi Marilleva?
Nearby attractions include Scuola Italiana Sci e Snowboard Folgarida Dimaro (2.3 miles), Scuola Italiana di Sci Azzurra (2.0 miles), and Lago Nambino (4.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Alberghi Marilleva?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Alberghi Marilleva?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Alberghi Marilleva?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Alberghi Marilleva?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Alberghi Marilleva?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ristorante Maso Burba, Alla Vecchia Macina, and Rifugio Orti 1900.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Alberghi Marilleva?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Alberghi Marilleva?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Alberghi Marilleva?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Russian, and Czech.
Are there any historical sites close to Alberghi Marilleva?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Chiesa di Sant’Agata (1.6 miles), Molino Dalla Torre "zorzini" (1.2 miles), and Chiesetta di Santa Maria Antica di Madonna di Campiglio (4.9 miles).
Does Alberghi Marilleva have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.