We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
S.S.115 - C/da San Calogero, 92014 Porto Empedocle, Sicily Italy
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
$129
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/19/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$129
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/19/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$129
$102
View deal
SAVE $27
eDreams$129
Priceline$120
Travelocity$129
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (375)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (26)

About

#2 of 4 hotels in Porto Empedocle
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travelers visiting Porto Empedocle, Hotel dei Pini is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its family-friendly environment and proximity to great restaurants and attractions, Hotel dei Pini makes it easy to enjoy the best of Porto Empedocle.

You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer a refrigerator and air conditioning, and you can stay connected during your stay as Hotel dei Pini offers guests free internet access.

The hotel features a 24 hour front desk, a concierge, and a sun terrace. Plus, Hotel dei Pini offers a pool and free breakfast, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

While staying at Hotel dei Pini, visitors can check out The Tower of Charles V (1.7 mi) and Mini Zoo (2.7 mi), some of Porto Empedocle's top attractions.

While in Porto Empedocle be sure to experience local oyster favorites at Osteria La lampara.

Looking to explore? Then look no further than Statua del Commissario Montalbano (0.8 mi), Centro Storico (0.8 mi), and Chiesa Madre Porto Empedocle (0.9 mi), which are some popular Porto Empedocle attractions – all conveniently located within walking distance of the hotel.

Whether you’re traveling for business, pleasure or both, Hotel dei Pini is sure to make your visit to Porto Empedocle one worth remembering.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Free breakfast
Tennis court
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Solarium
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Italian
804Reviews5Q+A5Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 204
  • 168
  • 148
  • 121
  • 163
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Rosie678 wrote a review Sep 2019
St. Albans, United Kingdom105 contributions12 helpful votes
+1
The moment we arrived we wanted to turn back!! Dal primo momento che siamo arrivati volevamo subito andarcene!! How on earth this hotel is 4 star I do not know! The photos and adversities online are all false and looks nothing like it!! Le foto online sono false, non so come questo hotel è di 4 stelle! Non merita di essere neanche mezza stella! VERY VERY old hotel, we didn’t feel comfortable whatsoever, completely ruined our holiday and I felt embarrassed I brought my parents to stay here Mi sono sentita in imbarazzo per aver portato i miei genitori qui, hanno completamente rovinato le nostre vacanze in Sicilia .. Where do I even begin?! Let’s get straight to the point - On arrival our room hadn’t even been cleaned!! This was the first of many problems - Mentioned it to reception and was “cleaned” in 5 minutes - No sleep on the first night, room was next to the lifts and was VERY noisy! Complained the next day and they changed our room - The bathrooms made my skin crawl!! VERY old and some bits dirty, disgusting plastic shutter in the shower, had to bang the door shut and struggled to open toilet door every time - NO HOT WATER FOR 2 days, staff said it happens and we had to have cold showers and couldn’t wash our hair - Toilet paper wasn’t given so had to go down twice to ask - No batteries in air con remote, staff said they would replace them and never did which resulted us in having to stand up on the bed to switch on/off from the main button - WiFi didn’t always work - Pool was spacious and plenty of sun loungers but pool was dirty with hairs and a screaming swimming teacher in his late 50’s shouting at the children distracting the entire pool area, not relaxing whatsoever! - The breakfast was APPAULING, thank goodness for the petrol garage opposite where they served lovely fresh coffee and croissants! Shame the breakfast was paid for but we couldn’t consume the food and drink as it was that poor! - Staff were ok, a part from the false hope in telling us they’d sort things out and then didn’t, not much of a welcoming whatsoever, no leaflets or guidance in where we could visit nearby - The location was fine for us, ten min drive to beaches and the Piazza nearby. Looking outside our balcony window the location wasn’t great. Didn’t make use of our balcony at all it was that poor - General cleanliness was poor, stains on walls and on my bed covers, surfaces were not wiped at all - One evening we could smell burning and informed the staff and they didn’t seem to be fussed about the gas/burning smell - In the room we were moved to there were no plug sockets, one in the bathroom and just one in the bedroom to share between 3. We asked for an extension lead and were reassured we’d have one sent up to us and regardless us mentioning it repeatedly we did not get given one the whole 5 days we were there! - All of this was mentioned to reception on the way out, I THINK we heard a “sorry” from the staff but it seemed to be a daily thing for them as judging by the reviews it happens to them a lot and they didn’t seem that bothered. Please please please stay away, Sicily is beautiful, do not let your holiday get ruined by this horrible hotel Per favore state lontani, la Sicilia è bellissima, non rovinate le vostre vacanze venendo qui in questo hotel orribile !
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Glamama wrote a review Sep 2019
kent343 contributions111 helpful votes
+1
DO NOT STAY HERE! On arrival at this hotel this was in the first 5 minutes of being in our room: No hangars for clothes, No internet connection (didn’t work all the time we were there) and toilet seat broken!Hole in tile in floor of room, Cracked dirty tiles and grubby around edge in the tiny shower. Basin tap discoloured and grubby, toilet pan inside stained.We reported all this to reception, it took 4 times of asking and 24hrs to get hangars for our clothes!They fixed the toilet seat but everything else was ignored! Next morning and every morning woken around 6-6.30am by the one night coach party people. There is absolutely NO insulation in this hotel, you CAN hear a pin drop! No hot water on 2nd evening, apparently they had a ‘blockage’ and it happens frequently, so obviously they have an ongoing plumbing problem. The photos on the hotel site DO NOT represent what you actually get! Breakfast dreadful, NO fresh fruit, just mainly croissant and cake, it’s a help yourself, even to the coffee/tea which comes out of a machine!!NOTHING like the photo! We had to move to another room as ours was so bad but it was no better, shutter was stuck up in the ceiling (which was hanging off) so we had daylight in the room from when the sun came up. The remote on the tv had no battery. The shower was same as previous room but you had to squeeze between the toilet and bidet to get in/out! Bed was noisy every time you moved! At the evening dinner in the restaurant of 17th there was suddenly an overpowering smell of sewers in restaurant, everyone was gagging and covering their faces. But the waiters just ignored it and continued on, so we think it must be a regular occurrence!! I went up to reception and told them it was unacceptable situation, he came down to talk with waiting staff and they just shut the outside doors!! We had to move to the outside from the restaurant to eat dinner as there was no way we were staying inside with that smell and eating food. The actual OWNERS were sitting in the restaurant and when approached by my husband about this, they just said well you’ve gone outside and it’s nice to eat outside... they were not interested in hearing about the smell or anything. I went and took a photo of them and the bald one jumped up and said you can’t do that and I’m calling police. I said fine call them but I will be telling about your hotel.. We went to go upstairs and he came after me and my husband and said again I’m calling the police and have you arrested, to which we replied that’s fine, call them. He was VERY intimidating. This was timed at 21-45 approx. The staff we feel just do as they are told, it’s not their fault, they were all very pleasant, the food in the evening was ok, boring, but edible. We made the decision to leave the hotel and find another for the rest of our holiday, we could not stay there any longer in that situation. They obviously get their money from the one nighters coach parties, who are glad of a bed for the night! But this hotel is NOT for a holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
marialopez385 wrote a review Jun 2019
10 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
When we got to the hotel we were the only guests staying. There was no hitting, the room was very cold, so we asked to move to another room, but it was the same, we had to sleep with two blankets and all of our clothes. The room wasn't very clean either. We also had breakfast included and when we asked at reception they told us to go to the gas station and that they will pay for us what we got. We called our travel agency and they asked the hotel about that but they said it was only because their coffee machine, but in the morning when we got to the dinning room it was empty and there was no one on reception so we had to leave without having breakfast. I think it's probably the worst hotel I have ever been to.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Direzione_CRM, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel dei Pini
Responded Nov 7, 2019
Dear Guest! Thanks for taking the time to post your review. What you have described is not at all what we aim to offer to our guests and I assure you your words have been shared with our Manager. Again thanks for highlighting your concerns and we would love to host you soon, to remedy at this first impression. Kindest Regards
Read more
salachic wrote a review May 2019
NY772 contributions39 helpful votes
We were here with a student tour. When we checked in, it appeared to be a large hotel with friendly staff. Then as we needed things, the front desk staff had changed, the guy that worked at night was not helpful at all. The rooms were very cold. One of the sinks clogged and the man said he would fix it tomorrow (we were only staying one night). There was no hot water in the shower in the morning. The hairdryer cord was so short it wouldn't reach the mirror so once cannot use both at the same time. There is very bad lighting in the bathroom but maybe that is so one cannot see that the toilet bowl is not clean. While dinner was ok (pasta in plain red sauce, chicken, dessert was oranges...) they left our GF person sitting there for quite some time with no food. We arrived the next morning for breakfast but they had run out of food (still during the serving time, not late) and the coffee from the automated machine was bad. I do not recommend this place.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Direzione_CRM, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel dei Pini
Responded Nov 7, 2019
Dear Guest! Thanks for taking the time to post your review. What you have described is not at all what we aim to offer to our guests and I assure you your words have been shared with our Manager. Again thanks for highlighting your concerns and we would love to host you soon, to remedy at this first impression. Kindest Regards
Read more
Riitta P wrote a review Nov 2018
Helsinki, Finland152 contributions44 helpful votes
We randomly picked this town and village, as we wanted to visit Gran Scala dei Turchi. When we arrived at the hotel, it was nearly empty, pool area was quiet and it all felt a bit weird. However, in the evening more people arrived and in the evening there was a big party at the hotel. Hotel rooms were clean, breakfast was good and we had great time. You need to have a car to move from this hotel, as it is not that easy to walk to the town center from the hotel (very busy main street and now walking lines for people) and it is not that easy to get taxis in this village.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Direzione_CRM, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel dei Pini
Responded Nov 22, 2018
Thank you Riitta P! Best regards and see you soon!
Read more
Previous
1234569
PRICE RANGE
$51 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalySicilyProvince of AgrigentoPorto Empedocle
NUMBER OF ROOMS
130
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel dei Pini
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel dei Pini?
Nearby attractions include Casa Natale di Luigi Pirandello (0.5 miles) and Centro Commerciale Citta' dei Templi (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel dei Pini?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel dei Pini?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel dei Pini?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel dei Pini?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel dei Pini?
Conveniently located restaurants include Trattoria Cu Mangia Fa Muddrichi, La Trizzera, and Cotti al Forno.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel dei Pini?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Hotel dei Pini?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel dei Pini offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel dei Pini?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel dei Pini?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Tempio di Giunone (3.3 miles), Tempio dei Dioscuri (2.2 miles), and Tempio di Giove Olimpico (3.8 miles).