We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Due Lune Resort Golf & Spa

Savings alert: 15% below average rate
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Traveler (119)
360
Panoramas (8)
Room & Suite (124)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#12 of 29 hotels in Sardinia
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
DUE LUNE RESORT GOLF & SPA is a prestigious tourist centre in one of the most beautiful spots of Sardinia. “Aldia” in the local language means “lookout” and it’s the name that old fishermen used for the little, wonderful and isolated peninsula Punta Sabbatino, in the San Teodoro area, 25 km south Olbia. DUE LUNE RESORT GOLF & SPA is an exclusive hotel, directly by the seaside, with 66 double rooms overlooking onto the green, flowery meadow, with air conditioning, TV with cable, telephone, minibar, panoramic restaurant, bar and private beach. The ideal location to practice sports, the most important of which is golf at the Golf Club Puntaldia (50 mt. away from the Hotel). With its 9 hole golf course the Golf Club Puntaldia is unique in Italy for its spectacular and breathtaking panoramic view along the shore. Last but not least the “Due Lune Spa” A complete and satisfying range including: body and face massage boxes, manicure boxes, sauna, Turkishbath, automatized showers, jaacuzzi, relax area, indoor and outdoor deckchairs, changing rooms, 50m far away gym.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room service
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport transportation
Golf course
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Charming
118Reviews
2Q+A
6Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 63
  • 40
  • 9
  • 5
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We’ve visited this hotel every summer over the past 5 years. Make sure you get a room with a sea view and not one under the noisy cocktail terrace. The dragging of chairs in the early hours is rather disturbing. We tried the family room the first couple of years. It’s great for 4 but has no view. We normally get two inter-connecting sea view rooms at the garden level. The breakfast and lunch here are delicious. Mainly because they offer a large range of food and it’s a buffet so you can help yourself. The evenings are rather more tiresome with slow waiter service and a dinner menu that’s too fussy. Try one of the local restaurants in the evening. The beach is small but the sea is clear blue and it’s a good swim out to the buoy. My greatest frustration is that after years of loyalty we are still treated like second class citizens by the beach staff. Every year we are put in the back row of the sun loungers. We’ve tried big tips and negotiating but every time we’re taken to the back row, even when there are no other guests on the beach! It’s not fair being bullied when your on holiday and paying the same high price as others to sit on a private beach ... this has to change. The port nearby is charming and there are good football and tennis programmes for the kids. Definitely book a boat for a day and visit La piscina and the magnificent Tavolara.
Read more
Response from Hduelune, Direttore at Due Lune Resort Golf & Spa
Responded Oct 5, 2018
Dear Mrs. Burmadutch, thank you for choosing Due Lune Resort Golf & Spa for your summer holiday from 2014 to 2017 and for expressing your opinion on our Hotel. We are very glad to count you among our most welcome and loyal guests. As you wrote, we have three family rooms with mezzanine, that are suitable for families of four people. They are of standard category, that means not on the sea-side, and they have a terrace facing the putting green of the golf club. Our interconnecting rooms, instead, are of sea-side deluxe category, directly on the garden, suitable for even larger families and don’t have sea view either, because they are opposite the green bushes of the golf course. Please note that we don’t have the sea-view category in our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed our location, surrounded by clear waters and enchanting panoramas, and thank you for the appreciations about our breakfast and lunch buffet, where our guests can choose among a wide variety of food. We are disappointed, on the other hand, to learn that you did not enjoy our dinner menu, that is different every night, and our restaurant service. As you probably know, the speed of the service depends either on how fast people eat, or on the number of people sitting at the table. Of course if you are dining at a table of ten, the waiters must wait till everybody has finished with a course before serving the next one. Anyway the average time for a dinner at Ristorante Le Caravelle is 45 minutes for a four-course menu. We feel regretful we weren’t able to fulfil your wish of staying in the first row at our tiny bay, where just four short rows are allowed. Our beach guards assign the sun umbrella and sun chairs depending on the dates of arrival and departure of the guests, not on their requests of position. Of course you can make your request and we will possibly satisfy it, regardless the tip, as it happened when you could choose between a second row among your friends, and a first row further on the right. We think that this method of assigning a place on the beach to each room does not mean bullying the guests, but it is the only way to assure that everyone has got its own lounger always available, even coming back from a half-day trip, or showing up at the beach anytime during the day without rushing. Anyway, if you are willing to come back and visit us in the future, we invite you to inform us in advance about your request and we will try our best to fulfil it. We appreciate your observations as we are always in the best disposition to improve. We would be delighted to welcome you back at Due Lune Resort Golf and Spa and we send you our best regards. Gian Paolo Fumagalli General Manager
Read more
Set in lovely grassed grounds with a nice small beach with sunchairs. Large, unheated pool. Possible to swim from beach but difficult if rough. Local beaches a short drive away much better, more scenic, larger and calmer. Sea facing rooms are large with new and well appointed bathrooms. Maid service twice a day, morning and evening and they are great at waiting until you are out of the room before cleaning and tidying. Large public rooms with lots of seating, indoor and out. Only disappointment was the dinner service. When we came 3 years ago, the wonderful 4 course dinners were a highlight of the holiday. How things change, new chef I guess. 4 course dinner now 55euro per head. We tried the first night, each ordering different things. All 6 of the first 3 courses were awful. Stone cold red mullet in sauce (not very fresh), vegetarian main was a lump of melted cheese with inedible spinach. I could go on but you get the idea. Dessert table was still fantastic though. Breakfast in same restaurant is very good. Anyway, a few minutes walk away are at least two very good restaurants in the Marina complex. Golf course is well kept but it is short and tight. Doesn’t look like it was designed by a golfer. Far better tests of golf elsewhere in Europe so don’t come here just for the golf. Overall you will have a lovely stay here so long as you eat out and have a car for trips out during the day.
Read more
Response from Hduelune, Direttore at Due Lune Resort Golf & Spa
Responded Oct 3, 2018
Dear Mr. Paul, Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about Due Lune Resort Golf & Spa and share it on Tripadvisor. We are delighted for your review and proud of our well-kept gardens and beach, where the guests can enjoy laying in the sun, swimming in the pool, or snorkeling in the sea. Our housekeeping service tends toward a very accurate work, paying great attention to the requests and the needs of our guests and respecting high quality standards of cleanliness and neatness, both in the rooms and in the common areas of the hotel. We are truly sorry that you didn’t enjoy the kitchen of our chef, who has been cooperating with us for two years. His devoted work is a great value for our hotel and his know-how, together with his choice of first quality products make each dish an original work of art. Since the dinner didn’t meet your expectations, perhaps next time you could taste the proposals of our lunch buffet. Due Lune Resort Golf & Spa is not just a Golf destination; we are a holiday resort directly on the sea, where guests can enjoy their time playing golf. Our Golf course was designed in 1983 by Luigi Rota Caremoli, member till 2014 of the EIGCA, the European Institute of Golf Course Architects, that represents most qualified golf course architects all over Europe. Graduated on Science Geologic-Topo-Cartographical and Buildings at the Marconi University – Rome, he is in golf professionally since 1962 and his philosophy focuses on the environmental conservation of the natural landscape, including the strategy of the game of golf, without forgetting the costs and maintainability. He has completed more than 30 of own projects throughout Italy, France and Caribbean area to a high standard of golf architecture. Therefore our golf course is much esteemed by golfers who come to Sardinia for their holidays; it is short and tight, that’s true, but the nine precision-demanding holes and the panoramic views onto the clear sea waters make most players fall in love with it. We look forward to welcoming you again in the charming atmosphere of Due Lune Resort Golf & Spa. Best regards. Gian Paolo Fumagalli General Manager
Read more
I recently stayed at the DueLune resort on the recommendation of a friend with my daughter, age 7. It was a fantastic stay, and I can’t recommend it enough. We stayed in a large room overlooking a beautiful lawn with sea views. The other children staying in the resort immediately made friends and played with a freedom that is hard to find these days. The pool was well-maintained and the hotel beach is blessed with beautiful seas (short walks from the hotel are miles of sandy beaches.) Friendliness and respectful guests are not common and wandering the hotel one had a sense of community. The food was of a very high standard at breakfast, lunch and dinner. The waiting staff incredibly professional, helpful, fun with children and efficient. I’ve travelled immensely in Italy and been fortunate enough to stay at many luxury hotels but Due Lune beats the lot for their unique family atmosphere and real sense of wanting to create a warm and inviting holiday stay. Congratulations! Can’t wait for our next visit. Kerry Olsen
Read more
Response from Hduelune, Direttore at Due Lune Resort Golf & Spa
Responded Sep 7, 2018
Dear Mrs. Olsen, I am thrilled you had such a lovely stay with us and would like to thank you most sincerely for your kind words and for taking the time to review Due Lune Resort Golf & Spa. Thank you especially for sharing the great feedback about our kitchen and restaurant staff. There’s nothing we love more than to be able to thank our team for great guest service. I am glad that you and your daughter enjoyed the atmosphere of our hotel, and we all wait for you here at Due Lune Resort Golf and Spa on your next holiday. Best regards. G. P. Fumagalli General Manager
Read more
The beautiful location is the real star here, as are the staff, helpful, friendly and always on hand to assist. Breakfast and lunch buffet are 5 star, plentiful and delicious, don't eat dinner here it just does not reflect Italy as we have experienced it elsewhere. The rooms opposite the kitchen 173, 174, 175, 176 should come with a health warning, they should only be used with a warning about the noise from the kitchen until very late each night and early each morning. Completely understandable that there will be noise from the kitchen but we didn't find it relaxing at all! Book the best rooms and I am sure you will have a brilliant holiday, again the location will sooth any concerns about niggles elsewhere. They should serve hot and cold buffet for dinner too, it would then be 5 star .
Read more
Response from Hduelune, Direttore at Due Lune Resort Golf & Spa
Responded Oct 3, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for you feedback following your recent stay with us at Due lune Resort Golf & Spa. I was really pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our privileged location, facilities, and of course the great service we offer to our guests. I have already transmitted your appreciations to my team, who thank you very much. I am very glad that you also appreciated our breakfast and lunch buffets. I am sorry, though, that you did not appreciate our dinner menu, but I would like to let you know that all dishes are chosen from the traditional Italian and even Sardinian cuisines and revised by our chef to catch up with the times. It’s disappointing that we didn’t meet all your expectations about the room, but we will use your feedback to improve our services going forward. Next time please do not hesitate to ask for a room in a different area of the hotel, and we will try our best to fulfill your wish. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon! Gian Paolo Fumagalli General Manager
Read more
+1
First, apologies for the late rating. As we are now finalizing 2017 plans, I realized I never rated our Sardinia trip! We flew to Sardinia for the first time and since we flew to Olbia, we chose hotels near there. The first week we spent at Due Lune, the second week at Stazzo Lu Ciaccaru (see other rating from me). We chose Due since they have their own (small) beach which was very nice. Not so nice is the evening meal. Thank goodness we only took breakfast and not half board. On arrival, the first night, we decided to eat in the hotel restaurant (which is used for breakfast as well), since we had no idea where to go yet. It is a beautiful restaurant with a great view of the water. But the food tastes like it’s all frozen or canned food. NO Italian cuisine / quality that I am used to when travelling in Italy (I’ve been all over Italy, but this was the first time to Sardinia). In general, I can also say there were better choices to eat, which we tried each night. Each was better than our hotel, although the price vs. quality was generally lower than in Milan, Venice, Rome, wherever. We were disappointed about this. The room, of itself was very nice with a very nice bathroom. Unfortunately, our room was right across from the back door to the kitchen (which was always open and thus loud ( banging pots, yelling cooks, the whole program)). I can’t image what idiot architect designed this layout. Every other room (except the ones immediately to our left and right), seemed quieter. The service / helpfulness of the staff was OK (7 out of 10 I would say). A beer at the hotel bar (0,33 and not a special high quality brand), cost EUR 7 (!). The dinner that evening was also a bit expensive, considering the low quality of the food. The breakfast, I will say (and the service then) was absolutely top, nothing to complain at all. Very good! We didn’t try the golf course (short 9 hole course), but the green fees seemed a bit expensive as well. Don’t get me wrong, I have no problems paying for 4 or 5 star quality, but the quality has to match the price. I would say here, the whole package was a half a star below advertised, yet we paid for that full 4 or 5 rating (I forget what it was).
Read more
Response from Hduelune, Direttore at Due Lune Resort Golf & Spa
Responded Oct 11, 2017
Dear Mrs./Mr. PRW67, Thank you for spending your time in writing a review about our hotel, even after a year from your stay! We are very glad that you could relax on our small bay, far from the crowded beaches of the area. We wonder whether you had the chance to take advantage also of our wonderful swimming pool, reinvigorating spa and fitness room, all included in the price of your stay. We are very disappointed that you did not like our cuisine. We would like to inform you that most of our products are fresh, not frozen or canned, and that since 2017 summer season, the kitchen staff and the chef have changed. We are very happy that you could enjoy our breakfast buffet, together with the kindness of our staff. Thank you for the kind appreciation about the renovated standard room that you booked and we are sorry that you could hear some noises from the kitchen. Please, next time do not hesitate to ask for a more quiet room, located in a different area of the hotel, and surely we will do our best to fulfill your wish. We are happy that you appreciated the service kindly offered by our staff, and we inform you that our prices are the average prices of all hotels of our same category (****S) in this area. Regarding the golf, we inform you that all guests of the hotel have a discount on the green fee, and we have some special offers of golf packages in May, June, September and October. If you asked us more information about that, probably you would have had the chance to practice your golf skills on our golf course that leans on a breath-taking panorama! We thank you for staying with us and we send you our best regards. Gian Paolo Fumagalli General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$287 - $615 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalySardiniaProvince of Olbia-TempioSan Teodoro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
65
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing