We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Cala Corvino Resort

Viale Aldo Moro 4, 70043, Monopoli, Italy
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Cala Corvino Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

353 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 7: English reviews
cape Town
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A shock when you enter the room which is bright green ,bright yellow and blue .First impression is I must get out !!!However very clean and for a group of students was average but not for the normal tourist as very noisy with kids during the Italian holidays .Air conditioning Very noisy and only a few hours a day

Helpful?
Thank ivivi
Luciano M, Direttore at Cala Corvino Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ivivi, thanks for your review. We are sorry if you didn't like the colours of the rooms and we are pleased that you enjoyed the room cleanliness. The resort is a welcoming place for families with children and sometimes children are lively. For those who want complete relaxation and tranquility, the best time is definitely from September to May-June.... More 

Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2015

This is your basic time share. The room is incredibly small and there is no internet in room. I am here right now , which is off season. The place is empty. The people that work here are delightful and very helpful.

Helpful?
1 Thank Junrolo
Luciano M, Direttore at Cala Corvino Resort, responded to this review

Dear Junrolo, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you didn’t feel our service standards were up with your expectations, we follow all the time-share standards. The wifi is free and available wherever in the structure, but the signal is too strong in reception. Now we are in off season, but we guarantee all services. We are glad... More 

Travelers are raving about these Monopoli hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2015 via mobile

The brochure and website are cleverly put together. They do not lie about the facilities or quality, but what they do do is assume you'll let your beautiful holiday imagination run wild. And that's the problem. Never assume! Yes, the apartment has a partial kitchen. But in reality it's actually a sink with drainer above and a four ring gas... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank photostar
Luciano M, Direttore at Cala Corvino Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. Corvino Resort is a three stars hotel and follows all the time-share standards. You can find every features, facilities and photographies on RCI web site, on our web site and brochure. You can find the welcome pack in luxurious hotel, not in a three stars hotel. We carefully of Corvino Resort and the... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015 via mobile

The apartment is litlle. We have to buy everithing to clean. No maid to clean. Even the garbage we need to put out! The place is beautiful outside, but inside is terrible There is no trash can in the bathroom. The wifi is only in the reception, but the reservation said other thing The wifi

Helpful?
Thank Katia K
Luciano M, Direttore at Cala Corvino Resort, responded to this review

Dear Katia, we are sorry to read that you had the impression that we do not take care of cleanliness and that you had some problems with the apartment. You stayed on an Interval International Time-share, so according to the regulations we clean the apartment before the arrival of each guest and we don’t provide nothing to clean. Cleaning during... More 

Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015

Hotel more is popular among Italians - it is a place where to run and get some rest after living in busy city. We stayed there in July and were the only foreign tourists. Now I understand why - the only way to travel around is to have your car or pre-arranged tours made by local agencies. Otherwise you feel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Liene_Grinus
Luciano M, Direttore at Cala Corvino Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, many thanks for your review and the time dedicated. Corvino resort is distant almost 4 km from Monopoli and you have several way to travel around: rent a car, take our tours or use the public transportation. When you are in Corvino Resort, you can choose from a rich variety of activities: courses of hidrobike, swimming, tennis, canoeing,... More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

Pros: Good view of the Adriatic Sea Pool was close Terrace View was descent The male bartender was a real sweetheart Cons: No wifi in rooms Not very accessible to town Front reception customer service was a joke The showers were SUPER small; as big as the kitchen was; (like tiny house nation) The location of the resort is good... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CJacques05
Luciano M, Direttore at Cala Corvino Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, we have taken good note of your comments and are truly sorry you did not feel attended enough. We are sorry for your experience with the bus service; our hotel is just 4 km from the city center and the “citywide siesta” is from 1:00 pm to 4:30 pm only in coldest season. Corvino resort follows the time-share... More 

Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed here for a week on an Interval International Time-share. The quality and equipment in the apartment was far below usual time-share standard. Whilst we were there, there was no wifi . Kitchen facilities were very poor, only a standard 4 burner gas hob, no kettle or microwave and something we also take for granted now is a hair-dryer... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Jan R
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

232 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (165)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (102)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monopoli
6.2 mi away
Porto Giardino Resort
Porto Giardino Resort
#1 of 15 in Monopoli
4.0 of 5 stars 600 reviews
5.6 mi away
Pietrablu Resort & Spa CDSHotels
Pietrablu Resort & Spa CDSHotels
#2 of 8 in Polignano a Mare
4.5 of 5 stars 1,712 reviews
3.1 mi away
Borgobianco Resort & Spa
Borgobianco Resort & Spa
#4 of 8 in Polignano a Mare
4.0 of 5 stars 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
La Peschiera
La Peschiera
#7 of 15 in Monopoli
4.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
6.6 mi away
Masseria Fortificata Donnaloia
3.4 mi away
Il Melograno
Il Melograno
#5 of 15 in Monopoli
4.5 of 5 stars 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Corvino Resort, recently renovated, far only 4 kms from Monopoli centre, is situated on the evocative Apulian coast, in a green oasis of serenity and peace. It is located just few kms away from the historical, architectural and natural wonders of Alberobello, the caves of Castellana, Ostuni, Martina Franca, Fasano and Polignano a Mare. The resort lays tunefully down on a reef characterized by natural caves, brushed by a deep blue sea with its stunning colors, just 200 meters away from small sandy inlets that can be reached on foot. Thanks to its new management, Corvino Resort represents the perfect location where to spend a relaxing holiday in the pursuit of sport, delicious food and entertainment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cala Corvino Resort

Address: Viale Aldo Moro 4, 70043, Monopoli, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Bari > Monopoli
Price Range: $786 - $1,113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 297
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Cala Corvino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cala Corvino Resort Monopoli, Italy - Puglia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay