We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Cala Corvino Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Cala Corvino Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

425 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 10: English reviews
Australia
Reviewed October 19, 2016

We accessed this resort as RCI timeshare owner. The grounds well kept and staff good. The unit itself was disappointing. The 2BR & 2 shower rooms were in reasonable repair, compact but clean and with good linen. The lounge/dining area was big enough, but the `kitchenette` was awful. The chipboard cupboards were rotten and unsightly, horrible - and yet so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dexter56
Isla Mujeres, Mexico
Reviewed October 15, 2016

This may be a nice resort for families in the middle of summer. There is a large nice looking pool for summer weather. The room had some issues such as a door hinge broken, white pressboard cabinets that looked like something had chewed on them. The shower head would be great if you were 7 feet tall. For average people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank waisla
Luciano M, Direttore at Cala Corvino Resort, responded to this review

Dear Waisla, thanks for your review. We are glad that you have appreciated our swimming pool. During the summer you would surely much more like our holiday resort if you like swimming pool, touristic animation and sport. In late September the weather was not favorable and we are saddened. We regret that you did not highlight here the problem of...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2016 via mobile

We, two families with four children, booked the hotel for our summer holiday for a week. In our arrival we found that the hotel has very basic facilities !!! Surprised!!! But later on we found the place has an amazing, caring & professional manager, Alessandro Basile,who caused us to have a fabulous break time there with our children. Thanks to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Luciano M, Direttore at Cala Corvino Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rahbar & Carbiner families, It was nice having you as guests at Corvino Resort. We are a 3 star hotel and we do not offer the same services of a 5 stars, but We focus on the value of the service and the people, because in our vision "people make the difference". all the staff of the Corvino Resort,...

cape Town
Reviewed July 21, 2016

A shock when you enter the room which is bright green ,bright yellow and blue .First impression is I must get out !!!However very clean and for a group of students was average but not for the normal tourist as very noisy with kids during the Italian holidays .Air conditioning Very noisy and only a few hours a day

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ivivi
Luciano M, Direttore at Cala Corvino Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ivivi, thanks for your review. We are sorry if you didn't like the colours of the rooms and we are pleased that you enjoyed the room cleanliness. The resort is a welcoming place for families with children and sometimes children are lively. For those who want complete relaxation and tranquility, the best time is definitely from September to May-June....

Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Reviewed October 22, 2015

This is your basic time share. The room is incredibly small and there is no internet in room. I am here right now , which is off season. The place is empty. The people that work here are delightful and very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Junrolo
Luciano M, Direttore at Cala Corvino Resort, responded to this review

Dear Junrolo, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you didn’t feel our service standards were up with your expectations, we follow all the time-share standards. The wifi is free and available wherever in the structure, but the signal is too strong in reception. Now we are in off season, but we guarantee all services. We are glad...

Reviewed October 10, 2015 via mobile

The brochure and website are cleverly put together. They do not lie about the facilities or quality, but what they do do is assume you'll let your beautiful holiday imagination run wild. And that's the problem. Never assume! Yes, the apartment has a partial kitchen. But in reality it's actually a sink with drainer above and a four ring gas...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank photostar
Luciano M, Direttore at Cala Corvino Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. Corvino Resort is a three stars hotel and follows all the time-share standards. You can find every features, facilities and photographies on RCI web site, on our web site and brochure. You can find the welcome pack in luxurious hotel, not in a three stars hotel. We carefully of Corvino Resort and the...

Reviewed October 6, 2015 via mobile

The apartment is litlle. We have to buy everithing to clean. No maid to clean. Even the garbage we need to put out! The place is beautiful outside, but inside is terrible There is no trash can in the bathroom. The wifi is only in the reception, but the reservation said other thing The wifi

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katia K
Luciano M, Direttore at Cala Corvino Resort, responded to this review

Dear Katia, we are sorry to read that you had the impression that we do not take care of cleanliness and that you had some problems with the apartment. You stayed on an Interval International Time-share, so according to the regulations we clean the apartment before the arrival of each guest and we don’t provide nothing to clean. Cleaning during...

Riga, Latvia
Reviewed August 24, 2015

Hotel more is popular among Italians - it is a place where to run and get some rest after living in busy city. We stayed there in July and were the only foreign tourists. Now I understand why - the only way to travel around is to have your car or pre-arranged tours made by local agencies. Otherwise you feel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liene_Grinus
Luciano M, Direttore at Cala Corvino Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, many thanks for your review and the time dedicated. Corvino resort is distant almost 4 km from Monopoli and you have several way to travel around: rent a car, take our tours or use the public transportation. When you are in Corvino Resort, you can choose from a rich variety of activities: courses of hidrobike, swimming, tennis, canoeing,...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed May 17, 2015

Pros: Good view of the Adriatic Sea Pool was close Terrace View was descent The male bartender was a real sweetheart Cons: No wifi in rooms Not very accessible to town Front reception customer service was a joke The showers were SUPER small; as big as the kitchen was; (like tiny house nation) The location of the resort is good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CJacques05
Luciano M, Direttore at Cala Corvino Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, we have taken good note of your comments and are truly sorry you did not feel attended enough. We are sorry for your experience with the bus service; our hotel is just 4 km from the city center and the “citywide siesta” is from 1:00 pm to 4:30 pm only in coldest season. Corvino resort follows the time-share...

Beverley, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed here for a week on an Interval International Time-share. The quality and equipment in the apartment was far below usual time-share standard. Whilst we were there, there was no wifi . Kitchen facilities were very poor, only a standard 4 burner gas hob, no kettle or microwave and something we also take for granted now is a hair-dryer...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jan R
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

279 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (212)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Other (132)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monopoli
6.2 mi away
Porto Giardino Resort
Porto Giardino Resort
#3 of 15 in Monopoli
698 reviews
5.6 mi away
Pietrablu Resort & Spa CDSHotels
Pietrablu Resort & Spa CDSHotels
#2 of 8 in Polignano a Mare
1,942 reviews
2.7 mi away
Don Ferrante Dimore di charme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
La Peschiera
La Peschiera
#6 of 15 in Monopoli
127 reviews
3.1 mi away
Borgobianco Resort & Spa
Borgobianco Resort & Spa
#4 of 8 in Polignano a Mare
388 reviews
6.6 mi away
Masseria Fortificata Donnaloia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Corvino Resort, recently renovated, far only 4 kms from Monopoli centre, is situated on the evocative Apulian coast, in a green oasis of serenity and peace. It is located just few kms away from the historical, architectural and natural wonders of Alberobello, the caves of Castellana, Ostuni, Martina Franca, Fasano and Polignano a Mare. The resort lays tunefully down on a reef characterized by natural caves, brushed by a deep blue sea with its stunning colors, just 200 meters away from small sandy inlets that can be reached on foot. Thanks to its new management, Corvino Resort represents the perfect location where to spend a relaxing holiday in the pursuit of sport, delicious food and entertainment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cala Corvino Resort

Address: Viale Aldo Moro 4, 70043, Monopoli, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Bari > Monopoli
Price Range: $116 - $1,087 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 297
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Cala Corvino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cala Corvino Resort Monopoli, Italy - Puglia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Cala Corvino Resort staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Cala Corvino Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Make sure you are up on the top floor towards the sea for a good view and feeling of space.”
 of 5 bubbles Dexter56, Oct 19, 2016 | Read review
“Try ask for rooms away from the noise of kids running around”
 of 5 bubbles ivivi, Jul 21, 2016 | Read review
“Don't choose this place...”
 of 5 bubbles CJacques05, May 17, 2015 | Read review
3 of 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay