We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sunday Resort Studios and Apartments

Traveler (121)
Room & Suite (51)
Pool & Beach (42)
Certificate of Excellence


#1 of 8 Specialty lodging in Gerakini
Certificate of Excellence
SUNDAY chillout summer resortSUNDAY RESORT consists of 2 villas and it is situated in the beautiful seaside village of Gerakini, in exquisite Halkidiki off the most magnificent Greek coastline, 75 km. away from the city of Thessaloniki(the second largest city in Greece) and just 65 km. from "Macedonia" airport.The complex comprises 6 Studios and 6 Apartments fully-equipped and furnished, decorated with elegance and style, comfortable and functional.Located on a breathtaking bright-green stretch of land, near the sea-shore(only 200m. walking distance), it is a fascinating microcosm of the natural wealth of Halkidiki.Within the span of 5000 sq.m contains olive trees, orange trees, mandarine trees, roses and various other plants that make up successfully one of the most beautiful landscapes of the region.Coupled with the impressive and panoramic sea view of Toroneos bay available in most rooms, the complex is deservedly one of the nicest and most favorites compact resorts in the area.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free Internet
Breakfast Available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Outdoor pool
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
Great View
11Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 109
  • 20
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We had a fantastic week here. The flat was simple but immaculately clean and the beds were comfortable. The cooking facilities (huge fridge/freezer, two hobs) we're fine for simple cooking. Outside, the place is extremely well-maintained and once again exquisitely clean. The
Read more
We have not long returned from an extremely relaxing holiday in Halkidiki. We spent 10 nights at Sunday Resort and we could not fault the place. The rooms were clean, modern and well equipped with the added bonus of a balcony with a gorgeous sea view. The complex has a lovely
Read more
My friends and I had a really great time there. The resort is perfect place to relax. There is an amazing swimming pool, lovely BBQ area and comfortable, spacious rooms. At the restaurant there is a very nice menu, with a lot of different options for lunch, breakfast or even for
Read more
I had a great time. The hotel services are really friendly. The views it's pretty and the pool it's amazing idea when are hot days. For me room was comfortable and cleaning. i think that will be back next year.
Read more
We were on holiday in Sunday resort from 28th of August until the 4th of September. The resort has beautiful garden and pool with sunbeds but without umbrellas, the apartments are new, however the cleaning services was absolutely missing and terrible. For 7 nights there we had
Read more
Response from Vassilis K, Ιδιοκτήτης at Sunday Resort Studios and Apartments
Responded Sep 15, 2018
Dear Ivona, i am suprised with your review because it doesn't describe the reality and probably you haven't read anything about the description of the resort and the apartments in our website and you haven't seen the photos of the outdoor area and the rooms before you do the reservation.First of all you say that there are not umbrellas at the pool area.This is untrue since there are 2 big umbrellas and a big pergola at the pool area where you can stay under the shade if the sun is a problem for you(the photos in our website show the true picture).Regarding the cleaning,obsiously you haven't read in our website where clearly informs that the cleaning of the rooms and the change of sheets and towels is made every 3-4 days and as the other clients have written on their reviews,the rooms are very clean and everyone is sutisfied with our cleaning services.As for the double beds that you thought that there are in the rooms,again i have to tell you that the photos of the apartments and the description shows clearly that the apartments offer single beds and not double beds as our studios offer.The A/C is based between the 2 bedrooms in order to cover both bedrooms and the kitchen area and the temperature of the A/C can be changed according to the preferences of the client,you just need to ask for it.The wifi is free of charge and it covers the bar and the swimming pool area as it is written clearly in our website.As for the food and the drinks that you want to buy from the supermarket and consume them at the swimming pool area when the same time there is a bar-restaurant next to the pool,i have to tell you that this is not allowed anywhere if there is a bar-restaurant in the unit.As for the prices which you thing are "far away from the normal",sorry but if you thing that is not normal to charge 2 euros for a coffee of 3 euros for a beer or 2 euros for a toast or 6-7 euros for a big portion of food,then what can i say.... You and your friends seemed to be very sutisfied during your stay and you never complain or ask me about anything and i realy don't understand why you have written such a review.At the end i would like to advice you to read and check the website of the hotel and the services that you can find in this hotel before you make a reservation,it will be better for you and the hotelier. Best regards
Read more
$42 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
sunday studios and apartments hotel gerakini
GreeceCentral MacedoniaHalkidiki RegionGerakini
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing