We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel Residence Starnberger See

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Residence Starnberger See
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 11: English reviews
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2016

I liked everything about the hotel from the check in till check out Staffs were awesome, very helpful and welcoming (exceptional service indeed!) Fancy rooms, comfy beds with luxury amenities (i love clarins^^) the breakfast buffet options were amazing as well as their Ala Carte Menu good facilities including the spa, gym ,sauna and swimming pool high speed internet connection^^... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jhen B
ResidenceSta, Guest Relation at Hotel Residence Starnberger See, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks a lot for assessing our hotel. We are pleased to read, that you enjoyed your stay and that you liked our facilities. Cleanness, friendliness and attentiveness to all our guests are some of the highest priorities in our hotel. We are really looking forward to welcome you again. Kind regards from the whole Team of HOTEL RESIDENCE... More 

ehingen
Level Contributor
284 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2016

this hotel is 300m from the lake. modern, big rooms , bathrooms with bathtube - no showers. free praking in the garage or outside. the restaurant offers meals a la carte and sometimes in the evening buffet. quality is average for breakfast and dinner. the staff at the reception and in the restaurant is very well trained and friendly. the... More 

Helpful?
Thank 13hawaii
ResidenceSta, Guest Relation at Hotel Residence Starnberger See, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks a lot for assessing our Hotel. We are glad to read, that you liked your stay. We are going to pass your positive feedback to our staff. We regret that it wasn´t possible for you to get a massage. Sometimes we have more requests than the therapists can handle. We would be pleased to welcome you again.... More 

Japan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2016

We spent a week in this hotel in August 2015 - yes, the bad experience has stuck with us that long which is why we decided to finally submit a review... The only reason we stayed as long as we did was because everything else in the area was fully booked! The good: The location is fantastic for lake access... More 

Helpful?
Thank fs1966
ResidenceSta, Guest Relation at Hotel Residence Starnberger See, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for assessing our hotel. We would like to state our view to some of your advices. The parking spaces in our garage have a normal standard width and the hotel area provides enough parking possibilities for all guests. Concerning the teacups: Our housekeeping staff is always collecting the dirty crockery from the rooms. With pleasure, we would... More 

Travelers are raving about these Feldafing hotels

Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
111 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is very comfortable (apart from the lack of air conditioning) but it is very much a hotel for German travellers, in an area that is well known within Germany but virtually unknown elsewhere. The rooms a nice and large, some have a tiny balcony. The structure of the hotel in linked low level pavilions is nice, the pool... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank roobarb99
Konya Province, Turkey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2016 via mobile

Hotel is located in a good place.. But far away from city if you dont have a car or something you can arrive by train.. Hotel is clean, has indoor pool, sauna etc.. Breakfast is not enough.. i think breakfast might be better... At last you can stay but dont expect too much ;)

Helpful?
Thank Alparslan A
Innsbruck, Austria
Level Contributor
155 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night with the family. Location of this hotel is great if you want to enjoy the lake however, the staff here do not enjoy their jobs nor understand service and this is what pulls our rating down by far. No smiles on front desk. We saw several guests complaining and arguing with the front desk. Underground... More 

Helpful?
Thank M Z
ResidenceSta, Junior Sales Manager at Hotel Residence Starnberger See, responded to this review

Dear M Z, Thank you very much for your review. We are very sorry that we could not meet your expectations to your stay in our house. Our parking spaces in our underground garage have a normal size. For larger cars, we recommend to park in front of our hotel. At the moment we offer our guests free Wi-Fi only... More 

Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
51 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2015

We stayed for an extended weekend and enjoyed the area. The room was nice, breakfast had everything you would want at good quality. The service was not the best, as we had to chase down coffee, silverware and so on. We also had dinner booked. The selection was good. One of the nights was BBQ night, which was a nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mel977
Franklin, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2014

Save your time and effort, and stay anywhere else! The stay was unremarkable until the end, when the front desk staff was awful. I have stayed at several hotels in the area, and suggest any hotel but this one.

Helpful?
2 Thank ChaseDymond
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Nice & friendly lobby area; comfortable and bright seminar rooms. However, service & food is only average and the bad smell in the bathroom could not be removed during my three days stay, despite all the efforts from housekeeping.

Helpful?
Thank Planet_Conny
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is more of a conférence hotel, but its clean and employees are very helpful. The indoor pool is ok, but we we're at The hotel wien it was hot, and we would have liked some outdoor Water as well. We ate at The restaurant The frist night but that cant be recomended, not that The Food was bad,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jesper J
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Feldafing
2.7 mi away
Schloss Berg Hotel
Schloss Berg Hotel
#1 of 2 in Berg am Starnberger See
125 reviews
6.6 mi away
Ammersee Hotel
Ammersee Hotel
#1 of 6 in Herrsching am Ammersee
128 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Starnberg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Biohotel Schlossgut Oberambach
3.5 mi away
Fischerhaus
Fischerhaus
#2 of 6 in Starnberg
92 reviews
5.8 mi away
Marina Hotel
Marina Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bernried am Starnberger See
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Das HOTEL RESIDENCE STARNBERGER SEE ist ein Seminar-, Tagungs- & Wellnessresort, welches im April 1999 seine Tore geöffnet hat. Neben 92 Gästezimmern und Suiten verfügt das Haus über 14 modern ausgestattete Konferenzräume, Restaurant, Bar, Weinstube, einen 1.000 qm großen Wellnessbereich mit Pool, Sauna, Sanarium, Dampfbad, Fitnessraum, Squashcourts und Indoor Golf Training Center sowie einen Park mit Pavillon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Starnberger See

Address: Possenhofener Str. 29, 82340 Feldafing, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Feldafing
Price Range: $109 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Residence Starnberger See 3.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Residence Starnberger See reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Residence Starnberger See staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“book a room th the garden not to the street!”
 of 5 bubbles 13hawaii, Sep 10, 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the roadside rooms - not too loud, but th erest is sooo much more quiet. Almost no difference between ground and second floor - but ground usually offers a pleasant private patio. The hotel has no air conditioning, but with the lockable sturdy sunshade doors to the patio that is no problem.”
 of 5 bubbles paquisoy, Dec 24, 2011 | Read review
2 of 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay