We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel La Fontaine

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel La Fontaine
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 3: English reviews
Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 1, 2015

awful never have i ever stayed in as bad a place as this FILTHY DISGUSTING floors only seen in morning as were the big brown stains on two out of three duvets shower a joke toilet dirty no soap or anything in bath room dispenser empty looked like i had gone back to the sixtys i sincerly hope that no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank makem_13
Zug, Switzerland
Reviewed December 18, 2014

Worst experience with a reservation ever. I am a reasonable reviewer and this must be my first and probably only complaint entry to any location I review: I reserved a room in this hotel per credit card for one night by phone, ten days in advance of our stay. The very next day following the reservation, so 9 days before...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holger A
mirtouille, Gérant at Hotel La Fontaine, responded to this review

As you stipulate at the end of your comment, it is very important to only book when you are sure to go somewhere. You have confirmed your booking the moment you gave us your credit card number and agreed to pay a deposit. This deposit is non refundable if cancellation is to occur within 15 days prior to staying. The...

North Carolina
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We booked La Fontaine on the spur of the moment. The price was economical, and the hotel is close to Chamonix. Our first impression was that it was a little difficult to find even though a sign is visible from the main highway. The exterior is a little kitschy but still homey. I speak basic French so I could communicate...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MistralGrenoble2010
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Les Houches hotels
2.0 mi away
Hotel Les Campanules
Hotel Les Campanules
#1 of 15 in Les Houches
366 reviews
2.2 mi away
Chris-Tal Hotel
Chris-Tal Hotel
#6 of 15 in Les Houches
101 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel du Bois
Hotel du Bois
#3 of 15 in Les Houches
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Le Saint Antoine
Le Saint Antoine
#4 of 15 in Les Houches
44 reviews
2.3 mi away
Residence les Balcons d'Anaite
Residence les Balcons d'Anaite
#5 of 15 in Les Houches
66 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel La Barme
Hotel La Barme
#11 of 15 in Les Houches
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the valley of Chamonix (74) in front of Mont Blanc and the Fiz, Hotel La Fontaine is pleased to welcome you in a pleasant and friendly atmosphere. The Fontaine has an indoor pool heated all year, with free access for all hotel guests, as well as sauna and hammam.L'hotel has a large parking area that is being available. The rooms are spacious, soundproofed rooms with bath and separate toilet, Wifi, telephone, flat screen TV. Enjoy the ski slopes of the Chamonix valley with over 108 km of track. From the summit of the Aiguille du Midi, 3842 m, in Chamonix, the famous descent of the Vallee Blanche 20 km is a unique course in glacial mountain. This is an opportunity for skiers to experience the wonderful world of high mountains, in the heart of the largest glaciers of Mont Blanc. Access to La Fontaine access Management has taken: THE A40 motorway exit FAYET top of the viaduct TUNNEL "THE CHATELARD" Second exit right after the tunnel Chatelard LA FONTAINE - Vaudagne ALWAYS FOLLOW THE FOUNTAIN (we are 4 km before the center of Les Houches) SITUATION GPS - N45 '54.993 "(Min) - E6 46.047' (Min) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel La Fontaine

Address: 161 | Chemin la Fontaine, 74310 Les Houches, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Les Houches
Price Range: $94 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Fontaine 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel La Fontaine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel La Fontaine staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“DANGER please do not stay here”
 of 5 bubbles makem_13, Aug 1, 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room that doesn't face the highway side. If it's warm, make sure you have a room that has air conditioning.”
 of 5 bubbles MistralGrenoble2010, Aug 10, 2013 | Read review
2 of 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay