We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

CERISE Lens

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
CERISE Lens
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 13: English reviews
Hoorn, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our stay was good. The only two things less good was the smell in the toilet/shower and the absence of airconditioning. The people were very nice and hospitable. The room was clean, the beds were good. Overall, we were very happy!

Helpful?
Thank EllesK
Tirana, Albania
Level Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Been there during the Euro 2016 matches. It was the only place that I found, anyway better than to sleep in the car. The rooms were small and Smelly, the toilet minimalist. It does not have air conditioner. The breakfast was simple and I have to admit that the croissant was very good.

Helpful?
Thank Alex S

Travelers are raving about these Noyelles-Godault hotels

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I guess you get what you pay for (1 star 'hotel'). Small room with even smaller bathroom. Shower ok. Good breakfast and helpful staff. Further from Lens than expected (?10 km) ... but probably my fault for not reading description properly! Wouldn't stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Elk_Ludo
CERISEbyExhore, The CERISE Staff at CERISE Lens, responded to this review

Dear Elk_Ludo, We are grateful to you for sharing your feedback. Our hotel is located in Noyelles-Godault, a town right next to Lens. We hope that you will change your mind and come back in our hotel. Best Regards. The CERISE Staff. More 

Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Five pensioners men, visited the area on a battlefield tour ,couldn't get in to lots of hotels due to the football, hence the CERISE. 3 rooms changed mine straight away , carpet dirty stained likewise headboard and smelt of old cigarette smoke . Rooms 2&4 on ground floor are fairly newly upgraded ,clean and given the price good value. Room... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank merfyn_thomas
CERISEbyExhore, The CERISE Staff at CERISE Lens, responded to this review

Dear Merfyn_Thomas, We are grateful to you for sharing your feedback. As you mentioned it in your comment, you stayed in our hotel during the Euro 2016, we were full. We have renovated bedrooms on the ground floor and non-renovated bedrooms on the other floors. Usually we upgrade our customer in the renovated bedrooms, but at this period our availability... More 

Saint-Etienne, France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Lets say that the hotel looks like any other chain hotel: small rooms with a double bed down and a single bed over it, a plastic bathroom with the absolute minimum space, a TV in the corner and a small table + chair. You can feel that the hotel is not a youngster any more... But if you're used to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julia_Meldor
CERISEbyExhore, The CERISE Staff at CERISE Lens, responded to this review

Dear Julia_Meldor, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. We took good note of all your observations: the pros and the cons. We look forward to welcoming you again in Lens. Best Regards. The CERISE Staff. More 

Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016 via mobile

You get what you pay for, but here the night was half the price of anywhere else and the bed was big and comfy, the bathroom tiny but clean and the breakfast had fruit and plenty of options. Also the staff were super hard working and smiling which is always appreciated. We've paid a lot more for much less, so... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert P
CERISEbyExhore, The CERISE Staff at CERISE Lens, responded to this review

Dear Robert P, We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at CERISE Lens. We would be glad to welcome you again during your next visit in Lens. Best Regards. The CERISE Staff. More 

Mobberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016

Very cheap hotel with small rooms, however don't complain at £28 a night it's a bargain. You do pay for what you get, so don't expect the Ritz, it was nice and quiet, so I slept very well. The breakfast was good. The staff friendly, helpful, and honest, they found my Silver Pen in the car park and bought it... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark A
CERISEbyExhore, The CERISE Staff at CERISE Lens, responded to this review

Dear Mark A, We are grateful to you for sharing your feedback. What a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay at CERISE Lens. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best Regards. The CERISE Staff. More 

Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This hotel has to be a last resort. Our room was very run down but the sheets were decent and the bed felt cosy enough for a nights sleep. The double glazing meant no noise from the motorway or train line ! The public areas were also run down, almost thread bare carpets with cigarette burns One plus the car... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Ardrider
Praia, Cape Verde
Level Contributor
114 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

No, this isn't luxury accommodation. It is a bare bones hotel that is more like a college dormitory than a hotel. The room is small and the bathroom is microscopic in size and when you have a family of four, staying here is a very cramped experience. However, France is an expensive country and a family of four paying $60... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank chetsuabo
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We booked this hotel as it was cheap and as near as we could get to Arras for a music festival. We didn't plan on spending any more time than nessessary at the hotel so we weren't looking for luxury but it was terrible. The place smelt and the carpets in the halls were very stained. The room was basic... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank ChelseaSimon
CERISEbyExhore, The Cerise staff at CERISE Lens, responded to this review

Dear ChelseaSimon, We have noticed all your comments about our hotel in Lens. Our towels are actually quite small but the reception can give you as much as you need. The carpet will soon be replaced. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience. Best regards. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noyelles-Godault
0.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Lens Noyelles-Godault
B&B Hotel Lens Noyelles-Godault
#5 of 9 in Noyelles-Godault
3.0 of 5 stars 33 reviews
0.1 mi away
Relais Fasthotel Lens
Relais Fasthotel Lens
#7 of 9 in Noyelles-Godault
3.5 of 5 stars 42 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ace Hotel
Ace Hotel
#2 of 9 in Noyelles-Godault
4.0 of 5 stars 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Premiere Classe Henin Beaumont - Noyelles Godault
Premiere Classe Henin Beaumont -...
#3 of 9 in Noyelles-Godault
3.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Lens Noyelles
Novotel Lens Noyelles
#1 of 9 in Noyelles-Godault
4.0 of 5 stars 379 reviews
0.1 mi away
Campanile Henin Beaumont - Noyelles Godault
Campanile Henin Beaumont - Noyel...
#6 of 9 in Noyelles-Godault
3.0 of 5 stars 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The CERISE hotel Lens is situated between two counties: The North and the Pas-de-Calais. Which makes it an ideal base for discovering the North of the France and Belgium. Only 25 minutes from Lille and 15 minutes from Lens and Arras, the hotel CERISE Lens offers you total comfort with its 85 rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about CERISE Lens

Address: Rue Beaumont | Zone d'activité, 62950 Noyelles-Godault, France
Location: France > Nord-Pas-de-Calais > Pas-de-Calais > Noyelles-Godault
Price Range: $35 - $43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — CERISE Lens 1*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your CERISE Lens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay