We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Begude Saint-Pierre

295 Chemin des Begudes, 30210 Vers-Pont-du-Gard France
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (146)
Dining (31)
Room & Suite (25)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Vers-Pont-du-Gard
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.1
Value
3.9
Finding an ideal charming hotel in Vers-Pont-du-Gard does not have to be difficult. Welcome to La Begude Saint Pierre, a nice option for travelers like you. Free wifi is offered to guests, and rooms at La Begude Saint Pierre offer a minibar and air conditioning. During your stay, take advantage of some of the amenities offered, including a 24 hour front desk, a concierge, and sun umbrellas. Guests of La Begude Saint Pierre are also welcome to enjoy a pool and breakfast, located on site. For travelers arriving by car, free parking is available. If you are interested in exploring Vers-Pont-du-Gard, check out a historic site, such as Pont du Gard. La Begude Saint Pierre puts the best of Vers-Pont-du-Gard at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Canoeing
Hiking
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Horseback riding
Bicycle tours
Canoeing offsite
Fishing
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Minibar
Electric kettle
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Dutch and 1 more
277Reviews1Q+A12Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 108
  • 105
  • 37
  • 21
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Paul A wrote a review Oct 2023
Preston, United Kingdom8 contributions2 helpful votes
Beautiful converted farmhouse in secluded location, but within easy reach of nearby villages. Lovely rooms, good aircon, comfortable beds. Good restaurant and excellent breakfast. Have stayed twice this year. Lovely pool with plenty of loungers and towels provided. Very relaxing feel and quiet.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
johnsuggestions wrote a review Sep 2023
London, United Kingdom332 contributions191 helpful votes
Room with a small balcony overlooking the pool - good meal and pleasant staff and good buffet breakfast. Pleasant 30 minute walk thru the trees to Pond du Gard. Old coaching inn right next to a road. No road noise in the room (their building directly next to the road is not used by guests) but the road noise is there in the background outside.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Sydney R wrote a review Sep 2022
San Antonio, Texas129 contributions92 helpful votes
The buildings are charming, although set right on the busiest highway between the Autoroute and Uzes, so there's quite a lot of traffic noise in many parts of the hotel. Despite what the description says, the WiFi is poor and does not work at all throughout much of the hotel. My room, #25 at the end of the hallway, had no internet access at all for the entire weekend. The rooms need a serious upgrade. The only chair in the room had large stains on the cushions. The floor was dirty and I didn't want to walk around without slippers. There were no plugs anywhere near any mirrors in the bathroom or in the room, making it an interesting challenge to dry my hair. The bathroom lighting is so poor that you must go out into the room to see anything. The bed is tolerably comfortable but the walls are thin and sounds in any portion of the hallway reverberate in the rooms. The grounds are nice in some parts but badly neglected in others. The pool looks nice. In short, there are a lot of hotels in this area, as well as chambres d'hote. Despite the lovely photos on the website, this is no four-star. Look around. You'll find something better.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: If you want to communicate with the outside world, avoid room 25. Or, perhaps, this entire hotel.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Natalia L wrote a review Aug 2022
Villefranche-sur-Mer, France297 contributions42 helpful votes
+1
Arrived a day in advance but they had a room to offer which was prestige. Spacious, overlooking quiet courtyard. Bathroom could do with upgrade as lighting poor, shower not to 4 star standards and restaurant required booking well in advance. First night we ate there was lovely. Wanted to again next night told was full, even for just a starter not possible only disappointment as no snacks offered with pool bar either. Lovely pool could do with a solution against getting feet all dirty with dead grass maybe. Lack of room amenities like nail file, would be handy and more cotton eye wipes. Great location close to Pont de Gard and Uzès for a delicious meal at Restaurant Le R when the hotel says they're too full even if extra tables stacked at side to be able to accommodate. Pet friendly and staff friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Be aware to book restaurant to avoid disappointment like us and had to drive 15 min to find...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Leslie I, Service clients/Réception at La Bégude Saint-Pierre
Responded Aug 15, 2022
Dear Natalia, Thank you for your review. It is a pleasure to read that you appreciated La Bégude Saint-Pierre despite some details that we took in good note. Also, the restaurant opens only for diner and has a limited capacity. This is the reason why we always recommand to book as soon as possible. We hope to see you soon again. Sincerely, Leslie
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Marc wrote a review Jul 2022
Rabat, Morocco21 contributions19 helpful votes
charming boutique hotel close to Pont du Gard and Uzès. Old "mas", the personnel is nice and helpful. Prices are quite reasonable. We liked it very much. You will enjoy the swimming pool. We had a very pleasant room called "St Tropez" with a terrace. Wifi should improve a bit.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: St Tropez rooms are quite nice
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Leslie I, Service clients/Réception at La Bégude Saint-Pierre
Responded Aug 15, 2022
Many thanks for your kind words. It is a great pleasure to read that you fully enjoyed your stay at La Bégude Saint-Pierre, its surroundings and our team. We hope to see you soon again. Sincerely, Leslie
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Mary W wrote a review Apr 2022
Denver, Colorado232 contributions131 helpful votes
This is an old stone farm building that has been beautifully modernized. It clean, comfortable in a rural setting away from town. It’s the perfect place to stay to visit the Pont du Gard. There a well marked foot path to the bridge. Friendly staff. We ate dinner here twice and it was lovely.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Leslie Ilpide, Service clients/Réception at La Bégude Saint-Pierre
Responded Apr 25, 2022
Bonjour, Many thanks for your generous and kind review of your stay. We are more than happy to know that La Bégude Saint-Pierre, our staff, the restaurant and the location near the Pont du Gard are appreciated. We hope to welcome you again. Sincerely, Leslie
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Peter wrote a review Aug 2021
Antwerp, Belgium15 contributions
+1
We stayed three nights with two kids and it was a perfect stay. Staff is amazingly friendly, food is terrific, pool and ambiance is quiet but very chill. Rooms are spacious and equipped with all needs (frigo, airco, bath/douche,...). Builing is beautifully renovated with respect for the surroundings. One little negative point is the location next to a big road that sometimes gives some annoying noises...
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Leslie Ilpide, Service clients/Réception at La Bégude Saint-Pierre
Responded Jan 7, 2022
Dear Probberechts, Thank you for writting us a review of your stay. We always are delighted to know that our team, the restaurant, the hotel and its surroundings are appreciated. Indeed La Bégude Saint-Pierre is a former post house of the 17th century, this is why the building is located near a road. We hope to see you soon again. Sincerely, Leslie
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
azur61 wrote a review Jul 2021
11 contributions4 helpful votes
The staff here are exceptional. Friendly and very helpful. Large suite but on a busy road. Dinner on the terrace was lovely. They should do more with the bar area. Fabulous buffet breakfast which should please every nationality. Nearby is the spectacular Pont du Gard. A must visit.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: The road is noisy. But only if you have the windows open.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Leslie Hennick, Service clients/Réception at La Bégude Saint-Pierre
Responded Oct 29, 2021
Bonjour, Many thanks for your kind review of your stay in La Bégude Saint-Pierre. We are more than happy to know that our staff, the restaurant and the location near the Pont du Gard are appreciated. Indeed the poolside bar has been improved since you came and a barman is now offering delicious cocktails. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Leslie
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Grantly03 wrote a review Jul 2020
Vichy45 contributions35 helpful votes
Excellent small hotel with smiling conscientious staff ensuring our comfort whilst maintaining our safety after four months of confinement. Lovely large pool area with shade provided by the olive trees and good restaurant which didn’t disappoint with food sourced locally with all the flavors of the south with a surprising twist. Possible to walk to Pont du Gard from the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Leslie H, Service clients/Réception at La Bégude Saint-Pierre
Responded Apr 9, 2021
Dear Grantly, Thank you for your kind review and for choosing La Bégude Saint-Pierre. We are more than happy that you enjoyed your stay, the restaurant and the walk to the Pont du Gard. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Leslie H.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Biddy_10 wrote a review Oct 2019
Yverdon-les-Bains, Switzerland386 contributions167 helpful votes
Stupid as we are: we booked our stay while their restaurant is usually closed (mon to wed). So we could not experience their meals which seemed very well prepared on their web site. We had the suite # 8 which is spacious and gives to the back of the building and away from the "route départmentale" which can be quite noisy. The breakfast buffet is ok. A good location for visits of the vicinity incl. Point du Gard.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Vers-Pont-du-Gard area.
PRICE RANGE
$128 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceOccitanieGardVers-Pont-du-Gard
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LA BEGUDE SAINT-PIERRE $133 ($̶1̶4̶5̶) - Prices & Hotel Reviews - France/Gard - Vers-Pont-du-Gard

Frequently Asked Questions about La Bégude Saint-Pierre
Which popular attractions are close to La Bégude Saint-Pierre?
Nearby attractions include Natu'Rando (2.2 miles), Pont du Gard (1.0 miles), and Oliv'tour Mini Golf (4.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at La Bégude Saint-Pierre?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at La Bégude Saint-Pierre?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at La Bégude Saint-Pierre?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at La Bégude Saint-Pierre?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to La Bégude Saint-Pierre?
Conveniently located restaurants include l'Amphitryon, Les Jarres, and L'Estanquet.
Are there opportunities to exercise at La Bégude Saint-Pierre?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is La Bégude Saint-Pierre located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Vers-Pont-du-Gard.
Does La Bégude Saint-Pierre offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at La Bégude Saint-Pierre?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to La Bégude Saint-Pierre?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Oppidum Saint Vincent (8.6 miles).