We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Mercure Libourne Saint-Emilion

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Mercure Libourne Saint-Emilion
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

341 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 79: English reviews
Nice, France
Reviewed October 4, 2016

This hotel was very nice. It's right on a park that's on the river. The Park is a little sketchy at times ( boom box noise and men milling about). The service was great. The room was perfect for me. I didn't have breakfast but preferred to find something to eat in the town. There is a great looking restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyorac
Fareham, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 22, 2016

The hotel is ideally situated for visiting the sights, bars & restaurants of Libourne. The room was very comfortable if a little small but as we only use it for sleeping it really is of little relevance. The staff and parking facilities were excellent

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brendon D
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 21, 2016

Only an overnight stay en-route from Southern Spain to London but a pleasant an comfortable stay. Right next to the river and a short walk to the main square and restaurants. Didn't try the breakfast as back on the road early.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmarangos
New York City, New York
Reviewed August 26, 2016

Pros: Located near the Center of Libourne. Modern facility, quiet hotel,good wifi,nice front desk staff. Good breakfast Windows do open. Cons bare minimum toiletries. There is parking for a fee in the hotel. On the street it is free on weekends but not otherwise. Shower in the tub not convenient The hotel is in the middle of a maze of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MILOUW
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 1, 2016

The hotel has a great location at the confluence of the Dordogne and L'Isle rivers. It is a modern, comfortable hotel that was an ideal base for a 7 day cycling holiday in the region. St Emilion, Pomerol, Fronsac , Lalande-Pomerol and Graves were all within easy cycling distance. I used the car to take my bike to Barsac when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike T
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 1, 2016

Very nice place, very attentive staff, a very good place to stay close to saint emilion room very clean, very nice breakfast, Libourne is a very lovelly town, thank you for all, and we ll come back soon

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ppeltier22
Ireland
Reviewed June 27, 2016

Spent one night here in June, The staff were very friendly and the hotel spotless. As id expect from the Mercure chain the room was clean and comfortable. The town itself didn't seem so have much going on but it was late when we arrived and the hotel bar was sufficient for a drink.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bluechip78
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 27, 2016

We recently stayed at this accommodation, and can honestly say this was the worst breakfast we have had whilst staying at Accor Hotels. My colleague normally has scrambled eggs for breakfast, but the eggs were so runny he almost threw up!. There was limited cereals, drinks etc. We paid E15.50 each for breakfast, and when i complained to the Receptionist,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JasonPaxford
Management response:

Dear Mr Paxford Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Libourne Saint Emilion. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Our breakfast is habiltuellement very appreciated by our customers? We never encountered any problem on our scrambled eggs? and...

London
Reviewed June 24, 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stonks
Apremont, France
Reviewed June 13, 2016

Stopped here on our way to the Pyrenees to sample the wines of the region in Saint Emilion. Very attentive staff, we had a suite with a balcony overlooking the river. The hotel is very clean has all the facilities you could require a good breakfast buffet. it is close to the centre of town with access to several good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank o1jerkbait
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Libourne
0.6 mi away
Kyriad Libourne - Saint Emilion
2.8 mi away
Chateau Grand Barrail
Chateau Grand Barrail
#2 of 7 in Saint-Emilion
642 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel De France
Hotel De France
#6 of 8 in Libourne
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Tour du Vieux Port
La Tour du Vieux Port
#3 of 8 in Libourne
39 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hostellerie de Plaisance
Hostellerie de Plaisance
#1 of 7 in Saint-Emilion
331 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Au Logis des Remparts
Hotel Au Logis des Remparts
#3 of 7 in Saint-Emilion
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A 3 star hotel with 81 airconditioned rooms located in the centre of Libourne, on the banks of the Dordogne. Mercure welcomes you throughout the year for your professional meetings and holiday visits. Close to the St Emilion, Pomerol and Fronsac wine areas, our wine bar will help you discover the great diversity of our rich wine making industry. 70 sqm meeting room for organising your meetings. Pay parking available, direct access to Bordeaux, 30 mins along the expressway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Mercure Libourne Saint-Emilion

Address: 3 quai Souchet, 33500 Libourne, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Libourne
Price Range: $73 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mercure Libourne Saint-Emilion 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com and ACCOR so you can book your Hotel Mercure Libourne Saint-Emilion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Mercure Libourne Saint-Emilion staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Try and get a room at the front overlooking the L'Isle. with a small balcony. The road is not that noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles 485miket, Aug 1, 2016 | Read review
“Breakfast was 15 euros. It's not worth that. Plenty of local places to eat.”
 of 5 bubbles S D Evs, Nov 7, 2015 | Read review
“Ask for easy access if you need a handicap room as well as walk in shower”
 of 5 bubbles WilfWood, Oct 22, 2015 | Read review
“If planning to go around a lot, rent a car. Will turn out to be cheaper.”
 of 5 bubbles dilraghu, Jul 9, 2015 | Read review
“Disabled traveller ask for room near the lift.”
 of 5 bubbles paulineb167, Apr 29, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay