We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Hotel Liburnija

Lokunje Br. 7, Novalja, Island of Pag 53291, Croatia
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Liburnija
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 19: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

The hotel has the best location, it is on the beach, in the center of Novalja, everything is super close, bus station is 100m from hotel. It has the best view!!!!! The staff are great, nice and young. The food is also great!!! I will be back soon, see you hotel Liburnija!! I recommend 😀👌🏼

Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah Ž
London, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2016

A group of us stayed here we were suppose to stay 7 nights but came a day early and they had no problem finding somewhere to fit us in!.. The staff were so friendly and did anything they could to accomodate us!Location is really great! The hotel is situated near centar and it's closed to everything.The view from the hotel... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Michaelagnola
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2016 via mobile

Great location, on the beach. Frendly staff. They where helpfull giving me information about the island and the city Novalja. Also had info about the nightlife wich is the best. Food was realy good. Great value for money! Would recommend!!

Helpful?
Thank Egon M
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2016

After reading so many reviews, i was hesitant to stay here, but decided to give it a shot. Location is great! Close to everything and to be fair, hotel is going through some renovations and no doubt by this summer it will be a lot better. There is a lot of party people that visit Novalja, hence a lot of... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank ivanaL6892BJ
Naas, Ireland
Level Contributor
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015

So..we arrived at the hotel and as soon as we got there we kind of knew it wasnt how we had originally thought. we saw the pool as we were walking in and not once were we in it, it was filthy. there was also another pool that had a bar and chairs in it which seemed a little better,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katie B
Liburnija, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Liburnija, responded to this review

Dear guests, we are sincerely sorry for your dissatisfaction, but we understand it. Since we are the new owners of the hotel, we were not familiar with the hotel business and the problems that arise with young guests in the Hotel. We decided to cancel the 2016 season offers for scholars because unfortunately we could not control them, they caused... More 

Travelers are raving about these Novalja hotels

5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015 via mobile

If I could rate this hotel in minus I would. I travelled here with my friend to attend Hideout Festival to find that we did not have the reservation I booked months before. We were told that we would have to pay £1500 for the room for the week or else we had to find somewhere else to stay when... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank am1810
Liburnija, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Liburnija, responded to this review

Dear guests, we are sincerely sorry for your dissatisfaction, but we understand it. Since we are the new owners of the hotel, we were not familiar with the hotel business and the problems that arise with young guests in the Hotel. We decided to cancel the 2016 season offers for scholars because unfortunately we could not control them, they caused... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2015

I stayed here with one friend for four nights in July. Giving the hotel two stars for the staff friendliness and location. If the hotel had air con in the rooms, this may have brought the hotel to a three star rating. The hotel advertises that 'some rooms have air con' which didn't appear to be the case and upon... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah P
Liburnija, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Liburnija, responded to this review

Dear guests, we are sincerely sorry for your dissatisfaction, but we understand it. Since we are the new owners of the hotel, we were not familiar with the hotel business and the problems that arise with young guests in the Hotel. We decided to cancel the 2016 season offers for scholars because unfortunately we could not control them, they caused... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015 via mobile

Went there with a group of boys for hideout festival. We got there and they said only 1 of us out of 4 rooms had an actual reservation so weren't the best start. Rooms were 2 * no air con. Staff were rude. The location of the hotel is 10/10 and only a 1 minute walk from the shuttle bus... More 

Helpful?
Thank George N
Liburnija, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Liburnija, responded to this review

Dear guests, we are sincerely sorry for your dissatisfaction, but we understand it. Since we are the new owners of the hotel, we were not familiar with the hotel business and the problems that arise with young guests in the Hotel. We decided to cancel the 2016 season offers for scholars because unfortunately we could not control them, they caused... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015 via mobile

Myself and a few of my friends decided to stay here when we were visiting for hideout festival. With a rating of 2* we didn't expect anything fancy and after reading previous reviews we thought it couldn't be that bad. We arrived at the hotel and was greeted by the rude staff members at reception which spoke hardly any English... More 

Helpful?
Thank lfh9
Liburnija, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Liburnija, responded to this review

Dear guests, we are sincerely sorry for your dissatisfaction, but we understand it. Since we are the new owners of the hotel, we were not familiar with the hotel business and the problems that arise with young guests in the Hotel. We decided to cancel the 2016 season offers for scholars because unfortunately we could not control them, they caused... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015 via mobile

I have travelled a lot around the world...but this place is the dirtiest and most disgusting hotel i have seen so far. Plus the hotel staff is unfriendly...just Look at the pictures. Its not enough comfort even if you Are going to Novalja for a few days. The only good thing is The Location...directly at the Beach side.

Helpful?
Thank Andrea T
Liburnija, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Liburnija, responded to this review

Dear guests, we are sincerely sorry for your dissatisfaction, but we understand it. Since we are the new owners of the hotel, we were not familiar with the hotel business and the problems that arise with young guests in the Hotel. We decided to cancel the 2016 season offers for scholars because unfortunately we could not control them, they caused... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Novalja
8.4 mi away
Luna Island Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Terra
Hotel Terra
#4 of 14 in Novalja
3.5 of 5 stars 14 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Boskinac
Hotel Boskinac
#1 of 14 in Novalja
4.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pansion Comfort Bok
Pansion Comfort Bok
#3 of 12 in Novalja
4.5 of 5 stars 14 reviews
0.5 mi away
B&B Tonka
B&B Tonka
#1 of 12 in Novalja
5.0 of 5 stars 10 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pension Jugo
Pension Jugo
#5 of 12 in Novalja
3.5 of 5 stars 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Hotel Liburnija

Address: Lokunje Br. 7, Novalja, Island of Pag 53291, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Zadar County > Island of Pag > Novalja
Price Range: $82 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Liburnija 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Liburnija reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Liburnija Novalja, Croatia - Island Of Pag
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay