We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Waterman Supetrus Resort

Put Vele Luke 4, Supetar, Brac Island 21400 Croatia
Traveler (483)
360
Panoramas (16)
Room & Suite (198)

About

#3 of 8 hotels in Brac Island
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Surrounded by the beautiful Adriatic sea, away from all the noise, Waterman Svpetrvs Resorts is a unique place offering you the ultimate holiday experience. Located in the picturesque town of Supetar on the island Brač, Waterman Svpetrvs Resort will have you coming back over and over again.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free Internet
Spa
Airport transportation
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Tennis Court
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View

Location

Full view
68Somewhat walkable
Grade: 68 out of 100
25Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
4Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
642Reviews
108Q+A
40Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 236
  • 242
  • 111
  • 37
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We went here as a large group of LInedancers (about 75) who have been on holidays together for 16 years. The holiday company and advisor who has always looked for suitable resorts recommended this one as we do have insurance socials about 7 times throughout stay so need somewhere with a large room. This resort was not suitable at all as nothing to do in the day in fact it was quite boring unless you want to surround a pool all day and go to bed at 11 as the bar closed and no where else to have a drink or socialise unless you go to the hotel which was usually full with the ones staying there so no room for anyone else. Most of us stayed in the rooms on the complex. These were very basic and as there were no lifts you had to carry your bags up the stairs to your room which may be in the 3rd floor. The rooms did not have any natural light as the only daylight came from the door to the black y at the end of your room, also not many had single beds so you could end up sleeping in a chair that converted to a small single. Not much storage in the rooms either or kettles or any drink making facility which was a problem for many of us as you could only get drinks from the restaurant bar or the hotel which meant quite a walk especially if you had then as weather we had whilst there. Also walking in the pouring rain for your meals was also not very good. Food was not exactly brilliant but some meals were ok but were never hot , did find a microwave though which was a godsend. The actual resort was really pretty and the views of the mainland were beautiful although I only went over to Split once as I found it a miserable place, graffiti was everywhere making it look dirty and scruffy and not a place i would wish to go to again. To stay in the hotel would have been a completely different experience as you would not have to get soaked every time you wanted a drink or a meal. Some of our group were in the hotel as they required a lift and we found that they were entitled to drinks that we we not as we had different coloured bands even though we had all later the same price. The hotel did not even want to listen to us just said "wrong colour band" . Quite a few of the group went out several times to eat even though we were all inclusive mainly due to the quality of the meals and also.purchased their own drinks as lemonade was not included and there was no Bailey's or anything similar, some of the spirits they offered were not very good quality too, so they bought their own. In fairness to the resort it was not suitable for us as it seemed more of a family type place where people do to to bed early and whose children just want to play in the several little polls they have around the resort. I personally had a miserable time and it has to be the worst holiday i have ever had and have no desire to ever go to Croatia again although I feel much of the blame for this lies with Thomas cook and the person who has looked after our holidays for 16 years. It was also the most expensive holiday we have been on and I don't feel it was worth it
Read more
Response from JanNiejadlik, Public Relations Manager at Waterman Supetrus Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Tartsontour, Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad service.Although you didn’t feel Waterman Svpetrvs resort matched your expectations and perhaps taste, I do appreciate your compliments towards certain aspects of the resort. I do however regret to read of the concerns and dislikes you had during your stay even though we did try our best to meet your expectations and requirements.We treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and we will take your comments into account to continually improve the quality of our services. It was our greatest pleasure to have been able to serve you here and we hope to be given a chance to be welcoming you back in the very near future. Best wishes, Jan.
Read more
I have just left Watermans in supetar brac Croatia having stayed there with a saga group for a week. I had a very enjoyable holiday with nice accommodation good food and really good service. Although a family resort l was not troubled by noise at unreasonable times. The location of the resort next to the seafront and the charming town of Supetar was ideal for those with limited walking capability. I was particularly impressed by the activities laid on by the international team carpe diem notably the very friendly and hard working team of llma and Borna. I really enjoyed the archery boulles table tennis and Croatian language lessons to name a few of the extensive activities they organised. They made the activities great fun for us more mature guests. I cannot praise them enough. I thoroughly recommend the resort and entertainment team Robin Bates Eastbourne
Read more
Response from JanNiejadlik, Public Relations Manager at Waterman Supetrus Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Mr. Robin Bates, Thank you for your kind review following your visit with us, I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed staying at Waterman Svpetrvs Resort. It's nice to know you liked the facilities, our friendly staff and the accommodation you stayed at. We are glad you chose us for your stay in Supetar and are looking forward to your next visit. Great Regards,Jan
Read more
This beautiful resort is within a pine forest on the beach! The 2 villas we had booked for our whole family through our timeshare were perfect and modern with great views!- Vjera Matic & Danijel -Thank You so much for all of your help!-They were so Helpful! But the hotel is fantastic too! Breakfast buffet is MMMMM!)! So much to do on the resort-from water sports, nightlife, shopping, car rental- from Christian, activities- to eating Great food at restaurants on site(Thanks Slaven), in town- to fantastic bites at the beach side bar, (Thanks to Ivana & another Slaven!) -with wonderful drinks and views! We booked another villa there as soon as we got home! So Relaxing there!
Read more
Response from JanNiejadlik, Public Relations Manager at Waterman Supetrus Resort
Responded May 21, 2019
Dear Ploofy, It is with great pleasure that we read your comment on our Waterman Svpetrvs Resort. The satisfaction expressed by our customers is our best reward. We are delighted that this one has lived up to your expectations and look forward to welcoming you again. With best wishes, Jan.
Read more
I have to admit that this is the best vacation you can be part of, especially at the beginning of the season, around first may when Slovenian tourists have a special program every evening and there is a lot of fun! And the service is perfect, food drinks and so on.. The best waiter is Mate, just ask him what ever you want and he is always on the run and there for you 👌🏻 Marcos
Read more
Response from JanNiejadlik, Public Relations Manager at Waterman Supetrus Resort
Responded Apr 29, 2019
Dear Marcos. Thank you for your kind review following your visit with us, I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed staying at Waterman Svpetrvs Resort. I'm glad you liked the setting of our Resort and the friendliness of our staff. I'd like to thank you again for choosing us for your vacation, the team and I hope that we have opportunity to serve you again soon. Best regards, Jan.
Read more
This review is not just like other reviews when you must write something just because you have to. This review is pure truth of my opinion of this place! We have been visiting this resort for almost 8 years in a row! We have been in other places in Dalmatia, Istria etc. but this place is like heaven on earth. I can just tell you than in this hotel you don’t feel like “just another guest in a hotel”. In this hotel you feel like a part of this hotel, you feel like home. Really. The stuff is amazing, polite and they will help you with everything. Food - amazing. A lot of different food, breakfast: al lot od different bread, fruits,.... lunch and dinner - i wish that they serve less food! Really :D This hotel must be on a bucket list if you are looking for typical family hotel with a lot of facilities in Dalmatia! The city Supetar - not a big city for a lot to see, but just enough to have a walk after dinner, or go to dinner in the city, a lot of playground for families and kids.... - THE NEGATIVE OPINIONS I don’t really have ones, even if I came down here for 8 years and I have realy discovers every piece of resort. We will be definitely go back this summer - 2019. Thanks Watermans for really dream experience! :)
Read more
Response from JanNiejadlik, Public Relations Manager at Waterman Supetrus Resort
Responded Jan 21, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review. It is fantastic to know that you enjoyed your recent stay at Waterman Svpetrvs Resort and that the hotel has left a lasting impression on you for the eight time as well. This is a big compliment to our Resort and of course, the staff that works here, because, at the end of the day, this is why we work in hospitality. Furthermore, I will take this review and show it to all of our staff, as this is our final goal- to have such happy guests with beautiful memories. We are Overwhelmed to know that you already plan on coming back and we look forward to having you here again. Warm regards, Jan Niejadlik
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$117 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
waterman svpetrvs hotel supetar
LOCATION
CroatiaDalmatiaBrac IslandSupetar
NUMBER OF ROOMS
462
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing