We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Apa Hotel Kaga Daisyoji-Ekimae

Traveler (24)
Room & Suite (33)
Video (2)

About

#39 of 68 hotels in Kaga
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free parking
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Sauna
Self-Serve Laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Web special rate
53Reviews
0Q+A
4Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 4
  • 21
  • 25
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Pretty brutal by Japan standards. I don't mind a small room but this one was pretty gross. The wallpaper was peeling off in several places and the carpet and chair were so stained you really wanted to avoid touching them. I know it was Golden Week and rooms were scarce, but they
Read more
Response from Nomad811829, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Apa Hotel Kaga Daisyoji-Ekimae
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for staying at APA HOTEL <KAGADAISHOJIE KIMAE>. Even though I stayed there, I was sorry for the unmanaged room. We have been repairing and cleaning the wallpaper and stains of the chair from time to time, but we did not get in touch properly with the room cleaner and our customers used it. I am terribly sorry. Originally, room cleaners should check, contact the front desk, repair, and cleaning. As you mentioned, it was one of the reasons that the guest room operation increased and management became unreachable because it was Golden Week, but it does not make you feel uncomfortable for any reason. , I will manage firmly from now on. Despite your busyness, I would like to thank you for your valuable suggestions. RECEPTION OHNO
Read more
Our double room was a bit compact but overall clean and adequate (although the walls seemed a bit thin), staff were friendly, and hotel is located close to the railway station. Overall satisfied and good value for money.
Read more
Response from Nomad811829, 支配人 at Apa Hotel Kaga Daisyoji-Ekimae
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your staying and we're sorry for being late for your reply. About the room, as you say, our hotel's almost single, small double, double type rooms are a little bit compact, but because of it, we can improve efficiency in air conditioner, so it is very environmentally friendly. About the wallpaper, we're sorry that. It is difficult to improve all things immediately, we'll try to do our vest. About the location, our hotel is JR "Daishouji" station's next building, so it's just go out from station, turn right, you can find station. We still have a lot of things to learn, so we'll continue to concentrate on improving our service. We're looking forward to your next visit. Best Regards, Manager: Kinoshita
Read more
Typical APA property with tiny rooms (as expected) but a few shortcomings. The 'lock' to the spa was broken, and the staff didn't seem bothered by it - really shocking for Japan. Only one washer/dryer available in a business hotel of 200+ rooms? Had to take my laundry out of
Read more
Response from アパホテル加賀大聖寺駅前, お客様担当マネージャー at Apa Hotel Kaga Daisyoji-Ekimae
Responded Aug 22, 2016
Thank you for staying at our hotel. I want and I think to improve that it has been pointed out. Also, please stay you when there is a chance. Thank you for your feedback.
Read more
A modern appearing facility, this hotel has very narrow rooms.....maybe ok for Japanese, but for Americans, pretty tight. There was little room for luggage. It was hot in the room when we arrived. There is a A/C switch between the beds, but the desk people said there really was
Read more
Because Kaga-city is a hot-springs resort famous also for Japan, a normal hotel(not traditional Japanese-style hotel) is only here in Kaga-city. If you like Japanese culture, but aren't good at Japanese food, and want to sleep on a bed, I recommend here to you. APA HOTEL is a
Read more
PRICE RANGE
$52 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
JapanChubuHokurikuIshikawa PrefectureKaga
NUMBER OF ROOMS
136
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing