We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Casino Rama Resort

Show Prices
#2 of 2 Hotels in Rama
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rama
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Casino Rama Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

344 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 337: English reviews
Innisfil, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I went to see Dallas Smith in concert. The concert was great! The size of the venue was perfect for him. The sounds and lights were well done. Not overly impressed with exiting the concert afterwards, only one exit for the majority of people, very crowded and lots of impatient people. Restaurants were a little disappointing too, Very long line... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melissa T
CasinoRamaPR06, PR Team at Casino Rama Resort, responded to this review

Hi Melissa, thanks for taking the time to share this with us! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the show just as much as we did but are bummed that you didn't have the same experience elsewhere. We will share this feedback with our Food & Beverage team for their review and we hope to see you back here... More 

Pickering, Canada
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The food was overpriced throughout each restaurant. We sat down at Cedar, but couldn't be bothered to eat there - too loud, tables too close, and far too busy that they want fast turnover. Ended up eating at the Chinese restaurant. All the food was significantly overcooked and cold. There was a limited selection of food, most of it wasn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank FrancisP0115
CasinoRamaPR06, PR Team at Casino Rama Resort, responded to this review

Hi Francis, thanks for sharing this with us. We've responded to your review on Facebook, but just in case you check this feed first, we thought to share it here as well. As mentioned, we will share your note with our Food & Beverage team and we thank you for the chance to address your feedback with them. We hope... More 

Ajax, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We have spent a number of weekends at Casino Rama and we are never disappointed. The rooms have a suite type set-up which includes a sofa bed, fireplace and a large bathroom. Lots of choices for meals, though probably the most disappointment would be the buffet. Of course lots of slot choices and table games. Overall, a great getaway weekend.

Helpful?
Thank cjmaclean
CasinoRamaPR06, PR Team at Casino Rama Resort, responded to this review

Hi Cjmaclean, thanks for sharing this review with us! We hope you'll return again to feel an even more flawless and relaxing stay. All the best - Lisa, PR Team. More 

Edmonton, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rates are outrageous for what you get but we wouldn't have minded so much if it weren't for the bus service. . Angel bus tours service is beyond horrible. Lack of organization and very rude customer service by the staff when you first arrive. The bus drivers were good, but when we arrived we were "greeted" by a rude "drill... More 

Helpful?
Thank c0chie
CasinoRamaPR06, PR Team at Casino Rama Resort, responded to this review

Hi C0chie, we're very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your recent experience. This certainly doesn't sound like our usual customer service. We'd like to hear more about your visit. Please email media@casinorama.com Many thanks - Lisa, PR Team. More 

Port Dover, Canada
Level Contributor
289 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I bought a package to Willie Nelson. Included room, parking and concert. Very easy check in and great room with fireplace. A little overpriced but great anyway. Rooms were clean and quiet at night. Very comfortable. Cedar restaurant was good but the woman at the front to show you where you are seated was unfriendly and made... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yesforscotland
CasinoRamaPR06, PR Team at Casino Rama Resort, responded to this review

Hi Yesforscotland, we're so sorry to hear you felt unwelcome. That certainly does not sound like the usual customer service we pride ourselves on! Thanks for bringing this to our attention as we'll share it with our Food & Beverage team for their review. We hope that there will be a next visit and that it is even better! -... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We love when one of our favourite singers comes to Rama--6600 seats guarantee ever person feels connected to the entertainer. What a difference--$80 for a relatively intimate concert experience vs $130+++++ for stadiums. We have never gambled but love the free parking, ease of entering the hall and the much more relaxed atmosphere. However...go early if you want to eat... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mar J
CasinoRamaPR06, PR Team at Casino Rama Resort, responded to this review

Hi Mar J, thanks for sharing your experience with us. It sounds like you enjoy our Entertainment Centre just as much as we do! We look forward to your next concert going experience here. All the best - Lisa, PR Team. More 

North Bay
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms are large and have a very comfortable bed. Bathroom has separate tub and shower. There is also a safe in the closet if you have valuables, or extra cash. We always ask for the duvet to be replaced with just a light blanket, no problem. Very spacious room.

Helpful?
Thank Nancy E
CasinoRamaPR06, PR Team at Casino Rama Resort, responded to this review

We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Great Indoors Nancy! - Lisa, PR Team. More 

Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went to our first concert at Casino Rama the other night, it will be our last. Our tickets were row 21 but it felt like row 121. The chairs were uncomfortable. My bum was numb by the end of it. The chairs wiggled a lot! When ever someone got up or tapped their toe, the whole row would rock. Acoustics... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank pippakee2016
CasinoRamaPR06, PR Team at Casino Rama Resort, responded to this review

Hi Pippakee2016, we're so sorry that you didn't enjoy your concert experience. We'll be sure to pass this note to our Entertainment team for their review and future consideration and we thank you for the chance to address it. - Lisa, PR Team. More 

Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
141 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were at Rama for the first time with friends and will be back soon. Staff were very friendly, and the rooms are very spacious and clean. Although we didn't eat dinner there as we could not get into the steak restaurant (unable to get a reservation but the restaurant was never full). we did have snack which were good... More 

Helpful?
Thank K B
CasinoRamaPR06, PR Team at Casino Rama Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing us as your weekend getaway location! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed several amenities and apologize that you were unable to get a reservation at St. Germain's Steakhouse. We hope that your next visit to the Great Indoors will be even better than the last! All the best K B - Lisa, PR Team. More 

Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We came to play in the casino, but discovered they had a swimming pool. So first we went for a dip in the pool, then over to the whirl pool. Made for a very relaxing time. We stayed two nights........What a wonderful relaxed get away !! Rooms are spotless and well decorated. Staff is wonderful and helpful. Will go again... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lory G
CasinoRamaPR06, PR Team at Casino Rama Resort, responded to this review

Hi Lory, so glad to hear that you were able to enjoy several of our amenities! We look forward to your return. All the best! - Lisa, PR Team. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rama
0.2 mi away
Days Inn - Orillia
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Couchiching Inn
3.8 mi away
Stone Gate Inn
Stone Gate Inn
#1 of 14 in Orillia
4.5 of 5 stars 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 14 in Orillia
4.0 of 5 stars 176 reviews
3.5 mi away
Bayview Inn
Bayview Inn
#12 of 14 in Orillia
3.0 of 5 stars 41 reviews
5.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Food & drink at the hotel
Couchiching Court
Couchiching Court
Cuisines: Chinese, Canadian, American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Casino Rama Resort is Ontario's premier gaming & entertainment destination and has earned a reputation for presenting exclusive world-class sporting, entertainment & television events. Located in Orillia, Ontario, just 90 minutes from Toronto, the resort offers a complete entertainment experience with over 2,500 slot machines, more than 100 gaming tables, 8 unique restaurants, a world-class 5,000 seat Entertainment Centre, and a 289-room all-suite, full-service hotel, featuring spa and health club facilities. Casino Rama Resort is operated by Penn National Gaming, Inc. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Casino Rama Resort

Address: 5899 Rama Rd | Rama, Rama, Ontario L3V 6H6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Rama
Number of rooms: 289
Also Known As:
Casino Rama Hotel Orillia
Rama Casino Orillia
Rama Hotel Orillia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing