We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Peppers Bluewater Resort

Save
Share
Traveler (855)
Room & Suite (263)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good30%
  • Average19%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible7%
Travelers talk about
“buffet breakfast”(43 reviews)
“lake view”(125 reviews)
“the ground floor”(59 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Peppers Bluewater Resort
Offers & Announcements: Peppers on Sale!
Hotel deals
Offers from Peppers Bluewater Resort
Offers & Announcements: Peppers on Sale!
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (3,619)
Filter reviews
3,344 results
Traveler rating
1,033
1,012
668
366
265
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,033
1,012
668
366
265
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuffet breakfastlake viewthe ground floorbedroom apartmentliving areafull kitchenheat pumpbeautiful locationwashing machineone night staysouth islandhot poolsamazing viewstekapoupstairsaccommodationpumps
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 3,344 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Very good and friendly front desk staff. My son and I stopped for the night at Lake Tekapo en route to Queenstown. The resort is well kept and the surrounding landscaping are fabulous. We found it very convenient to drive out for the night to...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Eugene K
Hotel's Favorite
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The view from this hotel is beautiful. It's about 500 m to Lake Tekapo. Recommend for everyone who looks for perfect location and view. Excellent accomodation. We were given a huge apartment, bedroom, bathroom down stairs. Full kitchen, dining and lounge room upstairs. While it...More

Thank NicoleYapCE
Response from Surita D, Front Office Manager at Peppers Bluewater ResortResponded 4 weeks ago

Kia Ora Nicole, Thank you for your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you have a good stay with us and loved our apartments. Kind Regards Surita

Reviewed 2 days ago

Please look into your housekeeping procedures. On my 2nd day after arriving way pass 2pm still housekeeping hasn't been in and observe a few housekeeping trolleys in the property. Assume normally by 2pm the rooms should cleaned and be available for occupying. After coming back...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kushalranadewa
Response from Surita D, Front Office Manager at Peppers Bluewater ResortResponded yesterday

Kia Ora kushalranadewa, Thank you for your feedback. We are disappointed to know that our housekeeping team did not meet your expectations. Please note the service you have received is not our standard and our sincere apologies for not getting your room serviced on standard...More

Reviewed 2 days ago

Very close to supermarket and restaurants. Good price and acceptable. If I go again I will choice this resort again. And I will also recommend family and friends to stay there when they are looking for accommodation at Lake Tekapo.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SuiKiNam
Response from Surita D, Front Office Manager at Peppers Bluewater ResortResponded yesterday

Kia Ora SuiKiNam, Thank you for your stay with us and your lovely feedback. Our team is delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and we hope to welcome you back to our resort in future. Kind Regards Surita

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We stayed for two nights in a room which accommodated our teenager with a fold out sofa bed in the lounge area ( we had a bedroom upstairs). The room was clean and the bed super comfortable. There was a small kitchen area with all...More

Thank Jacki H
Response from Surita D, Front Office Manager at Peppers Bluewater ResortResponded yesterday

Kia Ora Jacki H, Thank you for your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you had a good stay with us despite not being fully satisfied with the limited WI-FI we offer to our clients. We appreciate your feedback surrounding the limited...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair access
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
$103 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$103 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (855)
Room & Suite (263)
Dining (29)
Pool & Beach (15)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
amy_2720
June 27, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Surita D | Property representative |
Hi Amy, A spacious spilt level self-contained 58sqm villa with full kitchen facilities, dining table and lounge area, air conditioning, complimentary tea and coffee making facilities, refrigerator,, LCD TV, Sky Television... More
1
Vote
Yvonne M
October 31, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Yvonne M |
do you work there or what? So it is clients job to pay and clean the fan or heat pump before using. I thought the service industry in developed country should be quite complete but I can tell you the resort this size just... More
1
Vote
keithpJ613ZA
November 3, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Mayurharia | Reviewed this property |
They don't charge. They give per room connections.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"No advice on the best room to get"
Read review
"Choose a lake view room."
Read review
"Avoid the "stay and go" rooms"
Read review
"Lake view is a must. Groups seem to go for rooms without it, so probably quieter too."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing