We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TekapoB2 Lakeview Apartment

Share
Traveler (93)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (6)
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Overview
2 Murray Place, Lake Tekapo New Zealand See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Breakfast included
Pool
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveler rating
46
4
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
46
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace to stayroof windowdefinitely stay here againtwo nightslake viewkaoribangalaxyprivacybathroomtekapoheatinghostskitchencentral
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 50 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2018 via mobile

Its a pity tgat I made a mistake by messing up the check in cgeck out dates, we end up with only one night stay. Wish we coukd stay longer! To be honest the lake view might not the best, but the whole environment is...More

Thank EvainHsu
Response from Bansaka K, Owner at TekapoB2 Lakeview ApartmentResponded March 3, 2018

Hello Evian, Thank you for your lovely message (also to our B2 emial too) ! As your another email you enjoyed our selection of music too. It was our pleasure to hear that travelers liked this apartment. We put different and extra glass and chairs...More

Reviewed February 20, 2018

We recently stayed at this wonderful apartment after doing a lot of research to find the best place for a couple who wanted the view and the comfort. We were not disappointed with our choice and will definitely stay here again. The view over the...More

Thank Wengergirl
Response from Bansaka K, Owner at TekapoB2 Lakeview ApartmentResponded March 3, 2018

Hello, Thank you for your time to writing review. You have family in Auckland, also you both are very active people so you must come back to NZ even your home country is far from NZ. I remember that your second night was raining but...More

Reviewed October 29, 2017 via mobile

We spent a long day driving to Lake Tekapo and arrived at TekapoB2 late at night. When we woke up the next morning- we were in shock! Wow! The view was stunning!!!! Snow capped mountains and a beautiful lake greeted us! This quaint town is...More

Thank lovinia2018
Reviewed September 9, 2017 via mobile

My mum and I stayed here as part of a long weekend away from Wellington, she's visiting from England. The slightly odd Spring snowstorms meant we couldn't go stargazing either night but we weren't too disappointed as we had this lovely apartment to retreat to!...More

Thank Trek660823
Response from Bansaka K, Owner at TekapoB2 Lakeview ApartmentResponded September 11, 2017

Thank you for staying with us Ms.M. We feel honored we could be a role of humble help with your precious time with your mum. Spring snowstorm in Tekapo will shine as beautiful as stars in your memory.

Reviewed March 26, 2017

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights. We totally love it and wish that we could stay longer. Ban, Kaori and Coo (their dog) are really friendly. Apartment is just 10 mins walk to the main central where you can find several dining...More

Thank Givany C
View more reviews
About
Description
Top location and quality self-contained Lake-View Apartment. ...More Less
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
1
Price range
$150 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Mackenzie District > Lake Tekapo
Photos
Traveler (93)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (6)
Pool & Beach (3)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 hotels in Lake Tekapo
The Godley Hotel
559 reviews
.23 miles away
The Chalet Boutique Motel
352 reviews
.34 miles away
Lake Tekapo Village Motel
735 reviews
.35 miles away
Peppers Bluewater Resort
3,749 reviews
.49 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 15 restaurants in Lake Tekapo
Kohan Restaurant
1,100 reviews
.28 miles away
Mackenzies Cafe Bar Grill
1,171 reviews
.29 miles away
Reflections Restaurant
704 reviews
.37 miles away
Tin Plate Kitchen & Bar
354 reviews
.26 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 27 attractions in Lake Tekapo
Lake Tekapo
2,207 reviews
.38 miles away
Church of the Good Shepherd
1,696 reviews
.36 miles away
Mackenzie Sheep Dog Statue
367 reviews
.37 miles away
Earth and Sky
831 reviews
.44 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Grace C
August 21, 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Nickws | Reviewed this property |
You can't book through this site. Search for the apartment's own website or phone them.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Book early!"
Read review
"Stay at least 2 nights!"
Read review
"They only have one one-bedroom apartment for the property. The view from the balcony is amazing."
Read review
"very comfortable"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing