We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Parador Vistamar

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Parador Vistamar
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 34: English reviews
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed October 14, 2016

The 1st room they gave us you could smell a foul odor, the bathroom was not the cleanest. i laid my baby on one of the bed and when i went to pick her up i noticed a very foul odor on her clothes the covers smelled so bad. They changed our room (next door). The water leaks out when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xximdareasonyxx
Carolina, Puerto Rico
Reviewed September 26, 2016 via mobile

We stayed a night as part of a promo of the new owner. The plans for this place sounds great. They want to develop the "club house" concept. But now, the place needs a big restoration. The rooms have very old and cheap furniture. The bathroom it's a nightmare: dirty and old bathtub and a poor cleaning. They don't have...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank honeymoonerspr1
Reviewed September 4, 2016

I stay there back on March, they save my night by that time. The service them makes the difference. Change ownership and have plans for future renovation. Right now I recommend it for a place to stay on a night that you need a reasonable place to stay since they are promoting the new club concept and it was full...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank olaurido
Rafy M, Director of Sales at Parador Vistamar, responded to this review

THANKS for your comments,

San Juan Metro Region, Puerto Rico
Reviewed August 27, 2016

We stayed a weekend, family of 5. We had to pay for an extra guest, because rooms are for 4. Room was clean, no refrigerator, no coffee maker, just an old TV with limit cable.Bathroom needs a deep clean, there was lime on the window. Pool was great, 4 to 12 feet. No lifeguard. There's a pool for babies and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lilybeth S
Reviewed May 19, 2016 via mobile

We've been there twice now and the first experience was okay, we where there briefly. The room was so confortable, 1 bed little tv, awesome sanitary area for showering and a small balcony out looking forest life. There is a huge pool with the best view of the guajataca tunnel. Now a year later ... We booked a two bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johanna I
Bayamon
Reviewed May 10, 2016

The hotel staff where very nice. But the hotel need improvement. Water leak in the bathroom, vending machine not working, ice machine not working and no lifeguards on the pool area. The restaurant needs to improve it service and menu. If they fix this problem is going to be a good place to stay. And please coffee makers, in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank puertoricoTraveler51
Quebraillas
Reviewed April 25, 2016

If you are visiting nearby areas, this hotel can provide a nice room for you to stay, room was 304 with ocean view, which is spectacular... it has a swimming pool and tennis court, there is no restaurant but they provided a few pastries and coffee early morning. Bed was a queen size, air conditioned room, no carpets, bathroom was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbiejaa
Reviewed April 21, 2016 via mobile

Had to book a hotel as a last minute cause of my Christmas Eve family reunion. My sister live in the north part of the country so I decided that me and my family would stay in this hotel cause the picture in their websites look amazing. When we got there we got a room in the second floor left...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lily S
Reviewed March 25, 2016

I was book to stay the night of March 20 at Hotel El Guajataca, hotel that I made reservations based on TripAdvisor comments, and the direct link from TripAdvisor to hotels.com. Since 7:28pm of the day of March 20 I was calling Hotel El Guajataca, without response. I was completely lost on a dangerous area, and had to have assistance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank olaurido
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Reviewed December 25, 2015 via mobile

The ocean view is just great as you will appreciate from the photos. The rooms are spacious and clean. In my room the air conditioning was located close to the bed and was difficult to control. Unfortunately the place looks worn down. Nevertheless it's an option not too expensive compared to other hotels close by that are 4 or 5...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Braulio G
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quebradillas
0.1 mi away
Hotel El Guajataca
Hotel El Guajataca
#1 of 2 in Quebradillas
128 reviews
2.5 mi away
Royal Isabela
Royal Isabela
#1 of 6 in Isabela
245 reviews
10.8 mi away
Parador El Buen Cafe Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Parador Villas del Mar Hau
22.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Mayaquez & Tropical Casino
12.3 mi away
Courtyard Aguadilla
Courtyard Aguadilla
#1 of 4 in Aguadilla
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Parador Vistamar

Address: Rd 113N | # 6205, Quebradillas 00678, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Quebradillas
Price Range: $95 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Parador Vistamar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Parador Vistamar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vistamar Puerto Rico
Parador Vistamar Quebradillas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Parador Vistamar staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Parador Vistamar staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Get ocean view rooms”
 of 5 bubbles olaurido, Sep 4, 2016 | Read review
“poolside rooms have the better view”
 of 5 bubbles LilybethS, Aug 27, 2016 | Read review
“ask for ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles NorbetBooks, Feb 8, 2015 | Read review
“ask for Ocean View. it a view to die for.”
 of 5 bubbles dad5815, Apr 22, 2014 | Read review
“See all reviews and pictures before booking. But me personally, I'm not coming back”
 of 5 bubbles nestor2k, Jul 11, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay