We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Borinquen Beach Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Borinquen Beach Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 149: English reviews
Middletown, Connecticut, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Affordable, steps from the beach, close to everything (restaurants, supermarkets, the highway), very comfortable rooms, nice staff and gate secured. Let me not forget to praise the cleanliness!!! VEry nicely decorated place. Simple, but with very good taste. We have stayed at a lot of places in the island, and this has to be the best, hands down. Very highly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wanda T
Long Island City, New York
Reviewed July 25, 2016

This hotel is very small, but I felt very safe. The rooms were clean and the staff was extraordinary. No matter who was on staff, they were extremely helpful and kind. The hotel is located near many eateries and not to mention that the beach is awesome and right behind the hotel. One fabulous yet important amenity they offer is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Denise P
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed June 25, 2016

If your expecting the Ritz Carlton , don't stay here. However if you want a nice place with excellent staff, and a friendly environment then you will Love this place. Gabriel, Tina and Leilani are some of the most helpful and friendly staff you could possibly want to meet. We were on our honeymoon, and they treated us like we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BigDaddy4616
joe p, General Manager at Borinquen Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your great experience, we surely appreciate your feedback. We work hard to make our guests happy. We hope to see you again anytime soon!

Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night after our cruise. Location to beach, shopping and restaurants was great. There was very loud music playing from a restaurant/bar that went late into the night nearby. That made it a little challenging to get rest! Beds were comfortable enough and place was clean. Towels were tiny and scratchy, even the kids questioned the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Greenarrow16
Lynn, Massachusetts
Reviewed June 8, 2016 via mobile

Hotel is nice, private parking is great and super clean, staff are excellent and it needs some slight improvements otherwise like iron, blow dryer, pillows and bigger better towels & it's a little antique!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Milagros V
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for over a week in April and it was a pleasant experience. Clean, nice bed, great customer service. Its not the Ritz Carlton, but you don't pay Ritz Carlton prices to stay here either. You get what you pay for. Right in front of the beach, plenty of shopping and resturaunts nearby. The hotel staff are great....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
joe p, General Manager at Borinquen Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

Reviewed April 18, 2016

I was traveling by myself and without a rental car. The location is excellent, as there are many restaurants, and a Walgreens in easy walking distance. There is also a short pathway to the beach just out the front door. The place was clean and the staff was very nice. I was basically looking for a safe, air conditioned place...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank caribbeanqueen1907
Lebanon, Oregon
Reviewed April 9, 2016

Very small room but quiet, clean and very close to the beach. There is a kitchen for the guests to use with everything you need. Walgreen is down the street, lots of places to eat nearby, fast food and restaurants. Quite a few souvenir shops close by. The alley to the beach is adjacent to the motel, so very convenient.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pamela D
joe p, Manager at Borinquen Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed March 20, 2016

I did not want to write this review because I want to keep this place our little secreat. It is affordable, by the beach, and plenty of bars and resturants near by. They have someone at the desk 24 hours and they are friendly and accommodating. As it is very affordable do not expect the softest towels or the best...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 376CilG
joe p, Manager at Borinquen Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! We hope yo see you again anytime soon!

Ramat Yishay, Israel
Reviewed February 13, 2016 via mobile

The place is near the see and this is its only advantage. It is more motel than hotel. The place is very noisy from inside and outside. The daily cleaning is very poor and not that clean. In my last night I was stringed from bed bugs as you can see in the picture so actually I moved to other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nati G
joe p, Manager at Borinquen Beach Inn, responded to this review

Hi Sir, We're sorry you had a problem of such nature during your visit to Puerto Rico, but certainly that was not in our hotel. Borinquen Beach Inn doesn't offers much luxury since its a small budget hotel, but regarding cleanliness, that's something we care much about. We have never had a complain of such nature and our rooms are...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carolina
0.1 mi away
San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan
0.2 mi away
TRYP by Wyndham Isla Verde
TRYP by Wyndham Isla Verde
#2 of 13 in Isla Verde
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
ESJ Azul
ESJ Azul
#11 of 13 in Isla Verde
180 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
#6 of 13 in Isla Verde
2,934 reviews
3.5 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Borinquen Beach Inn

Address: 5451 Ave Isla Verde, Carolina 00979-5612, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Carolina
Price Range: $75 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Borinquen Beach Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Borinquen Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borinquen Beach Hotel Isla Verde
Borinquen Beach Inn Puerto Rico/Carolina
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Borinquen Beach Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All rooms are fantastic. The place is so safe!”
 of 5 bubbles WandaT690, 3 days ago | Read review
“Close to beach, quiet”
 of 5 bubbles PamelaD583, Apr 9, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room in back.”
 of 5 bubbles Teguzco, Mar 25, 2015 | Read review
“Stay at another hotel. Its better.”
 of 5 bubbles 508cu, Sep 19, 2014 | Read review
“If you'll be using the kitchen, ask for a room closer to the communal area. Rooms on the street side of the hotel are quieter because there are often parties on the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles Ani_Gonzalez, Sep 17, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay