We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Pointe de La Verdure, Le Gosier 97190 Guadeloupe
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Only 2 left at
$397
travelup.com
$374
Hotel Website
Only 1 left at
$280
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com$397
Travelocity$397
Algotels$350
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1535)
360
Panoramas (5)
Pool & Beach (466)

About

#2 of 25 hotels in Le Gosier
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
4.0
Service
3.8
Value
3.4
LOCATION In the heart of a tropical garden the hotel is located at Pointe de la Verdure:1 km from Gosier, 7 km from Pointe à Pitre center and 12 km from International Airport Pôle Caraïbes.ACCOMMODATIONRooms :211 rooms in 6 buildings of 1 or 2 floors and 1 building of 5 floors “Les Palmes” with elevators. Categories :55 Classic (garden view), 99 sea view rooms, 42 Corail (beach front) rooms and 15 Junior suites.Occupation :2 adults + 2 children + 1 infant OR 3 adults + 1 child + 1 infant max. Surface area ≈ 28sqmAmenities : Satellite flat TV, refrigerator, international direct phone, air conditioning, 220 alternative current. bathrooms & toilets with furniture wood and lavatory from designer P. Starck, hair-drier, safety box, dressing.2 large double beds (140 cm)
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Evening entertainment
Babysitting
Parking
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, French

Location

53Somewhat walkable
Grade: 53 out of 100
34Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.75 miles
2147Reviews89Q+A70Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 658
  • 810
  • 376
  • 176
  • 129
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Mike G wrote a review Yesterday
Perinton, New York13 contributions21 helpful votes
Overall, I'd say this is not a great choice of hotels given the cost. We visited at the end of January 2023, and had a less-than-stellar experience. Things started off poorly: we arrived precisely at 4pm, which was the check-in time we got in our email confirmation. Unfortunately, the front desk told us our room wasn’t ready yet. They took down our phone number and promised to call us when it was ready. They never called. So to kill some time, we left and went out to swim at another beach and then grab some dinner, returning a couple of hours later to utter chaos in the parking lot. The lot was full; in fact, it was overflowing, with absolutely no place to park. Got yelled at by two different valets/parking attendants. They were rude and quite frankly I didn’t trust any of them with our car or our luggage. When we finally got to our room, we just wanted to shower and settle down for a good night’s sleep. Unfortunately, the shower was gimmicky and was hard to use. The beds here are uncomfortable, with stiff, scratchy sheets and weirdly-shaped pillows. The good: there’s a small private beach and a decent pool on the grounds. The place certainly has a big resort feel, which some might find as either a plus or a minus. We were going to get breakfast at the on-site restaurant, but they charge a whopping €29 per person, so we skipped that. If you’re going to Guadeloupe, I’d avoid this hotel. In fact, I’d avoid the entire Gosier and Grande-Terre area entirely and stick to smaller, more hospitable accommodations on Basse-Terre instead.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid this touristy area; instead, book accommodations on Basse-Terre island.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Sara Jones wrote a review Jan 2023
Lymm, United Kingdom146 contributions100 helpful votes
But my god the buffet is a shocka! We were not late for breakfast by any means but there was nothing left. Nothing was replaced, all gone. We couldn’t even buy anything special if we wanted to. Bars are nice, beach side seafood resterant is over priced but at least it’s quiet, need some music playing. Subneds are good, snack bar has a good vibe too and the room was fab!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Kirsty T wrote a review Jan 2023
Winchester, United Kingdom13 contributions3 helpful votes
Excellent staff, helpful & efficient and spoke enough English to assist us. For a big hotel felt intimate & a real treat. Great room with sea view, fantastic outdoor kitchen. Cleaning staff very high standards & always happy to accommodate needs. Great breakfast selection, evening meal offers good choices and bountiful. Overall had a fantastic trip, would recommend this hotel for winter sun.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
smvNYC wrote a review Jan 2023
New York City, New York264 contributions131 helpful votes
We enjoyed the resort and its wonderful, yet small beach. The jetty that protects the beach was our favorite spot where we could enjoy the sunset and see the cruise ships leaving Guadeloupe. In particular we enjoyed the Yureli Beach Bar for its fast service and tasty pizza.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
christina b wrote a review Dec 2022
3 contributions2 helpful votes
Nice stay for a Solo Traveler. I am an American traveler who likes to be in contact with the locals. Most staff are bi-lingual in French and English. Customer service is great. You can exchange USD for Euros at the front desk otherwise most places accept credit card which is highly convenient. The kitchenette room is a great way to save money if you bring some snacks to prepare in your room then you can eat out for dinner. The hotel's Rum Tasting was a great value for free. If you are American you will need to bring a Euro power adaptor for the outlets ! I was disappointed with the available excursions as there were nothing available for local creole culture such as foods or crafts which was stated on the website. So I made my own excursion by taking the bus to the Museum Acte and then walked over to the Spice Market for souveneers. This was a great location and you can get around the town easily on the public bus for just over $1 each way. It's about 20 minutes from the hotel. The locals are friendly, keep in mind most locals don't speak English.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: choose a kitchenette if you want to cut costs on food
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vincent Waltregny, Directeur général at La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you very much for your stay and sharing your feedback. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We have well noticed your remark concerning the excursions. It’s probably a misunderstanding from our side between available guide for excursion and available excursions. We do apologize for this. We are looking forward to welcome you again in a near future to La Créole Beach Hotel & Spa and we take this opportunity to wish you All the Best for 2023. Cordially, The Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jacques B wrote a review Nov 2022
Aventura, Florida46 contributions16 helpful votes
I have stayed here before. This time I tried another one nearby. Creole Beach is really the top!!! Today I tried their Brunch. It was really GREAT. Next year I will be coming during the low season. By all means I will be staying at the beautiful Creole Beach. As far as I am concerned this is really the best !!!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Vincent Waltregny, Directeur général at La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa
Responded Nov 15, 2022
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you very much for your stay and for having taken the time to share your impressions. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. We thank you very much for your appreciation. We are looking forward to welcome you again in a near future to La Créole Beach Hotel & Spa. Cordially, The Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RWT22 wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
We had an interest in visiting Guadeloupe and selected this hotel as we had deposits with RCI that we wanted to use. On the positive side, the staff from reception to the concierge were extremely pleasant and helpful. We had a lot of issues including baggage that didn't arrive with us, room issues, and the island being hit by a tropical storm, all of which were addressed with a great deal of kindness by the staff. The concierge helped us book a day trip that was very enjoyable. On the negative side, we booked a one bedroom suite through RCI only to learn that the bedroom on their one bedroom suites are on a different level which is reached by a narrow, winding staircase. When we expressed concern with the room, we were moved to a different room but disappointed that it did not have a separate bedroom. Our largest disappointment with this resort was when we discovered the 100 USD and 100 Euros had been stolen from my husband's wallet when he left it in the room on one of the days we went to the beach. Unfortunately we made the mistake on not using the safe in the room.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vincent Waltregny, Directeur général at La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa
Responded Sep 22, 2022
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you very much for your stay and for having taken the time to share your positive experience. We are sorry to read that your stay was not so unforgettable as expected. The category reserved to RCI are duplex rooms, with separate bedroom on another floor. All our rooms with separate bedroom are on a duplex layout. You should have received this information from them. As you write, our teams are there to serve you and make your stay enjoyable. The fact that you can no longer find your notes does not mean that this money was taken out of your wallet in your room. You may have lost them in other circumstances. It is quite strange and severe to accuse without proof and share it anonymously on the networks. I keep the confidence in my teams despite your comment. In the meantime, it is pleasant to read that you had interest in visiting our beautiful island. Regards, Vincent Waltregny Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
myriam t wrote a review Sep 2022
Los Angeles, California11 contributions6 helpful votes
The buffet breakfast is very good with a wide variety of dishes offered. Good WIFI in the room and a small kitchen in the patio. I was having lunch on the sand and an Iguana showed up. LOL! The staff was also very friendly and helpful; there is even a phone in the room to contact the front desk if needed. Overall good value for the money.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vincent Waltregny, General Manager at La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa
Responded Sep 8, 2022
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you very much for your stay and for having taken the time to share your impressions. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. We thank you very much for your constructive feedback. We are looking forward to welcome you again in a near future to La Créole Beach Hotel & Spa. Cordially, The Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Italytravel wrote a review Aug 2022
Tocco da Casauria, Italy215 contributions119 helpful votes
+1
would consider a 3 buble maybe 4 if they would listen.. Stayed here for 4 nights. Location is nice close to the beach with enough chairs. There is one male staff member around the pool in a white shirt with shory pants' compliments to him he is working all day checking with guest and trying to keep his area organized Room (604) clean set up for 4 persons with only 2 towels called a few times to front desk no follow up, found a hsk team member asked her for towels, bookings says 4 persons. Had twice dinner in the restaurant' drinks came after the main course and suggest to set tables not with chair under the lampshade..you see every one bumping in to it but thats a easy fix. Buffet was ok.sunday clearly less options then saturday. Hsk cleaned room came back to ask if all was ok Room 604 is renovated' please check the exhaust fan it is not working and check caulking around shower its getting black with mildew. Safe also is not working maintenance came 3x to reset, the cover to overwrite and open is missing as per the staff this was issue regular with this room..so replace safe..of fix issue and place the cover back. Check in check out was ok, no queation asked how was your stay? Asked twice to speak to the manager no follow up' send out a email no follow up' brought it up in my survey no follow up..clearly not open for guest feedback so we do it on tripadvisor. This hotel has great oppertunitys but a better walk around and check could bring it to a higher level' for instance outdoor garden lights are on 24/7 around room 604 and on the lawn by the kids club. Wasting energy Walkways serious need work see picture' broken and with holes in it together with broken ljghts not a good combination. Entrance outside sign with name rusted' lights on the left and right side not working and light up the sign only for 50% rest is broken Main pool see pict needs work is saw a pool boy every day but all edges have a pvc strip full with mildew' cracks and damaged. Did rent kayak for half day nice to paddle to the island Gazebo on pier wood broken on ceiling hanging down for 4 day Seen for what in paid up on check out its not in line mostly by poor condition of certain areas and missing responce of management Coming from the beach walking to restaurant there are 3 steps lights to pay attention on the steps all broken not workinh. I understand this is a older hotel but there is not much time and effort spend on the outside' next to the beach you should have a programm in place to maintain. Lots of.lights in the evening broken. So there is some work to do...to make it better is not complicated. Would have put a better revieuw up if they would have contact me
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Vincent Waltregny, General Manager at La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa
Responded Sep 8, 2022
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you very much for your stay and for having taken the time to share your impressions. We do apologize if you didn’t receive any answer on site. This is clearly not our level of quality standards. We did well notice all points you mentioned in your review. Be assured that we have discussed each of them. We thank you for your constructive feedback In the meantime, we are looking forward to welcome you again in a near future to La Créole Beach Hotel & Spa to allow us to provide you another and better experience. Cordially, Vincent Waltregny Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Peter_Slavka wrote a review Jun 2022
Bratislava, Slovakia107 contributions51 helpful votes
We spent 15 wonderful nights and days in the perfectly managed hotel with great staff, excellent services perfect location with highest standard of French cuisine. If you like to know more about GUADALUPE make sure you rent car. Tip: we did it through Hertz because their pick-up location is just across the street less than one minute from the hotel. If you want to save money do it online because sometimes price is cheaper. Next to the Hertz office is small supermarket and souvenirs shop open seven days a week. We would also recommend to buy a boat trip through concierge of the hotel, it is well organized for small group of people and truly beautiful. Concierge is truly exceptional with deep knowledge of the Guadalupe, very useful tips and many advices which saved us lot of time and also money. Location of the Hotel is perfect Beach is beautiful, breakfast is simply extraordinary and hotel is perfectly managed. We do not speak French but we didn't meet with any problems or misunderstanding. All employees of the hotel are wonderful, smiley and very dedicated people.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$238 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
la creole beach gosier, hotel la creole beach
LOCATION
CaribbeanGuadeloupeGrande-Terre IslandLe Gosier
NUMBER OF ROOMS
218
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LA CREOLE BEACH HOTEL & SPA - Updated 2023 Prices & Reviews (Le Gosier, Guadeloupe)

Frequently Asked Questions about La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Casino du Gosier (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le Napoli, Le Ti Maki, and Le Restaurant le Massai.
Are there opportunities to exercise at La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Fort Fleur d'Épée (1.1 miles).