We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Nethybridge Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Nethybridge Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

447 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 426: English reviews
Casuarina, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Older hotel in a good location to explore the scenery from Soeyside to the banks of Loch Ness. Helpful staff, charming hotel. The hotel has groups so preferred evening dining time may be affected. Lovely gardens opposite if the weather is good

Helpful?
1 Thank Roger G
lparker84, Manager at Nethybridge Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us at the Nethybridge hotel, we are in such a lovely area and very handy to reach Aviemore, Inverness etc. I have passed on your kind comments to our staff and we all hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards Lindsay Parker More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic lodgings. Staff were very helpful and friendly. The food was plentiful and fresh and the surroundings were well kept and maintained. The location is ideal for walkers and is close to the main A9 road to allow easy access to the highlands, but far enough away as not to spoil the peace.

Helpful?
Thank CSPaterson
lparker84, Manager at Nethybridge Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review of our stay, we are happy to hear you enjoyed the food and that our staff looked after you well. Nethybridge is in a beautiful area and we are extremely lucky to have such nice surroundings and walk for our guests to enjoy. We do hope to welcome you back... More 

scotland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Gee I am not sure where to start. We bought this overnight stay on groupon. We arrived bang on 2pm check in time after a 3 hour drive only to be told that they were extremely busy and wouldn't be checking in customers for another half hour. We got told we could wait in the bar. No offer of tea/coffee... More 

Helpful?
Thank poppy1Scotland
lparker84, Manager at Nethybridge Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry that when you came to check into the hotel that your room was not ready, we do not wish for any of our guests to be unhappy and perhaps reception should have been more alert and offered you tea and coffee, this is a training issue that I can bring up with the team and rectify it... More 

Travelers are raving about these Nethy Bridge hotels

Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We made a last minute booking here, due to an error at our prior hotel. For £120, the room was not worth it. Probably better value at half the price. Room was tiny, bed was a double bed (who sleeps as a couple in double beds??), ensuite tiny, fittings and furnishings dated and clunky. Restaurant is outdated and pretentious -... More 

Helpful?
Thank Glenav69
lparker84, Manager at Nethybridge Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us at Nethybridge Hotel, I have passed on your comments to our kitchen with regards to the food. I have also raised your issues with my food and beverage manager with regards to staff not being proactive in clearing and being more attentive. With regards to... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I came here with our son and some colleagues on our way to a local exhibition - so part work, part leisure. The Hotel is a funny old sole and whilst has an initial display of charm is very dated and sorely in need of some TLC (read investment). We arrived a bit early but the young... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Sam M
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From start to finish our experience staying in this hotel was unacceptable, from staff with absolutely no training to very poor food and very tired rooms with no working shower and no cold running water.. and a manager who apparently was very difficult to locate.

Helpful?
Thank robmacarthur
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed with a tour group at Nethybridge Hotel. The rooms are all different from each other and all have the personality you would expect from a hotel located like this one. Beds were comfortable and rooms were neat and clean. Grounds were attractive. Nice hiking in nearby forest. I enjoyed my stay.

Helpful?
Thank scoobapadi
Ev2379, Manager at Nethybridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay at the Nethybridge Hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards, Eva Secker, General Manager More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked for a meal for my husbands birthday, waited quite a while to order, despite trying to attract their attention in order to order. When we enquired about one of the items on the menu the waitress was unable to give us a description of what it was, the maitre de then came over and made us all feel extremely... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bridgetbee64
Ev2379, Manager at Nethybridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback regards your recent experience at the Nethybridge Hotel. I am very sorry to hear that your experience was not as positive as it should be. I will personally look into this matter to ensure that this is not repeated. I do hope we can see you again at the Nethybridge Hotel.... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really disappointed with our stay. Hotel is very dated, food was poor, room was miserable and in need of a urgent revamp. Not much more to add....just avoid it. The staff were miserable( probably due to the surroundings they work in) Its no good the management saying you should have reported it whilst you were there, I did and was... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank 234crevette
Ev2379, Manager at Nethybridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with your room. I can assure you that had we had space available, we would have changed room for you, but at the height of tourist season in our area this is not often possible. We do have an ongoing renewal... More 

Erskine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

While we did not stay at this hotel we did have a meal in the bar on one occasion. The staff were attentive and pleasent. We were a party of five adults and four children, maybe the size of our party put them off a bit. Our order was straight forward and so was our drinks order. We had a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank kaydivpy
Ev2379, Manager at Nethybridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback on your dining experience at the Nethybridge Hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies that you did not have the good experience that you expected. I will investigate this with our kitchen team to find out what went wrong and what improvements need to be made to ensure this does not happen again. By... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

137 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (117)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nethy Bridge
3.8 mi away
The Boat Hotel
The Boat Hotel
#1 of 1 in Boat of Garten
4.0 of 5 stars 1,129 reviews
6.0 mi away
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Carrbridge
4.5 of 5 stars 200 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
The Craiglynne Hotel
The Craiglynne Hotel
#7 of 10 in Grantown-on-Spey
3.5 of 5 stars 581 reviews
4.9 mi away
Grant Arms Hotel
Grant Arms Hotel
#3 of 10 in Grantown-on-Spey
4.5 of 5 stars 639 reviews
8.5 mi away
Highlands Hotel at Macdonald Aviemore Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Well known to generations of travellers, this Victorian hotel of magnificent character is situated amidst the splendour of the Cairngorm Mountains and the lushly wooded Strathspey. A mere ten minutes drive from the A9, close to the Highland capital, Inverness, it provides an excellent base from which to explore the Highlands of Scotland. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nethybridge Hotel

Address: | Nethybridge, Nethy Bridge PH25 3DP, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Aviemore and the Cairngorms > Nethy Bridge
Price Range: $94 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nethybridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Nethybridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nethybridge Hotel Nethy Bridge, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay