We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ye Olde Punchbowl Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Ye Olde Punchbowl Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 206: English reviews
Start your review of Ye Olde Punchbowl Inn
 Click to rate
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My partner and I have just enjoyed a night in this beautiful inn. Well where to start. We stayed in the Oldbury Suite, the accommodation was beautifully finished with lots of lovely touches including a fully stocked fridge in the room. The bed was so comfortable and really did feel like home from home. Stunning bathroom with the softest towels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _eldaniels
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for his birthday and we had a wonderful night away. As parents to three young boys it was lovely to come away for the night and be taken care of which is exactly what Adam and his team did for us. Adam recommended a fabulous bar in Bridgnorth which we visited for a few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie M
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

went for evening dinner on a Saturday night, staff were friendly. I couldn't decide on what wine to have so the bar tender let me taste them both before i made my decision (i wish more places would do that) we had the carvery which was great! perfect food and no waiting around. we had desserts after which were tasty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura D
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We took our two young grandchildren for a lunchtime carvery last Friday. We have visited The Punch Bowl before but not for a few months. As always the food was excellent. Staff are pleasant helpful and child friendly. Well worth a visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne T
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 24, 2017

Really friendly and on the ball staff. Everything was very tasty. Had option of choosing veg off the carvery to go with my main meal which was super. Slight wait for desserts which we were warned about, which when arrived were quite small, I had the baileys cheesecake which didn't taste much like baileys at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lnbb93
Reviewed January 23, 2017

Having been here before we were keen to return, bringing 4 family members with us who had not been here before. While, the carvery was once again superb, so many other things were dreadful. We were disappointed and embarrassed by our recommendation to others. Having been sat at the table for 20 mins without menus my husband got up to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Debbie G
NostalgiaInns, Manager at Ye Olde Punchbowl Inn, responded to this review

Hi Thanks for taking the time to copy and paste this review from your google account! Firstly let me apologise that you we didn't meet your expectations on Saturday just gone, I have the time to digest your scathing review and I would also like to address some of your comments; On the night in question we were busy with...

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 14, 2017 via mobile

Wanted somewhere different for a birthday meal and after seeing thus place first on Facebook then having a look at the reviews..well seemed a nobrainer not to try it. Location..fantastic although didn't get to fully enjoy the views due to time of day. What a beautiful building and the welcome as you go through the huge oak door into a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen T
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 11, 2017 via mobile

Having read with interest the previous reviews which seem to cover both ends of the spectrum we were curious about Ye Olde Punchbowl. Its been years since l have been and what we found was friendly staff, and above average and tasty carvery. We had been forgotten pudding wise but it was soon rectified and it gave us an opportunity...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolejoyceL
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 28, 2016

I was picked at random to have Christmas Day Dinner provided for free via Facebook. I celebrated my retirement at the Punchbowl and visited on many previous occasions with my Huband and friends and have always enjoyed the meal provided. My Husband and Myself were overjoyed.. The staff are friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them. As for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sroberts731
Reviewed December 21, 2016 via mobile

Although it was carvery only the food, staff and surroundings were spot on, only thing that let it down for me personally was the car park being a bit on the tight side but that aside couldnt fault it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark E
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bridgnorth hotels
4.1 mi away
The Old Vicarage
The Old Vicarage
#1 of 1 in Worfield
194 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Down Inn
The Down Inn
#2 of 30 in Bridgnorth
239 reviews
1.3 mi away
Swan Inn
Swan Inn
#1 of 1 in Knowle Sands
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Coach House, Bridgnorth
The Coach House, Bridgnorth
#7 of 30 in Bridgnorth
87 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Croft Bridgnorth
The Croft Bridgnorth
#1 of 30 in Bridgnorth
222 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Woodberry Inn
The Woodberry Inn
#5 of 30 in Bridgnorth
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Punchbowl is a National Multi Award Winning Pub set in the heart of Shropshire's finest country side. A truly family run business preserving the traditions of fine English Fayre and superior accommodation. 16th Century Country Inn with Bar and dining facilities and real open fires roaring in the winter months serving great food and specializing in carveries and a full menu, we regularly have real ales on all year round. A warm welcome awaits you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ye Olde Punchbowl Inn

Address: Ludlow Road, Bridgnorth WV16 5NQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Bridgnorth
Price Range: $72 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ye Olde Punchbowl Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Ye Olde Punchbowl Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ye Olde Punchbowl Hotel Bridgnorth
Ye Olde Punchbowl Inn Bridgnorth, Shropshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Ye Olde Punchbowl Inn staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Ye Olde Punchbowl Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Lovely views of the Shropshire countryside”
 of 5 bubbles pilotclive, Nov 14, 2016 | Read review
“Sorry didn't stay”
 of 5 bubbles 520jayned, Jun 24, 2016 | Read review
“did not stay ,but sure every room would be top quality”
 of 5 bubbles josephb711, Dec 8, 2015 | Read review
“If you're in the area. Make a point to get to this restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles 691RobertW691, Aug 15, 2015 | Read review
“The suite was lovely but right next to the road so very noisy”
 of 5 bubbles HeliG, Jul 23, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question