We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveler (95)
Room & Suite (64)
Dining (3)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good25%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“longlands hotel”(13 reviews)
“the pub”(21 reviews)
“lake district”(24 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair access
5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveler rating
148
55
9
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
148
55
9
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslonglands hotelthe publake districtbed apartmentfarm shopbeautiful apartmentself cateringdishwasher tabletscoat hookswi figreat accommodationliving areaall mod conshome from homemain bedroomeasy accessyorkshire dales
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Absolutely loved this place. They’ve thought of everything in the property. There was nothing we needed everything was there. Gorgeous setting on the marina, lovely walks to go in with the dog. Dog friendly pub on site with really friendly staff as well as the...More

Thank Dievans
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been staying here for eight years now at least three times May September and Christmas until New Year, it not too far from where we live and it is in a good location to explore the lakes it’s self. We had very more...More

Thank Wilky61
Response from lakedistrictestates, Manager at Tewitfield MarinaResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your detailed review. I am disappointed that you did not have the most relaxing of stays and wish that we had been able to discuss things in person during your stay. I am unable to find your booking so I would be...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is the second time we’ve stayed here. The house that we were in was clean, well stocked and a very pretty place to visit. The whole complex is well maintained. Dogs are welcome too. Not far away is a pub that also welcomes dogs...More

Thank Teresa711
Response from lakedistrictestates, Manager at Tewitfield MarinaResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Teresa, Thank you for your review; I am glad that you had a nice stay. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Abi Young Marina Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed at Tewitfield marina a couple of times over the past few years. The houses/lodges have always been very clean and provided everything we've needed. The staff are very polite and helpful and the views and surrounding countryside is beautiful.

Thank sarahbiggins76
Response from lakedistrictestates, Manager at Tewitfield MarinaResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Sarah, Thank you for your lovely review. I am delighted that you have had a nice time with us each time you have stayed. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Abi Young Marina Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Were told that we were being put in a newly refurbished unit. Arrived late with some food that needed to be heated in the oven. 20 minutes after we turned the oven on it was still cold. Apparently oven only works on some settings. Cuttlery...More

Thank Nigel P
Response from lakedistrictestates, Manager at Tewitfield MarinaResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Nigel, I am disappointed to read your review, I hadn't been made aware of these issues during your stay and cannot find your booking. I would be grateful if you could contact me so that I can discuss your feedback further. The ovens in...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Carnforth
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
$99 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Price range
$99 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (95)
Room & Suite (64)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Patandharry2015
January 21, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from willow771 | Reviewed this property |
Hi plenty of fish in the marina basin and canal and we saw lots of people fishing
0
Votes
Gemzy77
October 2, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from lakedistrictestates | Property representative |
Hi Gemzy77, We do not provide any safety gates for the apartments but, as willow771 suggests, guests are welcome to bring their own. Kind regards Abi Young Marina Manager Tewitfield Marina
1
Vote
Room Tips
"go somewhere else"
Read review
"Some waterside apartments, some close by."
Read review
"rooms in Swan block have the sun from mid-morning"
Read review
"Mallard 3 was a super apartment"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing