We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pine Lake Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Pine Lake Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

886 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 880: English reviews
Pontefract
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Been here a few time, this is by far the best visit. Booked a big lodge for 2 of us with disabled facilities and it's spot on. Had trouble in past mainly as my wife cannot climb in a bath/shower. Not this time all perfect. Couldn't have a better location either, right on waters edge, cross road for a swim...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim J
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

fabulous resort, great location to explore the lake district, excellent facilities including water skiing and fun boat rides for everyone, nice chalet style lodges ,well equipped .visited quite a fey times and never disappointed , nice swimming complex always friendly. a must visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spence588
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very good 4 of us went and had the lake view which made it more enjoyable with a great view the ducks are quakers lol 😂 Good tennis 🎾 court after watching Murray had to attempt a game the gym is basic but ok 👌

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason D
Diamond R, Manager at Pine Lake Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are delighted you had an enjoyable stay with us and enjoyed the lake view thanks to our scenic lakeside location. We hope that you will consider staying with us again, we look forward to welcome you back as guests. Ian Harrington Resort Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice lodge overlooking the lake. Swimming facilities, jacuzzi and sauna all working and in easy reach. Wheelchair friendly throughout. This is our 3rd visit and never disappointed. The pool a little hit and miss on temperature but tolerable. The changing area is small but does the job. The lodges are thoroughly cleaned every day and self catering facilities excellent. Restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cazz A
Diamond R, Manager at Pine Lake Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback from your recent stay - it is great to hear your comments and we are pleased you were happy with the facilities that we had to offer. We do hope that you consider staying with us again! We would love to welcome you back as guests. Ian Harrington Resort Manager

Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I went away for a night to pine lake with my mum because we were going to a celebration in the nearby town, the cabin we stayed in was spotless and beautifully warm on arrival, i would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Faith1973595
Leyland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have just returned from a weekend stay at Pine Lodge with a group of friends, what a lovely place it is! The reception staff were very friendly and informative. We stayed on the weekend of bonfire night, and one of the girls had gotten in touch in advance to see if there were any displays on nearby, they very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RachD87
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked a night away for me and my man. Accommodation was really nice and set in a beautiful location!! Our studio was well equipped everything was there that we required. We will most definitely be returning for another stay!! The lake is stunning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
Stone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a good place, well positioned and not too far from some lovely places to visit. We've been to Diamond Resorts before and this is well up to standard - plenty of good things to do on site So why only 4 stars? Mainly because we found the studio uncomfortable. The seats are actually fold away beds and there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian C
Redcar, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just spent the weekend at pine lake and throughly enjoyed our weekend Couldn't fault the accommodation, we stayed in studio 3 and it had everything we needed and more. The spa was ok changing rooms were a little dated but I really liked the free bags to place your wet swimming costumes in it was a nice touch. As a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andi A
Culcheth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We are regular visitors and love coming here. The views over the lake are superb and the lodges excellent the staff are very friendly and helpful. The restaurant is great quality and good value for money, and although nice done out it seems a little bright -maybe just turn the lights down for a more cosy feel. Lots to do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard O
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

590 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (543)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (113)
Viewed
View from Room (38)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Other (279)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carnforth
11.3 mi away
Thurnham Hall
Thurnham Hall
#1 of 1 in Thurnham
504 reviews
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Lancaster
Holiday Inn Lancaster
#5 of 7 in Lancaster
929 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Longlands Inn & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
Applegarth Villa and Restaurant
6.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lothersdale Hotel
7.6 mi away
Abbot Hall Hotel
Abbot Hall Hotel
#10 of 10 in Grange-over-Sands
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated between the sweeping coastline, hilly countryside and village pubs of rural Lancashire, Pine Lake Resort provides a four star retreat, as rated by Visit England. It features a heated indoor pool, whirlpool, fitness centre and spa with steam room and sauna. Watersports and fishing are also available. Additional fees may apply. The Scandinavian-style lodges and cosy studios include a full or partial kitchen with hob, microwave, toaster, kettle and coffee machine. Each accommodation has a private bathroom with bath or shower, heated towel rail and hairdryer. Freeview TV, a DVD player and iHome alarm clock are also provided. Some lodges have a private veranda. The Lakes Bistro restaurant and bar provides delicious local and international cuisine in a friendly setting. For groceries, guests will find local supermarkets less than 5 minutes away in the centre of Carnforth. Wi-Fi access is available throughout the property, at an additional cost. The glorious scenery of the Lake District National Park, the Lune Valley and the Yorkshire Dales are easily reached in 30 minutes' drive. Local buses stop at the property entrance several times a day with access to Lancaster, Bowness, Ambleside and Keswick. Visit the Victorian seaside village of Arnside for a traditional bag of fish and chips, just 8 miles away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pine Lake Resort

Address: Dock Acres | Pine Lake, Carnforth LA6 1JZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Carnforth
Price Range: $45 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pine Lake Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Pine Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Lake Hotel Carnforth
Pine Lake Resort Carnforth, UK - United Kingdom
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Pine Lake Resort staff and other travelers.
73 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (73)

Questions? Get answers from Pine Lake Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“try to get cabin on lakeside. spectacular views”
 of 5 bubbles spence588, 1 week ago | Read review
“Lake views are not always possible”
 of 5 bubbles J5283UTianc, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask to overlook the lake”
 of 5 bubbles jbaines46, Oct 30, 2016 | Read review
“Very pleasant, with good facilities and very clean. Would visit again.”
 of 5 bubbles rosemarym549, Oct 19, 2016 | Read review
“Lake views”
 of 5 bubbles forester354, Sep 29, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay