We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wringford Down

06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Wringford Down
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 41: English reviews
Start your review of Wringford Down
 Click to rate
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed at Wringford Manor (one of several accommodations at Wringford Down) as a large family group attending a wedding at Polhawn Fort. 4 separate bedroom suites sleeping upto 12 (8 adults + 4 children), all with en-suite facilities so no fighting over showers or baths. Large well-equipped living area with kitchen, dining area and big comfy sofas. Books, games and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glyn H
London
Reviewed June 21, 2016 via mobile

Does what it promises, not five star but doesn't market itself as so and seems reasonable for amenities available. The owners clearly invest in the place and we have returned for a few repeat visits now where things have been updated and repaired. We have no problems with it being a relaxed and welcoming place to base ourselves and stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donna L
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 28, 2015

Had a lovely two night break and stayed in part of Wringford Manor. This was not our first trip to Wringford Down so we already pretty much knew we were in for a relaxing and very chilled time. Room had everything we needed and loads of space. Bed extremely comfortable. Local villages very picturesque with plenty of places to eat....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ELeicester
solihull
Reviewed September 14, 2015

.A perfect little cottage with everything you needed for a peaceful weekend. Helpful and friendly owner who makes sure you have everything needed to get you started like tea, coffee, sugar and milk. Towels provided and hot water all the time. Would definitely recommend the freathy cottage.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank V1XAJ
Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 13, 2015

PROS: If you enjoy suffering. Leaving. CONS: Raw sewerage from the shower waste emptying outside the property. Faulty fire alarms (no batteries). No hot water. Spiders and cobwebs in every room. Every surface filthy (walls, floors, furniture, bedding, lights, windows, appliances etc.) Broken & old furniture. Needs complete re-decoration. Missing skirting board exposing dangerous sharp edges. Un-cooperative & rude staff....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Beeftinkler
AKMCornwall, Owner at Wringford Down, responded to this review

This guy stayed 3 days / 2 nights without saying a dicky bird & then ranted & raved as he was leaving, demanding a refund and threatening a terrible review on tripadvisor if he didn’t get it. I checked these people in myself and explained that we had just had new windows & doors fitted & that there were two...

near ASCOT, UK
Reviewed April 10, 2015

Last year we stayed in the Manor - this year we stayed in Sharrow. (Manor was already booked). No it isn't 5 star - it doesn't pretend to be, and yes the accommodation is a little quirky, but it is an excellent place for a family holiday. This Easter we were there with all the grandchildren, two of their parents,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HelenSunninghill
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 1, 2015

8 of us stayed in the sharrow cottage after a very long journey due to the snow we were welcomed with a warm welcome and a very warm cottage with fresh milk coffee tea sugar and cornish biscuits, lovely. Very comfy beds and pillows towels and bed linen provided was spotless and fresh, constant hot water excelent powershowers a very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank party0f8
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 6, 2015

We recently arrived home from a fantastic stay at Sharrow Cottage. This is the second year in a row that we have stayed here, along with other friends and family members we booked the cottage for 3 nights over the New Year. Kingsands and Cawsands are great at new year, and we were not disappointed this year! The youngest of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Isla E
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 2, 2015

This is the second year in a row we have stayed here and will definately book again. We wanted to come to Cawsand for New Years Eve as we know it is a great place to come at this time of year. We were a mixture of friends and family ranging from the age of 2 to 54. We booked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carole w
near ASCOT, UK
Reviewed September 13, 2014

Start of the holiday there were 10 of us spanning 4 generations staying in "Wringford Manor". When we booked it it seemed a bit like a french gite - which it was (large living & eating area). Welcome pack when we arrived and treats during the week. The down point was the laundry room. Two washing machines - and at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HelenSunninghill
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cawsand
0.9 mi away
Friary Manor Hotel
Friary Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kingsand
58 reviews
4.7 mi away
Whitsand Bay Hotel
Whitsand Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portwrinkle
585 reviews
1.0 mi away
Rame Barton
Rame Barton
#1 of 1 in Rame
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Cambridge House
Cambridge House
#5 of 10 in Torpoint
67 reviews
4.1 mi away
Little Fox Hotel
Little Fox Hotel
#1 of 2 in Crafthole
228 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Devon & Cornwall
The Devon & Cornwall
#3 of 4 in Millbrook
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Wringford Down is a small B&B with just 5 rooms, but has a heated indoor pool & lots of public space. Wringford is set in 4 acres on the South coast of Cornwall just outside the lovely villages of Kingsand & Cawsand. It is an area of outstanding natural beauty that doesn't get overcrowded. the beach is just a 10 minute walk along a public footpath. Wringford also has several self-catering cottages on site. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wringford Down

Address: Hat Lane, Cawsand PL10 1LE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Cawsand
Price Range: $88 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wringford Down 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Wringford Down reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wringford Down Cawsand, Cornwall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Wringford Down staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“No rooms onsite, just prison cells!!”
Beeftinkler, Sep 13, 2015 | Read review
“For a large party I prefer the Wringford Manor rooms.”
HelenSunninghill, Apr 10, 2015 | Read review
“This was a self catiring property although the owners do bed and breakfas too”
carolew299, Jan 2, 2015 | Read review
“All rooms looked fab, beautiful location exactly what I thought Cornwall would be!”
  • Cawsand Bay
  • Our Bungalow
  • Enterance
Joibiza, Aug 5, 2014 | Read review
“don't waste your time and money!”
616rp, Nov 22, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
No availability for your dates from these sites
Priceline
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
LateRooms.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates