We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Slepe Hall Hotel & Restaurant

Save
Traveler (64)
Dining (36)
Room & Suite (5)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good26%
  • Average11%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible6%
Travelers talk about
“jacuzzi bath”(12 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveler rating
143
76
33
21
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
143
76
33
21
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi bathplanning processwedding receptionanniversary mealmy daughter and son in lawlovely venueafternoon teawedding breakfastnice mealfour posterstaff were attentivechristmas partyhotel in stspent two nightscooked to perfectionsunday lunchfunction room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

I would like to express our thanks to Natalie and the whole team at Slepe Hall Hotel for making our wedding a day to remember, We had looked at other venues, but they all wanted silly money to hire, before we even spoke about F&B....More

Thank Bath_Bloke
Reviewed May 14, 2018

Family member had chosen this hotel for their wedding, as our family is spread out across the country, we took the opportunity to arrive on the Friday, stay till the Sunday. When we arrived we were directed to room 1, which while was clean, the...More

1  Thank kelandchez
Response from Emilie M, General Manager at Slepe Hall Hotel & RestaurantResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind & honest comments- your feedback is of tremendous value to us. We are delighted the whole family enjoyed the wedding weekend as that is our primary goal. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another family occasion. Hotel...More

Reviewed May 10, 2018

Stayed here for 1 night whilst visiting family - nothing wrong with the Hotel - room was clean and had all the amenities we required. Breakfast was served in an efficient manner with all the usual fayre (fresh fruit yoghurts croissants and full English breakfast)...More

Thank bri_5700
Response from Emilie M, General Manager at Slepe Hall Hotel & RestaurantResponded May 13, 2018

Thank you for your kind comments which are really appreciated. We are glad you enjoyed the hotel - it is always a fine balance between satisfying our many corporate customers & leisure travellers. Hotel Management

Reviewed April 24, 2018

Soggy nachos with no gaucamole or sour creme. Poor service. Had to ask for cutlery and napkins. Plates banged down on the table by a waitress with no personality! Friends joined us from over 60 miles away . I think we might look for nachos...More

4  Thank Toad1956
Response from Emilie M, General Manager at Slepe Hall Hotel & RestaurantResponded May 1, 2018

Thank you for your review. The nachos as stated on the menu are normally served with tomato sauce, cheddar & jalapeños. Upon request - would have been happy to replace this with guacamole or sour cream which would have been made fresh for you. Hotel...More

Reviewed April 22, 2018 via mobile

I visited Slepe Hall for afternoon tea with 5 of my friends on a Saturday. Unfortunately we didn't have a great experience. The customer service hugely let's them down. We had a total of 5 waitresses throughout the afternoon which resulted in inconsistencies and awful...More

3  Thank clkeaveney2806
Response from Emilie M, General Manager at Slepe Hall Hotel & RestaurantResponded April 25, 2018

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that you did not receive the consistent attention you deserved whilst having your afternoon tea on Saturday. It was an exceptionally busy weekend & as a result we had to call in some extra casual staff....More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in St Ives
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
$120 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$120 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (64)
Dining (20)
Room & Suite (5)
Business Center & Event Rooms (5)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Slepe Hall Hotel & Restaurant staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"room 1 has fire exit in the room"
Read review
"Rooms at the back are very quiet"
Read review
"Spend more and get the better rooms"
Read review
"Just go, spoil yourself or someone!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing