We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Slepe Hall Hotel & Restaurant

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Slepe Hall Hotel & Restaurant
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 203: English reviews
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited on summers day for quick bite , sat out front to eat and enjoy couple pints. I had chicken and ribs with coleslaw and chips ribs were very tender also couldn't resist a scotch egg very tasty. good food, friendly staff ,fair prices and good beer well worth a visit will return to eat in the restaurant .

Helpful?
Thank gard33
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Four of us called in without a reservation for lunch. We were found a table quite quickly and sat down to a varied TDH menu at only £11 for two courses. We were also given the option of the ALC menu. We were served quickly with our choice of drinks and soon afterwards gave our choices from the menu to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike N
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here a few weeks ago for a charity event, we booked a double room ensuite... on arrival hotel looks lovely and greeted with open arms...we checked in with our luggage and opened the door to the room... seemed ok but then it unfolded that on a hot summers day there was only a wall fan which was fine,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Hayley B
Derby, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent two nights here in July on probably the hottest days of the year. The hotel is very near the town and we walked in both days leaving the car at the hotel where there is ample parking. The staff were very attentive and helpful. The breakfast was very good and the bar well stocked. We had a room... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sue C
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have dined here many times over the years, as a couple and as a very large group, and also as a single diner in the bar. However after the treatment we received recently that will no longer be the case! Menu has been changed; bar menu; burgers, fish and chips, no descriptions of what they came with, so we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank pettitt613
SHH_Management_Team, General Manager at Slepe Hall Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear pettitt613, Thank you for the review following your recent visit. I am very sorry to hear you felt disappointed with your dining experience. The menu changes, as explained during your visit, were made to reflect the seasonality of the produce as well as separating the Ramsey's Brasserie A la Carte menu from the bar menu. On both menus, each... More 

Baku, Azerbaijan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Spent two nights at the slepe hall, when attending sister in laws wedding. Had a nice meal and some drinks the night prior to the wedding good choice of menu, and the food was great. Manager was very good, as was Roy the night porter/barman. The wedding reception was also at the Slepe hall, good venue, good meal, and good... More 

Helpful?
Thank WilliamG1864
SHH_Management_Team, General Manager at Slepe Hall Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear WilliamG1864, Thank you for the kind comments following your sister's in law wedding here at Slepe Hall Hotel. We are trilled you enjoyed the weekend and it was a pleasure to be a part of a such special moment for the happy couple. We will be delighted to welcome you back to Slepe Hall Hotel in the near future... More 

Godmanchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

My son won a prize to stay for 1 night including 3 course meal. He gave it to myself and Hubby to enjoy instead. From booking to going was a lovely experience. Not once were we made to feel any different to a paying guest. Stefan greeted us on arrival and was ready with a smile. Food was really lovely... More 

Helpful?
Thank misstrawberry1234
SHH_Management_Team, General Manager at Slepe Hall Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Missstrawberry1234, Thank you for the review following your recent stay at Slepe Hall Hotel. It was an absolutely pleasure to have you staying with us. Myself and my team are extremely grateful for such nice comments, which I will ensure are passed to all members of staff. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, but... More 

St Ives Cambs
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016

We booked high tea for 5 people, the vegetarian choice was poor, 3 small sandwiches per person - no choice offered, the bread wasn't fresh (or the sandwiches had been made up too early) , the service was poor - wrong drinks, the table was never cleared. So I complained and we we were offered to come back again 'on... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Mimi123StIvesCambs
ManagerRB, General Manager at Slepe Hall Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Mimi123StIvesCambs, Thank you the review following your recent visit at Slepe Hall Hotel and please accept my sincere apologies for the disappointing experience with the afternoon tea. It was actually myself who spoke to you after being made aware about the fact you were not satisfied with the afternoon tea delivered to your table. After introducing myself, you informed... More 

St Ives, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016

Having enjoyed many excellent meals and an excellent service at Slepe Hall over the last year and even held my annual Ladies lunch there at the end of April I have to say tonight's visit leaves me very sad and disappointed. On arrival the bar area was very busy and quite noisy but that was ok, it's the weekend so... More 

Helpful?
Thank Annieb22
ManagerRB, General Manager at Slepe Hall Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for the review. I am very sorry to hear about the disappointing experience during your last visit. I will completely agree with you that the bar and the entire hotel were very busy on Friday night. However it was a Friday night and as you said, why not put your hair down on the weekend. I... More 

Forres, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

So myself and my aunty went to visit slepe hall tonight. We arrived and got a table. We then asked a member of staff for a menu (this was at 830) we chose what we wanted and then went to the bar at about 845... To be told they weren't serving food anymore (menu states food until 930) how disappointing.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sonia R
ManagerRB, General Manager at Slepe Hall Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you very much for the recent review following your latest visit at Slepe Hall Hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies for the misunderstanding with the menus and informing you that we do not serve food. As the night was extremely busy and to ensure we do not disappoint any of our visitors, it was myself who advised... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (55)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Ives
0.4 mi away
Golden Lion
Golden Lion
#2 of 4 in St Ives
3.5 of 5 stars 115 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oliver's Lodge Hotel
Oliver's Lodge Hotel
#4 of 4 in St Ives
3.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Old Bridge
The Old Bridge
#2 of 9 in Huntingdon
4.5 of 5 stars 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Huntingdon Marriott Hotel
Huntingdon Marriott Hotel
#3 of 9 in Huntingdon
4.0 of 5 stars 548 reviews
11.6 mi away
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
#1 of 34 in Cambridge
4.5 of 5 stars 1,918 reviews
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Huntingdon Racecourse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
New ownership from December 2012 has seen this beautiful building tastefully restored to its former grandeur with extensive refurbishment to the Restaurant, Bar and Reception areas. Boasting 16 individually designed en-suite bedrooms with Jacuzzi baths and usual amenities such as tea and coffee facilities, free wi-fi and TV and telephone. The all new "Ramsey's Brasserie" the hotel boasts, offers the business or pleasure traveler an extensive range of quality food and drink with friendly professional service and accommodation. For business meetings and functions there are two conference and event suites available and the premises are licensed for civil wedding / partnership ceremonies and wedding receptions catering for small or large numbers with individually tailored packages, along with a great venue for events and parties. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Slepe Hall Hotel & Restaurant

Address: Ramsey Road, St Ives PE27 5RB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > St Ives
Price Range: $118 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Slepe Hall Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Slepe Hall Hotel And Restaurant
Slepe Hall Hotel & Restaurant St Ives, Cambridgeshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay