We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel de l'Aigle

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel de l\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 8: English reviews
Burgdorf, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2015

After a walking tour on the nearby (2 villages away) Creux du Van we didn't want to drive far due to our aching muscles, found this hotel by chance. Normaly we choose 4 or 5 star hotels; this one we would rate with good 3 stars. It's a historic building, mostly renovated. Altough all rooms were taken they were so... More 

Helpful?
Thank fjroos
Odile_Roulet, Responsable relations clients at Hotel de l'Aigle, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you so much for posting such a great and detailed review following your recent stay with us at the Hotel de l’Aigle. We were thrilled to read your kind words and were delighted that you enjoyed our cosy reserve bedroom under the roof as well as the local specialities of our chef. We hope we will have... More 

Edinburgh
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

This is the third year I have stayed at the Hotel de l'Aigle and find it a marvellous place to stay during the Absinthe Festival. The rooms are enormous, and although the bathrooms are a little dated, they are clean and I enjoy the wood panelling and fireplace / shutters etc. The double beds are a bit on the small... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah O
Odile_Roulet, Responsable relations clients at Hotel de l'Aigle, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback on TripAdvisor. It is always a great pleasure to welcome you in Val-de-Travers. I have passed your kind words to the staff and we are delighted you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are also pleased to hear that you found our team very... More 

42660
Level Contributor
176 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

One night in this "family" hotel, room was large, bathroom was out of age in terms of accommodations and pieces of equipment. Breakfast was correct but far from 2014 standards for this range of price. Some persons of the staff were pretty helpful. A little bit disappointing ...

Helpful?
1 Thank Jojo42660
Odile_Roulet, Responsable relations clients at Hotel de l'Aigle, responded to this review

Dear Jojo, Thank you very much for your feedback, which will help us enhance our services. We are pleased that you appreciated our staff, because we are committed to provide the most welcoming experience possible. However, we are sorry to hear that the breakfast buffet didn’t meet your expectations and we would be happy to know what you would have... More 

Spiez, Switzerland
Level Contributor
169 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Nice old building in the main street of Couvet. The room was big and clean, sparsely furnished but with only a very narrow (1.40m) double bed. This was however comfortable and the location is quiet. The bathroom was cramped and the fittings a little worn. Breakfast was good. We found the price however far too high, only justified by the... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank CHvoyageur
Odile_Roulet, Responsable relations clients at Hotel de l'Aigle, responded to this review

Dear CHvoyageur, Thank you very much for your nice review and comments, which are really helpful to enhance the quality of our services. We do realise that some of our bathrooms are rather old-fashioned, even if they are still in good condition and always clean, of course. Therefore it is part of our projects to renovate them. Thank you again... More 

Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the l'Aigle hotel for 1 night during a hiking weekend. The service was friendly, rooms spacious and clean but rather basic. The price is on the higher side for Switzerland but not excessive for a small village, especially considering the excellent breakfast that comes with it. dinner was fantastic as well, great meats. Agree though that the... More 

Helpful?
Thank baebsjenny
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
130 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

We stayed for just one night in order to do some walking in the local area and visit the Creux du Van. The room was fantastically huge, but in spite of the non-smoking signs all over the place still smelled of stale ashtrays! Comfortable beds and quiet too. No minibar in the room (but drinks available on the landing) and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Scorchy
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2010

The hotel looked recently refurbished. It has a pretty exterior and the rooms are spacious and very clean. They appear well soundproofed on the one hand: We didn't hear our neighbours. On the other hand, our room was right above the restaurant which meant we could hear late diners/ drinkers and were disturbed after going to bed. This was despite... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Englishtravelfanatic
Dublin
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2008

I stayed in this hotel in April, it is in a quiet village about 35 km from Neuchatel. When I arrived at the hotel I almost turned around and drove away, as it was undergoing construction and was completely covered in scaffolding. However the interference from the construction was minimal, and didn't begin early in the morning, or go on... More 

Helpful?
Thank keabea
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Couvet
8.2 mi away
Grand Hotel des Rasses
Grand Hotel des Rasses
#2 of 3 in Sainte-Croix
4.0 of 5 stars 151 reviews
9.4 mi away
Hotel De France
Hotel De France
#1 of 3 in Sainte-Croix
4.5 of 5 stars 96 reviews
14.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Les Endroits
Grand Hotel Les Endroits
#1 of 5 in La Chaux-de-Fonds
4.5 of 5 stars 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Hotel Palafitte
Hotel Palafitte
#1 of 12 in Neuchatel
4.5 of 5 stars 371 reviews
10.1 mi away
Hotel du Theatre
Hotel du Theatre
#1 of 7 in Yverdon-les-Bains
4.0 of 5 stars 81 reviews
13.1 mi away
Le Morteau
Le Morteau
#5 of 6 in Pontarlier
3.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Hotel de l'Aigle

Address: Grand'Rue 27, Couvet CH-2108, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Neuchatel > Couvet
Price Range: $196 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de l'Aigle 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel de l'Aigle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Couvet Minotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay