We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sercotel Villa Engracia Rural Hotel and Apartments

Traveler (141)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (30)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Sercotel Villa Engracia Hotel is a rural hotel in Tarragona, located within the ‘Poblet’ National Park outside the village L’Espluga de Francolí, a mere 500 metres from the ’Poblet’ Monastery, one of the best examples of religious architecture in Catalonia. Transformed from an old spa in 1888, this charming hotel is part of the ’Ruta del Císter’ and has 11 double rooms that can be converted into triples or quadruples, as well as two rural villas in Tarragona. There are also five function rooms available, ideal for events. Enjoy a weekend getaway to Tarragona at the Sercotel Villa Engracia Hotel. This area in Catalonia is full of tradition and history, and it is also known for its dedication to gastronomy and good food.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
191Reviews
172Photos
3Q+A
1Room tip
Traveler rating
  • 56
  • 58
  • 45
  • 20
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Great basic apartments for a family of 8 and a double room at the Villa. Staff very friendly, specially with children. Perfect location just few minutes drive from Poblet monestir. If you stay for a few days there is a swimming pool, kids play area. Recommended for families.
Read more
Response from Villaengracia, Gerente at Sercotel Villa Engracia Rural Hotel and Apartments
Responded Sep 9, 2017
Dear guest, First of all, thank you very much for your valoration with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and to know that your experience has been perfect. We sincerely hope to see you again for our hotel. Receive my best regards. T.M. Dirección.
Read more
We stayed here for two nights during Easter. We enjoyed the location, which is close to the World Heritage Poblet Monastery. We also enjoyed the concept behind this hotel: small mediterranean houses with private terrace. Quiet and peaceful place. Beds were comfortable and room
Read more
Response from Villaengracia, Gerente at Sercotel Villa Engracia Rural Hotel and Apartments
Responded May 8, 2017
Estimado David. Quisiera agradecerle sus comentarios sobre nuestro establecimiento y el paraje en el que se encuentra. Lamento mucho que hay tenido los inconvenientes que comenta con recepción, pero en nuestro establecimiento solo hay una persona para cubrir ese departamento y en la fecha que usted se alojó, teníamos una boda y esa persona estuvo ayudando en otras zonas del hotel. Ruego que entienda que somos un establecimiento rural en la que todos hacemos un poco de todo. Acepte mis disculpas por las posibles molestias que esto le pudiese haber causado. Esperamos tenerles de nuevo entre nosotros. Saludos Cordiales.
Read more
We stayed here,unfortunately, for one night only. A great room with everything you need: kitchenette, bathroom, big bed ( for our taste a little uncomfortable, but never mind ) and the most we liked - the warming system built-in the walls. The lady at reception spoke perfect
Read more
Response from Villaengracia, Gerente at Sercotel Villa Engracia Rural Hotel and Apartments
Responded Oct 8, 2015
Dear Guest, First of all, we want to apologize for the delay in answering your comment. We want to thank you that you have chosen us as accommodation, and for the comment that you wrote. We are glad to know that your stay in our hotel was perfect and the service was to your liking. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
I stayed here for 2 weeks with Diverbo over summer. The location was absolutely beautiful and the hotel aesthetics were fantastic. I stayed in one of the 2 person apartments. It had heavy curtains and was very dark. The lighting was dim inside even with the curtains/windows
Read more
I have to agree with other reviewers - the food was extremely disappointing. My husband and I were there with Diverbo too, so obviously the menu was to a budget. However it could have been improved so easily. We were there for a week and every night had the same square of
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementSercotel Villa Engracia Rural Hotel and Apartments
Photo provided by managementSercotel Villa Engracia Rural Hotel and Apartments
Terraza apartamento rural 4/8 personas
Baño de una de las habitaciones del apartamento
PreviousNext
1234567
Hola para una persona en silla de ruedas,es de facil acceso para los apartamentos de 8 personas,Gracias
Hola Carlos, Hay algunos apartamentos que son accesibles al estar en planta baja. Un cordial saludo.
0 votes
Show all answers
No hay ascensor. Hay dos ringleras de apartamentos. Los de delante creo que están a nivel del suelo. A los de detras se accede por las escaleras que hay a los lados y detras. Son exteriores. No son muchos escalones.
0 votes
Show all answers
Estimada Miren, gracias por contactar con nosotros. Le informamos de que el canal de Tripadvisor lo utilizan los clientes con el fin de dar su valoración sobre el hotel una vez ya se han hospedado con nosotros, por este hecho, lamentamos no haber podido atender a su solicitud con rapidez ya que no lo atendemos como un canal de reserva. Si lo desea, puede contactar con nosotros a través de nuestro número de teléfono: 977870308, o del correo electrónico info@villaengracia. com. De nuevo lamentamos no haber podido responder con anterioridad, esperamos poder recibirle en un futuro próximo. Saludos cordiales
0 votes
"Avoid the apartments!!!"
PRICE RANGE
$69 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainCataloniaProvince of TarragonaCosta DoradaL'Espluga de Francoli
NUMBER OF ROOMS
46
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing