We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sercotel Villa Engracia Rural Hotel and Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sercotel Villa Engracia Rural Hotel and Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 14: English reviews
Start your review of Sercotel Villa Engracia Rural Hotel and Apartments
 Click to rate
Rishon Le Zion
Reviewed March 4, 2015

We stayed here,unfortunately, for one night only. A great room with everything you need: kitchenette, bathroom, big bed ( for our taste a little uncomfortable, but never mind ) and the most we liked - the warming system built-in the walls. The lady at reception spoke perfect English ( quite a rare thing in Spain...) and gave us valuable advice....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gemini0306
Villaengracia, Gerente at Sercotel Villa Engracia Rural Hotel and Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, we want to apologize for the delay in answering your comment. We want to thank you that you have chosen us as accommodation, and for the comment that you wrote. We are glad to know that your stay in our hotel was perfect and the service was to your liking. We hope to see you...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 29, 2014

I stayed here for 2 weeks with Diverbo over summer. The location was absolutely beautiful and the hotel aesthetics were fantastic. I stayed in one of the 2 person apartments. It had heavy curtains and was very dark. The lighting was dim inside even with the curtains/windows open. There was a double bed that was split into two singles. There...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CazH147
Mojacar, Spain
Reviewed December 20, 2013

I have to agree with other reviewers - the food was extremely disappointing. My husband and I were there with Diverbo too, so obviously the menu was to a budget. However it could have been improved so easily. We were there for a week and every night had the same square of supermarket cake for dessert - with only a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily M
St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed November 20, 2013

this place has the worst food I have ever had anywhere...including school cafeterias! It is all prepared, breaded, disgusting frozen food of all the same color. White bread, which isn't bad, breaded smelly fish, breaded mystery food, frozen peas, etc. They served one lovely, if salty, spinach soup, but other than that, it has all been terrible! I am here...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LisaLipsRoberts
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Vil·la Engràcia is a XIX century building with a charming atmosphere. Rooms are renewed and huge! Besides a big toilet, you also have a small living room with a big sofa and TV. However, they did not make the best of this wonderful place: service at the reception and at the bar was awful. Shower at the room did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IamfromBarcelona
Somewhere over the rainbow
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed at this hotel as a volunteer with Diverbo, at the end of July. To be honest, I was a bit put off when I read reviews about the hotel - people saying the buildings were ugly, the staff were unfriendly, etc. etc. My experience turned out better than I expected, though. I stayed in an 4p appartment with...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank LisettevanLoo
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We staid for 3 nights in an apartment for 4 persons. It contained all the necessary facilities for a short stay and the apartment was nicely furnished. There are a lot of apartments and it can feel crowded, however we staid mid-August in a busy period and it did not feel to crowded. The swimming pool is huge and is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zitavskeho
Javea, Spain
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We arrived mid afternoon and left almost immediately. We had booked a room but, as we have a small dog, were told that we would have to stay in an apartment. That was no problem until we saw it. Totally depressing with no view, typical cheap Spanish beds, holes in the un-ironed bedlinen, miserable little living room and cheap, nasty...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SenorCharlie
Barcelona
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We sleeped there for two nights, and despite is a good place and the kitchen for the apartmetns is fine, we found it a little bit expensive for the services it had. Rooms were cold.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WYD_Pilgrims
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed June 5, 2011

We stayed in a room in the main building. It has an historic charm. The furniture throughout the hotel is modern and generally comfortable, although our bed was pretty hard and uncomfortable - probably the only downside of our stay. Breakfast was included in our stay and was good - comparable to most continental breakfasts you get in the US....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marteen239
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (39)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near L'Espluga de Francoli
0.1 mi away
Hotel la Masia del Cadet
Hotel la Masia del Cadet
#3 of 6 in L'Espluga de Francoli
51 reviews
11.1 mi away
Felix Hotel
Felix Hotel
#1 of 2 in Valls
264 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hostal del Senglar
Hostal del Senglar
#6 of 6 in L'Espluga de Francoli
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Class Valls
Class Valls
#2 of 2 in Valls
398 reviews
1.4 mi away
El Ocell Francoli Hotel Rural
El Ocell Francoli Hotel Rural
#4 of 6 in L'Espluga de Francoli
19 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ca La Pauleta
Ca La Pauleta
#1 of 6 in L'Espluga de Francoli
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Villa Engracia is located in the small hamlet of Les Masies de Poblet, which belongs to the municipality of L'Espluga de Francoli and lies within the Poblet Nature Reserve, at the foot of the Prades Mountains. It lies just 500 metres from the Monastery of Poblet. This protected and well-conserved area is part of the district of La Conca de Barbera, in inland Tarragona (Catalonia). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sercotel Villa Engracia Rural Hotel and Apartments

Address: Ctra de les Masies s/n | Les Masies de Poblet, 43440 L'Espluga de Francoli, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > L'Espluga de Francoli
Price Range: $56 - $1,139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Sercotel Villa Engracia Rural Hotel and Apartments 1*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and HostelWorld so you can book your Sercotel Villa Engracia Rural Hotel and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sercotel Villa Engracia Rural Hotel And Apartments Spain/Costa Dorada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sercotel Villa Engracia Rural Hotel and Apartments staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Sercotel Villa Engracia Rural Hotel and Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Avoid the apartments!!!”
 of 5 bubbles SenorCharlie, Sep 4, 2012 | Read review
1 of 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question