We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Checkin Pineda

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Checkin Pineda
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 46: English reviews
Warwickshire
Reviewed September 24, 2016

To start with I have given five in the hope that it will go some way to raising this hotels unwarranted rating. Otherwise I would have given four. This hotel is not perfect but then show me a three star that is, some of the niggles people have had are true but very minor and can be mostly rectified. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neomax
galway
Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

Having read mixed reviews we went with low expectations . On arrival we found that the superior rooms are only double so we where given a room on the first floor and the hotel immediately refunded the difference to my card. The rooms are smallish but when on holiday you are only sleeping in them. Housekeeping is fantastic with clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulcGalway
Jaume L, Director General at Checkin Pineda, responded to this review

Dear Paul, first of all I would like to thank you for writing your opinion In Tripadvisor. We are glad that you choosed your holidays with us, and would also like to thank you for all the good references about our Hotel, Food, Housekeeping, Bar... I am sure our staff Is proud of your opinion. We hope to seeing you...

Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 25, 2016

I have stayed at the hotel for 10 nights and wouldn't recommend it to anybody. The only positive aspect is, that the hotel is clean. We felt like in a care home. A large group of people with special needs stayed at the same time, but unfortunately not enough carer, who should look after them. We liked the idea that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank woj_mag
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 11, 2016

arrived late at night, greeted by a pleasant man on the reception. Paid the 5 euro charge, & was booked in quickly. Our room on 2nd floor was at the side of hotel, as I had asked for a quiet room, due to my grandson being 20mths...beds were average, for Spanish hotels, cot provided was perfect, although it was on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nanna bird
Jaume L, Director General at Checkin Pineda, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks for giving your opinion In Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure to know that you had a good time with us on your holidays, and you also enjoyed Pineda, Calella or Girona. We are flattered about all your good opinions refering to the Restaurant, Reception, Food, Housekeeping, I am sure that all the staff are proud of your...

Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

First off I want you to know that I went here with no expectations. We were dropped off by a church about 5 minutes down the road, which, fair enough wasn't too bad. The walk was refreshing and we got to see a little of the surrounding area. Which was either boarded up buildings or graffiti all over everything. Once...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
Jaume L, Director General at Checkin Pineda, responded to this review

Dear Michelle, We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay, thank for noting that the outside of the Hotel was polite and well kept, also that the lobby was modern and well kept. In reference to the tourist tax (5 euros in your case) is something that all Hotels in this zone have got...

Cornwall
Reviewed July 11, 2016

I enjoyed my stay here.The hotel was kept very clean, my room cleaned each day and fresh towels. I stayed half board and the food was adequate, more choice available than I thought, especially breakfast. However, there was a very limited food menu from the bar at lunchtime - either pizza or pasta. Lovely pool and always ample sun beds....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank XWCornwall
Jaume L, Director General at Checkin Pineda, responded to this review

Dear Guest, firstly of all I would like to thank you the time you spent with us in our Hotel. Thanks for all the comments refering to our staff, bedroom food, in any case we will have a little bit more of food availibilty in the bar and easily change the music feature by just adding more music, thanks for...

Weston-super-Mare, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 13, 2015

After a late booking and on a budget we were not expecting the Ritz Hotel. What we got was a very basic hotel.Arrived early morning around 2.00 am and was greeted by night porter who signed us in and gave us our keys. Upon waking up in the morning and pulling back the shutters to our room was confronted with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kelly M
Jaume L, Director General at Checkin Pineda, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Kelly, Thank you for your comment on this website. All hotels have a room that is not the best, which is next to the elevator, or in a corner or that overlooks the fire escape. And it is usual to give it to those clients arriving so late. But as you say, at the next day is arranged...

Lancashire
Reviewed September 4, 2015

We had a lovely holiday here, after finding this hotel at short notice via the On The Beach website. It is ideally located, in a residential area at the back of this really charming resort, yet less than 10 minutes' walk to the beach and rail station and a couple of minutes from the main town square. Our room on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wilko59
Jaume L, Director General at Checkin Pineda, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment on this website. Your coment comfirm what I'm answering a few days ago, that the machines for breakfast were changed . Thanks to your comment, perhaps people not just believe what I personally answered, they will be a bit quieter. And also, thank you for your comment on the pools and the shows...

Stevenage, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 30, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the Checkin for four nights. After being dropped off down the road and shown which road to walk up to our hotel we checked in very late at night where one bar man said we were too late to get a drink...thankfully the only nice bar man in the complex came over and gave us a drink!!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank natashamedds
Jaume L, Director General at Checkin Pineda, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment on this website. I remember you, and also I was informed by the waiter what happened between half past one and 3am. Shuttle service that you used for your agency has nothing to do with the hotel, the hotel offers two stops right in front buses, if the carrier do not use them...

Reviewed August 30, 2015

ROOM: Small with bad beds. Very small TV. Overbooked in high season. FOOD: Booring and to much gravy. Missed some locale food.They had guest from busses so the line for the food was even longer. ALL INCLUSIVE: Really bad. Normal guest had a glass and all inklusive had plasticglasses. The beer is ok but the wine terrible. Bad service for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mai-Britt P
Jaume L, Director General at Checkin Pineda, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment on this website, which is very helpful for other guests get more information about our accommodation. With comments like yours, we can detect that things can improve, and referring to the mattresses that you said, will be a priority for next year. Your comment respect to the measurements of your room, do not...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

159 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (97)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (56)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pineda de Mar hotels
0.4 mi away
H.TOP Pineda Palace
H.TOP Pineda Palace
#5 of 18 in Pineda de Mar
626 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aqua Hotel Promenade
Aqua Hotel Promenade
#2 of 18 in Pineda de Mar
391 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sumus Hotel Stella &Spa
Sumus Hotel Stella &Spa
#3 of 18 in Pineda de Mar
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Golden Taurus Park Resort
Golden Taurus Park Resort
#1 of 18 in Pineda de Mar
1,314 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Merce
Hotel Merce
#4 of 18 in Pineda de Mar
653 reviews
0.2 mi away
FERGUS Montemar
FERGUS Montemar
#10 of 18 in Pineda de Mar
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Checkin Pineda is located 7 minutes' walk from the beach in Pineda de Mar, on the Costa del Maresme. It offers an outdoor pool and rooms with a private balcony. All air-conditioned rooms at the Checkin Pineda feature tiled floors and a simple décor. Each one has satellite TV and a private bathroom. Checkin Pineda has a restaurant which serves buffet meals. There is a poolside bar. There are 2 lounges with sofas and satellite TV, as well as a children's play area, a billiard table and an internet corner with computers and free Wi-Fi. In high season, Checkin Pineda offers free bicycles and kayaks, and has a bouncy castle for children. Checkin Pineda is easily accessible from the AP7 Motorway. You can drive to Barcelona in around 45 minutes. Reception is open 24 hours a day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Checkin Pineda

Address: C / Esglesia 76, 08397 Pineda de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Pineda de Mar
Price Range: $43 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Checkin Pineda 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Checkin Pineda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Pineda de Mar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Checkin Pineda staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Checkin Pineda staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Street facing rooms are quieter and not bad. Pool side rooms will be noisey from the entertainment.”
 of 5 bubbles neomax, Sep 24, 2016 | Read review
“book somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles woj_mag, Aug 25, 2016 | Read review
“pool facing rooms, can be noisy, in evening...email the hotel before visit if you have any requirments”
 of 5 bubbles nanna bird , Aug 11, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on street side are quitere, but entertainment around the pool finished by midnight at the latest”
 of 5 bubbles Wilko59, Sep 4, 2015 | Read review
“Dont book a room here”
 of 5 bubbles 630amard, Aug 16, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay