We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Taurus Aquapark Resort

Passeig Maritim 33, 08397 Pineda de Mar Spain
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Sold out for these dates from our partners.
Contact accommodation for availability. There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (1598)
Pool & Beach (372)
Room & Suite (316)
Certificate of Excellence


Certificate of Excellence
Golden Taurus AquaPark Resort is located in Pineda de Mar’s seafront promenade, just a few metres from the beach. Golden Taurus Aquapark is a hotel near Barcelona and set around swimming pools and water slides. It features rooms with balconies, air conditioned, TV and wifi. The hotel restaurant serves a buffet, including Spanish and international cuisine. Entertainment programme for kids and adults. Also Barcelona can be reached in just over an hour, by train.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Indoor pool
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Kids club
Airport transportation
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Currency exchange
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Flatscreen TV
Show more
Good to know
Great View
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish


Full view
59Somewhat walkable
Grade: 59 out of 100
107Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
6Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
1,936Reviews551Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 890
  • 662
  • 256
  • 80
  • 48
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Just returned from a week here. Fantastic resort. We had 2 rooms which were ample and just missed a sofa. We had sea view and pool view which were a nice touch and we were near to all amenities. Three pools. We used the deep one as our room overlooked it and because you couldn't get sunbeds at the other one unless you were up at 7!! I think because that pool is a better depth for kids it gets more people reserving beds but the other pool has a shallower bit and you can get a bed all day pretty much if you hunt! Towels are €40 deposit and €1 each time you change one. We took 2 of our own and hired some. Beach was lovely . It isn't soft sand but we had great fun with the huge waves. Probably unsuitable for little kids as waves so big and it is deep water within moments. Pretty quiet beach as nothing to hire unless walk further down. Dont need to take snacks as can easily wander back to snack bar. Very busy promenade that covers lots of resorts but nothing at any particularly other than more beach and some bars and shops but not loads. It is not as built up as you would think. Water park was very quiet . The younger kids bit looked amazing. 5 slides for adults which were ok but they had those joints that fetch your back so we didnt use loads and went for the mat or tube ones. We went all inclusive. Good variety of food and drinks included. Did at times have to queue in the restaurant which was frustrating. Also at bars and snack bar as you have to be served and sign a receipt each time. Waiter service in evenings in snack bar terrace so no queues then. Magnums and cornettos were free which kids loved. We did trip to Barcelona on train which was £30 for game ticket and took about an hour. After a wander got a taxi to Camp Nou football ground. I my opinion this is a waste of time. Cost over £100 to sit in a sectioned off bit of the stadium. Everything twice the price it is in a sports shop here. No local golf courses and those that you can travel to are charging around £200 for 2 people!! We found an amazing pitch and putt which was more like a golf course without drivers. But even that was €70 for 3 people plus a taxi journey. No one else there though and lovely views and course. Reception recommended it. (They are very helpful as are Tui staff). Great recycle box on Tui desk. I didnt need to buy new books or mags as would swap read ones into the box. We got a private transfer. Didnt get there much before the coach but we avoided horrendous booking in queues . Had to wait for room but given band to use facilities straight away whereas some on the coach weren't , I think just because such a volume of people in one go.That queue would have done me! On leaving we followed coach whole way!!! There is table tennis, football court, tennis court and then if you pay - air hockey pool and snooker. Lots of organised clubs and evening shows bit we didnt partake. Overall an excellent week and highly recommend.
Read more
Lovely views!! Great entertainment staff. Food was very boring I completely understand that they have to have something for everyone but having chips and pizza every night got a bit to much. Roberto the entertainment guy is just brilliant! Always something to do outside in the pools. The place was special for us as I asked my girlfriend to marry me! so will always remember this place. Thank you for the stay.
Read more
Response from goldenhotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Golden Taurus Aquapark Resort
Responded today
First of all we would sincerely like to congratulate you both on your engagement. It makes us happy to read that you enjoyed the installations of the hotel and that Roberto stood out in the animation team, he really is a great enetertainer. But on the other hand it´s a shame that you didn´t enjoy the food. The hotel is very busy with a mix of nationalities which makes it a little difficult to cater for everyones likes & dislikes. You will always find the basics on the menu, like chips, pizza etc.. but there is plenty more to choose from, fresh salads, fresh meat & fish cooked on the grill in front of you, pasta with a choice of 3 different sauces, desserts, cakes, mousses and ice creams etc. etc. We do hope that this minor point wouldn´t stop you from returning to the hotel in the future. Kind regards, Golden Taurus Team
Read more
Just returned from our 2 week stay ,this was our 3rd time .Only tiny negative was our rock hard mattress .Was lovely to see some of the same staff Ruben,Ramon,Ge,Ge.The animation team didnt let us down ,was worried about this as have been great both times we visited .They were again amazing perment smiles ,and some so funny 😃.The young lads in the bar in the evening were also so friendly smiley and great with the kids .Also my daughter really liked all the life Guards ,the few times I went with her to the water park they all knew her name .Another amazing holiday unfortunately not sure if we will return as the prices are getting so expensive .
Read more
Response from goldenhotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Golden Taurus Aquapark Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Dear dangerry2018, First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us. Lovely to hear that you recognised some old faces from your previous visits. As for the bed you should have told us, we could have offered you a mattress topper or even changed the mattress for you. It gives us great pleasure to welcome guests back year after year and it would be a great shame if you didn´t come back & visit us again, we recommend that you have a look around with different internet sites and travel agents as prices may vary. Kind regards, Golden Taurus Team
Read more
Went for a week from the 5th Aug with wife and 2 kids(9&4). The hotel is an absolute gem and I would fully recommend it to anyone. Lots of memories were made in this fantastic place. One downfall was the beach but as the hotel was so good there was no need to even venture to it.
Read more
Response from goldenhotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Golden Taurus Aquapark Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Dear amdmartin2001, Thank you very much for your praising review. Certainly sounds like we have ticked all of the right boxes on your holiday checklist. We hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you and your family back soon. Kind regards, Golden Taurus Team
Read more
Lovely clean hotel. Staff are generally nice and friendly and work really hard. Food and drink is very good and many are branded. As with all inclusive after 10 days you want a change but there is lots of choice. Pools have 2 opening times so you cater for early and late risers. You do have the queue if you want a particular spot but otherwise can generally find a bed. The water park is fun with good safety with several life guards. Evening entertainment was pretty good with high standard and good variety. Choice of 2 bars. Always 2-3 Tui reps on hand which was really helpful and they came to airport on return. The best holiday we’ve had in a long time. It had everything we wanted and just little touches that made it better than others overall. Well done Emma, Holly and team. We did the football Barcelona trip which we’d recommend. Tour guide on bus was excellent.
Read more
Response from goldenhotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Golden Taurus Aquapark Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Evanscochrane, Thank you for sharing your holiday experience with us. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed the hotel, services and little extras. Your kind words of praise will be passed on to the hotels TUI UK team aswell. We hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back in the near future. KInd regards, Golden Taurus Team
Read more
$60 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
golden taurus park hotel pineda de mar, golden taurus park resort, hotel golden taurus park
SpainCataloniaProvince of BarcelonaPineda de Mar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing