We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Cami Moli del Mig s/n, 17257 Torroella de Montgri Spain
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$84
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/29/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$77
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/28/22
Priceline
Travelocity$84
Expedia.com$84
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (483)
Room & Suite (112)
Dining (74)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#1 of 6 hotels in Torroella de Montgri
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.3
Value
4.0
Travelers' Choice
The Hotel Restaurant Moli del Mig is located in Baix Emporda (Costa Brava) in an agricultural zone of fields of cereals, fruit trees, gardens and with the characteristic rows of cypresses and dominated by the impressive presence of the Massis del Montgri with his Medieval castle. It is placed to 6 Kilometres of the beach of La Gola, ahead the Islands Medes and to 1 Kilometre of Torroella de Montgri's historical centre. One of the peculiarities of the great beauty with which we are charmed with l'Emporda are his contrasts.The Hotel Moli del Mig also wants to form part of this beauty. An older mill from The XVth century with a careful rehabilitation presumes of new facilities of the most modern design. A special worry by the environment and the respect into the landscape is translated in an integrated architecture integrated in a natural environment and the uses of technologies of saving energy.Seven hectares of gardens and green spaces with fruit trees and aromatic grasses. Our principal garden has been designed to receive celebrations, appetizers and cocktails outdoors. The terrace in the garden, with service of bar, is the ideal place for an informal food to the midday in our barbecue or to relax to the late afternoon enjoying the sights and the nature that wraps us.The swimming pool is the ideal complement for the days of heat, exterior swimming pool of 23 m and exterior infantile swimming pool that the delights of the smallest will do. For them we have also the infantile zone of games in the garden where they will be able to find swings, desks of football, network of volleyball, padel yards... Our SPA offers you the possibility of taking care of body and mind. This one is equipped by Sauna, Jacuzzi, Bio thermal Shower, Steam bath and service of massages.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Business Center with Internet Access
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Hammam
Massage
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan
425Reviews5Q+A17Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 208
  • 148
  • 42
  • 21
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
SharonaCorona wrote a review Sep 2019
Vancouver, B.C.21 contributions16 helpful votes
We came to Moli del Mig for one night on a cycling trip. The bumpy road to the hotel felt crazy on a bike, but would likely be fine in a car. The hotel is modern and attractive. The staff at the desk were professional, but not overly friendly. There is a tranquil feeling of being far away and it is lovely to be relaxing outside by the pool. Everything was great in our room and we enjoyed our dinner and breakfast at the restaurant.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Moli del Mig, Director General at URH Molí del Mig hotel
Responded Sep 12, 2020
Dear SharonaCorona, We are very happy that you have found in Hotel Molí del Mig place to relax with your friends and that you have enjoyed the peace and relaxed atmosphere that characterizes us. Thank you very much for sharing your positive experience as well as for detailing our services. We also take note of your suggestions to continue improving our service, We will be at your disposal whenever you with to return to l’Empordà Kind regards, Rafel G Director Hotel Molí del Mig
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lee B wrote a review Sep 2018
Sydney, Australia172 contributions23 helpful votes
We have just spent 5 days at this hotel. We LOVED the feel of the place, and our room with verandah was modern, large and comfortable. But the people on the service desk were very surly, as were some of the people in the restaurant. It's a 4 star hotel, and there is no chef in the morning, or in the evening. Food is pre-prepared, and then finished off by the wait staff. Quite weird. Food was very ordinary. It's a big pity, because the surroundings are lovely, and we enjoyed that part very much. And in Spain, to only offer one wine by the glass, which was less than appealing, is very poor.
Read more
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Benjamin L wrote a review Sep 2018
5 contributions
Very nice facility in the countryside, surrounded by apple orchards. The harea is very well maintained. Great parking. The pool is very nice and clean and beach chairs were always available. The breakfast was excellent and varied with fresh fruit, juices and delicious pastries. The dinner was very tasty and the prices for the quality adequate. The service was always very good and attentive. Our room with balcony was very nice with comfortable beds and pleasant bathroom with shower. The room size was very pleasant. The room was always cleaned excellent. Overall, a real gem for peace seekers and connoisseurs in great surroundings!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelMolidelMig, Director de Recepción at URH Molí del Mig hotel
Responded Sep 28, 2018
Dear Benjamin L, Thank you for choosing URH Hotel Molí del Mig for your recent stay in the Empordà. We are delighted to read that you spent an enjoyable moment with us. Your satisfaction is important for our devoted staff who continuously strives to provide our customers with the best services. Do not hesitate to contact with us in case that you want to repeat your visit in URH Hotel Molí del Mig, Best regards, Rafel Gastal - Manager on Duty URH Molí del Mig
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jennie P wrote a review Aug 2018
London3 contributions5 helpful votes
I stayed here July 2018 for 2 nights as I was town for a family wedding, I was with my 3 children and mother. When I booked the hotel in January I was emailed to say they had taken 100% prepayment for rooms (that were 344 Euros each per night). However, 2 days before my arrival they emailed me to say that they had just tried to run my credit card but it had been cancelled. I asked why they were taking another payment and after some back and forth they confirmed they had 'mistakenly' not taken my 100% prepayment of 1375 Euros when I had booked as they had said they would. Therefore I now had an unexpected payment to make. Their apology was to me offer one of my party of 5 free access to the spa - none of my children would be allowed in the spa, so an offer they knew I wouldn't be able to take them up on. On arrival at the hotel at 3.30pm after a 7 hour journey and not having eaten in that time we were informed there was zero food available until 8.30pm. Totally unacceptable that a hotel that is charging 350 Euros a night does not have some form of food available all day. When I checked in I asked if they would be able to get us a taxi later to get into town, they said and to just let them know when ready. Two hours later when I called down to ask for the taxi I was informed 'he' (apparently they would only bother to contact one tax driver) would not be available for an hour. Why on earth did they not let us know there would likely be a wait when we initially asked? When we got to the rooms, they both smelt of sewage - there is clearly a drainage issue at the hotel which is extremely unpleasant. The second day I asked them fort thing in the morning to pre-book a taxi for 1pm as we needed to be at the wedding in town at 1.30pm. At 1.10pm their loan taxi driver had not arrived and they claimed there was an accident in town (I checked ways and there was nothing). I was then firced to drive to the wedding as we were going to be late and saw no such accident (the drive is 6 mins). There are also umbrella stands everywhere in the hotel, in the lobby and in all rooms - it started to rain heavily when we were waiting for the taxi (that never came) so I asked if we could borrow hotel umbrellas (a pretty standard request) - they didn't have any. Why all the umbrella stands then? Overall I found the staff to be unhelpful, the overall experience to be bad given the mess up with payment, lack of food, lack of ability to call a taxi or provide an umbrella but worst of all the terrible smell in the rooms. This felt like a 3 star hotel at best that should be charging 150 Euros a night since they offer zero customer service. I will NEVER stay at a URH hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelMolidelMig, Director de Recepción at URH Molí del Mig hotel
Responded Aug 15, 2018
Dear JennieAP, All the staff want to thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor, We really feel sorry not to have reached your high expectations, Regarding the taxi, we do not have taxi service, it is an outsourcing, nonetheless the roads are very narrow and it is very easy to see car queues in the days that we have more tourism on the region. About all other issues you are pointing out, it would be a pleasure to me if you could contact us in order to treat them personally (hotel@molidelmig.com). Please feel free to contact me anytime. Rafel Gastal Subdirector
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BRIANF14 wrote a review Jun 2018
BARMERA20 contributions2 helpful votes
We were on an 8 day bike trip and needed a nice room and pool. We lucked in with this hotel. BUT the best was Rafal and Leas. They were brilliant in assisting us through some difficult things with our bikes before we set off. We will be forever grateful to both.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelMolidelMig, Director de Recepción at URH Molí del Mig hotel
Responded Jul 5, 2018
Dear Brian, Thank you for your share your review of your recent stay, we are always delighted to hear how our guest enjoy our team, the rooms and the pool, We hope to have the oppotunity welcome you back in the near future, Best Regards Rafel Gastal - Manager on Duty
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carla wrote a review Jun 2018
Barcelona, Spain368 contributions91 helpful votes
We chose this hotel because looks like pretty and calm and so it is. It is pretty, although calm can be if there are no kids around. The garden and the swim pool are nice. The spa is very small, there are two hot tubs, one sauna, one shower bithermic and one wet bath. The room was big enough and clean. The service at the front desk quite rude and at the restaurant very slow. We had dinner the first night, very very disappointing, expensive and bad quality. The breakfast is the same, bad quality and poor variety for a 4 stars hotel. For the price that we payed we expected much more. I won’t come back
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelMolidelMig, Director de Recepción at URH Molí del Mig hotel
Responded Jul 5, 2018
Dear Carla1100, Thank you for choosing URH Hotel Molí del Mig in your recent visit to l'Empordà, We are very sorry to know you did not enjoy at 100% your stay at our Hotel. Our Spa it is not very big, for that reason we control the access and we limit as a maximum of 6 people on the same tame. Is the first time that o a customer complains about front desk, in fact, we have many positive comments about front desk, nonetheless we will search the things that we can improve. We do hope you will give us another chance to check yourself our improvement day by day. Receive my best regars, Rafel Gastal - Manager on Duty
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Keli N wrote a review Apr 2018
London, United Kingdom49 contributions2 helpful votes
We got an amazing half board deal at Moli del Mig for 3 nights and after seeing other options nearby we certainly lucked out! We had a fabulous corner room with loads of space. It's easy to find and although we seemed to be the only couple with a kid it didn't feel too adulty. Great location to explore North and south Costa Brava and its beautiful beaches. Great to be able to hire bikes and have treatments and the grounds are amazing with a gorgeous pool and kids pool. Staff are helpful and friendly especially Claudio in the restaurant - food is amazing and generous in portions. You will need a car but choose here for some open air space with ease to explore.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jackie E wrote a review Oct 2017
Taurinya, Languedoc-Roussillon, France57 contributions36 helpful votes
On arrival, we had been upgraded to a "junior suite" at no extra charge, which was very pleasant. The hotel, which is ultra modern in style though based in an old converted mill, was well sign posted down a dusty track in the middle of a large, fertile agricultural area, and blissfully peaceful. It is surrounded by farm tracks, some of which follow the river estuary down to the sea. Bike hire (very reasonably priced) is available on site and is a good way of exploring this area, or getting to neighbouring L'Estartit. The dining room is good, though there was some variation in quality. I think they were short staffed on our first night, and the meal was very much better on our second. Breakfasts were excellent. All the staff we met were helpful and welcoming. The dinner, bed and breakfast option is very good value. Visiting in late October is, I guess, the end of the season, but the bathroom in our room, though fully functional, seemed to be a little battered!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2017
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: The junior suites, with a verandah, are lovely
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ally P wrote a review Jul 2017
Leeds, United Kingdom150 contributions32 helpful votes
Great stop for two nights on our cycling tour. Staff were really friendly and the hotel spacious with plenty of places to relax outside. Breakfast was good with wide range of food for all. The evening meal menu for 25euros was fab. The food was delicious and the service so friendly. Sat outside too which was nice. Would definitely recommend staying here to unwind. The outside pods look good we were in the hotel, the room was a good size with a shower but lacked a balcony.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Miranda L wrote a review Jul 2017
Devon, United Kingdom14 contributions22 helpful votes
I booked a room at this hotel via Amoma.com At the time of booking, I had a change in plans and wanted to change my booking but was told that the booking was confirmed and no refund was possible. One week later I received an email from the very same hotel to say that they had made an error in their booking system and I had no room!!!! So they booked me into another local hotel (a very poor choice). With no option to reimburse me. I also didn't hear from Amoma.com as they were the booking provider who should have connected with me direct. Disgraceful level of customer service. I expressly chose the Moli del Mig hotel because of its beauty and personalised service. Which I never got the chance to experience. I ended up at the terrible Doubletree Hilton Hotel in Emporda, nearby. A great waste of a weekend!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$101 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainCataloniaProvince of GironaCosta BravaTorroella de Montgri
NUMBER OF ROOMS
32
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about URH Molí del Mig hotel
Which popular attractions are close to URH Molí del Mig hotel?
Nearby attractions include Village Medieval de Pals (4.4 miles), Castle of Montgrí (1.0 miles), and Peratallada (4.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at URH Molí del Mig hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at URH Molí del Mig hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at URH Molí del Mig hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at URH Molí del Mig hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to URH Molí del Mig hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gelato Pensato, D.O Candelaria, and Restaurant Arrosseria l'Escalada.
Are there opportunities to exercise at URH Molí del Mig hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a sauna during their stay.
Is URH Molí del Mig hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the center of Torroella de Montgri.
Are any cleaning services offered at URH Molí del Mig hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does URH Molí del Mig hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at URH Molí del Mig hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Catalan.